Emma Reeves dog training reviews

Emma Reeves

Expert Dog Trainer, Emma Reeves

See below for all reviews for Emma Reeves, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Brooke S Port Kennedy, Western Australia | February 03 2019
We asked Emma to come to our place to help with our dogs, one of whom was extremely dog reactive, to the point where people were crossing to the other side of the road to avoid us. Even after the initial session, Bailey was so much more confident and less reactive seeing other dogs on our walks. There's still work to do but it's nice to see both dogs feeling happier and more confident in such a short amount of time. Emma's approach was calm, kind but authoritative, and definitely worth the investment for calmer, happier dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Bailey, the 12 year old Spoodle, and Boston, the 12 year old Cocker Spaniel, and their family needed some help. During our first speak dog session we worked on: 🐾 Barking 🐾 Jumping 🐾 Pulling on the lead 🐾 Dog reactivity 🐾 Separation anxiety 🐾 Marking 🐾 Digging 🐾 Door control Their family did a brilliant job during their first session and we saw big improvements in both boys straight away. Looking forward to seeing these guys at our park session soon.
review image
Marlaine V Baldivis, Western Australia | February 03 2019
I was very impressed with the training, Emma was excellent. Porcha really listened to Emma, and it really helped me to understand dogs better. The training was really interesting & it gave me the knowledge to have a good puppy. I will definitely recommend Emma & Bark Busters, I don't know where I would be without their help. For me it is worth every dollar & I am very happy & satisfied with the service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Emma : When I first met Porcha, the Labradoodle, she was only 10 weeks old. During our first training session we covered all the puppy basics including how to stop jumping, nipping, biting, chewing and barking. We dealt with toilet toilet training, practised recall and started to get Porcha to walk on the lead. Her mum did a fantastic job and only 6 weeks later Porcha is a brilliantly behaved puppy. She is walking beautifully on the lead, coming when called, and not chewing, biting or barking. I'm looking forward to seeing this little lady at our park sessions. :)
review image
Emily D Lakelands, Western Australia | February 02 2019
one very tired dog after an amazing initial session with Emma! So thankful for the patience and guidance provided by Emma. Feeling more confident in my ability to be the dog owner/leader that Kosta deserves. Just spending two hours with Emma provided me with knowledge of how to train Kosta and help him learn to focus. Very impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Kosta, the 8 year old American Bulldog X, is a very lucky boy to have been rescued by such a loving family. Kosta's mum called Bark Busters for help & explained that he didn't have the best start to life and this has left him with extreme dog reactivity. Along with his behaviour when he sees other dogs, we addressed Jumping, Hyperactive Behaviour and Pulling on the Lead. Both Kosta & his mum did an amazing job during their first speak dog session and I'm looking forward to getting back to check on progress soon.
review image
Peter L Baldivis, Western Australia | January 29 2019
Excellent training, Emma is very knowledgeable and consistent with my dog, as a result, Beau has changed completely with in two weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Beau is a 2 year old Jack Russell x Chihuahua, and his dad called Bark Busters for help with his severe separation anxiety, it was so bad that Beau could not be left alone at all. Along with the separation anxiety Beau was causing trouble with: 🐾 Jumping up at Peter for attention. 🐾 Barking at people and dogs when out on walks, passersby at home, and he would go crazy at the door knock. 🐾 Pulling on the lead, Beau may be small in stature but he used to pull his dad along like a steam train. 🐾 Answering the front door, Beau would rush at people at the door which resulted in his dad picking him up every time he answered the door. During our first speak dog session we worked on all of Beau's behaviour issues along with practising sit and stay, and we saw an instant transformation in his behaviour. At our follow up session 2 weeks later Beau is a completely different dog! With Peter's training and leadership, Beau can now relax and be a well mannered dog. Looking forward to seeing them at our park sessions soon. 🐾🐾
review image
Felicity W Safety Bay, Western Australia | January 08 2019
