Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Julia G
Julia G Manjimup, Western Australia | June 21 2019
I was amazed at the improvement after just one lesson. Bonnie was notorious for jumping and pulling on the lead when out walking. Cat showed us some simple ways of controlling this behaviour which has already showed repeated good results. We still have a way to go but the change has been awesome. Cat explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. I look forward to working her in the future and would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Bonnie is a 10 month old Labrador who needed some help with jumping, excessive licking, pulling on the lead and recall. It was lovely to work with her and her owner, Julia. Bonnie did a fantastic job at focusing and by the end of her first lesson she was walking like a champ! I am looking forward to our next lesson and seeing even more progress :) Thank you!!
Gary H
Gary H Carey Park, Western Australia | June 14 2019
Our Bull Arab cross pup Max was way too rough with our cats, with in minutes of our first session with Cat his behaviour was corrected and we have been able to easily maintain this and now Max and the cats can be in the same room without any chasing or lunging. We also have family visiting with younger children and we were quickly able to calm Max from wanting to jump up when they arrived using the techniques we learned during our first training session. Thank you very much, Bev & Gary. Amazing progress in such a short time thanks Cat!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Bev and Gary, it was really a pleasure working with you both and Max. It always pleases me to see the transformation of a dogs behaviour in front of our eyes. Well done for following though and sticking to the training plan! I look forward to seeing you guys at our next lesson :) The photo of Max with Fluffy speaks for itself!!!
review image
RENAE H DUNSBOROUGH, Western Australia | May 21 2019
Catharina was very friendly, supportive and helpful at our meeting with our old boy Woofie. She gave me some great tips to practice and also helped with ideas to reduce our dog barking. We covered quite a number of areas for us to work on with our dog and Catharina was only to happy to really help us. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Catharina : Woofie was originally trained by Bark Busters in Perth. He is 10 year old Golden Retriever. When he moved down to the southwest his owner called me to help. The Lifetime Support Guarantee means that the help is there no matter where Woofie and his family moved around Australia (for no charge) We addressed some issues around adjusting post two cruciate ligament surgeries, and barking. Although he is on some bed rest at the moment, I look forward to hearing about his progress and hopefully getting out for a walk soon!
review image
Sandra D Eaton, Western Australia | May 05 2019
Having Cat out for training for Tangles has been money well spent. Prior to Cats first visit, Tangles was a typical naughty pup. She explained so many things as to why he was doing the things he is, and helped us understand him more. We still have a lot to work on but he is a lot calmer, making home life much nicer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Tangles is a 6 month old large mixed breed boy. He is a Rescue Dog and could be quite a hand full at times. Things like jumping on the kids, visitors and his owners. Barking, stealing the kids toys and other items, hassling the families older Jack Russell and the cat. Pulling on the lead and not listening when called. He responded wonderfully from day one, and with some on-going training he will mature into a well behaved, sweet boy. Well done Tangles and family!
review image
Shannon E Eaton, Western Australia | May 04 2019
So grateful for the work Cat has done with me and my girl. The change in her already after 2 training sessions is incredible not to mention the change in me also!! Thank you so so much and I will and have recommended you to friends and family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Bella is a lovely 5 year old Labrador cross Staffi. She is a anxious girl, and we are working on her becoming more confident, especially around other dogs as she has reacted aggressively in the past. We also addressed her jumping, barking and pulling on the lead. Thank you for leaving a review Shannon, I am looking forward to having you both at the park session when we are ready! :)
review image
Judithanne J Eaton, Western Australia | April 12 2019
For a young dog/puppy that is nervous, finds it hard to calm down in group sessions and has had a scare from a very large unsocial dog out in public. We have found our fist lesson at home very rewarding. Having Cat come to the house so that Emma has a chance to learn in a less stressful environment has helped with Emma and that I am very thank full for. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Catharina : Emma is a 7 month old Kelpie cross German Shepherd. She had issues with jumping, nipping, barking, pulling on the lead and could not calm down. She responded so well, and listened to her owner's directions. We were able to address all these issues in her first lesson, and I am looking forward to seeing her progress at our next one!
review image
Margaret P Capel, Western Australia | April 05 2019
Ned is a Kelpie x he is 14 months old. I was having problems with him jumping and biting at the lead. After one session with Cat we have seen a big improvement, he is becoming calmer and we are working towards him not being anxious around moving cars. Cat's training methods are easy to understand and follow. I had been to other group training but having one on one with Cat has helped us address our individual problems. I would highly recommend Cat and the Bark Busters training she has been amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Ned was a slightly anxious/timid dog. Some experiences (like passing cars or meeting new visitors) frightened him. His owners have done a great job of learning the training techniques and using them to show Ned there is nothing to worry about! I look forward to seeing you down at the Park Meets Ned!
review image
Christine & John D Cowaramup, Western Australia | March 21 2019
Catharina gave very clear, concise instructions and certainly loves her work. Found the training techniques excellent, because they make sense and we owners need training also, even after several dogs, but now in our late 70s. Catharina has been very professional and patient and always there if we have to talk with her. It's great to know that we can contact her, talk with her, and if the need arises she will visit. The harness, training aid etc are great and help with a young, large, excitable rescue dog (which looked smaller in the press photo!). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : Mandy is a lovely, 2 year old German Shepherd cross Labrador. She had issues like jumping on visitors, barking at visitors, passersby, possums, and vehicles. She also pulled on the lead for her owners. She responded so well to the training techniques, and her owners could easily implement them into their day to day routine. Thank you Chris and John for your review, it has been lovely working with you, and I look forward to supporting you and Mandy in the future.
review image
Suzanne D EATON, Western Australia | March 18 2019
We recently welcomed a 2 yr Border Collie into our home. We knew he had some issues, mainly separation anxiety The 2nd week of being home (he destroyed the shutters and outdoor doors), we called Bark Busters. Cat was amazing and after 3 hours, you could see the difference in him. Within 48 hrs walking was a pleasure and the other issues also subsiding. The separation will be with him for a while yet I imagine but we are working with this and he doesn't seem too be as stressed, not barking and is settling nicely. Very impressed with him as its only been 2 weeks since Cat and Sue came to the rescue. Can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : It was lovely to meet you and the family! Pancho has landed in a wonderful home, and I am sure his improvements will continue. He is a nervous, and at times, stressed boy who needs patience and guidance, and I feel you have been able to give him that through the training. I look forward to seeing your progress at our next lesson :)
review image
Louisa P Bunbury, Western Australia | March 17 2019
The training was very clear, a lot to explain with two bouncy, fussy and extremely attention seeking Jack Russells. The whole experience was calm, not only for the dogs but for us as owners too. And a week later we have two very different dogs. Calm, not jumping at us or anybody that visits. I can open the front door without them want to dash out. And best of all - we can walk them without it being a stressful event, no pulling my arms. Thank you Cat, I honestly didn’t think anything or anybody would be able to help us with our beautiful boys. They are so much more of a pleasure to be with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Catharina : Odin and Moses are two beautiful Jack Russell brothers. They are a year old and come packed with that typical JR energy! We addressed barking at visitors, jumping, pulling on the lead, rough play between each other and demanding of attention. It was lovely to see them respond so well on the day! I am looking forward to our next lesson, thank you Louisa for taking the time to write a review :)

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more