Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Joseph M Acacia Gardens, New South Wales | November 20 2018
The training with Peter was fantastic. I was a bit apprehensive at first but he made us feel very comfortable. Harley also took to Peter very quickly and we've noticed results already. Not to mention Peter booking in for a follow up in a month to ensure our training is still going strong! Thanks again Peter! Until next time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Joseph, Harley is a very intelligent German shepherd. She is only young but very smart. She responded to the Bark Busters training and Joseph immediately. We stopped her jumping , running inside through the door, running away and recall all in 2 hrs . Looking forward to our follow ups to help Harley and You to learn more thanks again
review image
Aarti G Schofields, New South Wales | October 23 2018
We recently rescued a Jackaranian (Jack Russell X Pomeranian) female pup (name: Lexi) of around 10 months from RSPCA, central coast. Soon we realised that Lexi was extremely aggressive towards anyone visiting our house and when we tried to calm her down, she would even nip at us. Lexi was very nervous around any unusual noises like the sounds of washing machine, microwave, recliners, cars getting parked, people chat outside the house, etc. and would bark non-stop for easy 30-45 min at a stretch. No amount of calling, persuasion with treats, shouting, yelling would deter her from barking aggressively untill the noises stopped. I had a general discussion at work with one of my colleagues who had dogs in NZ who were trained by Bark busters NZ staff and had marvelous results and he suggested I should consider using their services. So I did a bit of research and learnt about Peter Adamow and read his reviews. Spoke about Peter with my family and I can say our lives have changed for good :-) one of the best decisions we ever made.... Peter walked home on Saturday morning on 20/10/2018 and all hell broke loose when Lexi lost it at the door....Peter immediately started noticing her fearful but aggressive behaviour and recorded her on his phone. We put her outside in the yard and Peter trained us to communicate more effectively with Lexi. During this time she was barking aggressively for around 30 min and then had a water break as her throat would have dried and started her barking again for another 15 min before we let her in. We followed Peter's instructions when we got her inside and we saw instant results. Lexi exactly understood what we said to her and she followed our instructions exactly the way we wanted her to.... this felt like magic. She calmed down and kept responding to our instructions. Later Peter even walked Lexi on the lead and she did very well.... this was within hours of Peter coming over.... unbelievable! Since I have had two tradies walking into the door on Monday, 23/10/2018 and have had our lady behaving so well...a little bit of growling initially that died off in minutes and then peace and quiet at home which we had nearly forgotten/written off since we got her. Felt very blessed.... thanks a million to Peter for his superb tips, each hitting the bulls eye every time we use/used them.... Still lots of work ahead and will be having Peter over on 17/10/2018 as Lexi was a bit apprehensive during the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Aatri It was a pleasure helping you and Lexi Thank you for rescuing Lexi and allowing me to help you with her aggression Lexi was a fearful aggressive girl who possibly was abused by men in her past which is why she shows most aggression to men. Now you have gained leadership and provided safety in your new home for Lexi, she can relax and not fearfully try to control the whole family. I am looking forward to our follow up and also providing you and Lexi with lifetime support and assistance. Thanks again
Mary-Louise M
Mary-Louise M Wallerawang, New South Wales | September 25 2018
We joined Bark Busters a bit over a year ago for our blue cattle dog, Bailey, and we are so glad we did! She became quite aggressive towards visitors after we had renovations done. She wasn't impressed with people coming and going while we weren't at home. Peter came over one weekend and educated us on training techniques and commands. She has since become a lot more relaxed. We had our son in December last year and to be honest I was really worried about how she was going to react to a new person in the house. I didn't need to worry at all. They have become the best of friends already. Obviously we are right there with them during all interactions but the love they have for each other is just so amazing and I truly believe the education we all received from Peter at Bark Busters as helped shape their great friendship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Mary Louise Congratulations on you new son and also Baileys friendship with your son . It is a pleasure to help you and your family and great that you could see the benefits of Bark Busters technique in the long term Enjoy your great dog
review image
Maggie K Faulconbridge, New South Wales | September 04 2018
The training session was excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Maggie K
Maggie K Faulconbridge, New South Wales | September 04 2018
The training session was excellent and immediately helpful. Being able to phone Peter if you have any questions is great Wolf (who is a rescue dog who has had a number of homes) walks calmly on a lose leash now even on a busy main road . I no longer have to worry about being pulled over every time a motor bike goes past. We go through the door first while he waits. Best of all he is a much happier dog. All waggy tailed instead of looking like he is shutting down and no longer barking at people on the street. He now looks like a dog who feels that it is safe and is at home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Maggie It was a pleasure to help you and Wolf have a happier home
