Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Miri P
Miri P Schofields, New South Wales | November 14 2019
Our 18month old Rottweiler x, Elsa's barking was uncontrollable. After many failed attempts to stop her barking with expensive gadgets we were at our wits end. Finally a nuisance barking letter from the council prompted us to call Bark Busters. Peter was fantastic and we saw instant results with Elsa. A week into her training and we can't believe the results, she's like a new dog. She no longer barks at us and has stopped jumping on people. We are still monitoring her daytime barking and are really looking forward to Peter's follow up visit. The training techniques are simple and easy to follow. Definitely worth the cost and I have been recommending them to everyone. We can now have visitors over without worrying she will bark the whole time and annoy our guests by jumping on them. My partner and I are much less stressed out and so happy with the progress we've made so far. Peter even wrote a letter to the council detailing the training and the steps were taking to stop Elsa's nuisance barking. Thank you so much Peter! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Miri, It was a pleasure to help you with Elsa. As a Border Collie x Rottweiler she was very intelligent and learnt how to train you with barking to request you to act .Very smart. Keep the training going as dogs learn by consistency and association. Looking forward to our next visit to ensure the barking , jumping, requesting and any other behavioral issues are maintained, keeping her being a good girl.
Linda and John S
Linda and John S Bridgetown, Western Australia | November 13 2019
We have a very headstrong puppy who is adorable but determined. Not long after we got Fitz home we realised that once again we needed help with training. My first and only thought was Cat at Bark Busters the most calming and competent person we have met. Cat helped us train our last pet Bess and what a difference that made to our enjoyment of our beautiful pet. When Cat arrived to start training Fitz it wasn't too long before he was actually doing what he was asked to do instead of us doing what he wanted us to do. Her patience with puppy and owners is amazing. We have no hesitation in recommending Cat to everyone who is having problems with dogs whatever the age of their pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Catharina : It was so lovely to see you again and meet your new puppy, rescue dog, Fitz (10 month old, male Terrier x) I always love seeing the positive, fast results I give my clients and Fitz really stepped up to the plate! I look forward to following your progress, I know he will give you many years of joy!
Brodie M
Brodie M Australind, Western Australia | November 09 2019
Both my dogs are barkers and have a couple other issues but after just one lesson with Cat I have noticed a big difference. Looking forward to seeing the further progress. Cat is very supportive and willing to help anytime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : It was great to work with Bear (6 year old Golden Retriever) and Bella (11 year old Golden Retriever) They are both lovely dogs who needed a bit of help to become great dogs! We addressed their barking (an issue when no one was home), pulling on the lead, jumping and digging all in their first lesson. Thank you for leaving a review! I'm looking forward to seeing their progress at our next lesson :)
review image
Jake L Rockingham, Western Australia | November 07 2019
We are SO GRATEFUL for Emma and the training she gave us! She quickly demonstrated to my partner and I how our tiny Mini Pin, Kora, was showing clear-cut signs of separation anxiety, and slowly became the "boss of the house". As first time dog owners, we were taught the we needed to take to 'regain leadership' and train Kora to be obedient and calm. The training was easy to follow, and the change in behaviour was basically IMMEDIATE from the first exercise. We learnt so much about how to communicate with Kora in a way that SHE understands - and, by the time Emma left (and even now, only two days later) it felt like Kora was a completely different puppy! We can't wait to continue to train Kora with the techniques we have been taught, and to see Emma for our followup session in three weeks time :) Thank you Emma!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks guys :) Kora, the 4 month old Miniature Pinscher, is an absolute beauty. As you have seen our training is simple & effective. Along with Kora's separation anxiety we worked on: Barking Jumping Nipping, Biting & Chewing Started training on the lead Recall Toilet training Answering the front door Boundary control Keep up the fantastic work & I'm looking forward to seeing the continued progress at out next session. :)
review image
Aaron D Palmview, Queensland | November 06 2019
Faith was very friendly and helpful with training. I learnt things that I didn’t know or had heard of before which is great because I thought I had done everything to help bandit and was out of options. In a week I’ve seen a great deal of improvement. I definitely will recommend to my friends and family because Faith has helped us out a great deal Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Faith : It was wonderful to help you and Bandit is a beautiful dog.....
review image
Lincoln L Red Hill, Queensland | November 06 2019
I was having issues with my dog settling into a house with an existing dog, mainly related to food aggression and sibling rivalry. Michelle's techniques and assistance have been excellent so far and I noticed a difference in my dog after the first lesson. I now have much more confidence leaving the two dogs together and feeding them in close proximity to each other! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : When working in an intelligent dog there are lots of aspects to consider in their training. Naga is one of those dogs that could easily be labelled as aggressive but that would have been simply a misunderstanding of her natural behaviours. It has and will continue to be a pleasure working with you Lincoln. I love to see the commitment you have for your beautiful dog
review image
Robyn H QUAKERS HILL, New South Wales | November 03 2019
Peter helped us with some issues with our rescue dog Bear, who was barking excessively whilst we were at work and showing aggresion to other dogs.Peter's techniques were very effective and easy to undertand.He also helped us with lead training for both our dogs.Peter was prompt and professional.We would definately recommend Peter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Robyn It was a pleasure to help you and Bear and Bea. Bear was a rescue and barked until complaints were received. We helped with barking and dog aggression as well Rescue and also Attention seeking behavior and jumping on guests Thank you and you know you can call me anytime with your lifetime support to help both dogs for their while lives
review image
Luke C Balga, Western Australia | November 02 2019
An excellent professional service, the convince of in home training is a huge added bonus. Our trainers name was Glen and he was fantastic, within half an hour of working with our dog we saw significant improvement with his obedience. Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carrie T Palmyra, Western Australia | November 01 2019
Bonnie has never been so calm..! The evening and morning after our session, when she would usually be jumping around barking her head off, have been so peaceful and quiet. I am super excited to see how much she improves with more training and am so grateful for Maureen's help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Vanessa S
Vanessa S Doonside, New South Wales | November 01 2019
We have used Peter for all our new additions, he is knowlegable and knows how to interact with the most problematic dogs, We love Peter and have no problems recommending him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Vanessa and Joanne It has been a pleasure helping all the dogs in your family Rusty the German shepherd as a puppy Charlie with anxiety now retired and having a lazy life at home Billie the tough little pug as a puppy Peppa the new puppy pug who seems quite confident Looking forward to our follow up with Peppa