Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Paola D Eltham, Victoria | April 29 2019
Stefanie was fantastic! She exceeded all my expectations training me to help Harvey be a very relaxed, happy dog. I couldn't believe how quick the change in him took. After our initial 3 hour session Stefanie gave me the skills and confidence I needed to be the pack leader. I was able to stop Harvey from chasing the vacuum cleaner, recall him immediately from long distances, walking him is now a dream as he no longer pulls, and I am currently working on his separation anxiety with the support and guidance of Stefanie. I could not be more happier with my choice in Bark Busters, their NO physical method, constant support and understanding of a dogs behaviour and how to make corrections from Stephanie is outstanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Paola! Harvey the staffy is such a sweet boy! I can tell he loves his family so much and wants to please. Well done in reducing his separation anxiety, improving his overall manners and walking him on loose lead. Keep up the great work!
review image
Emily H Heidelberg West, Victoria | April 29 2019
We are very impressed by Stefanie's training of our little Archie. From the first visit, we were given great advice and helpful techniques to manage our dogs' unwanted behaviour. She is very professional and friendly, and doesn't mind being asked a hundred questions! I strongly recommend Stefanie to anyone who is seeking ways to build a respectful relationship between dog and owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Emily! Archie is a little munchkin who needs and takes directions well from his parents. Well done in the progress that you have achieved in such a short time, especially in his walking and ignoring other dogs. Keep up the awesome work!
review image
Aditya C Wollert, Victoria | April 18 2019
Amazing improvements in dog walking and barking. They don't pull me anymore. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Eddie! Both Rosie and Roxy (German Shepherds) are super responsive to training and they while they each have differing personalities, they both do want to please! Well done in getting and maintaining the results. Happy walking!
review image
Peter B Epping, Victoria | April 18 2019
I am very happy with what Stef has showed me and taught both Ruby and myself. Ruby is only 7 months old and her training is going very well thanks to Stef. WE train every day and getting better every day.. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Peter! Ruby (Border Collie) is such a wonderful girl! She started her training with us at 4 months and despite her young age, she has shown tremendous focus and her want to please attitude makes her a dream to train! Well done in achieving so much results in such a short time. I look forward to any future lessons with the both of you.
Georgia B
Georgia B Eltham, Victoria | April 15 2019
Stef has been amazing with showing us different techniques to help our border collie Indi shop chasing shadows outside. Indi has been super responsive so far and definitely keen to learn. The techniques we have been shown are being implemented and helping us a lot. Highly recommend Stef she's great! Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Georgia! Indi (1 year old Border Collie) is such a pleasure to train! Clearly she wants to do the right thing and is super responsive to training. Well done in following through with the training! Indi has done well in all the training so far and we will continue to push for further progress in eliminating her shadow chasing behaviour.
Emily C
Emily C Meadow heights, Victoria | April 07 2019
Stef was very useful, as Milo has gone from thinking he owns the places to now realising that we are his leaders and he can only do things if we say it's okay to do so, he is also learning to loose lead walk and doing well straight away. She also is fantastic at keeping up to date with everything as she will message you to see how everything is going. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Emily! Milo (Border collie x staffy) is a timid dog whose fearfulness sometimes gets the better of him. Although he clearly does want to please his owners, he also can be unsure at times and also act out due to his fearfulness. Well done to you and your family for slowly improving his confidence and refocusing him when he does misbehave. Keep up the great work!
review image
Sheryn M TARNEIT (VIC), Victoria | February 23 2019
Stefanie was very supportive and patient with us and Dusty. Her explanations and instructions were clear and easy to understand. Even in the short time that Stefanie spent with us and Dusty, we have already seen changes and progress on Dusty's behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sheryn! Dusty (miniature Dachshund puppy) is too cute! Though she does have a stubborn streak, she is very smart and follows your directions well and loves to please her family. Well done in her training and getting a great results! Looking forward to revisit sessions with her in the future!
review image
Linda L Viewbank, Victoria | February 12 2019
We engaged Bark Busters to help out our little Maxi who came from a house full of dogs and had never seen cars or people before let alone ever wore a collar or was groomed. Maxi also barked at people and other dogs and tried to nip them. Stef came over and in our first lesson she taught us some really helpful tips about how to help Maxi. We have had a few sessions with Stef now and Maxi is slowly learning how to handle these situations and so are we. Maxi is a lot calmer than he has ever been and so much fun. I totally recommend Bark Busters and more importantly Stef who loves her job and the dogs she works with. Thanks Stef for all your help to date. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Linda! It was fun to do training with Maxi (1 year old Shih Tzu x) as he is such a clown! Despite having a big break between Maxi's training sessions, you picked it up again very well and pushed on for progress. Maxi also did very well in the group session where he showed much restraint and tolerance! Well done so far and keep up the great work!
review image
Jodi B Essendon, Victoria | January 22 2019
I have a boisterous 15mth old bulldog who was ruling me, making walking a chore and annoying my neighbours I'm sure, and when I called on Stefanie from Barkbusters. After an informative and comprehensive first lesson I was amazed by the change in her. Easy to understand and straightforward steps resulted in no pulling on lead and a dog who was more responsive to me. Second lesson later and Winnie's barking was almost non existent, and her focus remained on me around other people and dogs on walks. Final lesson with Stef's dogs reinforced Winnie's growth and leadership far more established. Stefanie delivers training with support and such a passion for dogs and the relationship with their owners. Very happy customers, Thankyou!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Jodi! Winnie is jus sooooo cute! I can see why it is easy for her to get away with her cheekiness! You have done so well in practicing the techniques with her and then incorporating new techniques and strategies to get even more progress after each lesson! Winnie is such a darling and also clearly wants to please you. Do keep up the awesome work!
Ming Yong L
Ming Yong L Diggers Rest, Victoria | January 19 2019
Jäger and Valykerie (dobermans) has shown great improvement over 2 lessons especially walking without pulling on leash and barking less at strangers coming in the house. We hope they will continue to improve especially outdoor to stay calm when there are approaching dogs and people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Serena! Jager and Valkyrie (10 month old Dobermans) were both super responsive to training and clearly want to please their family. They are huge puppies with wonderful personalities but just need a few boundaries. Well done in improving their manners indoors, reducing their barking and getting them to walk together nicely on lead! Keep up the great work and I’m sure they’re going to grow into such well mannered adults!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more