Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
melainee F EATON, Western Australia | February 18 2020
wow just WOW #cat #dogwhisperer A HUGE THANKYOU for your amazing help so far, it has changed our adoption process from daunting to exciting, we now can't wait to share Maxx's journey in our lives. Very much looking forward to our next play, I mean lesson! {Provided Maxx gets out of bed for it hahahaha Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Catharina : So great to hear Mel, Maxx is a sweet boy, and now even better that he listens to you! It is so great to rescue a dog, but they often come with issues that need to be addressed and starting as early as possible helps a dog settle in to their new home and be the best they can be! Maxx - male, 1 year old, American Staffordshire Terrier
review image
Faith M Mascot, New South Wales | February 17 2020
Ken is a professional and most effective dog trainer. He is quite effective at human training also. He saw the relationship between myself and Maverick and took immediate measures to restore the balance. He has an excellent disposition which makes him personable and has given me the right tools and guidance to train Maverick. It's not easy..but Ken is always available for support. Best decision I have made for the benefit of Maverick and I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Ken : Thank you Faith. Maverick the Bull Arab X is a big beautiful boy. Adrenaline just takes over him real quick, but with a little bit more consistent training he will learn to be calm around other dogs.
review image
Matt O North Haven, South Australia | February 17 2020
Since Jane's visit we have seen a huge improvement in our dog's behaviour around our toddler. Where before it was a constant source of anxiety, our Blaze now knows what we expect of him and is a much calmer and happier dog. It is a work in progress at 3 weeks, but at this stage we couldn't thank Jane enough for her training techniques and know how. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Jane : It has been such a pleasure to help your family. I know this will be a work in progress but can't wait to see great things from Blaze.
review image
Daniel M Caringbah south, New South Wales | February 17 2020
Ken was great Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ken : Thanks Daniel. It was great to work with you and your family again.
review image
Patrick L Hampstead Gardens, South Australia | February 16 2020
Thank you to Sue who came out on a Sunday at short notice to address our chocolate Labradors barking and boisterous behaviour. The training strategies she showed and implemented with us and our dog are simple and have been immediately effective. He has come such a long way in such a short time. We are most impressed and look forward to continue to implementing this training further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Grover is a 2 year old chocolate Labrador He was barking in the backyard, at neighbours, noises and planes. His response to the training was immediate. Great result, I look forward to his next session.
review image
Andrew M Forrestfield, Western Australia | February 15 2020
Glen was punctual, respectful and showed his love for dogs. My 5 month old puppy was very responsive to Glen's techniques. Very happy with the service. I would him recommend to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Victoria H Five Dock, New South Wales | February 15 2020
The training Grace provided us was exceptional, we have seen a huge positive change in Cashew and now feel confident to take him anywhere with us. We were so happy with the techniques which are much more positive than a previous trainer used so we are comfortable using them long term. Thank you Grace for enabling us to enjoy our sweet boy again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Martina S North Perth, Western Australia | February 13 2020
We are so happy with the results we have achieved in such a short space of time. Our Schauzer ‘s problem was barking incessantly when people came into our house. Under Maureen ‘s guidance and information , we have a new dog 2 weeks after Maureen ‘s first visit, having lived with this unnecessary barking for 3 years. Our friends are amazed with the change and we are delighted! I can’t recommend Maureen and Bark Busters enough Thankyou Martina (North Perth ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Holly H Whitby, Western Australia | February 11 2020
Emma was absolutely amazing with our boy. She was very professional, the training was very simple and effective. We feel confident that we can continue the training ourselves. A day later we are already seeing a change in Finn’s behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Holly, you guys did a great job during your first session, and I am confident that your continued progress will see Finn go from strength to strength. Finn, the 2 year old Border Collie, is a very lucky boy indeed. After an unknown past he joined his family a couple of weeks ago. During his first session we worked through a list of behaviours including: - Barking - Jumping - Separation anxiety, leading to crying, whining & destructive behaviour - Pulling on the lead - Jealous behaviour - Licking - Sit - Recall. Looking forward to seeing Finn's continued progress at our next session soon.
review image
Barbara R Quinn’s rocks, Western Australia | February 11 2020
Our first session with Glen went really well. He was so informative about every aspect of our training program for our Labrador pup Archie. Archie learned quickly and we have already seen positive results with behaviour and loose lead walking. Thank you Glen we look forward to our next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling