Emma Reeves dog training reviews

Emma Reeves

Expert Dog Trainer, Emma Reeves

See below for all reviews for Emma Reeves, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Ali B Baldivis, Western Australia | August 16 2019
Emma was fantastic! She had me doing things that helped immediately! I was amazed she stopped certain behaviours immediately!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Ali. Roxy & Wickett are both Maltese X, 3 years & 2 years, and they'd been up to no good, especially BARKING!! During our first session we covered: Barking Jumping Nipping Over Excited Behaviour Answering the door Dog Reactivity Walking on the lead Fear reactive behaviour Their mum did an awesome job & we saw an instant transformation in both dogs. Looking forward to our next session & seeing their continued progress.
review image
Susi W Rockingham / Kalbarri, Western Australia | August 09 2019
Training was easy to understand, techniques are simple & it was an enjoyable experience. We saw good results by the end of the first session & will be recommending Bark Busters to friends & neighbours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Tess is a beautiful 2 year old Blue Heeler, who joined her family 4 months ago. The biggest issue that her owners were having was her reactivity to other dogs, this also extended to all other animals. Additional to the reactivity Tess was causing trouble with Barking, Jumping, Pulling on the lead, Over Excited Behaviour, Not staying when told, Not coming when called & Snapping at the vacuum, hose, whipper snipper etc. Her family did a great job during their first session, and we did a quick follow up just under a week later before they head back up north to Kalbarri. Tess' behaviour has improved dramatically in under a week, and with their consistent training she will continue to go from strength to strength. Once home their training support will continue via the phone & email. Keep up the great work guys.
Renae S
Renae S Meadow Springs, Western Australia | August 02 2019
Our training session with Emma was excellent. We learnt a lot about how dogs communicate with their humans. She was patient with showing us the training techniques and was very informative. We saw positive results during and after the training and I look forward to our next session. Thanks Emma. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Renae. Ziggy is an 8 month old Moodle, who definitely liked to get his own way. During our first session we showed Ziggy's family how to take control & dealt with: Eating his own poop Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Reactivity to people & dogs Stealing shoes & socks Chewing & Digging Visitors arriving Biting & Nipping His family did a great job & I'm looking forward to checking in on progress soon.
review image
Darren G Halls Head, Western Australia | August 02 2019
Our eight month old Rottweiler had developed some bad habits, so we called Emma in for help. She spent a lot of time going over things with us and him at our home and the improvement was immediate. We're using the advice that Emma gave us to reinforce our dog's training and we're seeing marked improvements in every way. Our dog still tries to get away with what he can, when he can, but his behaviour has improved out of sight and we're very happy with him. We cant recommend Emma highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Darren. Digger is a stunning 8 month old Rottweiler with some bad habits. During Digger's first #speakdog session we worked on: ? answering the front door ? behaviour around doorways ? jumping ? stealing tissues / socks / etc ? walking nicely on the lead ? focus outside of the home ? mouthing / grabbing hands His family did a great job & I'm looking forward to checking up on progress soon. ?
review image
Lisa R BALDIVIS, Western Australia | July 24 2019
Emma was fantastic and thorough. If there is an issue it would be with me and not with her. She's brilliant and I highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Lisa. :) Bundy & Lola, are brother & sister from the same litter, 1 year old Maltese x Shih Tzu x Cavalier. These pair had been up to no good for a while, and time had come for their mum to get some help, so she called #barkbusters During their first #speakdog session we addressed: ? barking ? jumping ? walking on the lead ? stealing from the table / bench ? behaviour around doorways ? scratching at doors & walls ? answering the front door ? digging & chewing ? toileting inside Their mum did a great job during their first session & with their training plan now in place they will continue to go from strength to strength. Looking forward to checking in on progress soon. ?
review image
Eve H Dudley Park, Western Australia | July 24 2019
Emma was very efficient and informative. It was great to refresh the information from years ago. The change that we have noticed in Maia is unbelievable. She has responded to the training really well. We are very happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Eve. Beautiful, 18 month old American Staffy, Maia was causing a fair bit of trouble for her family, so having used Bark Busters for a previous dog they called us again to help with Maia's mischief. When I first met Maia she was like a pocket rocket, jumping and flinging herself all over the place, what a difference by the end of that first session. During the first session we covered: Barking Jumping Destructive Behaviour Attention Seeking Walking on the lead Separation Anxiety Visitors arriving Stealing things from benches / buffets Her family did an awesome job & I can't wait to get back and see the continued improvements in Maia.
Natalie S
Natalie S Port Kennedy, Western Australia | July 06 2019
Thank you Emma for your time and patience with Yasmin plus trying to teach her and myself with the other two hanging around, after speaking to Emma on the phone I felt there could a light at the end of the tunnel, after are first session I could see Yasmin would listen and do as she was told, Yasmin was absolutely exhausted with all that thinking she had to do, it has only been 4 days and our walks are a lot calmer and walking through a door way I'm not getting knocked over, thank you very much and look forward to our catch up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Natalie. 😁 Yasmin, is a gorgeous 7 month old Blue Staffy, who was full of energy & leaving a trail of destruction in her wake. During her first session we covered: 🐾 Jumping 🐾 Walking on the lead 🐾 Getting her to focus 🐾 Sit/Stay 🐾 Answering the door 🐾 Chewing/Destructive Behaviour 🐾 Separation Anxiety We saw a huge change in Yasmin's behaviour straight away & with her mum continuing the training I'm looking forward to seeing the continued improvements when I check in on them soon. 👍
review image
Erin B Calista, Western Australia | July 03 2019
We love Emma! I contacted Emma after one REALLY hard morning with my cheeky 12 week pup that had me feeling really lost. Immediately over the phone she made me feel better and like I wasn't going completely insane. Flash forward to our first 3 hour session and straight away balance had been restored in our pack and my pupdaddy and I had the right tools and direction to move forward together with our pup. Weeks later I can confidently say that Bark Busters has been such an investment for us all. We are getting the best out of our boy and his potential, and he is getting the best from us as his leaders. Emma is lovely, relatable and clearly LOVES what she does which is reflected in her work. 1000000% worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Erin 😁 I do love what I do. Jackson is a gorgeous pup, and you guys are great leaders for him 🐾🐾 To help Jackson's family take control & become better leaders for him we have worked on 🐾 Crate training 🐾 Toilet training 🐾 Barking 🐾 Jumping 🐾 Behaviour around the cat 🐾 Walking on the lead 🐾 Door & boundary control 🐾 Digging 🐾 Sit & Stay 🐾 Stealing things They have been doing a fantastic job with their training & I'm looking forward to seeing Jackson grow into a well mannered dog 🐶
review image
James M Wellard, Western Australia | July 02 2019
The training was easy to understand, and I saw noticeable results by the end of the session. The techniques are simple & I enjoyed the training experience. Definitely will be recommending to neighbours & friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks James. Big boy Zion is a 4 year old Labrador x Mastiff, who before our first session definitely thought he was boss at home. He would jump whenever he got the opportunity, barked, pulled on the lead & always walked ahead. He would rush through doorways & chew things up if he was left alone for too long. But the biggest issue for his dad was his aggression towards dogs & also some people when they were out walking. His dad did a great job during their first session and we saw big improvements in Zion's behaviour straight away. With consistent training Zion will continue to go from strength to strength.
review image
Paul H Wellard, Western Australia | June 29 2019
Excellent, noticed improvement after first lesson. Home is calmer now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Molly, 4 year old Labrador, & Snowy, 8 month old Labrador X, were both rather noisy & boisterous dogs, so their family called Bark Busters for help to deal with their behaviour. Our main focus during our first session, was showing the dogs that they were not running the show, and addressing their barking, jumping, separation anxiety, pulling on the lead and teaching them boundary control. Their family did a great job & I'll be back to see them all again soon. 👍

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more