Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Nicole M
Nicole M Melbourne, Victoria | January 16 2019
Stef made everything very clear for us to understand. She also made sure we understood everything in the lesson and kept checking in to make sure we grasping each concept. The first lesson was set up in a way that we could focus on some of the theory behind animal behaviours in the beginning and then put it all into practice in the second half of the session which was very rewarding to see it in action. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Nicole! Nate (1 year old Labrador) and Otto (10 month old German Shorthaired Pointer) are both two beautiful dogs with different personalities and have different set of issues to work on. Well done in tackling each one of them and getting the results! Both dogs are generally more focused, have excellent in house manners and walking great on lead! Keep up the great work!
review image
Nikki C Greensborough, Victoria | January 14 2019
Stef was so helpful and understanding for the beginning. She really took her time to understand our issues with our two French bulldogs Ruby & Ralph. My husband and I defiantly noticed the difference in Ruby & Ralph after implementing Stef's techniques and advice. Since the training the dogs are more well behaved and we are very clear on what we need to do to ensure this continues. The training was worth every cent, i'm just sorry we didn't do it sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Nikki! It’s very heartwarming to see both Ruby and Ralph (6 & 5 year old french bulldogs) respond so well to their leaders! Both have very different personalities and hence have different modes of training, which you guys have picked up very well. Ruby, especially, is so much calmer since she knows she can rely on you both while Ralph is just a happy cheeky boy who needs more boundaries. Keep up the excellent work!
review image
Matt B Greenvale, Victoria | January 12 2019
Stefanie was brilliant our 1 year old kelpie would not stop barking stef implemented step by step guidelines to follow and we have seen huge improvements in Dasha. She taught us how to read her behaviour quite quickly which has helped us all. Highly recommend to anyone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Matt! Dasha is an incredibly intelligent 1 year old kelpie. As she’s very young, she tries her best to push boundaries and it’s really great to see you guys take the control back! Keep up the great work and keep building her focus!
review image
Brooke W Epping, Victoria | January 10 2019
Easy to follow and understood the reasons for techniques. Training easy and effective. Nothing cruel/harsh used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Brooke! Finn is such a beautiful 1 year old German Shepherd, who is such a responsive dog. His progress from his first lesson is very evident and it is clear that you have been following the training instructions. Well done on improving his focus so much and getting him to walk nicely on lead!
review image
Pooja S Bundoora, Victoria | December 10 2018
Stephanie was brilliant. I did do my research before contacting Bark Busters and was almost sceptical only because all the reviews were amazing! And now I know why! Noticed changes from the first lesson itself - Kubo (my 2 year old Groodle) was much more well-behaved. The techniques incorporated made sense and were easy to follow. The program is well tailored and I love the fact that your pooch can be trained in it's own environment - this was very important for me as Kubo is great outside but a menace in his own home! Steph is a dog whisperer, she's so good! Followed up after every session and reminded me to practice and stay on track - great customer service skills! Highly recommend - worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Pooja! Kubo the groodle is such a lovely boy and clearly wants to please you! Well done on training him to improve on his home manners, as well as walking nicely next to you. Remember to ring us should you require any refresher session ;) Keep up the great work!
review image
Florence L PARKVILLE, Victoria | December 08 2018
Stefanie has always been so helpful and responsive to our calls when we needed help with our pup, Pumpkin. The training and tips we got are very hands on and have worked so well in improving Pumpkin's behaviour. Stef is also very understanding and accommodating with our time. We truly appreciate it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Florence! Pumpkin the corgi is such a sweet girl and it is very evident that she wants to do the right thing and is happy to please her family. Well done in reducing that excessive barking and walking her nicely on lead!
Judi K
Judi K Doreen, Victoria | December 04 2018
Possum seems to have turned a corner. He is now much more responsive to us and is walking beautifully. When I want him to go outside I step out the door and call to him. He is also now letting the children pet him without jumping on them. We can't thank you enough for the help you have given us, we feel like we have a new dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Judi! Possum (8 month old Border Collie) is such a sweetie but he does have a stubborn streak and tries to push boundaries. I am glad he has gained so much progress and listening much better without changing his happy and friendly personality! He's on his way to becoming a well mannered adult dog. Keep up the great work!
review image
Bec O Watsonia North, Victoria | December 02 2018
Stef has been fantastic! from her very first visit with us we noticed an immediate change in our dog, Harry's behaviour. We have struggled with his dominance and stubborn behaviour for quite a while. But with Stef's clear and easy to understand instructions, we were able to see results with Harry almost instantly. It was as if Harry understood Stef's instructions and that he was no longer the "pack leader". Stef never gave Harry commands directly, instead teaching us how to train our dog. She has given us the the tools and the confidence to correct Harry's bad behaviour and disobedience. I look forward to our training sessions and hope to continue to see improvement with Harry. Thanks Stef! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Bec! Harry is such a sweet dog who clearly loves and wants to please you! He is super responsive from the first lesson onwards and his improved so much after such a short amount of time so well done in taking charge! Keep up the great work!
Shashank N
Shashank N Melbourne, Victoria | November 26 2018
Stefanie is a gun, organised and knowledgeable Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Jenaya A Melbourne, Victoria | November 25 2018
Our training session with Stef was very long and challenging at times but we learnt a great deal of new and relevant information. The initial and the follow up session set us in the right direction and we are now able to apply the learning tools to almost any situation. Clementine is a giant schnauzer and she is still the 'puppy' phase at 1.3 yrs old. Clem is smart and cheeky and still challenges our patience everyday. Stef was a fantastic trainer and made everyone look very easy, she is like the 'dog whisperer'. Thanx Stef Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Jenaya! It was such a pleasure to help you guys with sweet Clementine. She's doing extremely well, also taking into consideration that she's still a giant puppy. You all did very well in following through with the techniques and it is great to see Clem's progress in her indoor manners, general focus and walking! Well done!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more