Glen & Maureen Guelfi dog training reviews

Glen & Maureen Guelfi

Expert Dog Trainers, Glen & Maureen Guelfi

See below for all reviews for Glen & Maureen Guelfi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Letitsia V
Letitsia V Atwell, Western Australia | June 18 2019
Glen,s knowledge and hands on approach complimented and enhanced what I was already doing with faster results. I feel that all of the training tips offered will be easily applied in Glens absence for a better than he already is dog and am glad that we decided to work on these things now rather than later. I love the training tools that come with the sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Looking forward to seeing the results with walking on the lead, recall chewing digging and jumping.
review image
Caleb M Carlisle, Western Australia | June 17 2019
Most amazing thing I have ever witnessed. Glen was born to do this kind of work. I never in my life would have guessed how quickly he could relate to my Zeus and how well he could tap into his psyche. I had no idea what to expect but honestly could not have been more impressed, valued and happy with Bark Busters service. Glen is a genius when it comes to dogs and I really thought Zeus would give him a run for his money but not even close. Glen is compassionate and gentle but simultaneously firm and it gets results. I am one to baby my dog and he taught me how to really help my dog and make him happy. So thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thank you so much, I'm looking forward to seeing his behaviour improve with other dogs and people, and to not pull on that lead!!!
review image
Shania T Perth, Western Australia | June 14 2019
Before training Mila with Bark Busters she was slightly aggressive towards people and dogs, pulled on the lead and needed some general training. I was always anxious to take her out for a walk, to the park, not knowing how she was going to react towards people and other dogs. But with only 2 sessions with Bark Busters I am so amazed with Mila's progress. I can take her for a walk and be on the same side of the footpath with a dog and a person now, where before I wouldn't be able to be on the other side of the road without getting a reaction. I now can take Mila for a walk without having to worry about anyone else being around. I can take her to the park and Mila will come back when called and walk by my side even if she is off the leash. I can not wait to see what else Mila can do and more of her progress. I am so thankful for Maureen, helping me out so much, answering any question I had and being a phone call away if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : I'm so pleased that I was able to help with her pulling on the lead and aggression issues, I look forward to seeing her progress, Maureen.
review image
Shailee R Perth, Western Australia | June 12 2019
I couldn't believe within the first 5 seconds of meeting Maureen my dog was already listening to her and not taking his eyes off of her just waiting to see what to do next!!!! I can't wait for a revisit to see how we are going!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Yogi was such a good boy to work with, looking forward to our next visit!!! Maureen
review image
Cherie H Perth, Western Australia | June 11 2019
Loved it and the dogs responded really well Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Heaps, Glen.
Riebekah K
Riebekah K West Perth, Western Australia | June 09 2019
Maureen was so great at helping train my 9 month old Pomeranian she taught me so much about what I can do as well in just one session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Riebekah, I loved working with him, he did really well!!! Maureen
review image
Tracy R North Beach, Western Australia | June 02 2019
Absolutely brilliant! Glen has a lovely calm nature and is very knowledgeable about the canine world Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Hamish T Perth, Western Australia | June 01 2019
This is the second dog Glen has helped us with. The time we spend with Glen focuses on the dogs but also towards how we conduct ourselves better as the master, probably the hardest part of the training is teaching us. We feel happy to discuss with him what we do right but also more importantly what we are doing wrong with no judgement, he is supportive whilst correcting our mistakes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Stephanie P
Stephanie P Joondalup, Western Australia | May 29 2019
It was absolutely phenomenal. Glen put us at ease and did not make us feel like bad dog parents which previous trainers have, he simply showed us how to live going forward in a positive way. We have been through various types of trainers before but this is the first one that has worked. He was amazing at talking us through everything and being so patient. My husband and I absolutely saw a difference in the first session. He has changed our lives and helped our furbabies to create a well structured and happy family. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Glad everything is going so well, looking forward to our next visit, Glen.
review image
Hannah D Success, Western Australia | May 27 2019
Glen was great! Bark Busters is an incredible and totally worthwhile service! Totally transformative. Noticeable difference in dogs' behaviour within 20 minutes. Glen was super knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He educated us on dog psychology, and then we did some great hands on exercises to train our dogs. Great experience! Will be getting bark busters in for every dog I have in the future. Pebbles' behaviour is still improving. There has been an incredible improvement in Pebbles behaviour with the following: - Chasing and nipping other dogs - Obsessively chasing lights and insects - Obsessively licking her paws - Obsessively eating grass - Destructive behaviour - Walking on a lead Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : That is so good thankyou and keep up the good work I will see you soon It was a pleasure meeting your dogs. Glen

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more