Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Maria L Grasmere, New South Wales | May 04 2019
Very good, the dogs responded well. It made sense to communicate with the dogs as Peter suggested. I was glad that it is not treat based, the dog responses to you not the treat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Michelle D
Michelle D Kellyville, New South Wales | April 29 2019
Peter was very informative and helped us very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Hannah N
Hannah N Galston, New South Wales | April 29 2019
Our first training session with Peter was very informative, constructive and successful. Peter had explained to us before our first session that our 1 y/o vizsla would need a fair bit of time to overcome his fear/anxiety in regards to visitors coming to the house however, within fifteen minutes of training we had control over his barking/fearful behaviour while Peter tried different strategies to test the training skills we had learnt. Following Peter's instructions and our daily training guide I am so confident that these issues will be solved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Hannah, Ochre is a fearful but beautiful Hungarian Vizslar who was accidentally over handled when young and caused fear aggression to strangers . After using the Bark Busters techniques Ochre became very focused on Hannah , his owner , and started to stop his fearful behaviour and barking. He settled and became relaxed. Thank you for letting me help you with Ochre and I am looking forward to his and your progress on our follow up.
Maria T
Maria T Glenwood, New South Wales | April 27 2019
WOW! Peter was amazing! Thank you Peter for sharing with us the tools needed that will enable us to share a life full of joy and love with Apollo. We could see an improvement within the first few minutes of Peter being here. The jumping all over us has almost stopped and there has been an improvement on the leash pulling. The peace of mind knowing that we can call on you anytime we need help is a blessing. Looking forward to our catch up session. Thank you again Peter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Maria, the pleasure was mine Apollo is a beautiful but very energetic Dalmatian Jumps, barks, pulls. Now he is much better behaved , calmer and thanks to your commitment
review image
Di T Parklea, New South Wales | April 24 2019
Training was awesome. We are doing well. My girl continues to test me but responds when I use the 'magic' word. So I am happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Di, Rosie is a barking Chihuahua that barked at everything, including people when riding on the basket of a Di's motorised scooter. After 1 hr of training Rosie had her first quiet ride around the neighbourhood. keep up the work and looking forward to seeing you again at our next visit
review image
Sasha N Bowen Mountain, New South Wales | April 01 2019
As a first time dog owner, with really no clue about how to effectively train our dog, we were at our wit's end with our 7 month old rescue puppy, Chase. His continual jumping up, biting, barking and attention seeking behaviours were progressively getting worse and starting to show signs of aggression...oh and forget about leaving the house in a timely fashion! Chase would guard the door like nobody's business. We felt like prisoners in our own home! Sadly, we were losing love very quickly and wondering whether we had taken on more than we could handle. Cue, Bark Busters! We are happy to say that our recent training session with Peter couldn't have come at a more perfect time. We very quickly realised after hearing the valuable information about the way dogs communicate and behave, who was really running the show...Chase! Peter was quick to identify the areas for improvement and guided us through the training techniques in an encouraging and guiding manner. At no point did we feel judged or made to feel as though we were "bad" dog owners. He taught us how to communicate with Chase in dog language and provided us with a training program and all training equipment to allow us to continue Chase's training on a daily basis. We started to see changes in Chase's behaviour almost instantly and our confidence as dog owners grew simultaneously. Thanks to Peter and the Bark Buster's training techniques, we now have a happier dog who know respects us as his pack leaders. We would highly recommend the home training service to others and feel that the monetary investment was completely worth it in order to create a calm, respectful and happy relationship with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Sasha, Chase was a hyperactive young boy who would jump and mouth guests and owners continuously. He responded to the Bark Busters techniques immediately and his true nature came out, a loving soft dog with a keen interest to follow his new rules and leaders of his family. Thank you for your commitment to Chase.Your continued training and love for Chase will give him a happy , educated , safe home Enjoy your new dog
Ashleigh B
Ashleigh B West Pennant Hills, New South Wales | February 16 2019
Peter provided us with some excellent techniques to create a calmer environment for our rescue dog, Maisy. We adopted Maisy at age 11, and she is now nearly 13. While she has always been easily frightened, Peter has shown us how to demonstrate leadership with Maisy. This has made her more relaxed, reducing her nervousness, and importantly, her growling and aggression. We feel as though we are better able to understand and relate to Maisy. She seems like a happier and more settled dog. Thank you to Peter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you. Ashleigh it was a pleasure to help you with Maisy. Maisy is a 13 year old rescue Jack Russell. That Ashleigh and her family saved only 2 years ago. She was aggressive to people and had bitten one that tried to pat her. Deep down, she was a very soft natured dog and glad that we could stop her growling and snapping at you and your guests. Keep up the work and be consistent to keep Maisy happy safe and healthy.
