Emma Reeves dog training reviews

Emma Reeves

Expert Dog Trainer, Emma Reeves

See below for all reviews for Emma Reeves, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Roquaye H Perth, Western Australia | October 10 2019
Emma was very professional and had a very good knowledge of dog behaviours and training. All the advice Emma provided us and training methods have been very successful after just 1 session and we have seen a big change in our dogs behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Roquaye. Ace is a 2 year old American Staffy x Shar Pei, and he had been causing trouble for a while. With a new addition to the family on the way early next year, the time had come to get Ace's behaviour in check, so his family called Bark Busters for help. During our first session we worked on: Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Dog Reactivity Sit & Stay Chewing Excessive licking Staying in one spot on the sofa Opening doors himself Starting preparations for the new baby His family did a fantastic job & I'm confident with their continued training Ace will go from strength to strength.
review image
Barbara W baldivis, Western Australia | October 09 2019
We were very apprehensive about training our very spoilt and much loved 6 year old Maltese Shih Tzu, Harriet. However she has several behavioural issues that need to be addressed so we called Bark Busters to arrange a time suitable for us all for the first session. Emma put us immediately at ease on her arrival, and we were not surprised that Emma quickly identified that Harriet was the boss of the house! The interview with us and the training that took place was very thorough, easy to follow, friendly and funny at times especially when we got our commands wrong!. Harriet very quickly responded to the training and we cannot get over the immediate response and change in her already, she is very settled, relaxed and rested, and she soon accepted the fact that we are now the boss...... Thank you Emma, we look forward to our next meeting with you so that you can see more progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Barbara, I'm really looking forward to seeing Harriet's continued progress. Harriet's list of behaviours included: Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Dog reactivity Toileting in the house Behaviour when visitors arrived Separation Anxiety Pulling on the lead towards people There was a lot of information for Harriet's family during their first session, but they did an amazing job & Harriet's behaviour transformation shows the benefit of their hard work.
Christina G
Christina G Pinjarra, Western Australia | September 20 2019
After 1 visit from Emma both our dogs responded from the training. They're happier, calmer, no more sibling rivalry which has calmed the whole house down, and more knowing who's in charge. After only a couple of days of us training them what we learnt we have noticed so much improvement and so thankful to Emma for what she taught all of us. Look forward to more knowledge in helping our babies be happy. Thanks Emma Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Christina. Now these 2 girls were trouble with a capital T!! Lola the 3 year old Pitbull x Staffy, and Gypsy the 9 year old Staffy x Boxer, were fighting! After a few changes at home their behaviour had gone from bad to worse & it had got to the point that Lola needed to be muzzled if she was anywhere near Gypsy, so her mum called Bark Busters for help. Both dogs would bark at noises, passersby, visitors arriving, etc, they both jumped on people and pulled on the lead like a pair of steam trains. Both dogs were suffering with anxiety and each of them thought they needed to be in charge of the house. During our first session we saw an instant transformation in both girls, and their family, and by the end of the session we had both dogs walking on the lead without pulling someone over, and they were calm and relaxed together without a muzzle in sight :) Really looking forward to our next session to see how much more these girls have improved.
Shernia O
Shernia O Baldivis, Western Australia | September 07 2019
Emma was so amazing with helping us get to know everything about our dog and what needed work on. She had all the answers when we asked questions and gave us more knowledge of a dogs world. We thank her and your services as you guys have done an amazing job and know your stuff. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Shernia. Cobar, is a 1 year old Bull Mastiff x Rhodesian Ridgeback, and his family called Bark Busters for help with his pulling on the lead, reactive/aggressive behaviour on lead towards noises or dogs, barking, and his destructive behaviour. During our first session we worked on showing Cobar that his family are in control & that he can relax. We addressed: Barking Walking on the lead Reactive behaviour towards men & children Dog reactivity Separation anxiety Answering the front door Destructive behaviour We also taught Cobar to relax around the 2 new additions to the house - 2 little bunnies :) His family did a great job & Cobar will go from strength to strength.
