Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Craig B Dunsborough, Western Australia | February 07 2019
Our slightly uncontrollable staffy Steel is transforming, amazing to see after only 1 session, thanks Cat 👍😄 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It was great to work with you guys, and hearing your updates since our first lesson I know he will do well! Looking forward to our next lesson :)
review image
Nicola T Dalyellup, Western Australia | January 12 2019
After only a short amount of time our GSP Darcy is walking on a loose lead and listening so much more to us. Cat’s advice about training has been invaluable. Highly recommend Bark Busters Southwest WA. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : So great to hear! Thank you :)
review image
Charmaine R Dunsborough, Western Australia | January 05 2019
After his first lesson yesterday our 6 year old Pomeranian x Maltese has responded so well to his training. Thank you Cat for helping us to understand our little guy better and for giving us the fundamental tools to be able to help him. Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you for your review! It was great to work with you guys and see such a great change in Hendrix!
Emily R
Emily R Eaton, Western Australia | December 27 2018
I cannot recommend Cat from Bark Busters South West highly enough. Our Portugese Water Dog has been a different pup since my very first session with her, and this has made all of our lives instantly so much better! I had done a heap of research while we had had our puppy, spent so much time working with her on my own, and sought advice previously in Perth, but nothing was working and I was getting very worn out and quite distressed. So it was much to my surprise and sincerest relief that the training Cat taught me was so simple and so effective! Best thing we've done :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : It is great to be working with you and Urso! She is a determined girl, but you guys are doing a great job following your training plan! Looking forward to seeing your progress next week!
review image
Michele H Australind, Western Australia | November 14 2018
Cat is a real dog person that loves what she does and the dogs love her and listen. And she teaches us humans with patience 😉 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks so much for your review Michele, it has been great to work with you over the last few months with Koda...
Anthony S
Anthony S MargaretRiver, Western Australia | September 12 2018
Cat was great to work with and we have started to see an improvement in Maddog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Catharina : Maddog is a 8 year old Blue Heeler who was barking and nipping at visitors that would come to the house. He had been doing this for a little while, but recently it had escalated and his owners needed to make some changes. We have started Maddog's training program and he has shown a positive change right form the start. I am looking forward to our next visit where we can continue his training.
review image
Donna N Boyanup, Western Australia | August 30 2018
I absolutely loved my first training with Cat, very informative and easy to do. Archie and I picked it up without any dramas😊 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Archie is a 6 month old, male, German Shepherd. He has a great personality, he was however, doing a bit of barking, jumping, mouthing and needed to work on his recall. He also pulled on the lead which can be a very typical behavoiur for Shepherds. Donna did a great job of picking up the training techniques and Archie was more than happy to follow her lead :) I'm looking forward to seeing their progress over the coming days and weeks... Well done!
review image
Gemma S Yallingup, Western Australia | August 18 2018
Cat was wonderful & explained everything with us very well. She has been so helpful. We can't wait to see how Finn improves but even after our first lesson we have learnt so much from Cat and have been putting what we are learning into practice. Thank you Cat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks Gemma! Finn is a 4 month old Border Collie who was nervous of meeting new people and dogs. He was barking and would sometime snap if they tried to handle him. This isn't typical behaviour for such a young puppy so his owners reached out to Bark Busters for help. We had a great first lesson where we saw positive changes starting to happen, I am looking forward to our next lesson with him :)
review image
Mike S Capel, Western Australia | July 18 2018
Cat is amazing! I wasn't confident that anyone would be able to teach my dog to walk on his lead without pulling and grabbing it in his mouth and becoming quite aggressive. Cat is like a magician and had my dog doing several things including walking on his lead within 2 and a half hours. We were left with training to do with my dog everyday and I thought that this afternoon's training would be interesting, seeing as Cat wasn't here and that Bau might play up but to my surprise he did everything perfectly. I would highly recommend Cat and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Bau is a beautiful year old, 50kg, American Bulldog cross American Staffi. He had issues around pulling on the lead, grabbing at his lead and generally being a handful on walks which meant he wasn't getting to go out as much as his owners would like. He also was dominating to their other 13 year old dog. He was jealous of any attention his owners gave her. He responded very well to the Bark Busters training, and to his owners, I'm looking forward to our next session where we can progress him further! Well done guys!
review image
Mike S Capel, Western Australia | July 18 2018
Cat is amazing. I wasn't confident that anyone would be able to teach my dog to walk on his lead without pulling and grabbing it in his mouth and becoming quite aggressive. Cat is like a magician and had my dog doing several things including walking on his lead within 2 and a half hours. We were left with training to do with my dog everyday and I thought that this afternoons training would be interesting seeing as Catharina wasn't here and that Bau might play up, but to my surprise he did everything perfect. I would highly recommend Catharina and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more