Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Sheryn M TARNEIT (VIC), Victoria | February 23 2019
Stefanie was very supportive and patient with us and Dusty. Her explanations and instructions were clear and easy to understand. Even in the short time that Stefanie spent with us and Dusty, we have already seen changes and progress on Dusty's behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sheryn! Dusty (miniature Dachshund puppy) is too cute! Though she does have a stubborn streak, she is very smart and follows your directions well and loves to please her family. Well done in her training and getting a great results! Looking forward to revisit sessions with her in the future!
review image
Linda L Viewbank, Victoria | February 12 2019
We engaged Bark Busters to help out our little Maxi who came from a house full of dogs and had never seen cars or people before let alone ever wore a collar or was groomed. Maxi also barked at people and other dogs and tried to nip them. Stef came over and in our first lesson she taught us some really helpful tips about how to help Maxi. We have had a few sessions with Stef now and Maxi is slowly learning how to handle these situations and so are we. Maxi is a lot calmer than he has ever been and so much fun. I totally recommend Bark Busters and more importantly Stef who loves her job and the dogs she works with. Thanks Stef for all your help to date. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Linda! It was fun to do training with Maxi (1 year old Shih Tzu x) as he is such a clown! Despite having a big break between Maxi's training sessions, you picked it up again very well and pushed on for progress. Maxi also did very well in the group session where he showed much restraint and tolerance! Well done so far and keep up the great work!
review image
Jodi B Essendon, Victoria | January 22 2019
I have a boisterous 15mth old bulldog who was ruling me, making walking a chore and annoying my neighbours I'm sure, and when I called on Stefanie from Barkbusters. After an informative and comprehensive first lesson I was amazed by the change in her. Easy to understand and straightforward steps resulted in no pulling on lead and a dog who was more responsive to me. Second lesson later and Winnie's barking was almost non existent, and her focus remained on me around other people and dogs on walks. Final lesson with Stef's dogs reinforced Winnie's growth and leadership far more established. Stefanie delivers training with support and such a passion for dogs and the relationship with their owners. Very happy customers, Thankyou!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Jodi! Winnie is jus sooooo cute! I can see why it is easy for her to get away with her cheekiness! You have done so well in practicing the techniques with her and then incorporating new techniques and strategies to get even more progress after each lesson! Winnie is such a darling and also clearly wants to please you. Do keep up the awesome work!
Ming Yong L
Ming Yong L Diggers Rest, Victoria | January 19 2019
Jäger and Valykerie (dobermans) has shown great improvement over 2 lessons especially walking without pulling on leash and barking less at strangers coming in the house. We hope they will continue to improve especially outdoor to stay calm when there are approaching dogs and people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Serena! Jager and Valkyrie (10 month old Dobermans) were both super responsive to training and clearly want to please their family. They are huge puppies with wonderful personalities but just need a few boundaries. Well done in improving their manners indoors, reducing their barking and getting them to walk together nicely on lead! Keep up the great work and I’m sure they’re going to grow into such well mannered adults!
Nicole M
Nicole M Melbourne, Victoria | January 16 2019
Stef made everything very clear for us to understand. She also made sure we understood everything in the lesson and kept checking in to make sure we grasping each concept. The first lesson was set up in a way that we could focus on some of the theory behind animal behaviours in the beginning and then put it all into practice in the second half of the session which was very rewarding to see it in action. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Nicole! Nate (1 year old Labrador) and Otto (10 month old German Shorthaired Pointer) are both two beautiful dogs with different personalities and have different set of issues to work on. Well done in tackling each one of them and getting the results! Both dogs are generally more focused, have excellent in house manners and walking great on lead! Keep up the great work!
review image
Nikki C Greensborough, Victoria | January 14 2019
Stef was so helpful and understanding for the beginning. She really took her time to understand our issues with our two French bulldogs Ruby & Ralph. My husband and I defiantly noticed the difference in Ruby & Ralph after implementing Stef's techniques and advice. Since the training the dogs are more well behaved and we are very clear on what we need to do to ensure this continues. The training was worth every cent, i'm just sorry we didn't do it sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Nikki! It’s very heartwarming to see both Ruby and Ralph (6 & 5 year old french bulldogs) respond so well to their leaders! Both have very different personalities and hence have different modes of training, which you guys have picked up very well. Ruby, especially, is so much calmer since she knows she can rely on you both while Ralph is just a happy cheeky boy who needs more boundaries. Keep up the excellent work!
review image
Matt B Greenvale, Victoria | January 12 2019
Stefanie was brilliant our 1 year old kelpie would not stop barking stef implemented step by step guidelines to follow and we have seen huge improvements in Dasha. She taught us how to read her behaviour quite quickly which has helped us all. Highly recommend to anyone Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Matt! Dasha is an incredibly intelligent 1 year old kelpie. As she’s very young, she tries her best to push boundaries and it’s really great to see you guys take the control back! Keep up the great work and keep building her focus!
review image
Brooke W Epping, Victoria | January 10 2019
Easy to follow and understood the reasons for techniques. Training easy and effective. Nothing cruel/harsh used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Brooke! Finn is such a beautiful 1 year old German Shepherd, who is such a responsive dog. His progress from his first lesson is very evident and it is clear that you have been following the training instructions. Well done on improving his focus so much and getting him to walk nicely on lead!
review image
Pooja S Bundoora, Victoria | December 10 2018
Stephanie was brilliant. I did do my research before contacting Bark Busters and was almost sceptical only because all the reviews were amazing! And now I know why! Noticed changes from the first lesson itself - Kubo (my 2 year old Groodle) was much more well-behaved. The techniques incorporated made sense and were easy to follow. The program is well tailored and I love the fact that your pooch can be trained in it's own environment - this was very important for me as Kubo is great outside but a menace in his own home! Steph is a dog whisperer, she's so good! Followed up after every session and reminded me to practice and stay on track - great customer service skills! Highly recommend - worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Pooja! Kubo the groodle is such a lovely boy and clearly wants to please you! Well done on training him to improve on his home manners, as well as walking nicely next to you. Remember to ring us should you require any refresher session ;) Keep up the great work!
review image
Florence L PARKVILLE, Victoria | December 08 2018
Stefanie has always been so helpful and responsive to our calls when we needed help with our pup, Pumpkin. The training and tips we got are very hands on and have worked so well in improving Pumpkin's behaviour. Stef is also very understanding and accommodating with our time. We truly appreciate it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Florence! Pumpkin the corgi is such a sweet girl and it is very evident that she wants to do the right thing and is happy to please her family. Well done in reducing that excessive barking and walking her nicely on lead!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more