Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Maggie K
Maggie K Faulconbridge, New South Wales | September 04 2018
The training session was excellent and immediately helpful. Being able to phone Peter if you have any questions is great Wolf (who is a rescue dog who has had a number of homes) walks calmly on a lose leash now even on a busy main road . I no longer have to worry about being pulled over every time a motor bike goes past. We go through the door first while he waits. Best of all he is a much happier dog. All waggy tailed instead of looking like he is shutting down and no longer barking at people on the street. He now looks like a dog who feels that it is safe and is at home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Maggie It was a pleasure to help you and Wolf have a happier home
review image
Kerrie H Cambridge Park, New South Wales | August 17 2018
Peter arrived and spoke to us about the training techniques and we straight away had response. It was when I walked outside to the mailbox without crazy barking and biting bought a tear to my eye. I have followed thru with our work today with great success, she did try push her luck but I soon bought her into line it was truly amazing. It’s only early days but the change in her today plus her relaxed state is fantastic. Well done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Kerrie, Angel is an 11yr old Foxie Cross that had the whole family in control. She would nip and bark madly when Kerrie walked out her door. Angel responded immediately and was relaxed and calm and stopped her barking and nipping within 15 minutes. Great work Kerrie and thank you for letting me help you with a sweet dog like Angel
review image
Craig D St Clair, New South Wales | August 14 2018
Peter was great from first contact, promptly calling us in repose to our enquiry and setting up a session for the following day. Turning up on time, he immediately established a rapport with Winston, and took us through the Bark Busters methods, showed us how to use them, and then helped us to use them correctly. By the end of the session it was as though we had a completely different dog! Since the initial visit, and with the continued practice, the issues we were having with Winston are almost gone, making walking a joy and visit from friends and family enjoyable and less stressful on everyone. Highly recommend Peter and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Craig and Anne Marie It was a pleasure to help you and Winston Winston is a large staffy x greyhound with a big heart His jumping,hyperactivity ,and barging at guests were all resolved in our first session Glad your home is much calmer and Winston much happier. With our lifetime support you will always have our help
review image
Kristina D Portland, New South Wales | August 03 2018
The training is fantastic Peter came into a chaotic house with four Hell Hounds 2 Pomeranians 1 giant breed Great Dane cross Mastiff and our newest addition Rex an 11 month old German Shepard rescue. Peter walked in and immediately had all of the dog's calm no aggression within a minute even my male pom Geordie who is extremely aggressive with strangers stopped barking and growling we were speechless it's the only time in 5 years that this has happened. Rex was mouthing and play biting me quite badly he has completely stopped since Peter's visit. Peter came into our lives and taught us how to communicate with our fur babies the dog's now interact with each other in a calm relaxed way and are not aggressive towards Rex he is very respectful of their size all 4 now obey immediately it's magic. Peter also advised us to consider a change to their diet and feeding routine to help me with the aggression around meal times this has worked wonders and 2 of the dog's who were over weight have now started to slim down and are more active and healthy. Peter came to help Rex and he works wonders with us all. Peter trained us in how to make our dogs lives happy and healthy it's Bark Buster's magic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Kristina. You and Evon are wonderful caring dog owners. Great to hear the news on your dogs behaviour and how the Bark Busters techniques worked for you. Rex was a rescue dog that lady owner in the street just surrendered to Evon when the lady could not walk him as he was pulling her down the street. Rex immediately ran to Evon. He must have known a great home was coming, and it has. Thanks you for caring for so many rescue dogs and your commitment and consistent education of your new pack with ensure a safe and happy home for all the dogs Looking forward to our follow up
review image
Tegan L Lawson, New South Wales | July 26 2018
Tegan,We recently had a training session with Peter to help with our dog's (Gus) barking. We were so surprised to see how quickly the training techniques were picked up by Gus, he's almost a different dog. Peter's approach was spot on, he quickly got a handle on our issues and the behaviours that Gus was showing. He explained everything to us in clear terms and with a lot of information so we understood the full Bark Busters program, what was required of us and how to train our dog. He has been absolutely amazing and I would not hesitate to recommend him and the bark busters program. We still have some work ahead of us but I have seen an 80% improvement in our dogs barking already and it's only been 1 week. With commitment to training I am confident we will have a 100% turn around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Gus is a very intelligent and handsome Blue Cattle dog. His intelligence got him training you with his barking to request responses from you and react to noises. His walking was responded on the day and he did not bark all day during the session once we used the Bark Busters techniques. Enjoy your new dog and I look forward to hear an update
review image
Valentina C Sydney, New South Wales | June 29 2018
