Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Lyn P Point cook, Victoria | November 09 2018
To say that Stef is a genius sells her way short. We now have a delightful bordoodle named Molly who was a little of a hand full. She had some unpleasant behaviours which are now, after 2 Visits/lessons with Stef very manageable. As a 6 month old pup she is now showing signs of a delightful companion we got her for. To Stef we salute you thank you and would recommend you to anyone. Many many thanks The Palmers Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Lyn! I have thoroughly enjoyed working with you and your family, with Molly the happy Poodle x Border Collie. Being such an intelligent girl and also given that she's only 7 months old, we faced quite a few difficult challenges with her, including her exuberance. I am glad to see such great progress in such a short time and look forward to any future lessons with her. Keep up the great work!
review image
Suha A Northcote, Victoria | November 04 2018
Excellent service - our rescue dog, Kingsley is an Irish wolfhound who we needed to be responsive due to his size - he also had a lot of anxiety also because of his up bringing before we fostered him. Stef helped us learn ways to talk to him and manage his anxiety so now he responds to us very well, he doesn't jump at the door or bark for attention anymore and is currently learning how to socialise with other dogs. Really great service that moves at the pace you want it to so you don't feel rushed if you feel your dog isn't ready for interactions or learning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Suha! It's been a pleasure to work Kingsley (Wolfhound x). He is an awesome dog who had an unfortunate thing happen to him. However, well done for getting so much progress with him! He did especially well in our group class and we'll continue on his progress at his (and yours) pace with our lifetime support guarantee. Keep up the awesome work!
review image
Kellie L Attwood, Victoria | October 22 2018
Bark Busters showed us simple and easy ways to address the issues we had with Billy our Border Collie. Their techniques can be easily applied to everyday life whether you are at home, walking in the street or on holidays. Stefanie has been amazing, patient and answered the many questions we had. She spent the time to demonstrate the techniques to suit Billy's abilities and explain why these techniques are used. Billy has responded very well just within 2 weeks. He seems a lot calmer around the house, he is not running around crazy and barking, he refocus' on us a lot quicker and seems to understand what we are asking him to do. He is now walking next to us on lead and not pulling infront and controlling his walks. Stefanie has made contact to check how we were progressing in between sessions which was very reassuring. Stefanie also provided written information on the first session which was also useful. We are now getting our confidence back with Billy and Billy is getting his confidence back with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Kellie! Billy (Border Collie) is such a good boy and is so responsive to the training! He is a dog that just requires direction and clearly wants to please. Well done in keeping up with the training and I look forward to further his progress in our next lesson.
Robyn T
Robyn T Research, Victoria | October 19 2018
Great Experience. Stef was very clear with all her explanations. We noticed an immediate improvement in our dogs behaviour. Training with positive reinforcement and no treats is great. Targeting issues we have at home and with our 2 dogs together has helped up us to gain much faster and better results. We tried weekly dog obedience classes but felt we got "lost in the crowd". We would not train our dogs any other way now that we have found Bark Busters. Stef has been incredible and has so much experience and passion. We are so glad we found you. Thank you for all the help you have given us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Robyn! Pepper (kelpie) and Zoe (kelpie x) are both such great girls and have their own set of behavioural issues. For Pepper, I can see that she is steadily improving in not excessively barking at the backyard, although she is very cheeky and tries to get away with it. Zoe is very much still a puppy and her development from manners to walking well on the lead has been improving so much. Well done for keeping up with the training for both of them!
review image
Rebecca Y Melbourne, Victoria | October 19 2018
I can't believe the difference in Regie from the first session! He's finally listening to us and hes much more relaxed. Stef was easy to understand, patient and so helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Rebecca! Regie (English Bulldog) and Lola (Golden Retriever) are both such great dogs with two different personalities. It has been very heartwarming to see them improve on their behaviour at every lesson and to see everyone so on board with the training! Lola has gradually grown out of her separation anxiety while Regie, who can be very boisterous, improved so much on his manners and walking! Well done and enjoy your walks together!
review image
Elise H Hurstbridge, Victoria | October 14 2018
Absolutely stoked with every aspect of our bark busters experience. Stefanie was brilliant... a true professional. We now have a calm, obedient and much happier dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Elise! Roxy the2 year old staffy was certainly a pleasure to train! We saw her behaviour do a 180 turn in the first 10 minutes and now she has impeccable manners at home and during walks. She has a huge potential and I am glad you have learnt to harness that and enjoy her as a dream of a pet. Keep up the great work!
review image
Tanya Y Caroline Springs, Victoria | October 10 2018
Stef has been amazing with helping us deal with indie. indie was fighting with our other dog when people were outside , barking all the time and ripping our arms off when trying to take her for a walk and not listening when she was pre occupied . Within the first session indie was a totally different dog and we continue to see her improving by the end of her first session. We have just had her second session and we are so happy at how much she has changed and listening . We can't thank Stef enough . We know we have to keep practising and teaching indie but we are so happy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Tanya! Indie the 3 year old Staffy is a beautiful girl and very sweet natured. She's super responsive to your directions and I can see that her focus on you has improved tremendously. Well done in keeping up with the training and being consistent and also keeping the peace between Indie and your other lovely dog, Cozmo!
Anita Nayak N
Anita Nayak N Melbourne, Victoria | October 10 2018
It's been such a remarkable improvement with Archie since we bought Stef on board. Stef's approach has been so warm, easy to understand yet achieved the desired results. We've been better able to integrate the pup and baby from the techniques Stef showed us. We're very pleased with the service and the follow up has been great so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Anita! It was so great to help your family with Archie (~8 year old toy poodle x). With the entire family working together, Archie quickly learned what was expected of him. Now he can stay calm around you, your family and the baby as well as walk very nicely on loose lead while ignoring other dogs. Well done in being consistent and getting such great progress in such a short amount of time!
review image
Angela D Keilor Park, Victoria | October 05 2018
Very good, friendly and very professional Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Samantha K Melbourne, Victoria | October 03 2018
Stefanie was extremely helpful and patient when it came to redirecting Jack's focus/attention. I had a lot of trouble with Jack's dominant personality and she explained things in a way that made it easy to understand Jack and how to deal with him in his language. I saw a big difference within the first minute of Stefanie's presence which gave me the confidence to do the same thing. Extremely professional and would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sam! Jack the one year old Staffy x German Shepherd is such a sweet boy and clearly loves and wants to please you. Well done in giving him directions and improving his walk and general indoor manners!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more