Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Maria C Perth, Western Australia | March 30 2020
Glen is a truly gifted dog trainer. He quickly established a rapport with my pup and achieved amazing results in such a short time. The training is very positive, simple to follow and most importantly immediately effective. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Marina, I'm so pleased things are going well, keep up the good work!!!
review image
Yvonne G Zillmere, Queensland | March 30 2020
Bronson’s behaviour settled down a lot after the first lesson. We now have strategies to manage his behaviour and help him be a calmer, happier dog. Michelle has been available since the first lesson and immediately booked a second lesson. I think we’re on the way to a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Bronson is a very confident young dog that was becoming very difficult to deal with in all aspects of family life. Yvonne and Daniel are wonderful committed owners that are doing really well with a dog that most would consider a "Tough Dog". Keep up the good work and I can't wait to see Bronson progress to a calm, content pooch.
Kevin B
Kevin B Sutherland, New South Wales | March 29 2020
Ken was a fantastic trainer and our pooch has totally turned the corner in just 7 days. The training itself is very easy to do and we are excited about having a well trained dog for the rest of his life. Five Star service Ken, thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ken : Thank you Kevin. I really enjoyed seeing Bailey respond so well. Can't wait to do further training with you guys.
review image
Geoff S Woonona, New South Wales | March 27 2020
Very helpful and simple to follow Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Philip : Pippa is a 4 year old border collie rescue who has shown anxiety and dog aggression when out of the house. She responded brilliantly today to the new pack leadership at home and with consistent training and ongoing leadership I am sure that her anxiety about other dogs will fade. Patience and consistency will be needed by her loving doggy owners.
Megan R
Megan R Oran Park, New South Wales | March 26 2020
Peter did an awesome job with your cheeky little bully. She wasn’t one for physical activity, she walked for 5 minutes then would throw a tantrum. With in 1 session with bark busters and consistent training, Ava is now walking with no tantrums. She is becoming the perfect little bully. She no longer jumps on guests and she is controlled around kids. We now know how to train and speak her language. We would highly recommend. Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Hi Megan , Thank you it was a pleaure to help you with Ava the lovely Bull terrier. She was very clever and learnt to stop jumping and walk calmly on the lead very quickly . Thank you for your commitment and allowing me to make the coinages for you and AVA
review image
Lyndell H Gymea, New South Wales | March 26 2020
Ken was very reliable and gave us some very successful strategies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Ken : Neptune is actually a really sweet cavoodle x maltese. He just thought he was the pack leader.
Jacinta K
Jacinta K East Toowoomba, Queensland | March 25 2020
We had a wonderful experience with Michelle. Her training methods were gentle and effective and my dogs seemed to really respond well. I now feel armed with the tools I need to curb my dogs' behaviour issues. We would highly recommend her to other dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : It was a pleasure to work with you, and your beautiful playful pair of Groodles - Hazel & Judy. They both responded really well to the training - focusing on you and listening well. Keep up the great work with your practice sessions and you'll have the barking under control and be enjoying a pleasurable walk in no time!
Amy M
Amy M Croydon park, South Australia | March 22 2020
The difference has been immediate and it is so valuable to finally take the guess work out of the issues we’ve been having. This stuff isn’t on YouTube or on google and it seriously is amazing. It has changed our lives. We can finally have a cuddle without being barked at and we are well on our way to improving so many other things. Jane is lovely, attentive and picks up on the subtlest of behaviours (in how we are acting too) and I’m so glad she came into our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me to help you with Cooper & Clover:)) Being able to hug each other without the furry kids getting anxious was so cool and just watching all of you walking together was a joy!! Keep it up guys, Awesome:))
review image
Cara M Gerroa, New South Wales | March 21 2020
Very helpful in immediately understanding how to be pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Vinny a 1 year old male Golden Labrador and he was rescued at about 7 months. His start to life has been difficult with him travelling all the way to Western Australia and then coming back to the breeder in New South Wales when the person in Western Australia surrendered him. A lovely dog he was suffering some separation anxiety and becoming demanding in attention-seeking and barking. He responded brilliantly to his first lesson today. Well done Vinny.
review image
Lauren B Mount gravatt, Queensland | March 20 2020
My dog was always jumping on people, barking and with my new son was getting aggressive. Kelly showed us techniques we can use to control his behaviour and now we when visitors come over they are surprised by the difference in his behaviour. Around my now 5 month old son he hardly even pays him attention anymore and if he does he keeps his distance and isn't aggressive towards him now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Kelly : Tard is such a dude! With working breeds in his make up (Border Collie x) we had to get his brain engaged so he could relax, and I was so impressed with how much he had improved between lessons! Thank you to you and your family for following through with the daily programming, and other recommendations, you have done a wonderful job (child safety is so important, and it is so great he is so much calmer.