Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Tracy W
Tracy W Chifley, New South Wales | January 27 2020
Ken, you truly are the dog whisperer. What you have helped us to achieve has enabled our family to enjoy all the blessings that a dog can bring Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ken : Thank you Tracy for allowing me to work with Luna the Pug and your family. Luna is such sweet and excited little puppy. Great to see her respond so well.
review image
Rebecca B Bailingup, Western Australia | January 25 2020
A few years back I came across Bark Busters. Thanks to Cat’s help we saw a huge improvement in both of our dogs with lead pulling and recall. One of our dogs was attacked several times as a pup and has been reactive to other dogs ever since. We couldn’t take him anywhere we might run into another dog because if he could so much as see them he would bark, yelp, pull on the lead and shake. After one session of working with Cat he is like a different dog. We have had two interactions with dogs recently where he was much calmer and could ignore them, rather than react. We can’t believe the change in him after one session and look forward to continue working with Cat. If you need help with any aspects of training or behaviour, Cat is so knowledgeable and helpful. I have already recommended her to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It is so great to get your feedback Rebecca, Darcy (male, 8 year old, Terrier mix) is a great little dog, and being able to help you enjoy him more, take him more places and have him happy and relaxed around other dogs is fantastic! Thank you for sharing!
review image
Debra R Maleny, Queensland | January 23 2020
Faith was great I liked that she explained things and the reasons why the dogs do what they do. I found the training straight forward and had some instant results that I was amazed with. I also like that I can contact her any time if I need to. Thank you faith Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Faith : It was great to see those results and you and the dogs did really well!
review image
Julie D Beaconsfield, Victoria | January 22 2020
Paul was professional, pleasant and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Paul : More sessions to come, already booked in for a follow up
Emily C
Emily C Mount Barker, South Australia | January 22 2020
I'm very happy I called Sue! She provided me with the tools and training I needed to train Macy. Within the first session I saw a huge improvement and and looking forward to continuing working on all of the training and having a well mannered dog in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Macy, a 12 week old German Shorthaired Pointer puppy. She responded very quickly to the Bark Busters training and her owner Emily immediately felt more confident and gained control. Jumping up, recall, lead work and general puppy management was covered.
Sue M
Sue M Guildford, Western Australia | January 21 2020
Glen is fantastic, really pleased with the personalised service, instant results. Their training methods align with our personal philosophy on how you should train and treat your dog. We had major concerns with commercial dog biscuits so it was great that Glen went through diet, we took it on board and feel better with what we are feeding our GSD. The group session in the park was amazing, first visit and Summer didn’t react like she has been when seeing other dogs and even said hello to a few. Fantastic, can’t recommend enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Hi guys you have a lovely young german shepherd that just needed a bit of love and some training she understood. Keep up the good work and I will see you soon. Thankyou Glen
review image
Serena J Success, Western Australia | January 18 2020
We rescued a 7mth old German Shepherd puppy and were having a lot of trouble with her until I contacted Maureen she came and put into place simple dog language instructions for me / humans to follow and let me tell u it’s all worked a treat . I have one beautiful nice natureed calm puppy and thanks to Bark busters will continue with all the training that comes with having a dog and apart now of my family .. Thank you again Maureen for all your help :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : My pleasure, she is a gorgeous girl, and a wonderful addition to your family!!!
Jed A
Jed A Chermside, Queensland | January 17 2020
I kind of see Michelle as something like Mary Poppins. From the moment she showed up she had such a great effect on all of us. She understood our needs and had effective solutions for everything. Her ongoing support is much appreciated. She keeps surprising me by how she goes the extra mile. Very grateful for what she has done and will not hesitate to recommend her services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Blue is an intelligent and confident French Bull Dog who decided that it was his job to defend his home and owner (the pack). It has been wonderful to see the difference in his behaviour and I am so happy that Blue has such a committed and caring owner. Aggressive behaviour is solvable and Jed and Blue are an amazing team.
ILGA B
ILGA B Subiaco, Western Australia | January 16 2020
The training has made an incredible change of behaviour for little Ruby. Maureen is a very confident kind and terrific trainer. Poor Ruby did not have a chance to disobey!! Thank you Maureen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Ruby was a joy to work with, and I'm so pleased she is behaving herself!!! Keep up the good work.
Lorraine P
Lorraine P Iluka, Western Australia | January 15 2020
Extremely happy with the result we have achieved thru Barkbusters (Maureen Guelfi) with Orana Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling