Emma Reeves dog training reviews

Emma Reeves

Expert Dog Trainer, Emma Reeves

See below for all reviews for Emma Reeves, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Holly H Whitby, Western Australia | February 11 2020
Emma was absolutely amazing with our boy. She was very professional, the training was very simple and effective. We feel confident that we can continue the training ourselves. A day later we are already seeing a change in Finn’s behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Holly, you guys did a great job during your first session, and I am confident that your continued progress will see Finn go from strength to strength. Finn, the 2 year old Border Collie, is a very lucky boy indeed. After an unknown past he joined his family a couple of weeks ago. During his first session we worked through a list of behaviours including: - Barking - Jumping - Separation anxiety, leading to crying, whining & destructive behaviour - Pulling on the lead - Jealous behaviour - Licking - Sit - Recall. Looking forward to seeing Finn's continued progress at our next session soon.
review image
Melissa H Secret harbour, Western Australia | February 10 2020
Although very early days with my pup Wilson, I have already started seeing results and know that with consistency the progression will only continue. Emma was very knowledgeable and patient with explaining everything to me and making sure I understood the techniques and the reason behind why it is done this way. Emma seems very reliable and has already proved to be when it comes to ongoing support. Cant wait to see where this journey takes Wilson and I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Mel, it was lovely to meet you. Wilson the 10 week old Maremma is an absolutely adorable puppy. During his first speak dog session we worked on: - Biting - Barking - Jumping - Separation - Getting him used to the lead & collar - Nipping / Mouthing / Chewing - Answering the front door. I'm definitely looking forward to seeing Wilson's progress at our next session, and his continued progress as he grows up.
review image
Elle G Rockingham, Western Australia | February 09 2020
We had a great first session with Emma! It was extremely informative and I feel like we have an easy and effective plan to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Elle, it was lovely to meet you. Olli, the 4 year old Labrador X, had been causing trouble with her reactivity to visitors so her mum called Bark Busters for help. Along with visitors arriving & answering the front door we also addressed: - Barking - Jumping - Pulling on the lead - Dog reactive behaviour - Attention seeking - Stealing food from the bench & mooching in the bin - Sit & Stay - Recall Her family did a great job during their first session & I'm looking forward to checking in on progress again soon.
review image
Debbie D Halls Head, Western Australia | February 06 2020
Was really impressed with the lesson with Teddy it did not take long for him to realise that we are in control Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Teddy the 3 month old Havanese definitely thought that he was boss of the house before his training started. During our first session we taught Teddy's family how to take control without using treats or any harsh methods. We also covered: - Barking & Yapping - Nipping & Mouthing - Jumping - Door Control - Toilet Training - Hyperactive Behaviour - Walking nicely on lead - Brushing - Attention Seeking Behaviour - General handling techniques Teddy was very tired by the end of his first session. Looking forward to seeing his continued progress at our follow up soon.
review image
Jen U Byford, Western Australia | February 05 2020
Just completed our first session with Emma. She was fantastic with our new puppies and gave us some great advice to start our little Rotties off correctly. We have already noticed an improvement in their behaviour and can’t wait to continue their training. We can’t recommend her highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Jen :) Rumer & Reign are 2 gorgeous 8 week old Rottweiler puppies. As these pair are going to fast become rather large dogs their family wanted to ensure they are on the right track from the start. During our first session we covered all the puppy basics including: Nipping & Mouthing Whining Door & Gate Control Toilet Training Starting to get them walking on leads Separation Anxiety Give with toys Boundary Control Not jumping on the sofa General handling techniques Their family did a great job & we saw improvements in both puppies straight away.
review image
Kaytlen M BALDIVIS, Western Australia | February 02 2020
Sampson is responding really well to the methods Emma recommend. We are already noticing changes in our pup after one day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Kaytlen :) Sampson, the 2 year old Rottweiler x Australian Shepherd, is a smart boy who knew how to use his charm to get his own way :) Sampson had a list of behaviours that needed addressing, but the thing that was causing the most stress was that he was growling & snapping at other dogs & this behaviour was progressively getting worse. During our first session we showed his family how to take the leadership back at home & addressed: Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Dog reactivity Behaviour around the front door Mouthing Attention Seeking Separation anxiety Behaviour when his family are eating His family did a great job during the first session and we saw big improvements straight away. Looking forward to our next session and seeing this boy at our park sessions too.
