Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Caitlin B Eaton, Western Australia | October 17 2017
Cat has been amazing. Not only with working with Eva but educating me on why she acts the way she does. Eva has done super well even in the first day. Lookong forward to working with Cat in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Eva is a lovely Border Collie, who at 7 years old was wary of visitors and could react out of fear at times. She did a great job with her first lesson, and was happy for mum to take the lead :)
review image
Sandra S Dunsborough, Western Australia | October 16 2017
Amazing results after Cat's visit. Our two Cocker Spaniels are much calmer. Responding very well to Cat's advice on training. Both are walking much better with the use of the Wagg Walker harness. Barking outside in the front garden has reduced, both responding to commands. The training is ongoing ,and we are very happy with the progress so far. Cat is very calm and patient , and would recommend her services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Basil and Sophie are lovely dogs... a little shy at first, but picked up the training well. Sophie especially, is learning she can be a bit more confident with meeting other dogs...
review image
Lily B Gelorup, Western Australia | October 13 2017
Frankie & I both think Cat is wonderful! Frankie is deaf so I thought it might be a little tricky but the improvements have been great and we are very grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Frankie is a gorgeous Australian Shepherd, and very smart... She picked up the sign language in no time. She also learnt to curb some of her excessive barking :)
review image
Natasha H Bunbury, Western Australia | October 09 2017
Cat has been absolutely amazing in helping us through the whole training process of our new puppy. Neither myself or my husband have ever had to train a dog before so it was a little bit daunting but with the guidance from Cat, we have noticed a big difference in our puppy. We went from a puppy that would let himself inside the house when the door got opened and would constantly bite your ankles, to a good mannered little boy. We still have lots of learning to do along the way but are glad we can call on Cat when ever we hit a road block! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Catharina : Cooper is a gorgeous little (at the moment) Catahoula puppy. He will grow to be a large dog, and with a young family, his owners wanted to get things right from the start! Lots of fun ahead for this boy, and his lovely family!
Cooper W
Cooper W Bunbury, Western Australia | September 28 2017
Excellent, immediate change in pups behaviour. More obedient and understanding of the pack hierarchy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Puppy management
Trainer note from Catharina : Barry is a lovely 13 week old Bull Mastiff x puppy. Its great to start puppies off the right way and Barry did great job at his first lesson :)
review image
Sandy T Margaret River, Western Australia | September 21 2017
Cat has got my dog and l speaking the same language. Walking is now relaxing. Kimba has stopped pulling. The harness works better than a choker with no stress on the neck. Kimba was a difficult dog at obedience classes but is now calm and focused. Dog training has become enjoyable. Thanks Cat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Kimba is a lovely young Sharpei. She thrived on calm patient guidance and really wanted to please!
review image
Gary H Leschenault, Western Australia | September 21 2017
Jinty was a rescue dog and had very little training. When Catharina first came she/we established some rules around walking on leash and aggression towards other dogs. Over the past 12 months, Jinty has been great, but all training requires constant input from the owner and unfortunately I got a little slack. One contact with Catharina and she was back to refresh Jinty and I. Catharina is great, understands animals, and just as importantly humans!! I would recommend Catharina and the Bark Busters method of training to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gary H Leschenault, Western Australia | September 21 2017
Jinty was a rescue dog and had very little training. When Catharina first came she/we established some rules around walking on leash and aggression towards other dogs. Over the past 12 months, Jinty has been great, but all training requires constant input from the owner and unfortunately I got a little slack. One contact with Catharina and she was back to refresh Jinty and I. Catharina is great, understands animals, and just as importantly humans!! I would recommend Catharina and the Bark Busters method of training to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sonia S
Sonia S Busselton, Western Australia | September 20 2017
I was at my wits end, I thought we would need to lose one if not both dogs. I thought one was completely un-trainable. I had tried a number of different methods and asked advice, nothing worked. Within the first 1/2 hour, Cat had my dog doing things that I had been unable to achieve for over a year. It all made sense, what I had to do and how to achieve it. I feel supported as I can call any time if I have an issue and don't know what to do. The children and a friend even noticed from day one how they have both changed and how much more relaxed naughty dog number 1 is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Catharina : It was a great first session with Hiccup and Mia. We started with a few of the main issues like barking, jumping and door manners. I look forward to our next session and building on what you have already achieved :)
review image
Jay W Waikiki, Western Australia | September 15 2017
Cat's training methods have completely changed the way we interact with our dogs, and almost overnight our household became much more relaxed. Cooper, our 17 week old pup, was having issues with aggression whenever he was adrenalised. After only a few days he is much easier to calm down and no longer snaps. The rough play he and big sister, Tara, were engaging in has settled down to a manageable level and I'm sure it will only continue to get better! By day two, Tara was walking perfectly on a loose lead and our daily walks have been such a joy compared to the way they were in the past. No more pulling and constant sniff stops. Both of the dogs are learning boundaries within the house. They are happy to sit on the edge of the kitchen when food is being prepared, even when it's their own meal time, instead of getting under our feet. We're still working hard on our front door training - visitors are exciting! - but they're slowly improving and are eager to please so I'm confident we'll have it nailed in no time. Training using Cat's method is so much fun. We're seeing such rapid improvement in the dogs' behaviour overall that training is no longer a chore. I can't wait until we're at the stage where Tara and Cooper can socialise with other dogs at the park. Because we back on to a busy dog park, one of Tara's biggest issues was fence guarding. She would bark incessantly at the park's busiest times, causing her a great deal of stress as other dogs frequently try to dig under our fence to get to her. Now, after only one lesson with Cat, Tara barks once and can quickly be stopped and called away from the fence and into the house without any issues. Thank you, Cat, for your invaluable advice. We're looking forward to our next lesson and doggie meetups in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more