Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Megan R
Megan R Oran Park, New South Wales | March 26 2020
Peter did an awesome job with your cheeky little bully. She wasn’t one for physical activity, she walked for 5 minutes then would throw a tantrum. With in 1 session with bark busters and consistent training, Ava is now walking with no tantrums. She is becoming the perfect little bully. She no longer jumps on guests and she is controlled around kids. We now know how to train and speak her language. We would highly recommend. Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Hi Megan , Thank you it was a pleaure to help you with Ava the lovely Bull terrier. She was very clever and learnt to stop jumping and walk calmly on the lead very quickly . Thank you for your commitment and allowing me to make the coinages for you and AVA
Melanie P
Melanie P Rossmore, New South Wales | December 06 2019
Our 2yo Rottweiler Kippa wanted to eat everyone that came to our house. She barked and lunged baring her massive teeth even snapping at my mum when she visited. Peter came to our house and after our presentation we got right to work. Within 15-20min we had a dog that no longer barked at strangers walking up to our door, no longer barked at workers wearing hi vis and seemed much calmer. We also learned how to work with her to stop her barging out of the gate without being invited, how to walk on a loose lead (which we need lots of practice at), recall and how to keep her calm during patting. I went from having a hyper dog that no-one wanted to be around to having a calm dog that we feel safe around and want to spend time with. We are practicing our exercises every day and every day I get more excited about how far we've come. I can't thank Peter enough. He is so knowledgeable about all things doggy. We even changed Kippa's diet to raw meat and Peter's ideas and advice made this transition seamless. He certainly saved our family from a lot of stress and potential danger. We hope to take her to the beach one day. Looking forward to that day. I would recommend Peter to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Melanie, It was a pleasure to help you and Kipper. She is a typically wonderful Rottweiler. I am glad we could take that fear and aggression away from her and have you see her real temperament. Keep up the training , be consistent and looking forward to seeing you at our next free visit.
Miri P
Miri P Schofields, New South Wales | November 14 2019
Our 18month old Rottweiler x, Elsa's barking was uncontrollable. After many failed attempts to stop her barking with expensive gadgets we were at our wits end. Finally a nuisance barking letter from the council prompted us to call Bark Busters. Peter was fantastic and we saw instant results with Elsa. A week into her training and we can't believe the results, she's like a new dog. She no longer barks at us and has stopped jumping on people. We are still monitoring her daytime barking and are really looking forward to Peter's follow up visit. The training techniques are simple and easy to follow. Definitely worth the cost and I have been recommending them to everyone. We can now have visitors over without worrying she will bark the whole time and annoy our guests by jumping on them. My partner and I are much less stressed out and so happy with the progress we've made so far. Peter even wrote a letter to the council detailing the training and the steps were taking to stop Elsa's nuisance barking. Thank you so much Peter! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Miri, It was a pleasure to help you with Elsa. As a Border Collie x Rottweiler she was very intelligent and learnt how to train you with barking to request you to act .Very smart. Keep the training going as dogs learn by consistency and association. Looking forward to our next visit to ensure the barking , jumping, requesting and any other behavioral issues are maintained, keeping her being a good girl.
