Peter Adamow dog training reviews

Peter Adamow

Expert Dog Trainer, Peter Adamow

See below for all reviews for Peter Adamow, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Keesha W
Keesha W Oran park, New South Wales | June 15 2018
Peters help was incredible, duke has endless energy so walking him was always a mission but now he always walks next to me and never pulls. Never even looks at the stairs to run up and let's us open the front door without going near it, couldn't have asked for better help Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Keisha Your commitment and the bark busters techniques of canine communication will give Duke a happy home. He was a very good temperament and smart. Glad I could help
Felicity W
Felicity W Glenmore Park, New South Wales | June 13 2018
I thought we had an untrainable dog until we received help from Peter. Our six year old wire fox terrier was ruling our household, had separation anxiety, barking and making a big fuss whenever we left the house, barking at the front door, not coming when we called him, pulling on the lead... the list was endless. We never got any results from other forms of training as they were treat driven and our dog wasn't overly interested in treats. It's only been a few days since Peter training, but our dog has already shown a huge improvement in his behaviour and seems to be a lot more calmer now knowing his position within our family pack. Thank you so much for all your help Peter! You have helped restore peace in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Felicity Banjo is a wired haired terrier and in most cases these breeds are hard to train and focus. Banjo responded well and he wasn't so tough, just a smart dog looking after his pack for 6yrs. Now you can give him a rest and enjoy Banjo as part of your family and keep the stress of running your family out of his life Enjoy your new dog and maintain consistent rules and the Bark Busters techniques based on canine communication and Banjo will stay happy and calm Thank you for letting me help you
review image
Deb R Warrimoo, New South Wales | June 10 2018
Panda is our 10 month old border collie come former head of the household! I say former because a session with Peter has helped us teach him where he should "sit". Our problems were pulling on the lead, running through doorways, jumping up, jumping onto furniture, excessive barking, stealing food, going upstairs (and using the landing as his ensuite), chasing cars and bikes and anything else that moved, chewing my curtains. In January whilst out on an evening of him taking me for a walk, he spotted another collie on the opposite site of the road and before I could say nice doggy, he pulled me over and I fell and cracked my shoulder!! These are a few of the problems we were having. I'm sure I've left some things out. It's been a week since Peter spent a session reprogramming us and already, even though everything is a work in progress, we've eliminated most of his unwanted behaviours. It's great to watch panda sit at the foot of our stairs longing to run up them but his face actually says "It's ok I know it's out of bounds" (or something along that line). One thing that's helping with his change in behaviour is a change to his diet. Peter gave us some interesting and sensible info regarding commercially available dog food and the comparison to kids and red cordial. He suggested a raw natural diet and changing over gradually. Having raised 4 sons (who have all managed to grow up into well behaved fully functioning men), I changed his diet over to chicken necks etc in one swoop the very next day. I don't know if it's my wishful thinking or not, but one week later we have 2 (we also have a 10 yr old lagotto) much calmer and easier to train dogs. I've also found a fairly local supplier of raw cheap dog food which is really handy. Our advice to anyone who ever has even the most stubborn stain in their dogs encyclopaedia of how to press the buttons of my humans', call Bark busters NOW, and ask for help. It's a lot of my money I know, but it's a gift of a lifetime of support from them and a lifetime of love and peace from your pooch. Well done Peter! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Hi Deb Thank you. It was a pleasure to help you and your family in having Panda well behaved family member. Your commitment and consistent education will maintain a great border collie,who was very smart to train your family Enjoy your new dog and you have our free support for Panda's whole life.
review image
Beck C Glenbrook, New South Wales | June 09 2018
Peter came out to see us yesterday to help us with our very anxious Sadie. She is only 2 years old and we are her third family. She has a lot of issues with separation anxiety and barks when we aren't home. Although it was only our first visit with Peter, we could see results straight away and were really surprised at how quick and effective it was. We still have a long way to go, and need to be consistent with our efforts but I can really see this paying off for us in the long run. Thanks Peter! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Beck Sadie and Lola are beautiful labradoodles and extremely intelligent. Sadie calmed down and stopped her barking and looked relaxed after only an hour. Lola understood everything Beck and her husband communicated to her with the Bark Busters techniques. We have two happy dogs. Barking while owners are out of home takes a bit of time, and although our first session stopped this, consistent leadership will maintain it. Thanks for letting me help you Lola and Sadie
Leigh M
Leigh M Wentworth Falls, New South Wales | May 24 2018
