Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Emily F
Emily F Busselton, Western Australia | July 08 2018
Awesome session and Cat was so lovely. The reason I called Bark Busters was because my Mastiff X is fearful of people and can show it by lashing out and it's affecting all of our lives. I needed help to understand his needs. We started with the basics but even that is quite intensive at the start for myself, my partner and Alpha! Lots of homework to practice :-) We can't wait for the next session and work on some other things and keep working towards our goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Alpha is a 4 and a half year old Mastiff cross. He needed some leadership and guidance around interacting with people he didn't know. When this training is done correctly, dogs respond by becoming more confident in their owners and more relaxed in general. He did really well on his first session, and I'm looking forward to his follow up :)
Michele H
Michele H Australind, Western Australia | June 28 2018
Cat came on a Sunday so the 3 of us could be at the first training together. Brilliant. Cat was patient and explained what we were to do. You can feel she has the love for the animals and that she really does care. The techniques that she teaches are simple and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Koda is a lovely 4 month (at the time of her first lesson) German Shepherd puppy. She needed to work on many of the typical puppy behaviours. On our second lesson we reviewed what her family had already been working on and started with more advanced recall and focus with distractions. With time and practice Koda will grow into a great dog!
Pam S
Pam S Busselton, Western Australia | June 27 2018
Cat was an absolute pleasure to have in your home. Both dogs responded very well to her (as did we....we are the ones needing the training...LOL). We were shown the way to deal with Barney and Meg, they responded so well, and with our practice sessions are improving steadily each day. Cocker Spaniels are very sensitive dogs and responded well to this style of training..... We are soooo impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It was great to meet Barney (3 year old, male Cocker Spaniel) and Meg (7 year old, female Cocker Spaniel) and their lovely owners Pam and Mick. Meg was covered by a Lifetime Support Guarantee from 2011 and Barney recently joined the family from a previous breeder where he was a show dog. They picked up the training very easily and really flourished. Loved working with you guys and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
review image
Michele H Australind, Western Australia | June 11 2018
Our first lesson with Cat exceeded our expectations. She was amazingly knowledgeable on everything we wanted to know plus more. We felt comfortable with her in our house and our puppy Koda responded perfectly to her. We learnt so much in those first few hours. And it was simple, not confusing. There was easy instructions which we could follow as well as the dog. We are looking forward to having a well trained German Shepherd working with Cat You can tell she has the love for animals as well. Not just a job! Loved the extras we received as well. That was unexpected. Training tools and the WaggTagg. Very impressed. Thanks again Carl, Michele and Ebony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Catharina : Koda is a lovely 4 month old German Shepherd puppy. She has a great family who are dedicated to bringing her up the right way. The German Shepherds are very intelligent and Koda is no exception. Her family now has a great plan moving forward through her puppy stages, and I will be there to help them through her adulthood too! It was lovely to meet and work with you all!
review image
Andrea I Bunbury, Western Australia | May 25 2018
Very helpful and went far and beyond to make sure everything was covered and explained correctly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Jett is a gorgeous 1 year old Bull Terrier cross. He was doing a lot of barking, jumping and pulling on the lead. He was also destructive (digging and chewing) and very boisterous. We expect a young dog like Jett to be full of go, but when this stops the kids from wanting to go outside and constant barking, its not fun... Within his first lesson Jett was responding to his "mum" and following her instructions. The next day, I received a text message saying his barking had already reduced substantialy... This is what I love to hear from my clients! When the correct communication is established between humans and dogs, the relationship can blossom! Well done guys! look forward to our next catch up!
Renae C
Renae C Busselton, Western Australia | May 15 2018
We are already seeing improvement in Alva after just a week and half. He's a timid slightly nervous 11 month old Cane Corso with a fear of going for walks. He's also very stubborn. Cat has given us a training plan that we do for 10-15 mins each day. That along with the WaggWalker harness, longer lead and walk tips has worked wonders already. Cat was very patient and knowledgeable and has a wonderful manner with our boy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Alva is a reserved, and timid boy, and needed some confidence building. He responded well when his owners learnt how to communicate with him better, in a way he instinctively understands. He picked up most things quite well, and I'm looking forward to our next lesson, where we can build on the foundation his family have established :)
Michelle S
Michelle S Bunbury, Western Australia | April 30 2018
Cat has a wonderfully calm and assertive approach to training that has been incredibly effective and easy to practice. Before she introduced her techniques, our 2 y.o. Labradoodle, Louie, had terrible anxiety and fearfulness of noises and people in the house. He had difficulty following commands and assumed the position of 'pack leader' out of insecurity and lack of leadership. Not a happy role for him! With a simple, consistent command and clear boundaries, it has given him the freedom to be relaxed and happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It has been great to hear of Louie's quick response and the positive change in his behaviour. He was quite a stressed dog when I first met him. I was confident that with good canine communication and his owners learning to "speak dog" that he would relax. In just a few short days the difference is fantastic and a testament to Michelle's dedication to her lovely boy, Louie. Well done! I look forward to our next session :)
Wayne G
Wayne G Leschenault, Western Australia | April 14 2018
Cat explained everything in general terms and started you thinking from a dogs prospective and once you can get your head around this it all makes sense . Paddy reacted atraight away to Cat's training it was unbelievable to watch ...... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Paddy is a 8 month old Newfoundland. He is still a puppy, but with his size being what it is, his owners wanted to address some behaviours early on. Paddy is part of a family which includes 3 young kids under 6. He is playful but at times doesn't know his own size. We addressed jumping, lead training, basic obedience and recall. Paddy has done well and with his owners continuing the training plan set in place, I'm sure he will fulfill their dreams of a great family dog!
Jackie M
Jackie M Balingup, Western Australia | April 13 2018
Jimmy is going really well with his training. Cat takes the time to demonstrate what you need to do and to give you feedback as you follow through. She is very patient and resourceful. We are very pleased to have found Cat and would recommend her wholeheartedly to other dog owners. In just a couple of individualised lessons Cat has helped us to achieve with Jimmy more than we were able to do over many months in group classes. Thank you, Cat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks for your review Jackie! Jimmy is a lovable 10 month old Chocolate Labrador. He is very excitable and at times boisterous. We addressed issues like jumping on his owners and visitors, (his door manners have improved out of sight!) pulling on the lead, and recall. Both his owners and Jimmy have done a great job in their first few weeks :)
review image
Kylie H Margaret tiver, Western Australia | April 02 2018
Cat was very patient with our dog and individualised the training. She is much improved now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more