The training was excellent - informative, easy to follow, hands on and with immediate results. We feel so much more confident that we have effective strategies to teach our puppy good manners - no more treat training! We also have a way to reduce Zorro's cat chasing - others were so negative about this possibility but Emma didn't bat an eyelid. Zorro has responded beautifully to the training, he and we are much happier and less anxious about our life together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Zorro is a 4 month old Jack Russell X who joined his family about a month ago. Along with his cat chasing, Zorro was also causing trouble with barking, jumping, pulling on the lead, chewing, digging, rushing through doors and not coming when called. His family did an awesome job during their first speak do session, and I'm looking forward to getting back to check on their progress. :)
Pete F
Pete F Singleton, Western Australia | January 04 2019
The time flew with the quality detail and tips that Emma was able to pass on to myself which will allow me to be a better teacher to Stevie. Emma's approach is clear and precise and allows you to ask as many questions as required. I look forward to our follow up session and the ongoing support provided, having Emma there is certainly a nice piece of mind to have...thank you Emma Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Stevie is a gorgeous, 15 week old, female, Chocolate Labrador. During her first speak dog session we worked on walking nicely on the lead, jumping, nipping and mouthing, recall, boundary control, safety around the swimming pool & toileting. I'm looking forward to our next session, and seeing Stevie grow into a well mannered dog. Keep up the great work Pete, and I'll see you soon. 😊
review image
Sharleen A Baldivis, Western Australia | December 11 2018
We are fist time dog owners since having family pets as children. We did not know what to expect and were very open minded. I am very glad that we made the decision to better equip ourselves to care for our English Staffy and to have a well mannered dog at home and out in public. Emma is very friendly, patient and informative - I wish we could keep you. It has not been over night but we are getting there. The training has taught me that it is us owners that need to be consistent and thorough with what has been taught in our lessons. (humans are more difficult to train than animals lol ) We now enjoy walks without pulling and look forward to a continued relationship with Bark Busters. Thank you Emma. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Sharleen 😀 Bro, is a 15 month old English Staffy, who joined his new family recently. During their first 2 speak dog sessions we have covered: 🐾 barking 🐾 jumping 🐾 pulling on the lead 🐾 separation anxiety 🐾 sit & stay 🐾 recall 🐾 behaviour around the front door 🐾 marking His family are doing a great job & with Bark Busters lifetime support we will be here to help.
review image
Colleen V WAIKIKI, Western Australia | December 10 2018
Really great experience Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Roxy is a 2 year old German Shepherd who had only been living with her new family for one day. Knowing that Roxy came with a list of bad behaviours they wanted to make sure that they got off on the right track. During their first speak dog session we dealt with: 🐾 barking 🐾 jumping 🐾 pulling on the lead 🐾 nipping & mouthing 🐾 sit & stay 🐾 behaviour around the chickens 🐾 excessive licking 🐾 gate control Roxy's family did an awesome job during their first session & I am looking forward to seeing them again soon.
review image
Sophie B Warnbro, Western Australia | December 03 2018
We had our first speak dog session today and it went so well! The training is simple and easy to follow, and Jaxon is already responding well! We are excited to see his progression as we continue training. We have had issues with Jaxon pulling while walking amongst other things, and by the end of the session he was walking along next to us calm as you like. He was also exhausted which is great to see as it takes a lot to wear him out… thanks Emma!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Jaxon is a 2.5 year old Mastiff x Red Heeler, rescue dog, who joined his family in February. Along with pulling on the lead Jaxon was causing trouble with aggressive behaviour towards some people and dogs, separation anxiety and not always coming when called. His family did a great job during their first session, and I'm sure with their commitment to training Jaxon he will come on in leaps and bounds in no time!
review image
Shamim T Erskine, Western Australia | December 03 2018
The trainer Ms Emma was very professional and helped solve all our issues with 2 dogs and showed us to be masters too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Sahmi 😄 Sebastian & Bella, are 10 year old Miniature Pinschers, who joined Bark Busters back in 2014. Their family recently moved house to a much smaller suburban block, which is surrounded by neighbours & dogs. This been quite unsettling for Sebastian & Bella, and they have been patrolling the fence line & barking. Thanks to Bark Busters Lifetime Support we were back to help their family get back on track.

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more