Sue Good dog training reviews

Sue Good

Expert Dog Trainer, Sue Good

See below for all reviews for Sue Good, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Meryl E
Meryl E Stirling, South Australia | June 08 2018
Sue is a wonderful teacher and a very experienced trainer. Our rowdy little dogs responded to her calm authority almost immediately without her ever raising her voice (unlike us). In an hour or two she had our dogs walking without pulling on the lead, not jumping up on us and not barking at people walking past the house or howling hysterically when people came to the door. She worked with them in our house and also in the village they live in. We have now had three visits from Sue and the dogs have improved dramatically - as Sue said they would. Of course she was really training us to be more consistent and authoritative leaders - and although there were times after the first session when Molly and Charley slipped back and challenged us, we stuck to Sue's training regime, and they have now "got it" and know exactly what we require of them. They are changed dogs and we can all relax. We can't speak highly enough of Sue. She is so knowledgeable, diplomatic and approachable. Best of all, after spending hundreds of dollars on veterinary animal therapy and recommended drugs for Charley, who had major fear and anxiety issues, he has now decided he can relax and trust we are in charge. He does not need drugs, he is a completely changed dog in 3 months, much to our vet's surprise. We never thought we would see this day. Thank you so much Sue, you are a miracle worker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jim K Camden Park, South Australia | June 07 2018
Sue was great she demonstrated and explained things well. Macy responded well to sue and her methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kelisha M Adelaide, South Australia | May 29 2018
Training was successful in making a change in our dogs aggression towards other dogs, working out it was fear based was a huge relief. Sue was a great teacher and informer to both us and our dogs. The training structure made sense and is easy to follow in our on going training sessions practising. After one session our dogs were calmer, more respectful, walked better on the lead and we managed to walk past dogs and have the ability to stop ours from barking. We have a way to go yet before we are back at the beach but if one session can do that I'm excited to see our dogs after a good 6 weeks of training at home with our home work :) very happy fur parents. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Savannah M Morphettville, South Australia | May 01 2018
The training is simple yet effective and easy to understand and implement. Buddah impressed me from Sue's training. It was an enjoyable experience. Best training company ever!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle T Henley Beach, South Australia | May 01 2018
The training techniques are easy to understand and follow and Sue is a very clear communicator. Ari's recall and walking are now excellent and his separation anxiety has settled down. I would recommend Bark Busters for supportive and informed techniques as well as empathy from the instructor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Dominique V
Dominique V Adelaide, South Australia | April 23 2018
Fantastic experience and noticed improvement with Archie immediately. . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dominique V Somerton Park, South Australia | April 21 2018
Fantastic experience and noticed improvements immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
kel K
kel K adelaide, South Australia | March 22 2018
We met with Sue, after our boys after 3 years together, decided to fight each other. We quickly learnt that we were not the Pack Leaders and a hard slog was in the forecast to change to help them get back on track. From day 1, we were able to bring Milburn into some form of check, from obedience and to some degree, boundries. Whilst I never suffer from Anxiety, knowing how brutal the biting was, fear swept in for me, however, the strength of belief I had in Sue, to help us turn this all around again, helped that diminish over a short period of time. Each visit from the beginning gave us more light on where we were heading. Whilst it was difficult, both mentally and for the boys, separating them, sleeping arrangement separate, going outside separate and having to use leads, each step we made was progress because of Sue. On the second to last visit, Sue felt they were ready to be off the leads with each other, a fear came back in, then a thought, they fight, I'll stop it, I think the fear was more of them never getting back together, thereby a fight may take us back to the beginning, however, again, the belief in Sue, made us from that visit onwards, leave the leads off. Not one fight. On the last visit, Sue was ready to really "tell" us, take them off the leads, let them interact only to find when she walked in, they were off the leads. Next step, was to leave them alone together, un-supervised. Worse fear right? Having not fought for a month, off I went for 5 minutes, then 20 minutes, then 1 hr, then 2 hrs and here we are, 5 weeks later from that visit, no fights. Our dogs now sleep in the same dog bed if they wish to be together, sit at the window together, play, play, play, sleep with us at night, ( with rules), and butter would not melt in their mouth. Our dogs, know boundries now, walk daily and a second exercise of free run just looking, in the after noon, play, come when called, stop barking at the neighbours when told to, play, play, play and are two happy puppies. Remembering all we were taught, being Pack Leaders, ensuring they know that, giving the same love to each, we could not be any happier with how Sue pulled it all together, monitored, guided, at home at night thought for us of what next, she was just brilliant, a phone call away if we needed, only we didn't, as we followed her guide. Thank you Sue for believing in them, us and guiding us to a successful outcome. Just brilliant. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Sue : This was a really tough situation, sibling rivalry always is. The owners did a great job with the 2 dogs from the very first session. They believed in me and the Bark Busters system and the result is 2 very happy dogs and their great Pack Leaders.
review image
Katrina B Lenswood, South Australia | March 13 2018
The training was friendly, really helpful and extensive. Time was taken to explain everything and answer all my questions. Sue's experience was obvious and she helped me take charge and 'speak dog' so that Alice responded quickly. Already we can see a difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Tara R Oakbank, South Australia | February 20 2018
Very good training tools/methods and information. Looking forward to a couple of weeks and seeing how that goes with jetta and another dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more