Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Natasha H
Natasha H Upper Coomera, Queensland | October 15 2019
Kelly is amazing, we cannot recommend her highly enough! Our gorgeous rescue dog Macy was a barker when anyone/anything would go past our house, she was anxious and we struggled to get her out the door somedays so we could get to work. We had unwittingly let Macy believe she was the leader of our pack, a role that she was not comfortable with at all. Kelly gave us the tools and training to give Macy peace and calm. She still has her sweet nature and beautiful personality but she is calm, is definitely more secure in her environment and her manners have improved ten fold. We can't thank you enough Kelly! And your follow ups have been the icing on the cake. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Kelly : Such a gorgeous working dog (Belgian Shep x), who just wanted to work! The most important thing is that at age 3, she now has her whole life ahead of her, and she has retained her beautiful personality, but the barking is well under control! Her pulling on lead is a thing of the past, and I am looking forward to our next lesson where we will do dog to dog management (my dogs love helping clients!). Well done, you have both done an amazing job.
Sarah S
Sarah S Nundah, Queensland | October 14 2019
Michelle came to my rescue when my 7 month old miniature dachshund puppy was struggling with terrible separation anxiety. We were in a bad place, Winston would howl the house down 8 hours a day. My little puppy was hysterical and I was sick with worry. Michelle was so kind and supportive, no judgement. She made me feel at ease and even went to speak to my upset neighbours. After the first session, I saw real improvement, I would not have thought it was possible to stop the barking so quickly. It was such a huge relief. The training sessions were really informative and helped me build a stronger bond with my puppy. Fast forward two months and I’ve adopted Willie, a second dachshund pup. Michelle was there to help me introduce the boys and give advice on managing two puppies. I’m so pleased with the results, I have two happy little pups that are learning new tricks every day. I would highly recommend Michelle to anyone who is trying to deal with separation anxiety, this problem doesn’t just go away. The right training is essential to resolving the problem and Michelle knows exactly how it’s done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : It is amazing the results we get when our wonderful owners learn to speak dog. It has been so great working with Sarah her young dachshunds. I am so lucky I get to do this job ;-)
review image
Rory M Floreat, Western Australia | October 14 2019
Glen was exceptionally good, taught us the material well, lots of hands on training. We’re already getting so much benefit from the training/intervention. It’s like we have a whole new dog - no barking, jumping, dominating, whining - all resolved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Excellent news, great to heat that the barking/jumping/dominance and whining have all improved!!!
Natalie S
Natalie S Woodlands, Western Australia | October 14 2019
Very happy. A different dog within hours. So amazing. A week later and we are still going so well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Excellent to hear, the behaviour has improved!!!
Shayne W
Shayne W Cashmere, Queensland | October 14 2019
Michelle has been wonderful. When we reached out to her it was getting to the point that we did not know what to do. We had a very reactive dog to other dogs and any perceived threat. It meant that we couldn't walk our dog easily and if we met other dogs on the walk it was an unpleasant event for all as he is a large dog. No one else in the family could take him for a walk and so our family dog was "my dog". Trainers could see the "what" he as doing but as he was a rescue dog we didn't know the underlying cause. Michelle made a huge difference straight away and showed us "why" he was doing this and "how" to change that. It was a big change for the dog, but more importantly us, how we interacted with the dog at home which showed the foundation for everything else. The pack (us and the dog) had to change. On the first walk exercise my wife and daughter had the dog and had to interact with two very aggressive small dogs. Michelle helped them keep control of the situation without any issues. Without Michelle's help that situation would have been a disaster. I wish we had found Michelle earlier, it would have saved a lot of time, money and anguish. Don't give up, get Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Duke, being a Great Dane; Mastiff and Ridgeback cross is a big dog and became very difficult to manage at all levels. His family has been amazing, they have learnt how to claim their house and become pack leaders. Because of their consistency, he no longer barks excessively at visitors, settles quickly; responds to every family member and can even go for drives in the car in a relaxed manner. So wonderful to see such a calm happy household.
review image
Hayley F GWELUP, Western Australia | October 13 2019
Our dog Luna is an almost 1 year old staffy/kelpie cross and over 30kg. We had major issues with her barking at EVERYTHING nonstop, we were getting complaints from the neighbours and she was driving us crazy. It was also frustrating to walk her as she would pull so hard on the lead constantly, our children were unable to take her for walks. She was ruling our household and treat based weekly training was getting us nowhere, we were on the brink of having to decide whether we could keep her. After making a desperate call to Bark Busters we were lucky enough to have Maureen come and visit us. Maureen spent the afternoon helping us to understand Luna's behaviour and why she was doing the things she was doing and showed us what to do. It was not easy to change our behaviour but in doing so it changed Luna's behaviour almost immediately. Maureen was extremely patient with us and listened to all of our concerns and addressed each of them in our first visit. We did our homework and continue to do so and are seeing improvements every day. Both of the neighbours that complained have complemented us on how well behaved Luna is now and that they are surprised at the difference in such a short time. Our children who are 14 and 7 are both now able to walk her on their own without her pulling them over. It's also a comfort knowing that Maureen is available at any time should we have questions or concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : I'm immensely pleased, that Luna is doing so well, that her barking has vastly improved and that she can be walked on a lead in peace, such a gorgeous girl, good work!!!
Jimmy M
Jimmy M Bayswater, Western Australia | October 12 2019
OMG. What on earth just happened?! We had Maureen in to help us with our pooches on a Saturday morning and by Saturday evening we had 2 completely different dogs. We had a dinner party that night and instead of barking, begging and annoying everyone all night, they were calm and quiet. Angels in fact. Weeks later they are even better. The training helps EVERYTHING. Love Maureen and the Barkbusters system. The support is fantastic. Jimmy and Bel Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : So pleased that their barking has improved dramatically, and their table manners are more respectful, well done!!!
review image
Tuppence R Flaxton, Queensland | October 11 2019
Faith was excellent, we saw progress within the first session and I received very achievable homework to go through in my own time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Faith : It was so lovely to work with you and really happy you are following through.
review image
Trish M Rochedale South, Queensland | October 10 2019
Thank you Kelly, we are sincerely grateful for all of your help/advice.....so too is Max :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Kelly : Max is a super bouncy 1 year old Labradoodle - I loved the comment from his human Dad "I couldn't believe the change after one lesson!". We managed to get his jumping under control, he now walks nicely on the lead, and the most important thing was managing his separation anxiety (whining and howling), which is well on the way to being corrected. Well done to Max's family for your consistency and daily training, huge difference! At our third lesson we'll go for a walk and work on distraction training. Can't wait!!
review image
Phil H Adelaide, South Australia | October 10 2019
Thank you so much Jane. Our 3yo German Spitz has always had separation anxiety and we could never leave him at home as he would keep barking until we returned. Living in an apartment meant he either came with us or had to go to kennels/daycare. After the first session, Boombie has started to get it...we will come home even if he does not bark!!!! The tips and strategies you gave us were simple but effective and hopefully my wife and I can now look forward to going shopping together again!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me into your home to help with young Boombie's separation anxiety. I thoroughly enjoyed working with both of you and can't wait to meet Boombie's mum. Great results!!