Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Leslea B Rooty hill, New South Wales | October 05 2019
This was a great lesson for both dogs and humans great response form both dogs within minutes the training tools that were given are great as long as everyone that is learning uses them continuously Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Leesa. You have great dogs and it was a pleasure to help you with the Bark Busters methods
review image
Anya L Castle Hill, New South Wales | September 25 2019
I'm so thrilled I called BarkBusters. Peter is the dog whisperer ! We saw an immediate response in both dogs . I was stunned ! I have had three good nights sleep with no dog issues since he came, which I would never have believed could happen. Definitely money well spent . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Anya. Charlie and Sasha had a barking/separation anxiety problem and Charlie would wake Anya and her family at 2 am for no particular reason. Both would bark madly at the front door and scratch at the back door and garage door when the owners were out After showing Anya and her family the Bark Busters natural canine techniques the results came fast and at last the family can sleep through the night Thank you for allowing me to help you and Charlie and Sasha , Keep up the consistent training and leadership. Looking forward to our follow up in a month
Iris S
Iris S North Richmond, New South Wales | September 20 2019
We've got a much calmer dog and she appears to be happy with the new arrangements! There are still things that we, the humans in the pack, need to address and we're looking forward to Peter returning and continuing our education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Iris , Gracie is a standard Poodle who is very intelligent. She was so clever she took control of the home . With the Bark Busters techniques and communication she stopped her jumping, requesting and hyperactivity. She calmed down with Iris's help after showing her how to communicate in canine with Gracie. Looking forward to our follow up and any further help throughout her life as you have the Bark Busters free lifetime support
Ashley H
Ashley H Kellyville, New South Wales | September 20 2019
We rescued Lucy from a Shelter , and she is such a sweet heart. Unfortunately we left her for 2 nights in a Dog Shelter when we went on holidays where we suspect she was attacked. Her manners towards other dogs escalated, and she is extremely aggressive. Peter came to our house, and explained how the canine world works , and taught us commands and skills to help become the pack leaders again, and make Lucy feel secure , safe and protected. We saw results instantly , it was amazing. I’ve never seen Lucy walk behind someone on the lead, so quickly. Straight away she acknowledged that we were leaders and was listening! What we got out of just our 3 hours is more then we ever thought or achieved in 6 months ! Can’t wait to see Lucy’s progress over the next coming weeks! Eventually we hope that Lucy feels so safe she will no longer have anxiety when she sees a dog on a walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Ashley Lucy is a very intelligent dog . Being in the kennel and experience aggression from some dogs unfortunately caused her to be dog reactive . We helped her with jumping walking recall and answering the front door correctly. In our next visit we will expose her to dogs in the distance and I will advise you how we reeducate Lucy to not be fearful and trust that you are in charge of the perceived dog threat. this will make her more relaxed around dogs Thank you for allowing me to help you and it was a pleasure to meet you Larissa and Lucy
review image
Laurent H Jamisontown, New South Wales | July 28 2019
Peter came and showed us how to deal with certain things we were concerned about and in 1 session he changed Izzy and is now a changed dog. His training and teqnique was awesome . Very friendly and knowledge about dogs and company is great. Explained clearly what we need to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Laurent Izzy is a 5yr Cairn Terrier that had separation anxiety and howled for hours when the owners were out, after having been moved around through no fault of her own . Now she is happy and content with her original owner. Keep up the good work and looking forward to our follow up
review image
daniel R kings park, New South Wales | July 07 2019
Peter was amazing, we could not believe the change in Jasper while Peter was here. Obviously we have a lot of training to do but definitely would recommend him and bark busters. No question was left unanswered and genuinely believe it is the best option for our dog and was worth every cent. Thank you Peter Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Daniel, Jasper is a 1 yr old Foxie x Chihuahua that was barking and nipping people and also when the children were too loving, and hugging. He now stands and watched Daniel and Lauren answer the door , have the lounge to themselves and the kids can be gentle with Jasper and not be growled at . Great dog and he is really a softy thank you for letting me help the family relax Jasper
review image
Courtney H Catherine Field, New South Wales | June 25 2019
