Sue Good dog training reviews

Sue Good

Expert Dog Trainer, Sue Good

See below for all reviews for Sue Good, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Patrick L Hampstead Gardens, South Australia | February 16 2020
Thank you to Sue who came out on a Sunday at short notice to address our chocolate Labradors barking and boisterous behaviour. The training strategies she showed and implemented with us and our dog are simple and have been immediately effective. He has come such a long way in such a short time. We are most impressed and look forward to continue to implementing this training further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Grover is a 2 year old chocolate Labrador He was barking in the backyard, at neighbours, noises and planes. His response to the training was immediate. Great result, I look forward to his next session.
review image
Tiffany Y Wattle Park, South Australia | February 02 2020
Thank you for such a valuable session today. We are much more confident of bringing up Winnie to be a lovely family dog after spending just a few short hours with you. Winnie is sitting already and we are very excited to see her progression.Thanks a million Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sue : Winnie, a 10 week old Blue Heeler puppy. Her family want her to be a happy, sociable, obedient and well behaved dog. She did really well during her first training session being introduced to - walking on lead, door control, how to sit on command and drop.
review image
Nicole P Mile end, South Australia | January 27 2020
Sue was great and explained everything in a simple way. Violet has really responded and has made huge progress even after only 2 days of doing the training exercises Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sue : Violet is a 4 year old Labrador. She gets over excited with visitors, jumps and snaps at faces. Also some separation anxiety happening when home alone. Great progress made by the end of the first session.
review image
Veronica L Nth Plympton, South Australia | January 26 2020
Very informative. Charlie has improved after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Sue : Charlie a very cute 12 month old Spoodle had been behaving badly with his owner. Biting her ankles, barking, not listening and hyperactive all day. Charlie quickly learnt he wasn't in control during the first training session.
Emily C
Emily C Mount Barker, South Australia | January 22 2020
I'm very happy I called Sue! She provided me with the tools and training I needed to train Macy. Within the first session I saw a huge improvement and and looking forward to continuing working on all of the training and having a well mannered dog in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Macy, a 12 week old German Shorthaired Pointer puppy. She responded very quickly to the Bark Busters training and her owner Emily immediately felt more confident and gained control. Jumping up, recall, lead work and general puppy management was covered.
Emily C
Emily C Mount Barker, South Australia | January 22 2020
I'm very happy I called Sue! She provided me with the tools and training ineeded to train Macy within the first session I saw huge improvement and and looking forward to continuing working on all of the training and having a well mannered dog in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Macy is a 12 week old German Shorthaired Pointer. Her family want her to be a happy, obedient and well behaved dog so joined the Bark Busters Lifetime Support Program. She made great progress during the first session.
review image
Angela W Seacombe Heights, South Australia | January 12 2020
Mollie and Tiger were difficult to walk and very reactive to other dogs and cats on walks and when at home looking through our fences. Sue has shown us a method of taking back control of the situation and we have had success within 24 hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : 10 year old Molly and 7 year old Tiger had progressively become difficult to walk because of pulling and reactivity to other dogs and cats. Excellent progress made by the end of the first session and feedback from the family since has been very positive.
review image
Nora R Millswood, South Australia | January 11 2020
We are thrilled with the difference in our dogs’ behaviour after just the first lesson with Sue. The Barkbusters method is so simple to apply and yet so effective. Our 2 terriers are sweet natured, but were becoming problem barkers, bailing up anyone who came to the door or walked past the house. They also wouldn’t walk at heel on their leads and would bark at any other dogs encountered on a walk. Sue provided us with the tools to address these issues, with an immediate positive response from both dogs - it was miraculous! We have been living in a peaceful bark-free environment ever since, and enjoying taking our much more relaxed doggies for walks. Sue is clearly a dog lover and a very kind, patient and experienced trainer. Thankyou Sue and Barkbusters, it’s a big thumbs up from us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Bonnie, 6 months old and Harry 5 years old are Tenterfield Terriers. Barking at visitors, people walking down the street and noises in the backyard was the main behaviour issue. Reactivity and barking on lead at other dogs out walking was also an issue. Both dogs responded quickly to the Bark Busters training methods - their owners are amazed at the change in their behaviour and enjoying the bark free household.
review image
Maddy K LENSWOOD, South Australia | January 03 2020
We saw an immediate improvement in Rudy's behaviour during our first session. He is now responding well to the tactics Sue has given us. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sue : Rudy is an 18 month old German Short Haired Pointer. Behaviour issues addressed were - barking, jumping up and pulling on lead. We also worked on some Basic Obedience Training. He responded quickly to the training and made excellent progress in the first session
review image
Peter F 5045, South Australia | December 16 2019
Sue did a great job explaining and showing us how to control Zita and Arnold's barking. We got immediate results and now have a quiet house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Zita, 6 year old female Mini dachshund. Arnold, 18 month old male Mini dachshund. Behaviour issues addressed included, barking, pulling on lead and reactivity out walking. Both dogs responded quickly to the training methods.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more