Sue Good dog training reviews

Sue Good

Expert Dog Trainer, Sue Good

See below for all reviews for Sue Good, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Jennietta P Ashton, South Australia | December 08 2019
Great service which was very clear to understand and worked well with our puppy. What a change already after the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Layla is a 7 month old Dogue de Bordeaux puppy. As she is going to be a very large powerful dog her owners want to make sure she is well behaved and obedience trained. Great first session focusing on recall, lead walking and stay.
Mel L
Mel L Redwood Park, South Australia | December 03 2019
Thank you Sue. Our 4 month old boxer pup was making our lives hectic however after 2 hours with you we had a different dog. Looking forward to working together to make Coco and our family happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sue : Boxer puppy Coco 4 months old. Her family learnt to 'speak dog' and quickly got control of Coco's exuberant jumping up and taught her door control. Next session will be introduction to basic obedience training.
Mario S
Mario S PARADISE, South Australia | December 02 2019
From the first session I have noticed a big change with my dog. He stopped barking in 2 hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Sue : Leo is a 2 year old German Shepherd. His barking was a huge issue with his owner who works shift work and the neighbours. He responded quickly to the Bark Busters training and his barking has reduced to almost nothing.
Danniel A
Danniel A Dernancourt, South Australia | November 23 2019
Today we met Sue from Bark Busters to help us with Kato. He has been a bit aggressive towards others as well as having some behaviour problems. Being an 18 month old he still has some puppy issues. After 2 hours with Sue, Kato was a different dog. The boys and I now have the rules set out and training to do every day for the next 4-6 weeks. We thank her so much for her experience and guidance with Kato today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sue : Kato is an 18 month old Siberian Husky. He has been aggressive with some family members and visitors to the house - nipping, mouthing and biting. Jumping up and pulling on the lead were also an issue. He responded well in his first training session and with time and consistency will be a well behaved member of the family.
review image
Sean K Black forest, South Australia | November 21 2019
Two days on and Blue still needs some work but huge improvement on the negative behaviours. Surprised by the size and speed of the improvement. Highly recommended ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Sue : Blue is an 18 month old male Kelpie. He is hyperactive a lot of the time, barks and jumps on visitors and barking in the backyard. His owners learnt to "speak dog" and by the end of the first training session Blue had calmed down and a significant improvement was seen with his barking and jumping.
Mike K
Mike K Magill, South Australia | October 23 2019
I have been getting stressed out with my two dogs barking which has been chronic. Sue’s guidance has been simple and amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sue : Fergus and Millie are 5 month old Mini Schnauzer puppies. Their barking at everyone and everything was out of control and Mike couldn't stop them. He learnt to SPEAK DOG, quickly took control and was able to stop the barking.
review image
Kayla B Glenelg North, South Australia | October 22 2019
I'm still in disbelief at how effective Sue's session was. We definitely had given in to "this is just the way our dog is" as we had tried multiple trainers before but had absolutely amazing results both in the session with Sue and in the time since learning the new techniques. I couldn't believe it was so simple and so effective. Have been raving about Sue to all my friends because having a happy dog literally makes my life more enjoyable! Still stunned haha. Best investment we have made for our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Sue : Pippi is a 4 year old female mini Dachshund. We worked on barking at home when visitors arrive and barking/reactivity/aggression on lead towards other dogs and sometimes people. She responded amazingly well to the Bark Busters training techniques and a huge improvement was seen with the barking at home and out walking. Looking forward to continuing her training in a couple of weeks
review image
Sharon R Adelaide, South Australia | October 21 2019
What a great experience. Thankyou Sue we are so happy with the advice and tools you have given us. Lette is responding and doing well. She is much calmer and relaxed now that we are all on the same page. Can't wait for your next visit to show off our beautiful Lette ☺ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Lette is a 3 year old Labrador X Staffy Training was needed to control reactivity around other dogs out walking, pulling on the lead and front door manners. She responded quickly to the Bark Busters training methods. Look forward to seeing the new improved Lette in a couple of weeks.
review image
Sharon R Adelaide, South Australia | October 21 2019
What a great experience. Thankyou Sue we are so happy with the advice and tools you have given us. Lette is responding and doing well. She is much calmer and relaxed now that we are all on the same page. Can't wait for your next visit to show off our beautiful Lette ☺ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Lette is a 3 year old Labrador X Staffy She had major issues when people rang the front doorbell and was reactive when out walking on lead. By the end of her first training session, both of these behaviour problems had improved.
Hayley W
Hayley W Glengowrie, South Australia | October 20 2019
Sue was great, she listened to what Teddy and I needed and touched base on every issue we have. He started responding straight away and I feel like I can finally take him out for walks again, which I couldn’t previously due to his aggression issues. I am grateful for the help and am excited to have a calm and well behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sue : Teddy is a Male 15 month old Pomeranian X Yorkshire Terrier His main behaviour issues were barking inside and outside the house, jumping up, reactivity/barking/aggression on lead and pulling on lead. He responded quickly to the Bark Busters training methods and by the end of the first session the difference in his response to Hayley and behaviours was amazing. Well done Teddy and Hayley, look forward to the next session.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more