Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Leigh M
Leigh M Wentworth Falls, New South Wales | May 24 2018
Our dog suffered anxiety when faced with people and other dogs which resulted in barking and pulling. Through Peter’s practical instruction and guidance, Mycroft has made a significant improvement. We can take him on walks to our local village and to the dog park. He is calm and focused which makes an enjoyable trip for all.Thanks Peter for your quick attention and continued follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Leigh Mycroft is an Italian greyhound with major anxiety when confronted with people and dogs on a walk. So much so local people would avoid walking near Mycroft,squealing and howling. Now he can enjoy life with his owners, walks to cafes, meets dogs,and is far more relaxed Thank you Leigh for you continued work and giving Mycroft a new lease on life with the Bark Busters techniques
review image
Frances D Bathurst, New South Wales | April 29 2018
Peter was very informative and showed us what we needed to do with Zara based on her needs and issues. The most valuable part of the training was giving me confidence in how I treated/worked with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Claudette A Sydney, New South Wales | April 15 2018
As a family, we were more than ready to try Bark Busters as we were at the point where our dogs behaviours were so intrusive to our family life that we needed to try something or look at surrendering or rehoming our dog. To have visitors, family or friends staying at our home was becoming an impossibility with the aggression and barking from our 5 yr old Female Cattle Dog X. Peter was very thorough in explaining and showing us techniques that we wish we had known since our girl was a puppy. With the Bark Busters guarantee it is reassuring that Peter can help when we need to do more training or if other behaviours develop. It has only been two days after our first visit and Narla is already responding very well. She seems more relaxed and a much happier dog, making us a much happier family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Claudette A Sydney, New South Wales | April 15 2018
As a family, we were more than ready to try Bark Busters as we were at the point where our dogs behaviours were so intrusive to our family life that we needed to try something or look at surrendering or rehoming our dog. To have visitors, family or friends staying at our home was becoming an impossibility with the aggression and barking from our 5 yr old Female Cattle Dog X. Peter was very thorough in explaining and showing us techniques that we wish we had known since our girl was a puppy. With the Bark Busters guarantee it is reassuring that Peter can help when we need to do more training or if other behaviours develop. It has only been two days after our first visit and Narla is already responding very well. She seems more relaxed and a much happier dog, making us a much happier family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Claudette, Narla was barking incessantly and jumping and growling at the back door when I arrived. In 20min she was calm and focused on Claudette and her family. She allowed me outside in the yard showing no barking or aggression, as Narla had bitten a visitor in the past Narla was a little fearful but she has a wonderful temperament and is much happier and calmer. Keep up the training and thank you for allowing me to help make Narla a happy part of your family
maria A
maria A gregory hills, New South Wales | April 14 2018
My partner and I were hesitant and sceptical in doing barkbusters. although we had read some amazing reviews we just couldnt believe this to be true. we had made the decision that this would be the last opportunity in keeping Tyson if it didnt work we would have to saddly let him go. Tyson is a 9 month old pug x labrador making him a pugador. one of the naughtiest pups ive ever had to deal with. he would bite everything, make holes in the back yard, he would allow us to pat him and the worst was jumping on everyone who would go out back. it made it really hard for us to want to go outside due to his jumping. this stressed us out alot . Peter our trainer was lovely. as soon as he walked in we felt a sense of peace and authority even Tyson felt it. he was extremely patient with us and our kids answering all our questions and worries. he explained everything to us and why we needed to follow though with the steps to ensure we had a new happy and healthy dog. Tyson is a new dog and we are so greatful for it we can not thank barkbusters and peter enough for ensuring we feel supported. we would not hesiste to recommend them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Maria I am glad I could contribute to Tyson and keeping him part of your family He is really a great dog and quite intelligent. He responded beautifully and showed his true nature With your commitment and training he will remain a great dog with new owners as well
review image
Sonya N Vineyard, New South Wales | March 22 2018
Archie came to us as a rescue and had behavourial problems as well. Although we are a very whippet savvy family who have a number of rescue whippets with their own issues, Archie was different. Peter was recommended to us and upon Peter meeting Archie he knew exactly how to help our boy. To my great relief Peter let me know that what I had put into place to assist Archie as well as what I was feeding all our whippets was great, I just needed to tweak some things. I watched as Peter spent time working with Archie and instantly I could see the dog start to relax and respond to Peter. I will continue with Peter’s suggestions and I look forward to watching our young man grow into the boy I know he can become. I can’t thank Peter enough for his time and effort and to know that Archie and I have his lifelong support. I can’t recommend Peter highly enough and love that he is a kind, gentle man willing to work to help any dog with any issues. Thank you Peter Sonya and Archie Whippet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Sonya. Archie was aggressive and fearful . He just need good leadership and a safe home to feel secure and safe . Thanks to you he now has a great owner a great home .
David & Adele M
David & Adele M Schofields, New South Wales | March 04 2018
We arranged the training more for us than Donald as he’s our first rescue dog and has missed his formative years due to injury. Peter was very experienced & informative when he demonstrated the training techniques we could use with Donald. This was done both practically & using the training manuals he bought with him. We saw an instant improvement in the ways we could get Donald to respond to us using the simple techniques Peter demonstrated. We would definitely recommend Peter for anyone who needs assistance in training their dog. Roll on the second lesson!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks David and Adele Donald is a great STAFFY x Dalmatian with a wonderful nature. He learnt very quickly and his jumping and walking were resolved brilliantly. Thanks for rescuing him and providing the best home and training
Ash W
Ash W Marsden park, New South Wales | March 03 2018
The training was awesome!! Peter was so helpful and professional and honestly has changed our lives!! Everything is actually so simple but explained so clearly that we now feel like we're in control! Couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Ash Chewie is a very handsome Jack Russell x who is very intelligent. His jumping, walking,and barking, were solved in his first session. He is going to be a much calmer happier dog with you Thank you
Sandra M
Sandra M Cranebrook, New South Wales | February 04 2018
Very professional and knowledgeable is Peter’s service. We are glad we have his support in training and educating us on our two puppies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Teri D Grasmere, New South Wales | January 25 2018
We, (my four young children my husband and I) got a beautiful golden Labrador puppy just over a year ago. In that year she has eaten though 7dog beds a human couch 4 crane arm chairs and cushions the list goes on. She was becoming very jumpy with the kids and because she was quite big if she jumped on them she would knock them over and hurt them. We couldnt control her anymore and got to the point where the kids wouldn't go outside if Ruby was put there. We first met Peter a few months ago and on our first meeting and training session Peter had turned Ruby into a totally different dog, without treats! We have had two lessons so far and probably need a few more, more for us than Ruby. The happy part is the kids are happy to be outside with Ruby now and she has not jumped on them since Peter has come. We still have work to do but we are definitely a happier family with the help of Peter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more