Emma Reeves dog training reviews

Emma Reeves

Expert Dog Trainer, Emma Reeves

See below for all reviews for Emma Reeves, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
James M Wellard, Western Australia | July 02 2019
The training was easy to understand, and I saw noticeable results by the end of the session. The techniques are simple & I enjoyed the training experience. Definitely will be recommending to neighbours & friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks James. Big boy Zion is a 4 year old Labrador x Mastiff, who before our first session definitely thought he was boss at home. He would jump whenever he got the opportunity, barked, pulled on the lead & always walked ahead. He would rush through doorways & chew things up if he was left alone for too long. But the biggest issue for his dad was his aggression towards dogs & also some people when they were out walking. His dad did a great job during their first session and we saw big improvements in Zion's behaviour straight away. With consistent training Zion will continue to go from strength to strength.
review image
Paul H Wellard, Western Australia | June 29 2019
Excellent, noticed improvement after first lesson. Home is calmer now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Molly, 4 year old Labrador, & Snowy, 8 month old Labrador X, were both rather noisy & boisterous dogs, so their family called Bark Busters for help to deal with their behaviour. Our main focus during our first session, was showing the dogs that they were not running the show, and addressing their barking, jumping, separation anxiety, pulling on the lead and teaching them boundary control. Their family did a great job & I'll be back to see them all again soon. 👍
review image
Brooke J Ravenswood, Western Australia | June 28 2019
Emma was amazing! Just from her being here for a couple of hours we have already noticed a huge improvement in Jeffrey's behaviour! He used to jump up on everyone and try to escape when people came to the front door and now he is becoming a well behaved puppy and the jumping has decreased significantly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Brooke 😁 Jeffrey is a gorgeous 9 month old Miniature Dachshund, who definitely thought he was in charge of the house, so his mum called us for help. During their first speak dog session we covered: 🐾 Barking 🐾 Jumping 🐾 Toileting / Marking 🐾 Walking on the lead 🐾 Dog reactivity 🐾 Answering the front door 🐾 Stealing things 🐾 Chewing His mum did an awesome job during their first session, and we saw a MASSIVE change in his behaviour straight away. 🐶 Keep up the great work & I'll be back to check in on progress soon. 👍
review image
Kerry L Rockingham, Western Australia | June 17 2019
After just one day of training with Emma my morning dog walk was so much calmer today we are still working on the barking but it is a lot better than it was...highly recommend bark busters great job...looking forward to the next 6 weeks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Emma : Roxie is a 7 year old Cocker Spaniel X & her new brother Dobbie, is a 4 month old Shar Pei X. Their family called us for help to deal with BARKING & they described Roxie as a stress head, they also wanted puppy training for Dobbie. During their first speak dog session we worked on: 🐾 BARKING 🐾 Anxiety 🐾 Jumping 🐾 Walking on the lead 🐾 Destructive behaviour 🐾 Sibling rivalry 🐾 Going to their beds when told 🐾 Stealing food Their family did a great job, and with their consistency & training Roxie & Dobbie will continue to go from strength to strength.
review image
Gabrielle C Baldivis, Western Australia | June 14 2019
Emma was absolutely amazing to work with! We went into the session with really high hopes and expectations, and Emma exceeded them all! Our 14 month old border collie x blue heeler Niffler suffers from quite terrible separation anxiety and fear-based aggression and it was getting to the point where we had concerns about how we would get something as simple as her yearly vaccinations done because she just wouldn't let a stranger within 5 metres of her at all times. So we organised a session with Emma and she talked myself, my partner and my brother through each training technique step by step in a very straight-forward and easy to understand way, and then showed us how to apply these methods when training Niffler and the change was unbelievable! After just a few hours of very gentle, firm-but-fair training we saw Niff change from a nervous and fearful dog into a calm, responsive and attentive dog who placed all of her trust into us. Finally seeing her relax and grow so comfortable around Emma (the only 'stranger' who has ever been able to walk into our house and not have Niffler growling/barking/snapping constantly at her!) was just the most wonderful thing and it was all we could've hoped for and more! We can't wait to see what she's like in a few more weeks if she's already improved so much in just a day! I would definitely recommend Emma to anyone and everyone who has any concerns in regards to their dogs training and education, or even if you just want to make sure you're being the best leader and partner you can be for your best friend! I can never ever thank Emma enough and I'm so excited to see Niffler improve more and more every day! From Gabby, Aaron, Corey and Niffler. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks guys...I can't wait to see how much Niffler has improved when I see you soon. Along with Niffler's fear based aggression & separation anxiety we covered barking, jumping, walking nicely on the lead, food aggression with the cats, boundary control & recall. Her family did an awesome job & I'm sure that with their commitment to Niffler's training she will continue to go from strength to strength.
