Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Elise H Hurstbridge, Victoria | October 14 2018
Absolutely stoked with every aspect of our bark busters experience. Stefanie was brilliant... a true professional. We now have a calm, obedient and much happier dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Elise! Roxy the2 year old staffy was certainly a pleasure to train! We saw her behaviour do a 180 turn in the first 10 minutes and now she has impeccable manners at home and during walks. She has a huge potential and I am glad you have learnt to harness that and enjoy her as a dream of a pet. Keep up the great work!
review image
Tanya Y Caroline Springs, Victoria | October 10 2018
Stef has been amazing with helping us deal with indie. indie was fighting with our other dog when people were outside , barking all the time and ripping our arms off when trying to take her for a walk and not listening when she was pre occupied . Within the first session indie was a totally different dog and we continue to see her improving by the end of her first session. We have just had her second session and we are so happy at how much she has changed and listening . We can't thank Stef enough . We know we have to keep practising and teaching indie but we are so happy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Tanya! Indie the 3 year old Staffy is a beautiful girl and very sweet natured. She's super responsive to your directions and I can see that her focus on you has improved tremendously. Well done in keeping up with the training and being consistent and also keeping the peace between Indie and your other lovely dog, Cozmo!
Anita Nayak N
Anita Nayak N Melbourne, Victoria | October 10 2018
It's been such a remarkable improvement with Archie since we bought Stef on board. Stef's approach has been so warm, easy to understand yet achieved the desired results. We've been better able to integrate the pup and baby from the techniques Stef showed us. We're very pleased with the service and the follow up has been great so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Anita! It was so great to help your family with Archie (~8 year old toy poodle x). With the entire family working together, Archie quickly learned what was expected of him. Now he can stay calm around you, your family and the baby as well as walk very nicely on loose lead while ignoring other dogs. Well done in being consistent and getting such great progress in such a short amount of time!
review image
Angela D Keilor Park, Victoria | October 05 2018
Very good, friendly and very professional Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Samantha K Melbourne, Victoria | October 03 2018
Stefanie was extremely helpful and patient when it came to redirecting Jack's focus/attention. I had a lot of trouble with Jack's dominant personality and she explained things in a way that made it easy to understand Jack and how to deal with him in his language. I saw a big difference within the first minute of Stefanie's presence which gave me the confidence to do the same thing. Extremely professional and would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sam! Jack the one year old Staffy x German Shepherd is such a sweet boy and clearly loves and wants to please you. Well done in giving him directions and improving his walk and general indoor manners!
review image
Brooke H Caroline springs, Victoria | October 01 2018
We are over the moon the how fast we are seeing results. Within 24 hrs we noticed a huge difference with Ollie. His constant barking when people would walk past is now extremely minimal. We are able to enjoy eating on the couch without having Ollie jumping all over us. We are seeing changes daily. Can't wait for the next few weeks of training... thank you Stephanie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Brooke! Ollie the 3 year old toy terrier is such a sweetie beneath all the barking and growling. He's definitely much calmer now that the leaders of the household has taken charge. Great job in following through with the training! Keep up the fantastic work and will be looking forward to working more with Ollie and your other dog, Lenny.
review image
Alap V Sunshine North, Victoria | September 25 2018
The training session was great. It gave us some practical skills and techniques to put in place and gave us the confidence to feel that we could get Sidney's various challenging behaviours under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Alap! Sidney is a only a 7 month old rescue kelpie puppy but he sure can be challenging, especially when experiencing his new environment. Well done desensitising him to cars, getting him to walk next to you on lead and also socialising him with other dogs. His focus have definitely improved and will continue to do so as he gets older. Keep up the great work!
review image
Matthew K brunswick, Victoria | September 05 2018
Stefanie was great at teaching us different techniques to control Leo and help him focus on us. The techniques were logical and very easy to understand. Leo picked up the training quite quickly and we were able to practice a lot in our own time. Stefanie also brought her dogs to help train leo and we attended a group training class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Matt! Leo (American staffy) is one lucky rescue dog to have such committed owners. You have done very well in following up with your homework and overcoming the anxiousness and aggression that can overwhelm Leo when he passes other dogs, due to his past trauma. Keep up the great work in increasing his confidence and focus on you!
review image
Ash P Werribee, Victoria | September 02 2018
Stef was an absolute lifesaver! The improvement that the training has made to our lives is absolutely incredible. Stef was super friendly, helpful and understanding. The training she provided was not telling us what we were doing wrong, like I expected dog training to be. Instead, Stef was super encouraging and explained everything, including the reasons behind why we do everything. Within 10 minutes we could already see a massive difference. We are currently doing our homework exercised and everyone is loving it, especially Loki. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Ash! Loki (3 year old Kelpie x) is an absolute angel! He's very lucky to be rescued and found a fantastic home with you and Lex and wants to please. I am very happy we provided the correct strategies to reduce his excessive barking and other general misbehaviours, and improve his walking and focus. Well done in getting fantastic results and keep up the great work!
review image
Ash P Werribee, Victoria | September 02 2018
Stef was an absolute lifesaver! The improvement that the training has made to our lives is absolutely incredible. Stef was super friendly, helpful and understanding. The training she provided was not telling us what we were doing wrong, like I expected dog training to be. Instead, Stef was super encouraging and explained everything, including the reasons behind why we do everything. Within 10 minutes we could already see a massive difference. We are currently doing our homework exercised and everyone is loving it, especially Loki. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more