Juanita V
Juanita V Wellard, Western Australia | September 03 2019
Very very good. Did not expect much to change with our pup due to him being too excited and not listening. After just the first session we can already see big change in him and loving it so far. We cannot wait to see what the future will bring, thank you again to Emma. I don't know what we would have done without you. Cannot wait for our next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Juanita. Samson, the 8 month old Rhodesian Ridgeback, was a very excitable boy :) During our first session we addressed: Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Dog reactivity Gate and entrance control Recall Chewing Digging Fear of storms Sit & stay Samson's family did an amazing job & I know that with their commitment to his training his behaviour will continue to improve.
Debbie A
Debbie A Baldivis, Western Australia | September 01 2019
Was good to see some results on the day Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Mollie the 6 month old King Charles Cavalier was causing mischief for her mum so she called Bark Busters for help. The list of main issues at our first session was: - Barking - Jumping - Licking - Walking on the lead - Hyperactive behaviour - Toilet training - Answering the front door - Eating her own poop - Separation Anxiety Mollie's mum did a great job & we saw changes in Mollie's behaviour straight away. Looking forward to our next session & seeing her continued progress.
review image
Chelsea B Meadow Springs, Western Australia | August 23 2019
Emma was great and tailored the training to our dogs needs and attention span! Cooper is already learning who’s boss and is becoming more responsive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Chelsea. :) Cooper is an 8 month old American Staffy x Bulldog, who had been causing some trouble for his family. During our first session we covered: - Food Aggression - Walking on the lead - Jumping - Over excitement with visitors - Sleeping Arrangements - Humping - Toileting in the house - Digging - Grabbing & nipping - Rushing around on furniture Cooper's family did a great job, and I'll be back to check on progress again soon. :)
review image
Ali B Baldivis, Western Australia | August 16 2019
Emma was fantastic! She had me doing things that helped immediately! I was amazed she stopped certain behaviours immediately!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Ali. Roxy & Wickett are both Maltese X, 3 years & 2 years, and they'd been up to no good, especially BARKING!! During our first session we covered: Barking Jumping Nipping Over Excited Behaviour Answering the door Dog Reactivity Walking on the lead Fear reactive behaviour Their mum did an awesome job & we saw an instant transformation in both dogs. Looking forward to our next session & seeing their continued progress.
review image
Susi W Rockingham / Kalbarri, Western Australia | August 09 2019
Training was easy to understand, techniques are simple & it was an enjoyable experience. We saw good results by the end of the first session & will be recommending Bark Busters to friends & neighbours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Tess is a beautiful 2 year old Blue Heeler, who joined her family 4 months ago. The biggest issue that her owners were having was her reactivity to other dogs, this also extended to all other animals. Additional to the reactivity Tess was causing trouble with Barking, Jumping, Pulling on the lead, Over Excited Behaviour, Not staying when told, Not coming when called & Snapping at the vacuum, hose, whipper snipper etc. Her family did a great job during their first session, and we did a quick follow up just under a week later before they head back up north to Kalbarri. Tess' behaviour has improved dramatically in under a week, and with their consistent training she will continue to go from strength to strength. Once home their training support will continue via the phone & email. Keep up the great work guys.
Renae S
Renae S Meadow Springs, Western Australia | August 02 2019
Our training session with Emma was excellent. We learnt a lot about how dogs communicate with their humans. She was patient with showing us the training techniques and was very informative. We saw positive results during and after the training and I look forward to our next session. Thanks Emma. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Renae. Ziggy is an 8 month old Moodle, who definitely liked to get his own way. During our first session we showed Ziggy's family how to take control & dealt with: Eating his own poop Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Reactivity to people & dogs Stealing shoes & socks Chewing & Digging Visitors arriving Biting & Nipping His family did a great job & I'm looking forward to checking in on progress soon.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more