Emma Reeves dog training reviews

Emma Reeves

Expert Dog Trainer, Emma Reeves

See below for all reviews for Emma Reeves, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Marco P Byford, Western Australia | March 30 2019
Our two beautiful dogs started developing extremely aggressive and volatile behaviour which we had started to completely lose hope with (as we had googled and researched our hearts out on what to do with minimal/no success)... But after committing to follow through with contacting a trainer- we chose Bark Busters based on their excellent reputation and incredible phone call with who was also the trainer, Emma. Despite 2-3 years of progressively worse behaviour, Emma has given us an arsenal of training, tips and equipment all included which has completely reformed the way myself, my partner and our dogs Loki & Gaia co-exist! Thank you Emma & Bark Busters for pathing a future for a good quality of life for us all, we look forward to the future sessions and the lifetime support included is absolutely incredible. Photo below of them together.... IMPOSSIBLE without a fight to the death 2 weeks ago, look at them now!! Endless thank you!!! Marco, Nic, Gaia & Loki Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks guys :) Loki, is a 3 year old Greyhound x American Bulldog, & Gaia, is a 1 year old Wolfhound X, and as mentioned above, their behaviour towards each other had become unacceptable. Along with their fighting they were jumping, barking, very territorial & aggressive towards people coming into the house, they pulled on their leads, and generally did whatever they wanted. Their family have done an awesome job so far with their speak dog training and today, at only their second session, the dogs were back together and playing nicely. There is still work to be done with both Loki & Gaia, but they are now very clearly on the right track and things can continue to improve. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon, and having you join us at our park sessions too.
review image
Jo S Waikiki, West Coast | March 19 2019
Emma you are a star. I have a 2 and a half year old Labrador Bruno. I was having all sorts of issues with Bruno as I am his third owner but his last owner thanks to Emma. He got attacked by a dog not long after I got him , since then he wants to attack every dog he sees. So he was a night mare to walk so I would take him early in the morning and late at night so he couldn’t see any other dogs, but I couldn’t see Bruno as he is a Chocolate Lab. Emma came to our home and trained me and also Bruno what a amazing difference. Emma I can’t thank you enough for all your help you are amazing. Thanks Jo and Bruno Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Jo, Bruno is a lucky boy to have found such a great home 👍
review image
Shelley E Warnbro, Western Australia | March 14 2019
My training with Emma was wonderful. Within a couple of days I have noticed a massive difference in Frankie's behaviour and have been really surprised with how quickly she has responded to all the small changes Emma has given us in the way we communicate with each other. I am already looking forward to being able to take my dog out and about again without feeling anxious about her behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Gorgeous Frankie, the 4 year old Cattle dog X, had a list of bad habits including: - Barking - Jumping - Pulling on the lead - Dog reactivity - Not coming when called - Not giving toys - Digging - Separation Anxiety Frankie's mum did an awesome job during their first speak dog session and we saw immediate improvements in Frankie's behaviour. With her mum's consistent leadership Frankie will be able to relax and become a much calmer dog. Looking to checking up on progress soon. :)
Jayme L
Jayme L Baldivis, Western Australia | March 07 2019
Emma is amazing, she has changed our lives! I went from refusing to leave the house with my dog because he was uncontrollable, unpredictable and extremely dog reactive, to being able to confidently handle him in any situation! He is a completely different dog now and continues to improve every day! He has even made some new friends at the group training sessions....I honestly recommend Emma to everyone! Couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Jayme! 3 year old Staffy Boss, joined Bark Busters back in 2016, and thanks to his mum's consistency and Bark Busters life of the dog support, we have worked together to get Boss to the dog he is today.
review image
Belinda D COOLOONGUP, Western Australia | February 25 2019
Training was very effective and has helped to improve Lulu's behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Lulu the 4 year old Staffy, is a rescue dog who joined her family a few years ago. Her behaviour wasn't great, so her mum called us for help. During their first session we covered jumping, barking, walking on the lead, behaviour around the doors, separation anxiety, sit and stay, and getting Lulu to wait on her bed. Her mum did a fantastic job & we saw immediate improvements in Lulu's behaviour. Looking forward to our next session and seeing this girl continue to improve.
review image
Adam C Rockingham, Western Australia | February 16 2019
Very happy, good results & really easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Bullet is a 9 month old Rottweiler who thought he was in charge of the house! He was keeping everyone in check by barging through doors, barking, jumping, scratching & crying if shut out or in another room, humping, digging, pulling washing off the line & not listening to his owners. His dad did a fantastic job during their first speak dog session and we saw a massive turn around in Bullet's behaviour within 2 hours! Keep up the great work guys & I will be back to see you soon.
review image
Aimee W Parmelia, Western Australia | February 14 2019
Reggi had his first lesson with Emma this week and is coming in leaps and bounds since. The techniques Emma uses in training are amazing. Reggi is a 9 week old staffy x boxer puppy who was already developing some naughty habits, he is now picking up on the commands very quickly. He’s already learning to walk on the lead ready for his first day out. Emma has been great in communicating, sending us further information and checking in on Reggi. Would 100% recommend to anyone, worth the money. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Aimee. Reggi is a gorgeous puppy, and with his family committed to his training he will grow into a great dog. Looking forward to our next session, and this boy joining us in future park sessions.
review image
ASHLEIGH T Halls Head, Mandurah | February 11 2019
The training was hands on and actionable straight away. It was great to have all the bits too ready to start as soon as Emma left. She was friendly and easy to talk to about our concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Riley, the 1 year old English Staffy, was not a terribly behaved dog, but there was definitely room for improvement, and as she has a human sibling on the way her family decided that the time had come. Her family did an awesome job during their first speak dog session and we worked on door control, jumping, boundary control, walking on the lead, dog reactivity and we got plans in place to prepare Riley for when baby arrives. Looking forward to our next session and seeing Riley go from strength to strength.
review image
Ashleigh & James T Halls Head, Western Australia | February 09 2019
What a great first session with Emma today. Riley, our 1 year English Staffy, has always been ok but had room for improvement with jumping and being overexcited when seeing other dogs, We are looking forward to putting some things into practise, a long with preparing her for the arrival of our bub due in June. Thanks so much, we saw so much promise in Riley today and look forward to working with you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Ashleigh,looking forward to our next session and seeing Riley go from strength to strength.
review image
Carol D Wandi, Western Australia | February 07 2019
I have a 14 year old German shepherd and he was reactive to runners & other dogs going past our property. Emma has been wonderful she helped me introduce a new female puppy and relax Daxi, and helped me get rid of unwanted behaviour; it’s a work in progress but we are getting there She is absolutely amazing and will always contact you when you need and has a wealth of knowledge Thanks Emma you are my rock Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Carol. Daxi and his new German Shepherd sister Shelby are both gorgeous dogs with a very loving owner. During our speak dog sessions we have worked on jealous behaviour and sibling rivalry, barking, jumping, pulling on the lead, behaviour around the front door, recall, and general obedience. Keep up the great work Carol & I will speak to you soon. :)

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more