Emma Reeves dog training reviews

Emma Reeves

Expert Dog Trainer, Emma Reeves

See below for all reviews for Emma Reeves, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Chloe B Baldivis, Western Australia | May 11 2019
From the moment Emma left our home we noticed a difference in our puppy instantly! So looking forward to see how the next few weeks go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Chloe :) Ava, is a super cute 7 week old Red Nose Pitbull. As they have their first baby on the way, Ava's family decided that they wanted to get her off on the right paw and start her training straight away. During her first session we focused on the puppy basics, stopping jumping, biting & chewing, getting her used to a lead and collar, and dealing with the bit of separation anxiety that she had already formed. Her family now have a training plan in place, and a list of things to help to prepare Ava for when the new arrival comes along. Looking forward to our next session, and to seeing this super cute pup grow into a well mannered dog. :)
Amy D
Amy D Baldivis, Western Australia | May 11 2019
Emma is amazing! I have recently taken on my two dogs, a 3 year old female Shar Pei and a 6 year old male Jack Russell x papillon. I am having a baby in a few months and need to get them under control, so I contacted Bark busters and I am so glad I did!! They were so out of control when people arrived that I have avoided having people over because of them jumping up, running around and barking/crying with excitement, among other behavior issues; very excitable, marking inside, rushing through doors, pulling on lead, mouthing when excited, recall etc. Within minutes of arriving, Emma had both my dogs not jumping up and much calmer! By the time the session was nearly over they were completely mentally exhausted in the best way and I truely feel like they are different happier dogs! After just one day since Emma visited I can now come through the door without them trying to push through and jumping all over me and the barking/crying stops nearly straight away! I'm very excited to keep working on all the skills we have learnt and can't believe how simple yet effective this training is! Can not thank Emma enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Amy, it was great to meet you & your beautiful dogs, and I'm looking forward to our next appointment. :)
review image
Melinda G Perth, Western Australia | April 23 2019
After the very fist session we have a newly improved dog. Persistence is key now, but in four days already we have made such progress and are enjoying our dog again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Princess, the 9 year old Maltese x Silky, had a list of bad behaviours, and her mum decided that it was time to get help when Princess bit her on the hand so badly that she needed stitches. During our first session we covered: 🐾 barking 🐾 jumping 🐾 over protective behaviour 🐾 aggressive behaviour 🐾 pulling on the lead 🐾 behaviour around the front door 🐾 recall 🐾 separation anxiety Her family did a great job and we saw an instant turn around in Princess' behaviour. Looking forward to our next session to see the continued improvements. 😀
Danielle E
Danielle E Rockingham, Western Australia | April 20 2019
It was amazing to see how quickly Rufus took note and responded. I loved all the information provided by Emma . it made sense and was easy to follow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Danielle. 😊 Rufus is a stunning 20 week old Doberman! Although he looks like butter wouldn't melt in his mouth he was definitely pushing his mum around. During our first speak dog session we covered: 🐾 barking 🐾 jumping 🐾 pulling on the lead 🐾 sit & stay 🐾 behaviour around the front door 🐾 chewing & digging 🐾 mouthing 🐾 stealing from the kitchen bench 🐾 attention seeking His mum did an awesome job, and I can't wait to get back and see them soon.
review image
Shannen B Golden Bay, Western Australia | April 20 2019
Emma was amazingly helpful with Bear, we are seeing results already and its only been 1 day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Shannen. Bear is a handsome 10 month old German Shepherd who was being rather boisterous. During Bear's first #speakdog session we worked on: 🐾 jumping 🐾 stealing food and drinks 🐾 pulling on the lead 🐾 separation anxiety 🐾 recall 🐾 behaviour around the front door 🐾 behaviour around the vacuum His family did a great job & I'm looking forward to checking up on progress soon. 😁
review image
Fiona S Safety bay, Western Australia | April 15 2019
Emma, how some really simple ideas that worked, for the first night we now have a puppy, the is house trained at night and 80% during the day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Mia is an adorable 13 week old Labrador x Heeler x Maltese x Shih Tzu, who was casuing a bit of mischief. Her mum did a great job during their first speak dog session and along with all the puppy basics we worked on: 🐾 Toilet Training 🐾 Jumping 🐾 Nipping & Mouthing 🐾 Walking on the lead 🐾 Digging 🐾 Separation Anxiety 🐾 Giving up toys when told Looking forward to our next session to the improvements and to see how much Mia has grown. 😊
