Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Matthew K Mascot, New South Wales | June 02 2020
Ken was absolutely phenomenal in assisting training my dog. His patience with us and storm were extremely appreciated and his knowledge is unparalleled. Ken isn't the average dog trainer, he specialises in teaching the dog respect for the household and the people inside it with many approaches. Ken was a joy to work with and has taught us so much in only a few weeks. Ken has effectively helped us control our dog storm on walks and has educated us on how to manage her separation anxiety and aggression. I can honestly say making an investment into ken and bark busters was worth every cent and I would recommend him and the company for any issues you're having with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ken : Thanks Matt. It was great to see Storm the American Staffy respond so well, she is such a sweet girl. With consistent training she will learn to be calm around other dogs.
Melissa C
Melissa C Forest Glen, Queensland | June 01 2020
Faith is a lifesaver, she in just the first lesson gave me the tools and tips I needed to train my dogs without the need of treats or shock collars. I felt at ease the entire time and now have the confidence to continue training by myself. No more unruly staffies! Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Faith : It made me so happy to see you for the follow up lesson. The dogs are a credit to you and just proves what can be achieved in a very short time.
Danielle G
Danielle G Albion Park, New South Wales | June 01 2020
We had our training with Todd and Sylvia 2 days ago and have already seen improvements with our 2 dogs. Neville and Lexi are both hyperactive and we struggled to have them inside the home as they would run around constantly, jump, bark at the tv and cause havoc. After a few days we have seen significant improvement in both their behaviours and are able to have them inside with us a lot more. We have also noticed a significant decrease in their barking. Looking forward to having more well behaved dogs. Todd has also been great with checking in on how we are going. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Todd : Neville & Lexi were both hyperactive as soon as we arrived, Jumping on the couch and barking at the TV, after our session they started to calm once we put some house rules into place and upped the leadership. Will take some time but they soon will be able to watch TV with the family without any barking and jumping around.
Di B
Di B Woonona, New South Wales | May 28 2020
I would like to say how happy I have been with Todd and Sylvia helping me with my puppy's separation anxiety. They have showed me even by the first visit how to calm him down and also gave me so much other useful information to help me make life easier for my puppy and also me. Cannot speak highly enough. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Todd : Little Rudy has started his life training with myself and he is already showing signs at these early stages of the good behaved puppy he is going to grow up to be.
review image
Alan and Linda L LESMURDIE, Western Australia | May 28 2020
Very professional dog improved greatly the dog took to Glen very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Excellent, I am so pleased that he is doing well.
Rama T
Rama T Sanctuary point, New South Wales | May 28 2020
Such a lovely trainer and very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Philippa : It was great to see Polly responding so well. She is now 12 weeks old. Issues addressed: toileting, crate training, answering the door,jumping, training towards a good recall, introduction to the collar and lead, nipping and biting. I'll look forward to the next training with Polly and Rama. Well Done!
review image
Ewa L Daw Park, South Australia | May 27 2020
Thank you so much Jane for all your help with Maple. It is so nice to be able to walk Maple and not the other way around! It is amazing how quickly she responded to the training. She can now come for a ride in the car without barking which I never thought would happen. And I’m sure Maple would like to thank you for the suggestion to change her diet, she is so excited at meal times now. Everything was explained really well and I know if I have any questions I can get in touch. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you for your invitation to work with you, your lovely family and Maple. She did come a long way in a short time and now that you can 'speak dog' there are only good things ahead for little Maple.
review image
Julia C Carlisle, Western Australia | May 27 2020
Glen was excellent and delivered all the information clearly. From the moment he walked in and the training started there was a shift in dogs behavior. Trigger (stumpy Cattle dog) is so much calmer and responsive and I could not be more thankful for the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tristan C
Tristan C Sydney, New South Wales | May 26 2020
Ken has been a great help, and has always been available whenever we needed guidance Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ken : Thanks Tristan. I'm always here to assist whenever you need.
Theano K
Theano K Kangaroo point, New South Wales | May 26 2020
As first time dog owners we wanted the right start for our new Labrador puppy Bailey and Ken showed us how to raise a well trained obedient puppy. Ken is a true professional and we highly recommend his services. Bailey is responding perfectly to the training and it’s making our lives a lot easier especially since we also have 3 young children under 5 years of age. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ken : Thanks Theano. Bailey is such a gorgeous puppy and he will surely grow to be a well behaved dog. Just remember if you encounter any problems I'm always here to help.