Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Karen G
Karen G Australind, Western Australia | November 15 2017
From the first time we met Cat. She was absolutely fantastic with Dora. Nothing was too much trouble for Cat and Dora responded very well and loves her. She is truly dedicated and passionate about what she does. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Edel Q Busselton, Western Australia | November 15 2017
Cat was very attentive and patient she explained all the techniques to me. Diezel picked up the training, I thought very quickly after just one visit. I heard lots about Bark Busters from friends who had already joined, and that prompted me to esquire. I'm still working on Diezel's training but so far I can already see a change. I would highly recommend Bark Busters and Cat, as it has given me more confidence in training Diezel. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Diezel is a lovely young, 1 year old English Staffi. He has a heart of gold, and just wants to please. He picked up the training well and I look forward to our next lesson!
review image
Caitlin B Eaton, Western Australia | November 13 2017
Cat was amazing. Just sitting down and talking about why Eva is how she is was eye opening. Everything she said made sense. Eva has taken everything on board and we are definitely improving with her. Cat is always checking in and seeing how we are going. Our big concern was her fear with strangers especially since we were getting a house sitter. Our house sitter sent us photos and videos of Eva having cuddles with not only her (who she only met twice) but also her sister and mum who popped in for a visited. Could not recommend Bark Busters highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Eva is a 6 year old Border Collie. She is a great reminder that even though your dog is older it's not too late to change your their behaviour. Eva was scared of new visitors and people she didn't know coming to the house, and sometimes would react to them. She has done a great job of following her mums lead and is far more relaxed and confident now!
review image
Jana T Bunbury, Western Australia | November 10 2017
I was hoping to start training my 8 week old puppy as soon as possible to ensure bad behaviours are fixed or don't happen at all. She responded to her training really well and I feel that knowing I will be able to have help and pointers for her whole life is reassuring. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Catharina : Asta is a gorgeous little Staffi puppy. Its so great when I can help owners right from the start when they bring their little pup home. It does make the world of difference in the long run. Asta responded very well, and I look forward to seeing her again soon...
Susy I
Susy I Busselton, Western Australia | October 25 2017
Training went really well. Everything was thoroughly explained and the background as to why we were doing what we were doing was really good for understanding the training. Feedback on what we were doing with Grover was good and we appreciated not feeling like a fool when we weren't getting it quite right. Really happy with how quickly Grover is responding especially given how long it has taken to attempt training in the past with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Grover is a 3 and a half year old Staffi cross. He was having some issues reacting to other dogs, and his owners needed some assistance with getting him to respond to them. He did very well with his first lesson, and I look forward to getting him to our park sessions soon...
review image
Ginny T Safety Bay, Western Australia | October 19 2017
We learnt useful techniques for dealing with Willow's issues - the main one being to lie down and refuse to move if she saw another dog or if she didn't't want to leave the park and go home. Cat was great and after our first session Willow was responding. We have been consistent with her training and she is improving all the time. We have attended two park sessions where we are able to reinforce the training and touch base with Cat for any other assistance we may need. Taking Willow for a walk is now an enjoyable, rather than a very frustrating experience. We would recommend Cat to anyone who is having problems with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kree T Preston Beach, Western Australia | October 18 2017
This was a follow up to a revisit in 2014 after initial training in Darwin. Cat is amazing with her guidance and obvious understanding of animal behaviour. This time she introduced the Wagg Walker harness and the results were instant and dramatic. We feel very supported by Cat through this process and appreciate her patience and support. Thank you, thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : It was lovely to go out and see Boo and her family again. We addressed some issues with pulling on the lead, and since Boo had injured her cruciate ligament we worked on some strategies to stop her chasing the birds in the back yard. All part of her Lifetime Support Guarantee which started in Darwin :)
review image
Caitlin B Eaton, Western Australia | October 17 2017
Cat has been amazing. Not only with working with Eva but educating me on why she acts the way she does. Eva has done super well even in the first day. Lookong forward to working with Cat in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Eva is a lovely Border Collie, who at 7 years old was wary of visitors and could react out of fear at times. She did a great job with her first lesson, and was happy for mum to take the lead :)
review image
Sandra S Dunsborough, Western Australia | October 16 2017
Amazing results after Cat's visit. Our two Cocker Spaniels are much calmer. Responding very well to Cat's advice on training. Both are walking much better with the use of the Wagg Walker harness. Barking outside in the front garden has reduced, both responding to commands. The training is ongoing ,and we are very happy with the progress so far. Cat is very calm and patient , and would recommend her services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Basil and Sophie are lovely dogs... a little shy at first, but picked up the training well. Sophie especially, is learning she can be a bit more confident with meeting other dogs...
review image
Lily B Gelorup, Western Australia | October 13 2017
Frankie & I both think Cat is wonderful! Frankie is deaf so I thought it might be a little tricky but the improvements have been great and we are very grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Frankie is a gorgeous Australian Shepherd, and very smart... She picked up the sign language in no time. She also learnt to curb some of her excessive barking :)

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more