Glen & Maureen Guelfi dog training reviews

Glen & Maureen Guelfi

Expert Dog Trainers, Glen & Maureen Guelfi

See below for all reviews for Glen & Maureen Guelfi, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Matt S
Matt S Bibra Lake, Western Australia | October 14 2019
I can’t recommend Maureen enough, 6 weeks ago she came to help us with Max a 1yo amstaff. We were having trouble with Max digging, lunging and jumping at doors and pulling on the lead. After 1 visit from Maureen we could see a massive difference in his behaviour, the techniques we learned really do work and now we have a very well mannered dog. Thanks Maureen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : So pleased he has ceased to lunge at that window!!! and his manners have improved elsewhere as well, Good job!!!
Francesca R
Francesca R Wembley, Western Australia | October 14 2019
We have a beautiful 8 month old Italian Greyhound who needed some puppy training and behavioural management. In particular, she was jumping a lot for attention and very difficult on the lead. We contacted Bark Busters and Maureen has expertly taught us a few simple tools and skills to address these specific problems. The valuable lesson we have learned is that we are the ‘leaders of the pack’ and Frida must respect that. Consistently using these tools coupled with lots of praise and cuddles is flowing on to her general behaviour. Maureen is very knowledgeable and her teaching is precise and clear. We are definitely on the right track now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Frida is a gem, and a delight to walk on the lead now, keep up the good work!!!
Sara C
Sara C Swanbourne, Western Australia | October 14 2019
Wow! My husband didn’t expect overnight results but I was very hopeful, and Glen (Bark Busters) has surely delivered. Today rather than contemplating rehoming our pooch (it’s been a challenging year with our first baby and a misbehaving cavoodle); I’m now instead joking about renaming him because Teddy is like a different dog. All of the challenging behaviours that were affecting our relationship are gone. During our 1st session with Glen, we learnt lots and observed the transformation commence immediately. We’re excited to continue with this new training and strategies. Teddy and I are enjoying a nice, relaxing day at home together today. And we haven’t had this level of calm in our home since August 2018!!! Thank you Glen for all of your help! We are so grateful and pleased to see such a change in Ted. He seems happier, more content and relaxed as well. Happy wife, happy life - happy home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Brad N Clarkson, Western Australia | October 14 2019
My grown children said this isn’t jack you broke the dog because he was so calm and different to usual and this was later on the day Glen came. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Rory M Floreat, Western Australia | October 14 2019
Glen was exceptionally good, taught us the material well, lots of hands on training. We’re already getting so much benefit from the training/intervention. It’s like we have a whole new dog - no barking, jumping, dominating, whining - all resolved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Excellent news, great to heat that the barking/jumping/dominance and whining have all improved!!!
Natalie S
Natalie S Woodlands, Western Australia | October 14 2019
Very happy. A different dog within hours. So amazing. A week later and we are still going so well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Excellent to hear, the behaviour has improved!!!
review image
Hayley F GWELUP, Western Australia | October 13 2019
Our dog Luna is an almost 1 year old staffy/kelpie cross and over 30kg. We had major issues with her barking at EVERYTHING nonstop, we were getting complaints from the neighbours and she was driving us crazy. It was also frustrating to walk her as she would pull so hard on the lead constantly, our children were unable to take her for walks. She was ruling our household and treat based weekly training was getting us nowhere, we were on the brink of having to decide whether we could keep her. After making a desperate call to Bark Busters we were lucky enough to have Maureen come and visit us. Maureen spent the afternoon helping us to understand Luna's behaviour and why she was doing the things she was doing and showed us what to do. It was not easy to change our behaviour but in doing so it changed Luna's behaviour almost immediately. Maureen was extremely patient with us and listened to all of our concerns and addressed each of them in our first visit. We did our homework and continue to do so and are seeing improvements every day. Both of the neighbours that complained have complemented us on how well behaved Luna is now and that they are surprised at the difference in such a short time. Our children who are 14 and 7 are both now able to walk her on their own without her pulling them over. It's also a comfort knowing that Maureen is available at any time should we have questions or concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : I'm immensely pleased, that Luna is doing so well, that her barking has vastly improved and that she can be walked on a lead in peace, such a gorgeous girl, good work!!!
Jimmy M
Jimmy M Bayswater, Western Australia | October 12 2019
OMG. What on earth just happened?! We had Maureen in to help us with our pooches on a Saturday morning and by Saturday evening we had 2 completely different dogs. We had a dinner party that night and instead of barking, begging and annoying everyone all night, they were calm and quiet. Angels in fact. Weeks later they are even better. The training helps EVERYTHING. Love Maureen and the Barkbusters system. The support is fantastic. Jimmy and Bel Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : So pleased that their barking has improved dramatically, and their table manners are more respectful, well done!!!
Natalie S
Natalie S Woodlands, Western Australia | October 08 2019
Looks so easy. Can’t wait to perfect these simple and super effective techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Melissa K
Melissa K Manning, Western Australia | October 07 2019
Thankyou so much Glen for helping with my 3 year old kelpie max , I learned so much , can't wait to put into practice Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more