Our dog suffered anxiety when faced with people and other dogs which resulted in barking and pulling. Through Peter's practical instruction and guidance, Mycroft has made a significant improvement. We can take him on walks to our local village and to the dog park. He is calm and focused which makes an enjoyable trip for all.Thanks Peter for your quick attention and continued follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Leigh Mycroft is an Italian greyhound with major anxiety when confronted with people and dogs on a walk. So much so local people would avoid walking near Mycroft,squealing and howling. Now he can enjoy life with his owners, walks to cafes, meets dogs,and is far more relaxed Thank you Leigh for you continued work and giving Mycroft a new lease on life with the Bark Busters techniques
review image
Frances D Bathurst, New South Wales | April 29 2018
Peter was very informative and showed us what we needed to do with Zara based on her needs and issues. The most valuable part of the training was giving me confidence in how I treated/worked with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Claudette A Sydney, New South Wales | April 15 2018
As a family, we were more than ready to try Bark Busters as we were at the point where our dogs behaviours were so intrusive to our family life that we needed to try something or look at surrendering or rehoming our dog. To have visitors, family or friends staying at our home was becoming an impossibility with the aggression and barking from our 5 yr old Female Cattle Dog X. Peter was very thorough in explaining and showing us techniques that we wish we had known since our girl was a puppy. With the Bark Busters guarantee it is reassuring that Peter can help when we need to do more training or if other behaviours develop. It has only been two days after our first visit and Narla is already responding very well. She seems more relaxed and a much happier dog, making us a much happier family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Claudette A Sydney, New South Wales | April 15 2018
As a family, we were more than ready to try Bark Busters as we were at the point where our dogs behaviours were so intrusive to our family life that we needed to try something or look at surrendering or rehoming our dog. To have visitors, family or friends staying at our home was becoming an impossibility with the aggression and barking from our 5 yr old Female Cattle Dog X. Peter was very thorough in explaining and showing us techniques that we wish we had known since our girl was a puppy. With the Bark Busters guarantee it is reassuring that Peter can help when we need to do more training or if other behaviours develop. It has only been two days after our first visit and Narla is already responding very well. She seems more relaxed and a much happier dog, making us a much happier family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Claudette, Narla was barking incessantly and jumping and growling at the back door when I arrived. In 20min she was calm and focused on Claudette and her family. She allowed me outside in the yard showing no barking or aggression, as Narla had bitten a visitor in the past Narla was a little fearful but she has a wonderful temperament and is much happier and calmer. Keep up the training and thank you for allowing me to help make Narla a happy part of your family
maria A
maria A gregory hills, New South Wales | April 14 2018
My partner and I were hesitant and sceptical in doing barkbusters. although we had read some amazing reviews we just couldnt believe this to be true. we had made the decision that this would be the last opportunity in keeping Tyson if it didnt work we would have to saddly let him go. Tyson is a 9 month old pug x labrador making him a pugador. one of the naughtiest pups ive ever had to deal with. he would bite everything, make holes in the back yard, he would allow us to pat him and the worst was jumping on everyone who would go out back. it made it really hard for us to want to go outside due to his jumping. this stressed us out alot . Peter our trainer was lovely. as soon as he walked in we felt a sense of peace and authority even Tyson felt it. he was extremely patient with us and our kids answering all our questions and worries. he explained everything to us and why we needed to follow though with the steps to ensure we had a new happy and healthy dog. Tyson is a new dog and we are so greatful for it we can not thank barkbusters and peter enough for ensuring we feel supported. we would not hesiste to recommend them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Maria I am glad I could contribute to Tyson and keeping him part of your family He is really a great dog and quite intelligent. He responded beautifully and showed his true nature With your commitment and training he will remain a great dog with new owners as well
review image
Sonya N Vineyard, New South Wales | March 22 2018
Archie came to us as a rescue and had behavourial problems as well. Although we are a very whippet savvy family who have a number of rescue whippets with their own issues, Archie was different. Peter was recommended to us and upon Peter meeting Archie he knew exactly how to help our boy. To my great relief Peter let me know that what I had put into place to assist Archie as well as what I was feeding all our whippets was great, I just needed to tweak some things. I watched as Peter spent time working with Archie and instantly I could see the dog start to relax and respond to Peter. I will continue with Peter's suggestions and I look forward to watching our young man grow into the boy I know he can become. I can't thank Peter enough for his time and effort and to know that Archie and I have his lifelong support. I can't recommend Peter highly enough and love that he is a kind, gentle man willing to work to help any dog with any issues. Thank you Peter Sonya and Archie Whippet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Sonya. Archie was aggressive and fearful . He just need good leadership and a safe home to feel secure and safe . Thanks to you he now has a great owner a great home .

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more