review image
Theresa L Orelia, Western Australia | June 07 2019
We have seen a major change in both of our dogs' overall behaviour. Had I known earlier that Isla would benefit so much from training, I would have contacted Emma much sooner! Credence's training is coming along nicely, even though he has been a bit more challenging at times. So far this has been the best investment we could have made for our dogs for a good long term solution. Thanks for training the owners as well Emma ;-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Theresa. 👍 Isla & Credence are both 3 years old & both rescue dogs. Isla is a Labrador / Great Dane mix and Credence is a Cattle Dog / Bull Terrier mix. They had been causing trouble for a while, so their family called us for help. During their first session we covered: 🐾 Barking 🐾 Pulling in the lead 🐾 Dog reactivity 🐾 Behaviour around doorways 🐾 Boundary Control 🐾 Digging 🐾 Reactivity towards bikes/skateboards/scooters Their family did a great job and we saw big changes in their behaviour straight away. Keep up the great work guys. 🐶🐶
review image
Katie L Waikiki, Western Australia | May 29 2019
2 x very tuckered out dogs from our first initial 3 hour session. Thank you so much Emma for your amazing patience and knowledge i feel like Max and Dexter are different already. Highly recommend 😃 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Max is a 5 year old Maltese & Dexter is a 6 year old Moodle, & these boys have been up to no good for a while. During their first speak dog session we covered: 🐾 Barking 🐾 Jumping 🐾 Walking nicely on the lead 🐾 Jealousy & fighting 🐾 Answering the door 🐾 Coming when called 🐾 Separation Anxiety 🐾 Marking inside the house 🐾 Stealing clothes 🐾 Sleeping arrangements Their family did a great job during their first session, and although the boys have a long way to go we have seen great improvements already. Keep up the fantastic work guys. 😃
review image
Pamela N Waikiki, Western Australia | May 25 2019
After our first session, Emma had shown us the techniques to support our 2.5yr old Staffy Spud to make the right choices. She has trained us to be the leader and this had made Spud a much calmer dog. Our problems of jumping and lack of recall were dealt with in this session along with other areas Emma helped us identify. A fabulous service, we have seen real value already and its only been 3 days! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Pamela :) Spud is a great boy! Keep up the great work & I'm looking forward to seeing you again soon.
review image
Irene K Dudley Park, Western Australia | May 16 2019
Really impressed with Emma's professional approach. Her ability to change Jacks bad habits that I have been dealing with for a little over two years...in just two hours...how much calmer my day has been today, just loving my little fur baby more than ever.i am so enjoying being in control. Thanks Emma Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Irene 👍 Jack, is a 2.5 year old Jack Russell x Shih Tzu x Bichon, he is a gorgeous boy who had a few bad habits! During our first speak dog session we covered: 🐾 barking 🐾 pulling on the lead 🐾 jumping 🐾 marking 🐾 pestering the cat & stealing her food 🐾 digging 🐾 chewing 🐾 sit & stay 🐾 sleeping arrangements His mum did an awesome job & I'm confident that with her leadership Jack's behaviour will go from strength to strength. 🐶
review image
Irene K Dudley Park, Western Australia | May 16 2019
Really impressed with Emma's professional approach. Her ability to change Jacks bad habits that I have been dealing with for a little over two years...in just two hours...how much calmer my day has been today, just loving my little fur baby more than ever.i am so enjoying being in control. Thanks Emma Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Irene 👍 Jack, is a 2.5 year old Jack Russell x Shih Tzu x Bichon, he is a gorgeous boy who had a few bad habits! During our first speak dog session we covered: 🐾 barking 🐾 pulling on the lead 🐾 jumping 🐾 marking 🐾 pestering the cat & stealing her food 🐾 digging 🐾 chewing 🐾 sit & stay 🐾 sleeping arrangements His mum did an awesome job & I'm confident that with her leadership Jack's behaviour will go from strength to strength. 🐶

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more