Glen & Maureen Guelfi dog training reviews

Glen & Maureen Guelfi

Expert Dog Trainers, Glen & Maureen Guelfi

See below for all reviews for Glen & Maureen Guelfi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Tina C
Tina C Bentley, Western Australia | October 26 2019
Glen was fabulous with lady and I hope we can continue his amazing work Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Izabella O
Izabella O Hammond Park, Western Australia | October 26 2019
We were very happy with Glen’s approach to Beau’s training. Beau reacted to the training straight away and after the first session we already saw a massive improvement in Beau’s behaviour. We have continued to use the training methods to guide Beau into a good routine and I’m confident that after a few sessions with Bark Busters we’ll have the dog we’ve always wanted! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Charlene D NORTHAM (WA), Western Australia | October 14 2019
Maverick has responded extremely well to his first training session. We already have a far better behaved and well mannered puppy and it's amazing to watch. I really appreciate the strategies and resources/equipment offered by Glenn. He was very realistic, and gentle while being straightforward with informing us of the thought process involved with owning a dog. Glenn was very patient with teaching my children as well. It was a holistic approach, both with Maverick and with my family. I cannot recommend Bark Busters enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Elle J
Elle J Coolbellup, Western Australia | October 14 2019
An eye opening experience truly. I didn’t realise the right training would have corrected so many behavioural issues within 20 minutes. As much as I hate to admit it but had I been wiser to have contacted barkbusters sooner I wouldn’t have wasted so much money, time and energy going around in circles training my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Amy B Heathridge, Western Australia | October 14 2019
Thankyou so much for the informative lesson Glen! You have helped so much and put my mind at ease! We have been having dominance issues with our border collie for about three years now and nothing has helped. Glen was able to tell me why we were having these issues and how to fix them. It’s only been a day but have already noticed a massive improvement. I look forward to the rest of our training :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Matt S
Matt S Bibra Lake, Western Australia | October 14 2019
I can’t recommend Maureen enough, 6 weeks ago she came to help us with Max a 1yo amstaff. We were having trouble with Max digging, lunging and jumping at doors and pulling on the lead. After 1 visit from Maureen we could see a massive difference in his behaviour, the techniques we learned really do work and now we have a very well mannered dog. Thanks Maureen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : So pleased he has ceased to lunge at that window!!! and his manners have improved elsewhere as well, Good job!!!
Francesca R
Francesca R Wembley, Western Australia | October 14 2019
We have a beautiful 8 month old Italian Greyhound who needed some puppy training and behavioural management. In particular, she was jumping a lot for attention and very difficult on the lead. We contacted Bark Busters and Maureen has expertly taught us a few simple tools and skills to address these specific problems. The valuable lesson we have learned is that we are the ‘leaders of the pack’ and Frida must respect that. Consistently using these tools coupled with lots of praise and cuddles is flowing on to her general behaviour. Maureen is very knowledgeable and her teaching is precise and clear. We are definitely on the right track now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Frida is a gem, and a delight to walk on the lead now, keep up the good work!!!
Sara C
Sara C Swanbourne, Western Australia | October 14 2019
Wow! My husband didn’t expect overnight results but I was very hopeful, and Glen (Bark Busters) has surely delivered. Today rather than contemplating rehoming our pooch (it’s been a challenging year with our first baby and a misbehaving cavoodle); I’m now instead joking about renaming him because Teddy is like a different dog. All of the challenging behaviours that were affecting our relationship are gone. During our 1st session with Glen, we learnt lots and observed the transformation commence immediately. We’re excited to continue with this new training and strategies. Teddy and I are enjoying a nice, relaxing day at home together today. And we haven’t had this level of calm in our home since August 2018!!! Thank you Glen for all of your help! We are so grateful and pleased to see such a change in Ted. He seems happier, more content and relaxed as well. Happy wife, happy life - happy home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Brad N Clarkson, Western Australia | October 14 2019
My grown children said this isn’t jack you broke the dog because he was so calm and different to usual and this was later on the day Glen came. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rory M Floreat, Western Australia | October 14 2019
Glen was exceptionally good, taught us the material well, lots of hands on training. We’re already getting so much benefit from the training/intervention. It’s like we have a whole new dog - no barking, jumping, dominating, whining - all resolved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Excellent news, great to heat that the barking/jumping/dominance and whining have all improved!!!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more