Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Tayla C Greensborough, Victoria | September 18 2019
Meisha has improved so much we can't believe it! Best money we have spent. Stefanie made sure we understood everything and got us all included in the training. She was a pleasure to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Mary W
Mary W Lower templestowe, Victoria | September 07 2019
Stef has been great since she walked in and Teddy responded to her immediately. Her instructions have been easy to follow and I am getting better at controlling his behaviour. Stef is always willing to listen and has encouraged us to ring any time with questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Mary! While Teddy (1 year old Labradoodle) can be quite hyper and stubborn, he was still responsive to training and I have seen steady improvements on his responsiveness, recall and overall indoor manners. His walking is also very good! Well done in putting the time into his training! Keep up the great work!
review image
Hannah R COBURG, Victoria | September 05 2019
Coco needed help with pretty extreme pulling on the lead, which was an issue as he is a big (45kg) boy. Stefanie taught us really effectively to change his behaviour in regard to his lead walking, as well as a few other issues like answering the door when people visited, and jumping on guests. We have had two follow up sessions with Stefanie, including meeting her three dogs and using them as distractors for Coco when walking on the lead. Coco is now able to walk on a loose lead and was able to ignore the other dogs when walking on the lead. Thank you Stef. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Hannah! Coco (husky x greatdane) is certainly a strong boy - almost pulled my arm off in the first session, BUT he is also a fast learner, is eager to please and is super responsive to training! Well done in keeping up with his training - I can definitely see a lot of improvements in your revisit lessons! Keep up the great work!
Ely K
Ely K Northcote, Victoria | September 04 2019
Over the last few weeks I have been working with Stef from Bark Busters Northcote area to help my dog Alfie with his ongoing separation and isolation anxiety. His anxiety was so bad that I couldn’t even take out my garbage bins without him going into full blown crying, destructive and overall panicked state. I tried multiple different solutions from toys, jackets, diffusers, treats and even medications prescribed by my vet and had seen little to no success at all. After spending copious amounts of money on products and medications I decided to look into trainers, this is how I came across Bark Busters. What really stood out and peaked my interest was the lifetime support guarantee and in home training. After my first training session with Stef I have already seen a positive improvement for Alfie, I can now successfully take out my garbage without him making a sound as well as many other improvements with his overall anxiety and stress. Each day I am working with Alfie to help get a step closer to him being completely calm anytime I have to be away from him so he can learn to be by himself without being in a state of heightened anxiety. Having Stef to learn from and train with has provided amazing support for Alfie and myself . I have been provided me with peace of mind that we can overcome his separation and isolation anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Ely! Wow, both you and Alfie (shih tzu x poodle) definitely impressed me with his responsiveness to training. Thank you for giving me and Bark Busters a chance to assist you, despite Alfie's extensive history of separation anxiety and the previous methods you have used that did not work. Well done in putting in the time to Aflie's training to get him to become independent and also in other areas as well such as crate training, in home manners and walking nicely on loose lead. Keep up the excellent work!
Tayla H
Tayla H Mill Park, Victoria | September 04 2019
We were recommended bark busters by a friend and told about their life time plan. We had just got Mia a gorgeous golden retriever puppy and had a 4 year old border collie Kira. Mia’s recall wasn’t great, she was destructive (understandable as a puppy but we didn’t want it to continue), Kira was extremely obsessed with playing all of the time and not knowing when to stop, they both pulled SO bad on the lead when we were near water or an off lead park. We called Stefanie and she came around. It was so easy and Stefanie was amazing! She spent so much time with us teaching me and the dogs what we expected from them. She is extremely knowledgeable, experienced and willing to help and get the best for your dogs! I get compliments on how well behaved my dogs are and they have recently become therapy dogs which they are fantastic at! I still call Stefanie at times if things come up and she is always willing to help and so flexible with her times! My dogs have responded so well to her training and advice I would recommend EVERYONE to give Stefanie a call! Thank you so much for what you have done for me, Kira and Mia! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Tayla! Kira and Mia are two awesome dogs with such different personalities! They are both eager to please and it has been such a pleasure to see them improve over time, especially with Mia growing up to be such a well mannered adult! You're always very enthusiastic to put the work in with your girls, and it definitely shows! Well done! Keep doing the great work you do with the girls!
review image
Nicole K Greenvale, Victoria | July 06 2019
Stef is absolutely fantastic! After just two sessions we can already notice a significant difference in both dogs. From separation anxiety too lead pulling and barking I can't believe the difference in only 3 weeks! Thankyou for all your help this far we would be lost with out 🤗 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Nicole! Brax (American Staffy) and Chooka (Doberman) are two very different dogs with such differing personalities and different sets of issues. Well done in the progress we made with both dogs so far, and I look forward to working more with you all!
review image
Brittany H Greenvale, Victoria | June 29 2019
Stef has helped us so much with our 4 year old Dachshund. Dax had issues with barking when people knocked on the door and when we left for work during the day. He also pulled on his lead and was pretty stubborn in listening to our instructions. Dax now walks loosely on his lead and has completely stopped barking when people come to our door. He has also greatly reduced his barking during the day when where not home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Brittany! Dax is such a sweetie and cute as a button! Dax showed so much progress from the first lesson and was even more impressive in his revisit session, which is a testament to your commitment in his training. Well done ya'll and enjoy your walks!
review image
Stephanie L Essendon, Victoria | June 28 2019
Stefanie has successfully helped me train my two fur babies Max and Maya (both 4 years old). I was having huge trouble with separation anxiety due to a recent house move aswell as constant barking at neighbours, cars, post man, jumping up at people, pulling on lead when I walk them and barking at other dogs! The list seemed so overwhelming to start with but stef has successfully helped me out train these naughty behaviours and I now have 2 very well behaved dogs! Highly recommend stef to anyone needing to train their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Stephanie! Both Max (toy poodle) and Maya (Jack Russell x cocker spaniel) are two dogs with completely different personalities. Well done in balancing their personalities with their training and achieving great results - both indoors and outdoors! They were exceptionally well behaved in the group class as well! Awesome job! Keep it up!
review image
Narelle B Briar Hill, Victoria | June 27 2019
Stefanie is fantastic to work with. We felt heard. Stefanie helped us to understand what was happening from Charli's perspective, and subsequently what training we needed to put in place. Charli has responded very well to the techniques taught. The training techniques are straight forward to use and so easy to generalise. We saw improvement in Charli's behaviour immediately. Wish we had heard of Bark Busters earlier! We highly recommend Stefanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Narelle! Charli the spoodle is very young and while she's eager to please, she also can still be quite impulsive and cheeky. Well done in getting her to respond well and achieving results immediately! I look forward to pushing for further progress, especially when it comes to her reactivity towards other dogs. Well done!
Sam S
Sam S Melbourne, Victoria | June 18 2019
Stef was very thorough in helping me with my dog and his behaviour I still can't believe how much my dog changed from the first lesson . Truly amazing. Bar busters approach in communication has had dramatic changes to the quality of my dog's life and my family ability to enjoy him thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Sam! Drake the young French Bulldog is so cute and fun to train! He did very well in achieving so much results in such a short time. I am so happy you and your family are able to enjoy him a lot more indoors and on his walks. Keep up the great work!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more