Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Louisa P Bunbury, Western Australia | March 17 2019
The training was very clear, a lot to explain with two bouncy, fussy and extremely attention seeking Jack Russells. The whole experience was calm, not only for the dogs but for us as owners too. And a week later we have two very different dogs. Calm, not jumping at us or anybody that visits. I can open the front door without them want to dash out. And best of all - we can walk them without it being a stressful event, no pulling my arms. Thank you Cat, I honestly didn’t think anything or anybody would be able to help us with our beautiful boys. They are so much more of a pleasure to be with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Catharina : Odin and Moses are two beautiful Jack Russell brothers. They are a year old and come packed with that typical JR energy! We addressed barking at visitors, jumping, pulling on the lead, rough play between each other and demanding of attention. It was lovely to see them respond so well on the day! I am looking forward to our next lesson, thank you Louisa for taking the time to write a review :)
review image
Sheree H Glen Iris, Western Australia | February 25 2019
After his first lesson, my Kelpie/German Shepard cross, Thor was so much better with his jumping, mouthing and answering the door. Cat took us through step by step with the training and Thor handled it well. Cat was awesome with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Catharina : Thor is a lovely boy, who although excitable was very eager to learn. He just wanted to please mum! Loved working with you guys, and looking forward to seeing you at the park!
review image
Jannah W Dalyellup, Western Australia | February 22 2019
Cannot speak highly enough of Cat. I started with her about 4 years ago with my Alaskan Malamute Miska when we were expecting our 1st baby. Her advice, methods and strategies on making the transition as stress free as possible for Miska were priceless.. Everyone elses advice was "you'll just have to lock your dog outside"...ummm no...We adopted Koby, a 1 yo Amstaff/Engstaff boy who had been left in his backyard to look pretty for the entire 1st yr of his life..again friends and family thought I was mad adopting this type of dog with a toddler in the house..but I could see the amazing companion he would be with consistent and effective training and love..2 months down the track and the results and clear to see..results (action) speak louder than words.. Will post some pics and video and check in so you all can see the results, made possible by Cat..Hats off!! 😆😍 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Was so glad to help you with Koby! He is a sweet boy who is very lucky to have landed with you guys as his family. The change over the last couple of weeks has been outstanding - looking forward to helping you with the dogs at the park :)
review image
Craig B Dunsborough, Western Australia | February 07 2019
Our slightly uncontrollable staffy Steel is transforming, amazing to see after only 1 session, thanks Cat 👍😄 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It was great to work with you guys, and hearing your updates since our first lesson I know he will do well! Looking forward to our next lesson :)
review image
Nicola T Dalyellup, Western Australia | January 12 2019
After only a short amount of time our GSP Darcy is walking on a loose lead and listening so much more to us. Cat’s advice about training has been invaluable. Highly recommend Bark Busters Southwest WA. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : So great to hear! Thank you :)
review image
Charmaine R Dunsborough, Western Australia | January 05 2019
After his first lesson yesterday our 6 year old Pomeranian x Maltese has responded so well to his training. Thank you Cat for helping us to understand our little guy better and for giving us the fundamental tools to be able to help him. Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you for your review! It was great to work with you guys and see such a great change in Hendrix!
Emily R
Emily R Eaton, Western Australia | December 27 2018
I cannot recommend Cat from Bark Busters South West highly enough. Our Portugese Water Dog has been a different pup since my very first session with her, and this has made all of our lives instantly so much better! I had done a heap of research while we had had our puppy, spent so much time working with her on my own, and sought advice previously in Perth, but nothing was working and I was getting very worn out and quite distressed. So it was much to my surprise and sincerest relief that the training Cat taught me was so simple and so effective! Best thing we've done :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : It is great to be working with you and Urso! She is a determined girl, but you guys are doing a great job following your training plan! Looking forward to seeing your progress next week!
review image
Michele H Australind, Western Australia | November 14 2018
Cat is a real dog person that loves what she does and the dogs love her and listen. And she teaches us humans with patience 😉 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks so much for your review Michele, it has been great to work with you over the last few months with Koda...
Anthony S
Anthony S MargaretRiver, Western Australia | September 12 2018
Cat was great to work with and we have started to see an improvement in Maddog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Catharina : Maddog is a 8 year old Blue Heeler who was barking and nipping at visitors that would come to the house. He had been doing this for a little while, but recently it had escalated and his owners needed to make some changes. We have started Maddog's training program and he has shown a positive change right form the start. I am looking forward to our next visit where we can continue his training.
review image
Donna N Boyanup, Western Australia | August 30 2018
I absolutely loved my first training with Cat, very informative and easy to do. Archie and I picked it up without any dramas😊 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Archie is a 6 month old, male, German Shepherd. He has a great personality, he was however, doing a bit of barking, jumping, mouthing and needed to work on his recall. He also pulled on the lead which can be a very typical behavoiur for Shepherds. Donna did a great job of picking up the training techniques and Archie was more than happy to follow her lead :) I'm looking forward to seeing their progress over the coming days and weeks... Well done!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more