Emma Reeves dog training reviews

Emma Reeves

Expert Dog Trainer, Emma Reeves

See below for all reviews for Emma Reeves, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Brianna M Waikiki, Western Australia | March 08 2020
An amazing experience. I never thought tucka my dog would learn things just on the first session. So over the moon with this thank you so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Brianna. Tucka is a gorgeous 3 year old Staffy x Pitbull, but his behaviour didn't match his good looks. His aggression towards visitors meant that his mum was EXTREMELY worried about people coming to the house, and his aggression towards people & dogs on the street was so bad that he really wasn't being walked. Along with his aggression Tucka was also causing trouble with: - Barking - Jumping - Mouthing - Not coming when called - Separation anxiety - Sneaking onto the sofa Tucka & his mum did an awesome job during their first session, and within a couple of hours Tucka was calm and relaxed inside the house and listening to his mum. Keep up the great work. :)
Tanya S
Tanya S Bertram, Western Australia | March 06 2020
Emma was really good. She explained everything well and even after the first seesion we could see how well Koda was responding to the techniques Emma taught us. Only early days but definitely notice a difference already. Would happily recommend Emma and barkbusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Tanya. Koda, the 14 week old Maremma is a gorgeous boy, who was causing a bit of trouble finding his place in his new family, so his mum called Bark Busters to teach them how to speak dog & help Koda to fit in nicely. During his first speak dog session we worked on: - Barking - Jumping - Biting - Standing up to the table - Staying on one spot on the sofa - Chewing - Pestering for food - Walking nicely on the lead. I'm looking forward to seeing Koda's progress at our next session. Keep up the great work. :)
review image
Michele N Baldivis, Western Australia | March 04 2020
Emma is a great dog trainer. She is a natural and obviously loves what she does. I know Emma is always there if we need her help with Willow again. Thanks so much Emma Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Michele. I first met Willow, the Shih Tzu x Maltese, when she was only 12 weeks old, and she was already causing trouble for her mum. Thanks to Bark Busters life of the dog support we have had a few sessions already & I have seen Willow's behaviour improve each time I have visited. We have worked on: - Jumping - Biting - Growling - Walking on the lead - Grabbing at feet & biting slippers - Answering the front door - Chewing - Toileting - Using the doggy door - Separation anxiety - Behaviour in the car - General puppy handling Looking forward to seeing this girl at our park session where we can continue her training with lots of distractions. Keep up the great work. :)
review image
Michelle S Baldivis, Western Australia | February 20 2020
Emma came to see us today. Our first visit and she’s absolutely amazing! Learnt so much in just one session and so looking forward to the next. Happy content tired fur babies right now ? thanks Emma x Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Michelle. Django, the 17m old Red Heeler, and Summer, the 5 year old Mastiff x Cattle dog, have recently moved from a cattle station to suburbia & their behaviour needed to be brought into line. Between them they had a list of problems: - Barking - Jumping - Pulling on the lead - Recall - Mouthing - Hyperactive behaviour - Rushing to/through the front door - Pestering for attention Django was also very possessive with toys & food, and Summer was suffering with anxiety, she was storm fearful & fearful of men, particularly in hats. Their mum did an awesome job & we saw improvements with both dogs straight away. Looking forward to seeing their continued progress & having them at our park sessions soon.
review image
Holly H Whitby, Western Australia | February 11 2020
Emma was absolutely amazing with our boy. She was very professional, the training was very simple and effective. We feel confident that we can continue the training ourselves. A day later we are already seeing a change in Finn’s behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Holly, you guys did a great job during your first session, and I am confident that your continued progress will see Finn go from strength to strength. Finn, the 2 year old Border Collie, is a very lucky boy indeed. After an unknown past he joined his family a couple of weeks ago. During his first session we worked through a list of behaviours including: - Barking - Jumping - Separation anxiety, leading to crying, whining & destructive behaviour - Pulling on the lead - Jealous behaviour - Licking - Sit - Recall. Looking forward to seeing Finn's continued progress at our next session soon.
review image
Melissa H Secret harbour, Western Australia | February 10 2020
Although very early days with my pup Wilson, I have already started seeing results and know that with consistency the progression will only continue. Emma was very knowledgeable and patient with explaining everything to me and making sure I understood the techniques and the reason behind why it is done this way. Emma seems very reliable and has already proved to be when it comes to ongoing support. Cant wait to see where this journey takes Wilson and I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Mel, it was lovely to meet you. Wilson the 10 week old Maremma is an absolutely adorable puppy. During his first speak dog session we worked on: - Biting - Barking - Jumping - Separation - Getting him used to the lead & collar - Nipping / Mouthing / Chewing - Answering the front door. I'm definitely looking forward to seeing Wilson's progress at our next session, and his continued progress as he grows up.
review image
Elle G Rockingham, Western Australia | February 09 2020
We had a great first session with Emma! It was extremely informative and I feel like we have an easy and effective plan to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Elle, it was lovely to meet you. Olli, the 4 year old Labrador X, had been causing trouble with her reactivity to visitors so her mum called Bark Busters for help. Along with visitors arriving & answering the front door we also addressed: - Barking - Jumping - Pulling on the lead - Dog reactive behaviour - Attention seeking - Stealing food from the bench & mooching in the bin - Sit & Stay - Recall Her family did a great job during their first session & I'm looking forward to checking in on progress again soon.
review image
Debbie D Halls Head, Western Australia | February 06 2020
Was really impressed with the lesson with Teddy it did not take long for him to realise that we are in control Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Teddy the 3 month old Havanese definitely thought that he was boss of the house before his training started. During our first session we taught Teddy's family how to take control without using treats or any harsh methods. We also covered: - Barking & Yapping - Nipping & Mouthing - Jumping - Door Control - Toilet Training - Hyperactive Behaviour - Walking nicely on lead - Brushing - Attention Seeking Behaviour - General handling techniques Teddy was very tired by the end of his first session. Looking forward to seeing his continued progress at our follow up soon.
review image
Jen U Byford, Western Australia | February 05 2020
Just completed our first session with Emma. She was fantastic with our new puppies and gave us some great advice to start our little Rotties off correctly. We have already noticed an improvement in their behaviour and can’t wait to continue their training. We can’t recommend her highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Jen :) Rumer & Reign are 2 gorgeous 8 week old Rottweiler puppies. As these pair are going to fast become rather large dogs their family wanted to ensure they are on the right track from the start. During our first session we covered all the puppy basics including: Nipping & Mouthing Whining Door & Gate Control Toilet Training Starting to get them walking on leads Separation Anxiety Give with toys Boundary Control Not jumping on the sofa General handling techniques Their family did a great job & we saw improvements in both puppies straight away.
review image
Kaytlen M BALDIVIS, Western Australia | February 02 2020
Sampson is responding really well to the methods Emma recommend. We are already noticing changes in our pup after one day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Kaytlen :) Sampson, the 2 year old Rottweiler x Australian Shepherd, is a smart boy who knew how to use his charm to get his own way :) Sampson had a list of behaviours that needed addressing, but the thing that was causing the most stress was that he was growling & snapping at other dogs & this behaviour was progressively getting worse. During our first session we showed his family how to take the leadership back at home & addressed: Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Dog reactivity Behaviour around the front door Mouthing Attention Seeking Separation anxiety Behaviour when his family are eating His family did a great job during the first session and we saw big improvements straight away. Looking forward to our next session and seeing this boy at our park sessions too.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more