review image
Emily H Waikiki, Western Australia | April 10 2019
Emma was excellent. She was incredibly thorough and asked us so many questions - as a result I was confident that she had a good understanding of us and our dogs, as well as that our session was tailored specifically to our needs. The techniques are easy to apply and do not require any physical reprimanding of the animals which is something I was worried about. We saw a massive improvement just in the first session, and have had continued success with the training - now over a month later. Emma set realistic expectations with us and was clear about what we need to do to ensure the training worked. I would highly recommend Emma to anyone having behavioural problems with their fur babies - it's a worthwhile investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Emily 😊 Bronco, 5 years old, & Iggy, 18 months old, are both British Bulldogs. Their family called Bark Busters for help to deal with a list of problems including: 🐾 aggression over food and toys 🐾 barking 🐾 jumping 🐾 behaviour when visitors arrive 🐾 pulling on the lead 🐾 dog reactivity 🐾 boundary control 🐾 rushing through doors 🐾 toileting in the house 🐾 not coming when called 🐾 sit & stay They all did a great job and I'm looking forward to our next session soon. 😊
David R
David R Waikiki, Western Australia | April 05 2019
Emma was very professional, personable and understanding. We were given a good insight as to how the Bark Busters one-on-one training functioned. As our dog Mason is a reasonably placid young dog, we soon came to realise it was the two of us that needed the training. Not long after starting the lesson plan Mason was responding well and not rushing to the fence line to bark at next doors dogs. Basic leash training went well as did the recall on the long lead. We are looking forward to applying the techniques we were taught over the next few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks David. 😊 Mason, is a 1 year old Jack Russell x Cattle Dog, who joined his new home about a month ago. His family called for help to deal with his: 🐾 barking 🐾 jumping 🐾 getting onto furniture 🐾 pulling on the lead 🐾 chewing 🐾 recall 🐾 separation anxiety 🐾 sit & stay They all did a great job during their first session & I'm looking forward to seeing them all soon to check on progress.
review image
Marco P Byford, Western Australia | March 30 2019
Our two beautiful dogs started developing extremely aggressive and volatile behaviour which we had started to completely lose hope with (as we had googled and researched our hearts out on what to do with minimal/no success)... But after committing to follow through with contacting a trainer- we chose Bark Busters based on their excellent reputation and incredible phone call with who was also the trainer, Emma. Despite 2-3 years of progressively worse behaviour, Emma has given us an arsenal of training, tips and equipment all included which has completely reformed the way myself, my partner and our dogs Loki & Gaia co-exist! Thank you Emma & Bark Busters for pathing a future for a good quality of life for us all, we look forward to the future sessions and the lifetime support included is absolutely incredible. Photo below of them together.... IMPOSSIBLE without a fight to the death 2 weeks ago, look at them now!! Endless thank you!!! Marco, Nic, Gaia & Loki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks guys :) Loki, is a 3 year old Greyhound x American Bulldog, & Gaia, is a 1 year old Wolfhound X, and as mentioned above, their behaviour towards each other had become unacceptable. Along with their fighting they were jumping, barking, very territorial & aggressive towards people coming into the house, they pulled on their leads, and generally did whatever they wanted. Their family have done an awesome job so far with their speak dog training and today, at only their second session, the dogs were back together and playing nicely. There is still work to be done with both Loki & Gaia, but they are now very clearly on the right track and things can continue to improve. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon, and having you join us at our park sessions too.
review image
Jo S Waikiki, West Coast | March 19 2019
Emma you are a star. I have a 2 and a half year old Labrador Bruno. I was having all sorts of issues with Bruno as I am his third owner but his last owner thanks to Emma. He got attacked by a dog not long after I got him , since then he wants to attack every dog he sees. So he was a night mare to walk so I would take him early in the morning and late at night so he couldn’t see any other dogs, but I couldn’t see Bruno as he is a Chocolate Lab. Emma came to our home and trained me and also Bruno what a amazing difference. Emma I can’t thank you enough for all your help you are amazing. Thanks Jo and Bruno Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Jo, Bruno is a lucky boy to have found such a great home 👍

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more