Peter our trainer was absolutely amazing! Our dog was a very hyper and disobedient dog. With a few simple techniques it was like having a completely new dog! Couldn't recommend this service more Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Valentina, Flynn was a very active,hypo,jumping labradorxbeagle He ran around the house, jumped,whined at the door, barked and pulled on the lead. As a rescue dog his owners did not realise how intelligent he was. After 2hrs with the . techniques and leaving this with the owners, Flynn is a magnificent dog, calm, focused and very smart. Enjoy your new well behaved dog and our lifetime support will help you and Flynn throughout his life. Look forward to our update in 1month Thanks for allowing me to show you Flynn's true potential
Keesha W
Keesha W Oran park, New South Wales | June 15 2018
Peters help was incredible, duke has endless energy so walking him was always a mission but now he always walks next to me and never pulls. Never even looks at the stairs to run up and let's us open the front door without going near it, couldn't have asked for better help Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Keisha Your commitment and the bark busters techniques of canine communication will give Duke a happy home. He was a very good temperament and smart. Glad I could help
Felicity W
Felicity W Glenmore Park, New South Wales | June 13 2018
I thought we had an untrainable dog until we received help from Peter. Our six year old wire fox terrier was ruling our household, had seperation anxiety, barking and making a big fuss whenever we left the house, barking at the front door, not coming when we called him, pulling on the lead... the list was endless. We never got any results from other forms of training as they were treat driven and our dog wasn’t overly interested in treats. It’s only been a few days since Peter training, but our dog has already shown a huge improvement in his behaviour and seems to be a lot more calmer now knowing his position within our family pack. Thank you so much for all your help Peter! You have helped restore peace in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Felicity Banjo is a wired haired terrier and in most cases these breeds are hard to train and focus. Banjo responded well and he wasn't so tough, just a smart dog looking after his pack for 6yrs. Now you can give him a rest and enjoy Banjo as part of your family and keep the stress of running your family out of his life Enjoy your new dog and maintain consistent rules and the Bark Busters techniques based on canine communication and Banjo will stay happy and calm Thank you for letting me help you
review image
Deb R Warrimoo, New South Wales | June 10 2018
Panda is our 10 month old border collie come former head of the household! I say former because a session with Peter has helped us teach him where he should ‘sit’. Our problems were pulling on the lead, running through doorways, jumping up, jumping onto furniture, excessive barking, stealing food, going upstairs (and using the landing as his ensuite), chasing cars and bikes and anything else that moved, chewing my curtains. In January whilst out on an evening of him taking me for a walk, he spotted another collie on the opposite site of the road and before I could say nice doggy, he pulled me over and I fell and cracked my shoulder!! These are a few of the problems we were having. I’m sure I’ve left some things out. It’s been a week since Peter spent a session reprogramming us and already, even though everything is a work in progress, we’ve eliminated most of his unwanted behaviours. It’s great to watch panda sit at the foot of our stairs longing to run up them but his face actually says ‘It’s ok I know it’s out of bounds’ (or something along that line). One thing that’s helping with his change in behaviour is a change to his diet. Peter gave us some interesting and sensible info regarding commercially available dog food and the comparison to kids and red cordial. He suggested a raw natural diet and changing over gradually. Having raised 4 sons (who have all managed to grow up into well behaved fully functioning men), I changed his diet over to chicken necks etc in one swoop the very next day. I don’t know if it’s my wishful thinking or not, but one week later we have 2 (we also have a 10 yr old lagotto) much calmer and easier to train dogs. I’ve also found a fairly local supplier of raw cheap dog food which is really handy. Our advice to anyone who ever has even the most stubborn stain in their dogs encyclopaedia of “how to press the buttons of my humans”, call Bark busters NOW, and ask for help. It’s a lot of my money I know, but it’s a gift of a lifetime of support from them and a lifetime of love and peace from your pooch. Well done Peter 👏🏻 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Hi Deb Thank you. It was a pleasure to help you and your family in having Panda well behaved family member. Your commitment and consistent education will maintain a great border collie,who was very smart to train your family Enjoy your new dog and you have our free support for Panda's whole life
review image
Beck C Glenbrook, New South Wales | June 09 2018
Peter came out to see us yesterday to help us with our very anxious Sadie. She is only 2 years old and we are her third family. She has a lot of issues with separation anxiety and barks when we aren't home. Although it was only our first visit with Peter, we could see results straight away and were really surprised at how quick and effective it was. We still have a long way to go, and need to be consistent with our efforts but I can really see this paying off for us in the long run. Thanks Peter! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Beck Sadie and Lola are beautiful labradoodles and extremely intelligent. Sadie calmed down and stopped her barking and looked relaxed after only an hour. Lola understood everything Beck and her husband communicated to her with the Bark Busters techniques. We have two happy dogs. Barking while owners are out of home takes a bit of time, and although our first session stopped this, consistent leadership will maintain it. Thanks for letting me help you Lola and Sadie

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more