Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Michele H Australind, Western Australia | June 11 2018
Our first lesson with Cat exceeded our expectations. She was amazingly knowledgeable on everything we wanted to know plus more. We felt comfortable with her in our house and our puppy Koda responded perfectly to her. We learnt so much in those first few hours. And it was simple, not confusing. There was easy instructions which we could follow as well as the dog. We are looking forward to having a well trained German Shepherd working with Cat You can tell she has the love for animals as well. Not just a job! Loved the extras we received as well. That was unexpected. Training tools and the WaggTagg. Very impressed. Thanks again Carl, Michele and Ebony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Catharina : Koda is a lovely 4 month old German Shepherd puppy. She has a great family who are dedicated to bringing her up the right way. The German Shepherds are very intelligent and Koda is no exception. Her family now has a great plan moving forward through her puppy stages, and I will be there to help them through her adulthood too! It was lovely to meet and work with you all!
review image
Andrea I Bunbury, Western Australia | May 25 2018
Very helpful and went far and beyond to make sure everything was covered and explained correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Jett is a gorgeous 1 year old Bull Terrier cross. He was doing a lot of barking, jumping and pulling on the lead. He was also destructive (digging and chewing) and very boisterous. We expect a young dog like Jett to be full of go, but when this stops the kids from wanting to go outside and constant barking, its not fun... Within his first lesson Jett was responding to his "mum" and following her instructions. The next day, I received a text message saying his barking had already reduced substantialy... This is what I love to hear from my clients! When the correct communication is established between humans and dogs, the relationship can blossom! Well done guys! look forward to our next catch up!
Renae C
Renae C Busselton, Western Australia | May 15 2018
We are already seeing improvement in Alva after just a week and half. He's a timid slightly nervous 11 month old Cane Corso with a fear of going for walks. He's also very stubborn. Cat has given us a training plan that we do for 10-15 mins each day. That along with the WaggWalker harness, longer lead and walk tips has worked wonders already. Cat was very patient and knowledgeable and has a wonderful manner with our boy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Alva is a reserved, and timid boy, and needed some confidence building. He responded well when his owners learnt how to communicate with him better, in a way he instinctively understands. He picked up most things quite well, and I'm looking forward to our next lesson, where we can build on the foundation his family have established :)
Michelle S
Michelle S Bunbury, Western Australia | April 30 2018
Cat has a wonderfully calm and assertive approach to training that has been incredibly effective and easy to practice. Before she introduced her techniques, our 2 y.o. Labradoodle, Louie, had terrible anxiety and fearfulness of noises and people in the house. He had difficulty following commands and assumed the position of 'pack leader' out of insecurity and lack of leadership. Not a happy role for him! With a simple, consistent command and clear boundaries, it has given him the freedom to be relaxed and happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It has been great to hear of Louie's quick response and the positive change in his behaviour. He was quite a stressed dog when I first met him. I was confident that with good canine communication and his owners learning to "speak dog" that he would relax. In just a few short days the difference is fantastic and a testament to Michelle's dedication to her lovely boy, Louie. Well done! I look forward to our next session :)
Wayne G
Wayne G Leschenault, Western Australia | April 14 2018
Cat explained everything in general terms and started you thinking from a dogs prospective and once you can get your head around this it all makes sense . Paddy reacted atraight away to Cat's training it was unbelievable to watch ...... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Paddy is a 8 month old Newfoundland. He is still a puppy, but with his size being what it is, his owners wanted to address some behaviours early on. Paddy is part of a family which includes 3 young kids under 6. He is playful but at times doesn't know his own size. We addressed jumping, lead training, basic obedience and recall. Paddy has done well and with his owners continuing the training plan set in place, I'm sure he will fulfill their dreams of a great family dog!
