Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
daniel R kings park, New South Wales | July 07 2019
Peter was amazing, we could not believe the change in Jasper while Peter was here. Obviously we have a lot of training to do but definitely would recommend him and bark busters. No question was left unanswered and genuinely believe it is the best option for our dog and was worth every cent. Thank you Peter Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Daniel, Jasper is a 1 yr old Foxie x Chihuahua that was barking and nipping people and also when the children were too loving, and hugging. He now stands and watched Daniel and Lauren answer the door , have the lounge to themselves and the kids can be gentle with Jasper and not be growled at . Great dog and he is really a softy thank you for letting me help the family relax Jasper
review image
Courtney H Catherine Field, New South Wales | June 25 2019
Loki was a very hyperactive, energetic, noisy puppy. After Peter's first visit, it was like we had a different dog. Loki was only 14 weeks old at the time of Peter's first visit. We had trouble with him biting/nipping, jumping, barking and digging. From Day 1 after Peter's first visit, Loki's behaviour changed for the better! With consistent training each day, within the first week, we had little to no biting/nipping, no barking and/or jumping and digging had stopped altogether! Peter went through every detail, tip and trick in the Bark Busters book. Now, 5 weeks later, Loki is a very happy and energetic puppy just without the hyperactive behaviours! Honestly, cannot recommend Peter and the team at Bark Busters enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Courtney . It was a pleasure to help you and Ben and Loki. It is great when the owners come to the party and follow the Bark Busters program and see the results that can be achieved . Looking forward to an update in a couple months Thank you
Chris R
Chris R Rouse hill, New South Wales | June 04 2019
Beautiful Lola. Our story begins with Lola an America Staffy X Boxer/Labrador retriever. Lola was a surrendered dog to a shelter we visited where we then decided to adopt her into our family. Unfortunately Lola's history was lacking in information. We fell in love with the concept of adopting and rescuing a dog and the dream that everything will work itself out. Lola was at the time of adoption a very boisterous 2 year old. We also have a seven year old family Shiba Inu. I truly had no idea of what lay ahead. Our family consists of four. Our children are young adults and with that we all have different ways of dealing and expressing ourselves. We are also very relaxed, stress free and generally a quiet household. We felt extreme pity for Lola and there was the start of our own undoing. She was on the beds, the couch, walking in the kitchen, pulling when on walks, barking at the gate, barking at our family dog, showed dog aggression and people reactive traits. It was chaos. We trained Lola where she would sit, drop, wait and walk beautifully on a lead whilst in our backyard but once on the street it was hell. Her behaviour was out of control at times, whether it was anxiety or nervousness. In stepped Peter from Bark Busters. He has trained not Lola but US. We are now, as a family, all on the same page. He has shown us not to pity Lola but to embrace her and show her where she fits in the family order. We now have no issues in the household with her. Our Shiba is no longer being barked at. Peace has been restored and tensions have gone. Peter has given us the tools to now enjoy our walks on the street and outings to the parks. Slowly each day Lola improves on her outings; coping better and responding quickly. Peter has given us the confidence to tackle a situation that we crumbled at before. People I met on my walks who knew Lola before bark buster can't believe it's the same dog. Each day is a new day and some of those days we have hiccups however the next day seems better than ever. We still have more work to do but the outlook is positive. Peter's words of wisdom ,encouragement and praise are rewarding as too are the efforts of completing the training schedule. The outcome has been worth every bit of effort. It is an awesome feeling when you walk somewhere with a well behaved dog because it actually turns heads. Life is not perfect and I don't expect Lola to be perfect, she is a dog with a wonderful personality. Lola has come such a long way and so have we. The bond between Lola and us and also with our family dog is amazing. Lola has been with us now for 7 months and I have no regrets. Peter has helped us so much. Actually My only regret is that I wished I called bark busters sooner. The tools Peter has taught us are life skills in which my children now have for when they have their own pets. Thank you bark busters! THANK YOU Peter!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you. Chris it was a pleasure to help you and Lola. she is a lovely girl and your commitment to her training will help her in the future Thank you for letting me help you and using the bark busters' techniques to help Lola you can call me anytime through her life for the free on going support.
review image
Rachael B Camden South, New South Wales | May 30 2019
Peter is a God send:) We explained to him we have a new puppy and our older girl Penny Lane has an aggression problem towards the puppy. We could not leave the two alone together without the fear of the puppy getting attacked. Peter explained very clearly what we need to do to help our situation. Within minutes of the training Peter had Penny Lane's behaviour under control, which is no under statement. We had been using a muzzle on her prior to using Bark Busters and I have NOT used it once since the day of the training. Which is such a relief. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Penny is a Shar pei cross that was barking and dominating the new puppy in the house. We showed Rachael and her family how to deal with and reeducated the dogs Thanks to your commitment, Rachael, and the Bark Busters techniques, Penny and the new puppy are friends and a happy household Thanks for letting me help you
review image
Rachael B Camden South, New South Wales | May 30 2019
Peter is a God send:) We explained to him we have a new puppy and our older girl Penny Lane has an aggression problem towards the puppy. We could not leave the two alone together without the fear of the puppy getting attacked. Peter explained very clearly what we need to do to help our situation. Within minutes of the training Peter had Penny Lane's behaviour under control, which is no under statement. We had been using a muzzle on her prior to using Bark Busters and I have NOT used it once since the day of the training. Which is such a relief. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Rachel Your ongoing commitment and following our training plan made all the difference Thanks for allowing me to help you. Keep up the leadership.
review image
Maria L Grasmere, New South Wales | May 04 2019
Very good, the dogs responded well. It made sense to communicate with the dogs as Peter suggested. I was glad that it is not treat based, the dog responses to you not the treat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Michelle D
Michelle D Kellyville, New South Wales | April 29 2019
Peter was very informative and helped us very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Hannah N
Hannah N Galston, New South Wales | April 29 2019
Our first training session with Peter was very informative, constructive and successful. Peter had explained to us before our first session that our 1 y/o vizsla would need a fair bit of time to overcome his fear/anxiety in regards to visitors coming to the house however, within fifteen minutes of training we had control over his barking/fearful behaviour while Peter tried different strategies to test the training skills we had learnt. Following Peter's instructions and our daily training guide I am so confident that these issues will be solved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Hannah, Ochre is a fearful but beautiful Hungarian Vizslar who was accidentally over handled when young and caused fear aggression to strangers . After using the Bark Busters techniques Ochre became very focused on Hannah , his owner , and started to stop his fearful behaviour and barking. He settled and became relaxed. Thank you for letting me help you with Ochre and I am looking forward to his and your progress on our follow up.
Maria T
Maria T Glenwood, New South Wales | April 27 2019
WOW! Peter was amazing! Thank you Peter for sharing with us the tools needed that will enable us to share a life full of joy and love with Apollo. We could see an improvement within the first few minutes of Peter being here. The jumping all over us has almost stopped and there has been an improvement on the leash pulling. The peace of mind knowing that we can call on you anytime we need help is a blessing. Looking forward to our catch up session. Thank you again Peter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Maria, the pleasure was mine Apollo is a beautiful but very energetic Dalmatian Jumps, barks, pulls. Now he is much better behaved , calmer and thanks to your commitment
review image
Di T Parklea, New South Wales | April 24 2019
Training was awesome. We are doing well. My girl continues to test me but responds when I use the 'magic' word. So I am happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Di, Rosie is a barking Chihuahua that barked at everything, including people when riding on the basket of a Di's motorised scooter. After 1 hr of training Rosie had her first quiet ride around the neighbourhood. keep up the work and looking forward to seeing you again at our next visit

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more