Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Lauren C Cowaramup, Western Australia | March 11 2020
After enduring anxious barking when people arrive at our house and protective nervous behaviour at the beach and park, it is incredible how quickly Winnie has responded to Cat’s training techniques. Within the first week of training I can already see an improved version of my dog.... looking forward to watching him grow into a confident responsive boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks so much for leaving a review Lauren, it really has been a pleasure to work with you guys. It has been great to see Winnie become calmer and a lot more responsive to you when he has been off lead and there has been barking dogs around and distractions. I look forward to continuing the support for you and Winnie (and Bonnie too!) Winnie - Male 11 month Border Collie x Kelpie
Phil B
Phil B Bunbury, Western Australia | March 11 2020
Our new little 8 week old Cavoodle Jemma has had 2 lessons with Bark Busters and its great to see what a few lessons can do to control the bad habits and make her into a pleasurable dog, well done ☺ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks Phil! Jemma is a gorgeous pup, full of energy and loves testing boundaries as most pups do! It has been a pleasure to help you start her training journey right from the start to help her grow in to the great, well behaved dog. We addressed jumping, play biting, toilet training, lead training, recall and boundary control in her first two puppy lessons. I know that she may continue to test the boundaries as she grows but with the lifetime support guarantee, I will always be there to assist you when needed! Thank you! :)
Maeghan C
Maeghan C Dunsborough, Western Australia | February 25 2020
Cat was absolutely amazing from the get go. My poor 2 year old pitty is terrified of strangers as one didn't treat her too well so she snaps at them when they go to pat her, today is the first day my partner went out and she walked next to him the whole time without having to tug on her harness and also jumped up to people for pats without so much as her hackles up, all that after just one lesson Very pleased already with bark busters already would highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : Sunni did a wonderful job of following your lead though the training. I was really pleased to see her relax and to continue that positive behaviour after our training. I am looking forward to our next lesson and progressing her even further! Thank you! Sunni - Female, 2 year old, Pit cross
review image
melainee F EATON, Western Australia | February 18 2020
wow just WOW #cat #dogwhisperer A HUGE THANKYOU for your amazing help so far, it has changed our adoption process from daunting to exciting, we now can't wait to share Maxx's journey in our lives. Very much looking forward to our next play, I mean lesson! {Provided Maxx gets out of bed for it hahahaha Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Catharina : So great to hear Mel, Maxx is a sweet boy, and now even better that he listens to you! It is so great to rescue a dog, but they often come with issues that need to be addressed and starting as early as possible helps a dog settle in to their new home and be the best they can be! Maxx - male, 1 year old, American Staffordshire Terrier
review image
Rebecca B Bailingup, Western Australia | January 25 2020
A few years back I came across Bark Busters. Thanks to Cat’s help we saw a huge improvement in both of our dogs with lead pulling and recall. One of our dogs was attacked several times as a pup and has been reactive to other dogs ever since. We couldn’t take him anywhere we might run into another dog because if he could so much as see them he would bark, yelp, pull on the lead and shake. After one session of working with Cat he is like a different dog. We have had two interactions with dogs recently where he was much calmer and could ignore them, rather than react. We can’t believe the change in him after one session and look forward to continue working with Cat. If you need help with any aspects of training or behaviour, Cat is so knowledgeable and helpful. I have already recommended her to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It is so great to get your feedback Rebecca, Darcy (male, 8 year old, Terrier mix) is a great little dog, and being able to help you enjoy him more, take him more places and have him happy and relaxed around other dogs is fantastic! Thank you for sharing!
Linda and John S
Linda and John S Bridgetown, Western Australia | November 13 2019
We have a very headstrong puppy who is adorable but determined. Not long after we got Fitz home we realised that once again we needed help with training. My first and only thought was Cat at Bark Busters the most calming and competent person we have met. Cat helped us train our last pet Bess and what a difference that made to our enjoyment of our beautiful pet. When Cat arrived to start training Fitz it wasn't too long before he was actually doing what he was asked to do instead of us doing what he wanted us to do. Her patience with puppy and owners is amazing. We have no hesitation in recommending Cat to everyone who is having problems with dogs whatever the age of their pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Catharina : It was so lovely to see you again and meet your new puppy, rescue dog, Fitz (10 month old, male Terrier x) I always love seeing the positive, fast results I give my clients and Fitz really stepped up to the plate! I look forward to following your progress, I know he will give you many years of joy!
Brodie M
Brodie M Australind, Western Australia | November 09 2019
Both my dogs are barkers and have a couple other issues but after just one lesson with Cat I have noticed a big difference. Looking forward to seeing the further progress. Cat is very supportive and willing to help anytime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : It was great to work with Bear (6 year old Golden Retriever) and Bella (11 year old Golden Retriever) They are both lovely dogs who needed a bit of help to become great dogs! We addressed their barking (an issue when no one was home), pulling on the lead, jumping and digging all in their first lesson. Thank you for leaving a review! I'm looking forward to seeing their progress at our next lesson :)
Libby M
Libby M Peppermint Grove Beach, Western Australia | October 30 2019
Would highly recommend Cat! We have a very confident playful head strong 5 month old Japanese Akita. With only 1 training session with Cat and daily training, we can already see a huge improvement with Winters behaviour. We’re excited to keep training with Cat and watch Winters progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It was lovely to see Winter respond to you so quickly. Even though he is confident you did a wonderful job of guiding him and showing him good leadership! I'm looking forward to our next lesson and seeing him grow in to a beautiful, well behaved adult dog :)
Cathy G
Cathy G Busselton, Western Australia | October 26 2019
A local vet nurse recommended I contact Cat regarding a Wagg Walker Harness. I am the Co-ordinator for POOPS (Pets of Older Persons), a not for profit organisation in Busselton and a couple of months ago was approached by an elderly gentleman to help walk his dog. I took 9 year old Bull Mastiff Sheeba, who is extremely overweight, for a test walk but found she pulled too much to safely walk. I had been trying to think of ways in which we could walk her safely. Cat kindly met me free of charge at Sheeba's house to trial the harness and both her owner and I were gobsmacked at how easy Cat and Sheeba made it look. After some initial training by Cat, I was given the lead and although not quite as proficient as her, I was easily able to walk Sheeba which means I can now assign other volunteers to ensure she gets out a few times a week. Thank you so much for your incredible generosity in donating your time and skills Cat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : It was my pleasure to help you, Sheeba and David (Sheeba's owner) out! I think it will give Sheeba a new lease on life to get out regularly with the volunteers and for them to be confident with her. I could see her smile as she walked down the road with you. I know David would be pleased to be able to have her walk easily again with the help of the POOPS organization. You are offering such a wonderful, much needed service! Thank you!
Boo D
Boo D Jalbarragup, Western Australia | October 10 2019
Cat was great. She gave easy to understand instructions and took us through our paces. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It was lovely to work with you and Georgie, who is a 5 month old Border Collie. You had done well with starting Georgie off with her training and I enjoyed being able to share with you some further training for you and her to improve on her recall with distractions, loose lead walking and mouthing. I am looking forward to seeing her progress at our next lesson :)

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more