Jackie M
Jackie M Balingup, Western Australia | April 13 2018
Jimmy is going really well with his training. Cat takes the time to demonstrate what you need to do and to give you feedback as you follow through. She is very patient and resourceful. We are very pleased to have found Cat and would recommend her wholeheartedly to other dog owners. In just a couple of individualised lessons Cat has helped us to achieve with Jimmy more than we were able to do over many months in group classes. Thank you, Cat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks for your review Jackie! Jimmy is a lovable 10 month old Chocolate Labrador. He is very excitable and at times boisterous. We addressed issues like jumping on his owners and visitors, (his door manners have improved out of sight!) pulling on the lead, and recall. Both his owners and Jimmy have done a great job in their first few weeks :)
review image
Kylie H Margaret tiver, Western Australia | April 02 2018
Cat was very patient with our dog and individualised the training. She is much improved now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Selena R Australind, Western Australia | March 23 2018
Having Catharina come a help us was the best thing we could have done for us and our 2 wonderful dogs. Walking 2 large breed dogs on my own was becoming a problem with them pulling on the lead and wanting to go see other dogs to the point where I obtained an injury. That was the day I called Catharina. From then on there has been no looking back. Both dogs are now responding with recall and are no longer pulling on the lead while walking. We are working on attentive training which has worked so quickly and I am now enjoying walking them again. We still have a little way to go with the meeting of other dogs but I can see this will be resolved with continued training and support from Catharina. All training has been done with no aggression shown towards the dogs and with only positive reinforcement as a reward. I absolutely recommend for anyone who has an issue with there beautiful dogs to call Catharina and in no time you will see a transformation. Thank-you Catharina Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you so much for your review Selena! Eva (18 month old female Rottweiler) and Jake (18 month old Chocolate Labrador) are two beautiful, energetic dogs. They have a lovely nature but could be a handful when they wanted to be. We went straight to work addressing these behaviours, starting at home, and progressing to out on their normal works. I have to hand it to their mum, Selena for putting in the consistent training with them. After only two weeks the change was wonderful to see... I'm looking forward to their next step of interacting with other dogs at the park sessions.
Heidi M
Heidi M Vasse, Western Australia | March 05 2018
I cannot thank you enough Cat for your assistance, knowledge and professionalism when it comes to dealing with dogs. Well it's been just over a week since Cat came around to give me a few pointers in the right direction. I've had Hutch for only 6 weeks and remember calling her the day I got him saying "have I bitten off more than I can chew?" In re-homing a 14 month old sheep killing Kelpie into a suburban environment. But boy am I so glad that I did, Hutch didn't have major issues, he's obedient, comes when called but it was more his over exuberance around the house and on our daily walks. But thanks to Cat that's now in hand and he's learning the boundaries when it comes to being under the dinning table and in the kitchen. Luckily he's a really smart boy and learns things quickly. He has also not shown as much of an interest in digging monstrous holes in the lawn. And walking on a lead is now a pleasure as opposed to being dragged all over the place. I work at a vet clinic and through word of mouth have recommended Cat to clients struggling with their dogs, but now have first hand experience and will continue to be an advocate for Cat and Bark Busters South West. Thanks again for the magic you have worked with my boy - now can you do the same for my kids? Just remember no matter how big or how small the issue you may have with your dogs behaviour, you're not alone and there is a solution and training to rectify it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks Heidi! Hutch is a great dog, and I was really pleased that I could help you improve those "little things". Things like walking him without pulling, coming home to the back yard how you left it and listening to you around your cat, Smidge are all things that make a dogs life and our lives so much better :)
Dannielle S
Dannielle S Bunbury, Western Australia | February 21 2018
We have had such a great experience with Cat and training our dogs. I was so surprised at how quickly the dogs responded to her techniques! She explained everything so well and supported us with a non-judgement approach, it has been great. I would 100% recommend to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks Danielle for your review! Pistachio is a 1 year old, male, French Bulldog. His family needed help with pulling on the lead, barking at other dogs when out walking, barking at home and jumping. Peanut (4 year old Pugalier) also needed some help with her barking. We covered all these areas, and at my follow up visit two weeks later, both dogs where much calmer, more responsive to Danielle and Pistachio was walking like a champ! Well done!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more