Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Cathy G
Cathy G Busselton, Western Australia | October 26 2019
A local vet nurse recommended I contact Cat regarding a Wagg Walker Harness. I am the Co-ordinator for POOPS (Pets of Older Persons), a not for profit organisation in Busselton and a couple of months ago was approached by an elderly gentleman to help walk his dog. I took 9 year old Bull Mastiff Sheeba, who is extremely overweight, for a test walk but found she pulled too much to safely walk. I had been trying to think of ways in which we could walk her safely. Cat kindly met me free of charge at Sheeba's house to trial the harness and both her owner and I were gobsmacked at how easy Cat and Sheeba made it look. After some initial training by Cat, I was given the lead and although not quite as proficient as her, I was easily able to walk Sheeba which means I can now assign other volunteers to ensure she gets out a few times a week. Thank you so much for your incredible generosity in donating your time and skills Cat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : It was my pleasure to help you, Sheeba and David (Sheeba's owner) out! I think it will give Sheeba a new lease on life to get out regularly with the volunteers and for them to be confident with her. I could see her smile as she walked down the road with you. I know David would be pleased to be able to have her walk easily again with the help of the POOPS organization. You are offering such a wonderful, much needed service! Thank you!
Boo D
Boo D Jalbarragup, Western Australia | October 10 2019
Cat was great. She gave easy to understand instructions and took us through our paces. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It was lovely to work with you and Georgie, who is a 5 month old Border Collie. You had done well with starting Georgie off with her training and I enjoyed being able to share with you some further training for you and her to improve on her recall with distractions, loose lead walking and mouthing. I am looking forward to seeing her progress at our next lesson :)
Gary M
Gary M Dunsborough, Western Australia | October 10 2019
Our dog Alby was on his last legs in our house, he was ripping up washing, furniture, biting and jumping up on everyone (a rescue dog with an unfortunate history) . Within 2 hours Cat had us trained on how to communicate with him. its only been two weeks but the techniques shown work, even for a dog like Alby. He still has a way to go but by practicing every day, he no longer jumps up at people, mouthing is virtually non existent and he understands the controls we just need to keep reinforcing them. Can't recommend Cat enough. Even my wife that wanted him out and didn't think anything would work is now converted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Gary for taking the time to leave a review! Alby is a 15 month old Staffie cross and a rescue dog. It was really my pleasure to help you and your family teach Alby what is expected of him. I know you all love him so much, and to help you turn him from out of control to calm and relaxed was really wonderful to see. I look forward to continuing your (and Alby's) training and am so pleased that you all can now enjoy Alby even more!
review image
Alan N Eaton, Western Australia | September 18 2019
6 weeks into owning Coco I was close to returning her but now 14 weeks in she is becoming a good companion. Training was as much for me as was for Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Alan, Coco is a now 6 month old Shnoodle. She came to be a companion dog but was a fearful puppy which made the bonding process difficult. She was quite a timid dog and we worked hard to build trust. Over time (we were patient :)) Coco has responded beautifully and I am so pleased with the outcome!
Fran D
Fran D Dalyellup, Western Australia | September 08 2019
Oscar was agressive to any one that came to our house. I was a little sceptical, but after the 1st session Oscar was calmer, and Catharina was able to stand next to us without him being scared and aggressive. We've had 1week of training and he is a much nicer dog to have around, we can show him our affection without getting jumped allover. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Fran for taking the time that leave a review. Oscar is a 2 and a half year old Kelpie x Staffie x Blue Heeler. He was fear aggressive to strangers and people he knew/visitors, he also pulled on the lead and jumped on his owners. We saw results within his first 2 hour lesson. Bark Busters training techniques are never physical and based on calm, positive canine communication. Oscar was so relaxed by the end of his first lesson and I’m looking forward to our follow up session next week!
review image
James and Lucy T Dalyellup, Western Australia | September 03 2019
Cat was great at helping us understand our new puppy and helping with feeding tips and interactions with our adult dog Oliver. She has given us confidence in dealing with both our dogs. Definitely recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks for your review! Martha (13 weeks old) and Oliver (8 years old) are Springer Spaniels, they are just the most beautiful dogs. Their owners wanted some help around puppy training, resource guarding, lead training and obedience. They both responded well on the day and the positive changes have stayed with the dogs as well. It was lovely to work with you and see their progress over the last month ?
Pauline L
Pauline L Eaton, Western Australia | August 19 2019
Very pleased with the training, there were noticeable results. Cat explained things that I could easy understand, the training was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : Jax is a 2 year old Chihuahua x Cavalier and had recently been taken on by his new owners as a companion dog. It was soon apparent that he suffered from separation anxiety, plus he had some barking issues. He showed a positive response from day one, and with some continued training from his owners there have been no further complaints when Jax has had to stay home by himself. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Clinton M
Clinton M Cowaramup, Western Australia | July 22 2019
The training that Cat has provided to both our dog Mia and ourselves has been first class. We have noticed big improvements in Mia's behaviour already. We still have a fair way to go but we have a great plan in place and I know if we run in to trouble we can just give Cat a call or email and we will get some great advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you for leaving a review Clint :) Mia is a 3 year old German Shepherd. Her family needed some help with her barking. They did not want to use a barking collar and called me out to help them address the issue. We set about her training, finding she was a really strong willed dog, (as most shepherds are) It has been great to see her respond over the last two weeks and the change at my second visit was a pleasure to see. We also addressed her pulling on the lead and recall. Her next step is to join us hat the park to socialise with other dogs. Great work guys!
review image
Rikki-lee R south bunbury, Western Australia | July 15 2019
We never thought that we would get our dogs to even be in the same room! Now they are best friends! Cat was brilliant and knew exactly what she was doing and how to handle both of our super strong dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Rickie-lee for taking the time to right a review :) Storm (4 year old American Bulldog) and Dexter (5 year old Pitbull x Mastiff) have each had their own sets of issues around sibling rivalry, dog aggression, pulling on the lead, jumping and general obedience. We had to start out with getting them to meet with our goal being for them to live together in harmony. It has been great to see how they responded to the training and how they became best mates! Well done guys!!
Stephanie G
Stephanie G Collie, Western Australia | July 09 2019
Cat was fantastic. She quickly saw and corrected the issues we were having, and gave us the tools to continue to train our girl. Our Mastiff, Alabama, was already a completely different girl after the first lesson, in all the good ways. Better behaved and a lot more in tune with what was expected of her. We are very happy with her progress and couldn't have done it without Cat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Stephanie! Alabama is a 1 year old Mastiff and I helped her owners with jumping, pulling on the lead, stealing items that she shouldn't have, being destructive (chewing and digging) and as a main focus, her recall. We recently had our second lesson and she did a fantastic job on focusing on mum even with distractions and also, coming when called, needless to say the other issues had all but one away as well. Well done guys!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more