review image
Kerrie H Cambridge Park, New South Wales | August 17 2018
Peter arrived and spoke to us about the training techniques and we straight away had response. It was when I walked outside to the mailbox without crazy barking and biting bought a tear to my eye. I have followed thru with our work today with great success, she did try push her luck but I soon bought her into line it was truly amazing. It's only early days but the change in her today plus her relaxed state is fantastic. Well done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Kerrie, Angel is an 11yr old Foxie Cross that had the whole family in control. She would nip and bark madly when Kerrie walked out her door. Angel responded immediately and was relaxed and calm and stopped her barking and nipping within 15 minutes. Great work Kerrie and thank you for letting me help you with a sweet dog like Angel
review image
Craig D St Clair, New South Wales | August 14 2018
Peter was great from first contact, promptly calling us in repose to our enquiry and setting up a session for the following day. Turning up on time, he immediately established a rapport with Winston, and took us through the Bark Busters methods, showed us how to use them, and then helped us to use them correctly. By the end of the session it was as though we had a completely different dog! Since the initial visit, and with the continued practice, the issues we were having with Winston are almost gone, making walking a joy and visit from friends and family enjoyable and less stressful on everyone. Highly recommend Peter and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Craig and Anne Marie It was a pleasure to help you and Winston Winston is a large staffy x greyhound with a big heart His jumping,hyperactivity ,and barging at guests were all resolved in our first session Glad your home is much calmer and Winston much happier. With our lifetime support you will always have our help
review image
Kristina D Portland, New South Wales | August 03 2018
The training is fantastic Peter came into a chaotic house with four Hell Hounds 2 Pomeranians 1 giant breed Great Dane cross Mastiff and our newest addition Rex an 11 month old German Shepard rescue. Peter walked in and immediately had all of the dog's calm no aggression within a minute even my male pom Geordie who is extremely aggressive with strangers stopped barking and growling we were speechless it's the only time in 5 years that this has happened. Rex was mouthing and play biting me quite badly he has completely stopped since Peter's visit. Peter came into our lives and taught us how to communicate with our fur babies the dog's now interact with each other in a calm relaxed way and are not aggressive towards Rex he is very respectful of their size all 4 now obey immediately it's magic. Peter also advised us to consider a change to their diet and feeding routine to help me with the aggression around meal times this has worked wonders and 2 of the dog's who were over weight have now started to slim down and are more active and healthy. Peter came to help Rex and he works wonders with us all. Peter trained us in how to make our dogs lives happy and healthy it's Bark Buster's magic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Kristina. You and Evon are wonderful caring dog owners. Great to hear the news on your dogs behaviour and how the Bark Busters techniques worked for you. Rex was a rescue dog that lady owner in the street just surrendered to Evon when the lady could not walk him as he was pulling her down the street. Rex immediately ran to Evon. He must have known a great home was coming, and it has. Thanks you for caring for so many rescue dogs and your commitment and consistent education of your new pack with ensure a safe and happy home for all the dogs Looking forward to our follow up
review image
Tegan L Lawson, New South Wales | July 26 2018
Tegan,We recently had a training session with Peter to help with our dog's (Gus) barking. We were so surprised to see how quickly the training techniques were picked up by Gus, he's almost a different dog. Peter's approach was spot on, he quickly got a handle on our issues and the behaviours that Gus was showing. He explained everything to us in clear terms and with a lot of information so we understood the full Bark Busters program, what was required of us and how to train our dog. He has been absolutely amazing and I would not hesitate to recommend him and the bark busters program. We still have some work ahead of us but I have seen an 80% improvement in our dogs barking already and it's only been 1 week. With commitment to training I am confident we will have a 100% turn around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Gus is a very intelligent and handsome Blue Cattle dog. His intelligence got him training you with his barking to request responses from you and react to noises. His walking was responded on the day and he did not bark all day during the session once we used the Bark Busters techniques. Enjoy your new dog and I look forward to hear an update
review image
Valentina C Sydney, New South Wales | June 29 2018
Peter our trainer was absolutely amazing! Our dog was a very hyper and disobedient dog. With a few simple techniques it was like having a completely new dog! Couldn't recommend this service more Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Valentina, Flynn was a very active,hypo,jumping labradorxbeagle He ran around the house, jumped,whined at the door, barked and pulled on the lead. As a rescue dog his owners did not realise how intelligent he was. After 2hrs with the . techniques and leaving this with the owners, Flynn is a magnificent dog, calm, focused and very smart. Enjoy your new well behaved dog and our lifetime support will help you and Flynn throughout his life. Look forward to our update in 1month Thanks for allowing me to show you Flynn's true potential

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more