Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
David & Adele M
David & Adele M Schofields, New South Wales | March 04 2018
We arranged the training more for us than Donald as he's our first rescue dog and has missed his formative years due to injury. Peter was very experienced & informative when he demonstrated the training techniques we could use with Donald. This was done both practically & using the training manuals he bought with him. We saw an instant improvement in the ways we could get Donald to respond to us using the simple techniques Peter demonstrated. We would definitely recommend Peter for anyone who needs assistance in training their dog. Roll on the second lesson!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks David and Adele Donald is a great STAFFY x Dalmatian with a wonderful nature. He learnt very quickly and his jumping and walking were resolved brilliantly. Thanks for rescuing him and providing the best home and training
Ash W
Ash W Marsden park, New South Wales | March 03 2018
The training was awesome!! Peter was so helpful and professional and honestly has changed our lives!! Everything is actually so simple but explained so clearly that we now feel like we're in control! Couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Ash Chewie is a very handsome Jack Russell x who is very intelligent. His jumping, walking,and barking, were solved in his first session. He is going to be a much calmer happier dog with you Thank you
Sandra M
Sandra M Cranebrook, New South Wales | February 04 2018
Very professional and knowledgeable is Peter's service. We are glad we have his support in training and educating us on our two puppies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Teri D Grasmere, New South Wales | January 25 2018
We, (my four young children my husband and I) got a beautiful golden Labrador puppy just over a year ago. In that year she has eaten though 7dog beds a human couch 4 crane arm chairs and cushions the list goes on. She was becoming very jumpy with the kids and because she was quite big if she jumped on them she would knock them over and hurt them. We couldnt control her anymore and got to the point where the kids wouldn't go outside if Ruby was put there. We first met Peter a few months ago and on our first meeting and training session Peter had turned Ruby into a totally different dog, without treats! We have had two lessons so far and probably need a few more, more for us than Ruby. The happy part is the kids are happy to be outside with Ruby now and she has not jumped on them since Peter has come. We still have work to do but we are definitely a happier family with the help of Peter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Richard T Bathurst, New South Wales | January 09 2018
Peter was very knowledgeable and conveyed his knowledge to us in an effective manner. His rapport with our dogs was fantastic. All in all it was a great experience and one that had benefit for not only our dogs but us as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Richard. Sandy was an obsessive 8yr Kelpie that would run around in circles when Richard laughed or got cutlery and kitchen equipment out of the kitchen. Mostly a difficult behaviour to deal with . I am glad that Sandy responded brilliantly and stopped the behaviour immediately once the Bark Busters training techniques were implemented. Enjoy your new calm dog
review image
Alyson H Regentville, New South Wales | January 07 2018
The training was amazing and we have seen instant results. My children can now go outside and the dogs won't jump very much. I loved that solutions/ideas and options were provided on the first training session. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Alyson. With 3 active barking dogs and children,it was difficult to have a happy family. Thanks to your commitment the children can now play outside without being jumped on and knocked over. Glad to hear Daisy's is able to be walked calmly on lead now Thank you for choosing bark busters. We will support your dogs for their whole lives now whenever you need us Peter
review image
Renee A Emu Plains, New South Wales | January 07 2018
Peter is fantastic, totally committed to animals and his job to help them. Buddy was a totally different dog after just 20 mins of training. Calm and relaxed. You can ask Peter any questions and he is knowledgeable and helpful. Bark Busters also provided me with a letter to help communicate with the neighbours about Buddy's training which read so professionally. I was thoroughly impressed. I would recommend Peter to anyone. Thanks so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Renee Buddy is a beautiful male border collie that barked madly and chased lawn mowers and grass cutters. He responded beautifully and left the mower ,grass cutter and barking alone Thanks for your commitment. I trust the neighbours will be happier as well.We will support you now free for Buddy's whole life Thanks Peter
Hilda D
Hilda D Parramatta, New South Wales | December 13 2017
Peter came to my workplace to assess my rescued greyhound for the purpose of providing dog therapy to the local nursing homes. He tested her under many different conditions and also my ability to handle her. The assessment was very thorough and extended to the outside of my work where there is high traffic of cars and pedestrians. That would have been enough but Peter offered some great advice about what to feed her. I took his advice and can see how much healthier she looks and it was actually cheaper than mainstream dog biscuits. I am very grateful to Peter for this advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Peter : Hi Hilda, Thank you . Tully is a lovely rescue greyhound and I am glad she is well accepted into the nursing homes to help the community. Glad Bark Busters could help you with your assessment and advice.
review image
Teri D Grasmere, New South Wales | December 12 2017
I can't recommend this enough! Peter from bark busters is the dog whisperer! We are two lessons in and the difference in Ruby is day and night. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Vanessa S Doonside, New South Wales | November 28 2017
There isn't enough words to say how awesome Peter is. He has come out to help out with 3 of our dogs , which has all helped, Billy the Pug is our latest addition, and he came out to teach us what we were doing wrong, Thanks Again Peter , you are awesome, even if some of our dogs won't admit it .:). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Vanessa. Billy is a very intelligent pug and a great temperament. He will make a calming addition to your family Thanks for your commitment to your dogs and Bark Busters It is a pleasure to help you

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more