Glen & Maureen Guelfi dog training reviews

Glen & Maureen Guelfi

Expert Dog Trainers, Glen & Maureen Guelfi

See below for all reviews for Glen & Maureen Guelfi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Emily W
Emily W Clarkson, Western Australia | March 07 2020
Glen was exceptional! The difference shown in just 2 hours was incredible. Glen was very friendly and his instructions were very easy to follow; our dog caught on quickly and I’m confident she’ll be wonderful to walk with in the future thanks to Glen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Andie P MINDARIE, Western Australia | March 01 2020
Maureen trained Zeus our 5 month puppy. What an absolutely phenomenal trainer and gem Maureen is. Our stress levels were relieved in the first 5 minutes Maureen arrived. Honestly, we were battling several behavioural issues. Thank you Maureen, you are just so incredible!. What a remarkable difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Andie, Zeus responded beautifully!!!
review image
Jess F 6055, Western Australia | February 21 2020
I’d like to thank Maureen for her help with our little pooch. He was obsessed with chasing shadows and reflections. He’d been doing this for 18 months and no matter what we did it didn’t help. Within the first session with Maureen I saw a massive improvement and by the end he didn’t seem at all worried about chasing them anymore. We work on this everyday with his one-step method also. We can now have people over to our house for a bbq and have a dog that engages with the people sitting around the table rather than one that is obsessing over the shadows under the table. His general behaviour has improved around the house too. We didn’t have any massive issues with him other than the shadow chasing and Maureen has most definitely helped us with managing this. Any behaviour we need to correct we simply growl the magic word and amazingly it works every time! Thank you so much for your help and I highly recommend your service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
michael D
michael D West Perth, Western Australia | February 21 2020
Today my anxiety was lowered as Maureen went through the issues confronting me in regards to my dog called rob. Maureen took time to explain to me how a dog thinks and the roles I play verses what Rob expected from Head Dog. Leadership was the issue confronting us and Robs anxiety when it came to big doors , big inner city noises and living on the top floor of an apartment building. was amazed how much Rob has responded to the training and how much more confidence he has (tonight he came out of his 'cave' and spent the evening happily sitting at my feet. There is home work and over the next weeks I will ensure Rob and I do the exercises. The outcome is to ensure my beautiful boy is a happier dog that wants to spend his time by my side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Alexia S
Alexia S Karrinyup, Western Australia | February 18 2020
Maureen arrived at my house for a Pre-Puppy meet and greet with a smile and gusto. We explored all avenues of Pre-Puppy Management, that fully equipt me with the skills to make my puppy's transition from breeder to home easy and without seperation aniexty. We discussed, smells, feeding, bedding, registrations, insurance, behaviours, introductions and more. Since then she has come to my house three more times and continues to respond to all my late night pondering text messages (skin iritations/acceptable treat nutritions etc) , she arrives on time and equipt with the same high energy from Day 1 and has extensive dog behavioural knowledge. I highly recommmend Aussie's personal life coach Maureen and insist you do the Pre-Puppy Meeting. You wont regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thank you Alexia, I was so happy to help you get him on the right path, he is an adorable boy!!!
review image
Andrew M Forrestfield, Western Australia | February 15 2020
Glen was punctual, respectful and showed his love for dogs. My 5 month old puppy was very responsive to Glen's techniques. Very happy with the service. I would him recommend to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Martina S North Perth, Western Australia | February 13 2020
We are so happy with the results we have achieved in such a short space of time. Our Schauzer ‘s problem was barking incessantly when people came into our house. Under Maureen ‘s guidance and information , we have a new dog 2 weeks after Maureen ‘s first visit, having lived with this unnecessary barking for 3 years. Our friends are amazed with the change and we are delighted! I can’t recommend Maureen and Bark Busters enough Thankyou Martina (North Perth ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Barbara R Quinn’s rocks, Western Australia | February 11 2020
Our first session with Glen went really well. He was so informative about every aspect of our training program for our Labrador pup Archie. Archie learned quickly and we have already seen positive results with behaviour and loose lead walking. Thank you Glen we look forward to our next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carly & Josh H Kewdale, Western Australia | February 10 2020
We had Glen come out for our dogs today and it was such a good experience. He was so lovely and very patient, explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. Our house is so quiet tonight and we are already seeing a difference in behaviour and the dogs seem calmer and happier. We know what we need to do going forward to keep this good behaviour and mood going, unlike the last trainer where we left confused and with no results. We’re feeling confident that we’re going to have completely changed dogs in the near future, who we can easily communicate with!! Thanks Glen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Bradley R
Bradley R Canning Vale, Western Australia | February 09 2020
Glen was fantastic and his knowledge and skills has really helped Archie in such a short space of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more