review image
Nona H Port Kennedy, Western Australia | January 14 2020
Thank you for your expertise and guidance today with our Rotti Sasha. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Nona :) Sasha is a gorgeous 18 week old Rottweiler puppy who had been to puppy school, but this hadn't helped her naughty behaviour at home, so her mum called Bark Busters for help. During her first session we worked on: Barking Jumping Nipping Walking on the lead Bullying her sister (Misty, the Maltese X Shih Tzu) Sit & Stay Waiting for her food Toileting under the patio Her mum did a great job and I'm looking forward to our next session, and then seeing this girl at our park sessions too.
Danae C
Danae C Port Kennedy, Western Australia | January 10 2020
Abbi is a 7 year old rescue dog new to our family and we wanted to give her the best chance to have a good and relaxed life with us. Emma explained dog behaviour in a way our family could understand. She worked with Abbi and us and immediately began to help us modify Abbi's behaviours. We are continuing to work with Abbi using the techniques shown. It is only day two and already she is beginning to loose leash walk which previously thought may not be possible. She is also not reacting to stimulus anywhere near as much as possible and is responding well to correction. We are giving her lots of positives too as she is trying so hard to please. We highly recommend Emma and are looking forward to continue our work with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Danae :) Miss Abbi, the beautiful 7 year old Boxer X is a very lucky girl indeed to have found such a loving home, with a family who is committed to making her life better. The biggest issues that her family were having were walking nicely on the lead & her reactive behaviour to other dogs. During her first session we also covered attention seeking, jealous behaviour, barking, manners at the front door & her behaviour around the cats. With her family's commitment to her training Abbi will go from strength to strength, and we are looking forward to having her join our park sessions soon.
review image
Anastazja S Golden Bay, Western Australia | January 10 2020
Emma was on time, polite and knowledgeable. She explained the bark busters training program and techniques whilst answering all of our questions along the way. Before our session, I was sceptical and a little worried about spending the amount of money on dog training but after seeing how much Marley learnt in the first session, I can say with confidence that this training is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Anastazja :) Marley the 4 year old Rottweiler is one very lucky girl. Not only has she recently been adopted, along with her brother, by a very loving family, but her new family is committed to training her to be a more relaxed & calmer dog. The biggest issue that Marley’s family wanted addressing was that she was being very reactive to visitors, she would bark, growl & bear her teeth at them, and had even bailed up a few visitors in the hallway. During our first speak dog session I taught Marley’s family how to become the leaders for Marley, so that she could relax and not worry about trying to control everything. We worked on: Barking Jumping Visitors Arriving Answering the front door Walking nicely on the lead Dog reactivity Separation anxiety Jealous Behaviour Excessive licking Marley’s family did a great job & I’m looking forward to seeing their continued progress when I check in with them again soon.
review image
Reg & Louise S 6210, Western Australia | January 07 2020
From the moment Emma walked into our home we knew right away that we hade made the right decision going with Bark Busters. Emma was fantastic, she really knew her stuff and within 10mins of her being in with Roxy we noticed a change. Emma took full control of a dog that Usually barks, jumps and wants our full attention. Emma explained in a way that we fully understood, the behaviours Roxy is showing was not not just her issue but the way we let her be the Alpha Male as such, which was that Roxy felt that she had to protect us all the time as we were not showing the assertiveness that we should have been. Using the Techniques taught to us by Emma and a simple word and a few toys, we were amazed how Roxy changed over the few hours we spent together. Then when we took Roxy for a training walk, “wow” it was a breath of fresh air and so stress free. We cannot thank Emma enough for what she has done for our wonderful family member. Thanks Emma Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks guys :) Roxy is a beautiful 1 year old Mastiff x German Shepherd, who definitely thought she was in charge at home. During our first speak dog session we worked on: Barking Jumping Visitors Arriving Answering the front door Walking nicely on the lead Reactive behavior Separation anxiety Boundary Control Getting her off the couch when told Demanding attention Nipping during play Digging Humping Roxy’s family did a great job & I’m looking forward to checking in on progress again soon.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more