Emily H
Emily H Gledswood Hills, New South Wales | February 06 2019
Peter was great the first time he met the boys. Ever since we have had the training the boys no longer fight, they occasionally play fight but not as bad as when we contacted Peter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Angela T Leonay, New South Wales | December 03 2018
Training was straightforward and made great sense. The minute Peter came to meet our 3 dogs he had full control which gave us a lot of confidence. Peter explained the tools and techniques we required to gain the same control and persevered with us at all times. One dog had behavioural issues where she would spin around and bark and get into a frenzy, Peter gave us the skills to cope with this behaviour and now she doesn't do it at all. He came back as many times as we needed him. The dogs then had an issue with sibling rivalry which was very distressing. Peter reassured us once again and visited giving us both confidence and assurance and reinforced the skills we had learnt previously. He has been amazing and a real life saver for all of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Angela and John. Tilly would chase her tail and be very anxious Mack was a dominant little puppy Lacey was the ring leader of barking Walking was an issue as well as the spinning and barking I am glad we could help with all 3 dogs especially Tilly to stop her tail chasing/spinning , which is a difficult behaviour to stop, and her anxious behaviour. Your consistent commitment to all 3 dogs have help everyone Look forward to hearing there progress over the months ahead
review image
Megan L Hobartville, New South Wales | December 03 2018
We adopted Peggy in early September. She was a stray. We don't know a lot about her history, but it was obvious that she has had more than her fair share of challenges in life. She had clearly been used for breeding and had suffered damage significant enough for her leg to have been amputated at some point in her past. Despite this, she is a dog who clearly wants to find her pack and give her full self to being part of it. She is gentle and good natured and having only 3 legs does not slow her down! Peggy has been great with humans, but was starting to show signs of fear and aggression towards other dogs when we went for walks. Such a gentle dog most of the time, it seemed so uncharacteristic of her to bark and pull and strain in response to other dogs. We needed to find a soltuion for us all. We needed to support Peggy in being the calm and settled dog outside of the house as well as at home. I did some research and found Peter at Bark Busters. I made an online enquiry and he called back the following morning for a chat. I was immediately impressed with his knowledge and concern for our situation. It was obvious that he knew his stuff and has helped many families and their dogs in similar and more challenging circumstances. We talked through what he could do to help (mostly training us!) and we made plans for his home visit that weekend. The information Peter shared was eye opening and it was a privilege to have the chance to get to know 'How dogs think and talk'. The practical exercises he led us through gave immediate results. Genuinely. Our Peggy responded so well to the new order of things and was instantly ready to let us lead the pack so she could follow. Without Peter's tips and teaching we were on a path to not enjoying being out and about with our dog. He gave us the tools to build her confidence in us so that she is less on edge when walking and is now on track to see and hear other dogs without reacting or going into fight/flight mode. It's been 6 weeks since we began our Bark Busters journey and we are thrilled at the relationship we are building with Peggy. She is a truly special animal and we will be forever grateful to Peter for helping us help to her be the best dog she can be. It's a big commitment to bring a dog into your home and family, perhaps even more so a rescue dog whose history is unknown. But with the right tools and a genuine commitment to putting in the time and effort to learn how to live in a mixed pack, there is so much to be gained from the journey! Thanks Peter, from all of us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Megan I was a privilege to help Peggy and your family. I commend you for rescuing Peggy , especially with Peggy having only 3 legs. She is a wonderful dog with a fantastic temperament. I am sure you will enjoy many years of joy with your 3 legged Peggy. I have trained hundreds of rescue dogs and they seem to turn out to be the best dogs and love their new homes when you establish boundaries and rules. Thanks once again and look forward to any updates in the future

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more