Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Alan N Eaton, Western Australia | September 18 2019
6 weeks into owning Coco I was close to returning her but now 14 weeks in she is becoming a good companion. Training was as much for me as was for Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Alan, Coco is a now 6 month old Shnoodle. She came to be a companion dog but was a fearful puppy which made the bonding process difficult. She was quite a timid dog and we worked hard to build trust. Over time (we were patient :)) Coco has responded beautifully and I am so pleased with the outcome!
Fran D
Fran D Dalyellup, Western Australia | September 08 2019
Oscar was agressive to any one that came to our house. I was a little sceptical, but after the 1st session Oscar was calmer, and Catharina was able to stand next to us without him being scared and aggressive. We've had 1week of training and he is a much nicer dog to have around, we can show him our affection without getting jumped allover. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Fran for taking the time that leave a review. Oscar is a 2 and a half year old Kelpie x Staffie x Blue Heeler. He was fear aggressive to strangers and people he knew/visitors, he also pulled on the lead and jumped on his owners. We saw results within his first 2 hour lesson. Bark Busters training techniques are never physical and based on calm, positive canine communication. Oscar was so relaxed by the end of his first lesson and I’m looking forward to our follow up session next week!
review image
James and Lucy T Dalyellup, Western Australia | September 03 2019
Cat was great at helping us understand our new puppy and helping with feeding tips and interactions with our adult dog Oliver. She has given us confidence in dealing with both our dogs. Definitely recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks for your review! Martha (13 weeks old) and Oliver (8 years old) are Springer Spaniels, they are just the most beautiful dogs. Their owners wanted some help around puppy training, resource guarding, lead training and obedience. They both responded well on the day and the positive changes have stayed with the dogs as well. It was lovely to work with you and see their progress over the last month ?
Pauline L
Pauline L Eaton, Western Australia | August 19 2019
Very pleased with the training, there were noticeable results. Cat explained things that I could easy understand, the training was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : Jax is a 2 year old Chihuahua x Cavalier and had recently been taken on by his new owners as a companion dog. It was soon apparent that he suffered from separation anxiety, plus he had some barking issues. He showed a positive response from day one, and with some continued training from his owners there have been no further complaints when Jax has had to stay home by himself. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Clinton M
Clinton M Cowaramup, Western Australia | July 22 2019
The training that Cat has provided to both our dog Mia and ourselves has been first class. We have noticed big improvements in Mia's behaviour already. We still have a fair way to go but we have a great plan in place and I know if we run in to trouble we can just give Cat a call or email and we will get some great advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you for leaving a review Clint :) Mia is a 3 year old German Shepherd. Her family needed some help with her barking. They did not want to use a barking collar and called me out to help them address the issue. We set about her training, finding she was a really strong willed dog, (as most shepherds are) It has been great to see her respond over the last two weeks and the change at my second visit was a pleasure to see. We also addressed her pulling on the lead and recall. Her next step is to join us hat the park to socialise with other dogs. Great work guys!
review image
Rikki-lee R south bunbury, Western Australia | July 15 2019
We never thought that we would get our dogs to even be in the same room! Now they are best friends! Cat was brilliant and knew exactly what she was doing and how to handle both of our super strong dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Rickie-lee for taking the time to right a review :) Storm (4 year old American Bulldog) and Dexter (5 year old Pitbull x Mastiff) have each had their own sets of issues around sibling rivalry, dog aggression, pulling on the lead, jumping and general obedience. We had to start out with getting them to meet with our goal being for them to live together in harmony. It has been great to see how they responded to the training and how they became best mates! Well done guys!!
Stephanie G
Stephanie G Collie, Western Australia | July 09 2019
Cat was fantastic. She quickly saw and corrected the issues we were having, and gave us the tools to continue to train our girl. Our Mastiff, Alabama, was already a completely different girl after the first lesson, in all the good ways. Better behaved and a lot more in tune with what was expected of her. We are very happy with her progress and couldn't have done it without Cat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Stephanie! Alabama is a 1 year old Mastiff and I helped her owners with jumping, pulling on the lead, stealing items that she shouldn't have, being destructive (chewing and digging) and as a main focus, her recall. We recently had our second lesson and she did a fantastic job on focusing on mum even with distractions and also, coming when called, needless to say the other issues had all but one away as well. Well done guys!
review image
STEPHANIE D MANJIMUP, Western Australia | June 23 2019
Cat was amazing and I was able to learn so much about my dog and dog behavior in general. This has assisted me greatly in getting my dog to listen and obey commands. I have noticed a change already in a week since our first training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you for your review Steph! Rosie is a 6 month old Staffi and always on the go! We addressed jumping, submissive weeing, pulling on the lead, toilet training, and being able to focus on her mum in general... She showed great progress from day one and I am glad to hear the success has continued. Looking forward to seeing you guys again soon, keep up the good work!
Julia G
Julia G Manjimup, Western Australia | June 21 2019
I was amazed at the improvement after just one lesson. Bonnie was notorious for jumping and pulling on the lead when out walking. Cat showed us some simple ways of controlling this behaviour which has already showed repeated good results. We still have a way to go but the change has been awesome. Cat explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. I look forward to working her in the future and would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Bonnie is a 10 month old Labrador who needed some help with jumping, excessive licking, pulling on the lead and recall. It was lovely to work with her and her owner, Julia. Bonnie did a fantastic job at focusing and by the end of her first lesson she was walking like a champ! I am looking forward to our next lesson and seeing even more progress :) Thank you!!
Gary H
Gary H Carey Park, Western Australia | June 14 2019
Our Bull Arab cross pup Max was way too rough with our cats, with in minutes of our first session with Cat his behaviour was corrected and we have been able to easily maintain this and now Max and the cats can be in the same room without any chasing or lunging. We also have family visiting with younger children and we were quickly able to calm Max from wanting to jump up when they arrived using the techniques we learned during our first training session. Thank you very much, Bev & Gary. Amazing progress in such a short time thanks Cat!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Bev and Gary, it was really a pleasure working with you both and Max. It always pleases me to see the transformation of a dogs behaviour in front of our eyes. Well done for following though and sticking to the training plan! I look forward to seeing you guys at our next lesson :) The photo of Max with Fluffy speaks for itself!!!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more