Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Megan S Newport, Victoria | May 19 2019
Stef is very easy to work with and is very respectful. You can tell she enjoys working with the dogs. Our dog, Leo, barks like crazy when someone is at the front door. We saw results immediately, and have lots of work ahead but she is checking in and providing help and support as we go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Megan! Leo is one cheeky JRT - full of personality. He is also very responsive to training. Well done in improving his manners and optimising the home environment in conjunction with our training to gain the best and fastest result. It was very impressive watching Leo walking calmly next to you past and ignoring another dog that was pulling towards him. Keep up the great work!
review image
Kirby S Highton, Victoria | May 13 2019
Stef was patient, informative and so so helpful with not just my two dogs Warrick and Walter, but me also. I now feel confident walking them around other dogs knowing what I can do to gain their attention and to get them to stop barking. I was not expecting to see results so quickly, but in just two weeks they are completely different dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Kirby! You did great in training both Warrick and Walter despite them having different levels of responsiveness and personality. Well done in gaining such a huge amount of progress under a short time, including their manners at home and at the workplace, as well as their walking manners. Keep it up!
review image
Linda D Geelong, Victoria | May 07 2019
We got great results immediately. Thank you Stefanie for sharing of your expertise and experience with us! Our dogs are so much happier now that we can speak "dog'. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Linda! One and Neo are two cute labradoodles with differing personalities. Their improvement in their walks and reducing that barking are definitely noticeable within a short time - well done! Lets keep working on their recall, especially One, who is still a puppy.
Carla B
Carla B Melbourne, Victoria | May 04 2019
Stef is amazing! We can't believe the instant transformation in our dog's with the training that she did with us and the dog's. We were specifically looking at aggressive behaviour particularly towards cats and walking on the lead. We are still working with the cat aggression however barking has dropped dramatically and there is absolutely no pulling on the lead. We wish we had done this sooner! Thanks Stef! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Carla! Both Harry and Lloyd such know how to team up and be cheeky. Well done in getting both of them to focus on you guys and improving their overall manners, especially during their walks and not carry on at other dogs. Keep up the great work!
review image
Paola D Eltham, Victoria | April 29 2019
Stefanie was fantastic! She exceeded all my expectations training me to help Harvey be a very relaxed, happy dog. I couldn't believe how quick the change in him took. After our initial 3 hour session Stefanie gave me the skills and confidence I needed to be the pack leader. I was able to stop Harvey from chasing the vacuum cleaner, recall him immediately from long distances, walking him is now a dream as he no longer pulls, and I am currently working on his separation anxiety with the support and guidance of Stefanie. I could not be more happier with my choice in Bark Busters, their NO physical method, constant support and understanding of a dogs behaviour and how to make corrections from Stephanie is outstanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Paola! Harvey the staffy is such a sweet boy! I can tell he loves his family so much and wants to please. Well done in reducing his separation anxiety, improving his overall manners and walking him on loose lead. Keep up the great work!
review image
Emily H Heidelberg West, Victoria | April 29 2019
We are very impressed by Stefanie's training of our little Archie. From the first visit, we were given great advice and helpful techniques to manage our dogs' unwanted behaviour. She is very professional and friendly, and doesn't mind being asked a hundred questions! I strongly recommend Stefanie to anyone who is seeking ways to build a respectful relationship between dog and owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Emily! Archie is a little munchkin who needs and takes directions well from his parents. Well done in the progress that you have achieved in such a short time, especially in his walking and ignoring other dogs. Keep up the awesome work!
review image
Aditya C Wollert, Victoria | April 18 2019
Amazing improvements in dog walking and barking. They don't pull me anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Eddie! Both Rosie and Roxy (German Shepherds) are super responsive to training and they while they each have differing personalities, they both do want to please! Well done in getting and maintaining the results. Happy walking!
review image
Peter B Epping, Victoria | April 18 2019
I am very happy with what Stef has showed me and taught both Ruby and myself. Ruby is only 7 months old and her training is going very well thanks to Stef. WE train every day and getting better every day.. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Peter! Ruby (Border Collie) is such a wonderful girl! She started her training with us at 4 months and despite her young age, she has shown tremendous focus and her want to please attitude makes her a dream to train! Well done in achieving so much results in such a short time. I look forward to any future lessons with the both of you.
Georgia B
Georgia B Eltham, Victoria | April 15 2019
Stef has been amazing with showing us different techniques to help our border collie Indi shop chasing shadows outside. Indi has been super responsive so far and definitely keen to learn. The techniques we have been shown are being implemented and helping us a lot. Highly recommend Stef she's great! Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Georgia! Indi (1 year old Border Collie) is such a pleasure to train! Clearly she wants to do the right thing and is super responsive to training. Well done in following through with the training! Indi has done well in all the training so far and we will continue to push for further progress in eliminating her shadow chasing behaviour.
Emily C
Emily C Meadow heights, Victoria | April 07 2019
Stef was very useful, as Milo has gone from thinking he owns the places to now realising that we are his leaders and he can only do things if we say it's okay to do so, he is also learning to loose lead walk and doing well straight away. She also is fantastic at keeping up to date with everything as she will message you to see how everything is going. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Emily! Milo (Border collie x staffy) is a timid dog whose fearfulness sometimes gets the better of him. Although he clearly does want to please his owners, he also can be unsure at times and also act out due to his fearfulness. Well done to you and your family for slowly improving his confidence and refocusing him when he does misbehave. Keep up the great work!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more