Glen & Maureen Guelfi dog training reviews

Glen & Maureen Guelfi

Expert Dog Trainers, Glen & Maureen Guelfi

See below for all reviews for Glen & Maureen Guelfi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Luke R
Luke R Fremantle, Western Australia | September 02 2019
Glenn was super clear and effecting at teaching us how to better control Virginia Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Virginia is a beautiful girl, I'm looking forward to seeing her improve with recall aggression and pulling on that lead!!!
Julia G
Julia G Hammond park, Western Australia | August 31 2019
I have just come back from a walk , hours after my first training session with Glen, and I could just cry! The first time that my arm wasn't pulled out of its socket! There will be lots more hard work , but Heidi and I will get there with Glens expert help! Thank you so much!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Julia, glad to hear that Heidi is better on the lead, keep up the good work!!!
review image
Adam B Thornlie, Western Australia | August 26 2019
Glen is incredible. How he talks to owners is so easy, has a laugh and speaks to us as adults in a non-condescending manner. He doesn’t come across as being better than us and if we used a practice or act that wasn’t the best option, he gave us valid reasons for what we could use which would be more effective. Our dogs, in 60 minutes of solid training were just exceptional and new dogs. We couldn’t believe it, had to double takes numerous times. We now have new practices that we can use and are looking forward to the next month of work and having really calm dogs. I cannot speak highly enough of the human being that Glen is. We enjoyed his company so much, he’s so knowledgeable and easy to relate to and Glen alone is the reason I would recommend Bark Busters, let alone all the incredible tips he’s taught us, and that’s the trick, teaching humans ? Until next time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Adam for your kind words, always heart warming to know that you enjoyed the training as well, looking forward to seeing the improvements in the coming weeks.
Mark H
Mark H Attadale, Western Australia | August 24 2019
2 year old black lab who recently joined the family. Anxiety issues towards other dogs manifested with aggression Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Carrie B Alkimos, Western Australia | August 21 2019
Glen explained and demonstrated some great techniques and simple knowledge to help us combat Hodgey's dog aggression. So far so good, with Hodgey responding very well to training exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Looking forward to seeing Hodgey's aggression improve.
review image
Erin R Bentley, Western Australia | August 20 2019
I have never seen training work so fast before! Glen explained everything in great detail and when showing the Bark Buster techniques my two German Shorthaired Pointers responded really well. I am looking forward to continuing our training with Glen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : So glad we were able to address the aggression separation and jumping. Thank you.
review image
Elizabeth M Carlisle, Western Australia | August 18 2019
Glen was an excellent educator - he explained the concepts well and was great with our golden retriever Archie. I simply cannot believe how well this method works for Archie - I can’t understand how something so simple can work SO well!! I wish we tried this method a long time ago, we are in awe! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : What a great dog. Just needed some education that he understood. He was trying to do the right thing but didn't understand. Now he does. Such a quick learner. Keep up the good work.
review image
Christy K West Leederville, Western Australia | August 14 2019
Maureen was amazing. She knew exactly what the issues were with our dog and how to address these. We followed her plan and saw results very quickly. Definitely recommend Maureen and the Bark Busters team. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Christy, that's fantastic, I'm so pleased that her barking has improved dramatically!!! good job!!!
review image
Matt S East Victoria Park, Western Australia | August 14 2019
Very knowledgeable instruction that had an immediate effect on our dog. Thoroughly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thankyou keep up the good work
RJ B
RJ B Nollamara, Western Australia | August 13 2019
Only one session in and you can see the change in behaviour. Having a large dog with 3 guard breeds in him, my dog was hard to control and unpredictable. Glen was amazing, he explained what was happening and why, and gave me all the tools to have a model citizen. I have no doubt that with a little effort on my part we will get there in no time! Thanks for giving me faith and hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thankyou, Zeus was great I think he was feeling a little left out as your friend left. Once you become his leader I think he will be a great dog to have and to show off as well. Keep up the good work. Glen

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more