Glen & Maureen Guelfi dog training reviews

Glen & Maureen Guelfi

Expert Dog Trainers, Glen & Maureen Guelfi

See below for all reviews for Glen & Maureen Guelfi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Natalie S
Natalie S Woodlands, Western Australia | October 14 2019
Very happy. A different dog within hours. So amazing. A week later and we are still going so well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Excellent to hear, the behaviour has improved!!!
review image
Hayley F GWELUP, Western Australia | October 13 2019
Our dog Luna is an almost 1 year old staffy/kelpie cross and over 30kg. We had major issues with her barking at EVERYTHING nonstop, we were getting complaints from the neighbours and she was driving us crazy. It was also frustrating to walk her as she would pull so hard on the lead constantly, our children were unable to take her for walks. She was ruling our household and treat based weekly training was getting us nowhere, we were on the brink of having to decide whether we could keep her. After making a desperate call to Bark Busters we were lucky enough to have Maureen come and visit us. Maureen spent the afternoon helping us to understand Luna's behaviour and why she was doing the things she was doing and showed us what to do. It was not easy to change our behaviour but in doing so it changed Luna's behaviour almost immediately. Maureen was extremely patient with us and listened to all of our concerns and addressed each of them in our first visit. We did our homework and continue to do so and are seeing improvements every day. Both of the neighbours that complained have complemented us on how well behaved Luna is now and that they are surprised at the difference in such a short time. Our children who are 14 and 7 are both now able to walk her on their own without her pulling them over. It's also a comfort knowing that Maureen is available at any time should we have questions or concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : I'm immensely pleased, that Luna is doing so well, that her barking has vastly improved and that she can be walked on a lead in peace, such a gorgeous girl, good work!!!
Jimmy M
Jimmy M Bayswater, Western Australia | October 12 2019
OMG. What on earth just happened?! We had Maureen in to help us with our pooches on a Saturday morning and by Saturday evening we had 2 completely different dogs. We had a dinner party that night and instead of barking, begging and annoying everyone all night, they were calm and quiet. Angels in fact. Weeks later they are even better. The training helps EVERYTHING. Love Maureen and the Barkbusters system. The support is fantastic. Jimmy and Bel Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : So pleased that their barking has improved dramatically, and their table manners are more respectful, well done!!!
Natalie S
Natalie S Woodlands, Western Australia | October 08 2019
Looks so easy. Can’t wait to perfect these simple and super effective techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Melissa K
Melissa K Manning, Western Australia | October 07 2019
Thankyou so much Glen for helping with my 3 year old kelpie max , I learned so much , can't wait to put into practice Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sheila S Kingsley, Western Australia | October 04 2019
Great lesson. Results were noticeable immediately. Can't wait for next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Separation anxiety
Caitlin L
Caitlin L Kewdale, Western Australia | October 02 2019
Very helpful, there was so much change after the session and will be recommending to others Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lisa M
Lisa M Gwelup, Western Australia | October 02 2019
Maureen was a excellent trainer for our new puppy. She showed us all the techniques to help him along the way. Would recommend Maureen for anybody wanting a trainer with a lot of experience and knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Henry is coming along beautifully, keep up the good work!!! Maureen
review image
Chenell R CANNING VALE, Western Australia | October 02 2019
Maureen was an excellent help for our family with our ridgeback X Rescue dog Leo❤.The response was amazing we saw results in the first session. We are now confident to walk him on a loose lead with out pulling❤. Our experience with Bark Busters was totally worth it, we can't recommend them enough. Thank you Maureen for all your help? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : So glad that Leo is improving on the lead and walking by your side, good work!!! Maureen
review image
Susan G Edgewater, Western Australia | October 02 2019
After a successful initial lesson with Maureen, my husband and I have commenced a journey that we are confident will result in a happy and well adjusted dog. Our puppy Ella needs some help in learning what we expect of her. Ella is always confident in the knowledge that we love her and we look forward to learning how to be the best owners we can be. We are confident that Maureen's knowledge and expertise will enable us to achieve our goal. Thank you Maureen, we look forward to a long and successful association with you and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Ella was a dream to work with, and with your continued guidance will only improve!!! Maureen

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more