review image
Robyn H QUAKERS HILL, New South Wales | November 03 2019
Peter helped us with some issues with our rescue dog Bear, who was barking excessively whilst we were at work and showing aggresion to other dogs.Peter's techniques were very effective and easy to undertand.He also helped us with lead training for both our dogs.Peter was prompt and professional.We would definately recommend Peter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Robyn It was a pleasure to help you and Bear and Bea. Bear was a rescue and barked until complaints were received. We helped with barking and dog aggression as well Rescue and also Attention seeking behavior and jumping on guests Thank you and you know you can call me anytime with your lifetime support to help both dogs for their while lives
Vanessa S
Vanessa S Doonside, New South Wales | November 01 2019
We have used Peter for all our new additions, he is knowlegable and knows how to interact with the most problematic dogs, We love Peter and have no problems recommending him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Vanessa and Joanne It has been a pleasure helping all the dogs in your family Rusty the German shepherd as a puppy Charlie with anxiety now retired and having a lazy life at home Billie the tough little pug as a puppy Peppa the new puppy pug who seems quite confident Looking forward to our follow up with Peppa
Jacinta S
Jacinta S Schofields, New South Wales | October 29 2019
Diego our 3 year old Staffy came from a awful previous home which caused him to be quite fearful of pretty much everything. He was never focused always demanding for things to be on his terms like trying to run through the door when opening it as well as whining very loud if we left the house the room or even going to the bathroom without him, also demanding pats and to be on the lounge & the bed. He also was a big jumper as well as constant mouthing. I just know he is a great learner he picks up things well but I did not know really how to help him be calm, relaxed and happy which was my only goal at this point. After finally deciding I would try bark busters (after spending hundreds with other trainers who did not work out) I am so thankful I did. Peter was great with Diego and I learnt so much from him I will be forever grateful. Within the first hour of peter being there Diego's house manners were beautiful, we even got him to stop running out of the door almost instantly and he has not tried to run out since which is a huge thing for us and great for when we have guests over. He also had a big test of all his new rules the day after I had seen Peter I had friends come over and he was so well behaved, did not jump once or try to mouth anyones hand to pat him. Overall I think it is so beyond worth the money also I am already getting so many compliments from my family and friends on how great is is being. If you're still thinking about it I would say be open minded to the Bark Busters techniques and really just give it a go, your dog is worth it and they work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Jacinta Diego started from a bad home and lucky Jacinta saved him he is a beautiful natured staffy and responded perfectly to the Bark Buster techniques Thank you for your kind words it was a pleasure meeting you and definitely a pleasure meeting Diego I'm looking forward to his progress over the next few weeks and our lifetime support will certainly help you in the future if any other problems come up. you'll be able to call me at any time throughout his life for ongoing help and training Thank you Peter
review image
Leslea B Rooty hill, New South Wales | October 05 2019
This was a great lesson for both dogs and humans great response form both dogs within minutes the training tools that were given are great as long as everyone that is learning uses them continuously Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Leesa. You have great dogs and it was a pleasure to help you with the Bark Busters methods
review image
Anya L Castle Hill, New South Wales | September 25 2019
I'm so thrilled I called BarkBusters. Peter is the dog whisperer ! We saw an immediate response in both dogs . I was stunned ! I have had three good nights sleep with no dog issues since he came, which I would never have believed could happen. Definitely money well spent . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Anya. Charlie and Sasha had a barking/separation anxiety problem and Charlie would wake Anya and her family at 2 am for no particular reason. Both would bark madly at the front door and scratch at the back door and garage door when the owners were out After showing Anya and her family the Bark Busters natural canine techniques the results came fast and at last the family can sleep through the night Thank you for allowing me to help you and Charlie and Sasha , Keep up the consistent training and leadership. Looking forward to our follow up in a month
Iris S
Iris S North Richmond, New South Wales | September 20 2019
We've got a much calmer dog and she appears to be happy with the new arrangements! There are still things that we, the humans in the pack, need to address and we're looking forward to Peter returning and continuing our education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Iris , Gracie is a standard Poodle who is very intelligent. She was so clever she took control of the home . With the Bark Busters techniques and communication she stopped her jumping, requesting and hyperactivity. She calmed down with Iris's help after showing her how to communicate in canine with Gracie. Looking forward to our follow up and any further help throughout her life as you have the Bark Busters free lifetime support
Ashley H
Ashley H Kellyville, New South Wales | September 20 2019
We rescued Lucy from a Shelter , and she is such a sweet heart. Unfortunately we left her for 2 nights in a Dog Shelter when we went on holidays where we suspect she was attacked. Her manners towards other dogs escalated, and she is extremely aggressive. Peter came to our house, and explained how the canine world works , and taught us commands and skills to help become the pack leaders again, and make Lucy feel secure , safe and protected. We saw results instantly , it was amazing. I’ve never seen Lucy walk behind someone on the lead, so quickly. Straight away she acknowledged that we were leaders and was listening! What we got out of just our 3 hours is more then we ever thought or achieved in 6 months ! Can’t wait to see Lucy’s progress over the next coming weeks! Eventually we hope that Lucy feels so safe she will no longer have anxiety when she sees a dog on a walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Ashley Lucy is a very intelligent dog . Being in the kennel and experience aggression from some dogs unfortunately caused her to be dog reactive . We helped her with jumping walking recall and answering the front door correctly. In our next visit we will expose her to dogs in the distance and I will advise you how we reeducate Lucy to not be fearful and trust that you are in charge of the perceived dog threat. this will make her more relaxed around dogs Thank you for allowing me to help you and it was a pleasure to meet you Larissa and Lucy

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more