Loki was a very hyperactive, energetic, noisy puppy. After Peter's first visit, it was like we had a different dog. Loki was only 14 weeks old at the time of Peter's first visit. We had trouble with him biting/nipping, jumping, barking and digging. From Day 1 after Peter's first visit, Loki's behaviour changed for the better! With consistent training each day, within the first week, we had little to no biting/nipping, no barking and/or jumping and digging had stopped altogether! Peter went through every detail, tip and trick in the Bark Busters book. Now, 5 weeks later, Loki is a very happy and energetic puppy just without the hyperactive behaviours! Honestly, cannot recommend Peter and the team at Bark Busters enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Courtney . It was a pleasure to help you and Ben and Loki. It is great when the owners come to the party and follow the Bark Busters program and see the results that can be achieved . Looking forward to an update in a couple months Thank you
Chris R
Chris R Rouse hill, New South Wales | June 04 2019
Beautiful Lola. Our story begins with Lola an America Staffy X Boxer/Labrador retriever. Lola was a surrendered dog to a shelter we visited where we then decided to adopt her into our family. Unfortunately Lola's history was lacking in information. We fell in love with the concept of adopting and rescuing a dog and the dream that everything will work itself out. Lola was at the time of adoption a very boisterous 2 year old. We also have a seven year old family Shiba Inu. I truly had no idea of what lay ahead. Our family consists of four. Our children are young adults and with that we all have different ways of dealing and expressing ourselves. We are also very relaxed, stress free and generally a quiet household. We felt extreme pity for Lola and there was the start of our own undoing. She was on the beds, the couch, walking in the kitchen, pulling when on walks, barking at the gate, barking at our family dog, showed dog aggression and people reactive traits. It was chaos. We trained Lola where she would sit, drop, wait and walk beautifully on a lead whilst in our backyard but once on the street it was hell. Her behaviour was out of control at times, whether it was anxiety or nervousness. In stepped Peter from Bark Busters. He has trained not Lola but US. We are now, as a family, all on the same page. He has shown us not to pity Lola but to embrace her and show her where she fits in the family order. We now have no issues in the household with her. Our Shiba is no longer being barked at. Peace has been restored and tensions have gone. Peter has given us the tools to now enjoy our walks on the street and outings to the parks. Slowly each day Lola improves on her outings; coping better and responding quickly. Peter has given us the confidence to tackle a situation that we crumbled at before. People I met on my walks who knew Lola before bark buster can't believe it's the same dog. Each day is a new day and some of those days we have hiccups however the next day seems better than ever. We still have more work to do but the outlook is positive. Peter's words of wisdom ,encouragement and praise are rewarding as too are the efforts of completing the training schedule. The outcome has been worth every bit of effort. It is an awesome feeling when you walk somewhere with a well behaved dog because it actually turns heads. Life is not perfect and I don't expect Lola to be perfect, she is a dog with a wonderful personality. Lola has come such a long way and so have we. The bond between Lola and us and also with our family dog is amazing. Lola has been with us now for 7 months and I have no regrets. Peter has helped us so much. Actually My only regret is that I wished I called bark busters sooner. The tools Peter has taught us are life skills in which my children now have for when they have their own pets. Thank you bark busters! THANK YOU Peter!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you. Chris it was a pleasure to help you and Lola. she is a lovely girl and your commitment to her training will help her in the future Thank you for letting me help you and using the bark busters' techniques to help Lola you can call me anytime through her life for the free on going support.
review image
Rachael B Camden South, New South Wales | May 30 2019
Peter is a God send:) We explained to him we have a new puppy and our older girl Penny Lane has an aggression problem towards the puppy. We could not leave the two alone together without the fear of the puppy getting attacked. Peter explained very clearly what we need to do to help our situation. Within minutes of the training Peter had Penny Lane's behaviour under control, which is no under statement. We had been using a muzzle on her prior to using Bark Busters and I have NOT used it once since the day of the training. Which is such a relief. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Penny is a Shar pei cross that was barking and dominating the new puppy in the house. We showed Rachael and her family how to deal with and reeducated the dogs Thanks to your commitment, Rachael, and the Bark Busters techniques, Penny and the new puppy are friends and a happy household Thanks for letting me help you
review image
Rachael B Camden South, New South Wales | May 30 2019
Peter is a God send:) We explained to him we have a new puppy and our older girl Penny Lane has an aggression problem towards the puppy. We could not leave the two alone together without the fear of the puppy getting attacked. Peter explained very clearly what we need to do to help our situation. Within minutes of the training Peter had Penny Lane's behaviour under control, which is no under statement. We had been using a muzzle on her prior to using Bark Busters and I have NOT used it once since the day of the training. Which is such a relief. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Rachel Your ongoing commitment and following our training plan made all the difference Thanks for allowing me to help you. Keep up the leadership.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more