Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Andrea L Wattamolla, New South Wales | September 24 2019
Phillippa explained everything very clearly and we love the way issues are dealt with from the dogs point of view. Hester and I enjoyed the training. We've had noticibale results in expecially door behaviour and staying off the coach in the first lesson and look forward to continue with Philippa. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Bethany H
Bethany H Hawthorn, Victoria | September 23 2019
Very happy with how Graeme explained everything clearly at the start, the techniques and answered all our questions as we went along. Very happy with how he is as both a trainer and a teacher Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Graeme : Draxler and Corbel, the two Dachshunds responded very well to the training, along with their human pack members.
review image
Joy E perth, Western Australia | September 22 2019
Thanks Maureen for our training session, I can’t believe the changes in one session. Really excited to continue your great work and seeing the changes in my pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Arlo was a joy to work with!!! keep up the good work and I'll see you soon!!! Maureen.
review image
Christopher B Nairne, South Australia | September 22 2019
Sue was fantastic, she listened to the issues I was having and put the training to work right away in our first session. Using her key teaching I was able to get Bailey to stop barking at the neighbours dog at 6am and come to me whereas my partner who hadn’t done the training couldn’t and I was amazed at the results -and this was only 3 days after Sue’s visit. We did some lead walking and Bailey responded very well. Sue has given me the confidence to put assertive training in place. I would highly recommend Sue to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sue : Bailey is a 1 year old Cavoodle. The main behaviour issue was Bailey's barking at the dog next door along the fence line in the backyard. His owners were unable to stop him. He also pulled on the lead out walking. By the end of the first session Bailey was responding well to the new method of communication, started to listen and Chris was able to stop Bailey's barking. His walking improved quickly with the use of Bark Busters Training collar and Wagg Walker Harness.
Paige P
Paige P Urraween, Queensland | September 21 2019
I had the best experience from Kath, I've never had a dog trainer before and by far it was the best decision I’d ever made. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that is seeking help with their dog troubles. She was very kind and polite and very understanding of my needs and wants with my dogs. She understood where I was coming from and was so helpful in every way. I noticed a change in my dogs within 10 minutes of her teaching me new tricks and how to take control of the situation, my Chihuahua Benji was very aggressive towards people and animals and as soon as she came to the rescue to help us with his anxiety he was happy to be around her and was no longer an aggressive dog anymore. He was happy and calm to be around her and gave her lots of kisses and cuddles she was very quick to see what was wrong with him and explained to me why he’s behaving in this way and made me realise what I needed to do in order to help him and make him more happy and calm again. She also helped with them barking a lot and the technique she taught me was so helpful I couldn’t stop practicing when she left and it WORKS. The training is very easy and straightforward and very easy to follow it’s amazing what your pet can do with a bit of guidance from the help of Kath. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone, hands down the best dog trainers ever - I’m so happy to have Bark Busters involved in my journey to making my home a more calm and happy place again, I cannot thank you enough for all you have done for me and my family :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Kath : Such kind words Paige, thank-you! It's a pleasure to be able to help you and your dogs find peace and happiness again. it never fails to make me smile when the dogs just 'get it' and see them understanding what you want! Chihuahuas don't deserve the reputation they sometimes have and your precious pair are testament to how sweet these little guys really are. Time, patience, understanding and above all good communication will soon see them overcome their troubles. I look forward to continuing to help with their progress!
review image
Elsa S Malvern, South Australia | September 20 2019
Jane was great. She’s calm, direct and patient with lots of great tips and lots of common sense! I would recommend her to anyone who needs some help with their furbaby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jane : Wilbur has come such a long way and you have learnt to speak dog. It was lovely to be invited into your home and help you to train your furbaby. Moving house is such a difficult thing for our dogs and you have made it so easy for Wilbur to adapt to a new environment. Great work!!
review image
Carol N Tanunda, South Australia | September 20 2019
Sue has a common sense approach and has taught both us and our puppy Murphy how to deal with several issues that we had concerns about. We all felt very comfortable throughout the education and training process as she is very knowledgable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Murphy is a 12 week old Spoodle. Having no fences at the property, recall is very important. We worked on this inside the house and outside on a 10 metre lead. Strategies were put in place to keep Murphy safe until his recall is perfect. Puppy behaviours- jumping up, biting, mouthing and nipping were also dealt with. He did really well during his first training session, a very smart, responsive puppy.
Christina G
Christina G Pinjarra, Western Australia | September 20 2019
After 1 visit from Emma both our dogs responded from the training. They're happier, calmer, no more sibling rivalry which has calmed the whole house down, and more knowing who's in charge. After only a couple of days of us training them what we learnt we have noticed so much improvement and so thankful to Emma for what she taught all of us. Look forward to more knowledge in helping our babies be happy. Thanks Emma Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Christina. Now these 2 girls were trouble with a capital T!! Lola the 3 year old Pitbull x Staffy, and Gypsy the 9 year old Staffy x Boxer, were fighting! After a few changes at home their behaviour had gone from bad to worse & it had got to the point that Lola needed to be muzzled if she was anywhere near Gypsy, so her mum called Bark Busters for help. Both dogs would bark at noises, passersby, visitors arriving, etc, they both jumped on people and pulled on the lead like a pair of steam trains. Both dogs were suffering with anxiety and each of them thought they needed to be in charge of the house. During our first session we saw an instant transformation in both girls, and their family, and by the end of the session we had both dogs walking on the lead without pulling someone over, and they were calm and relaxed together without a muzzle in sight :) Really looking forward to our next session to see how much more these girls have improved.
review image
Bree B Prospect, South Australia | September 20 2019
Jane was amazing with Baxter from the moment she arrived. I noticed behavioural changes within the first 5 minutes and a much happier puppy. To not hear his continuous barking is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : It was such a joy to work with Baxter, a 22 week old Bulldog:) We have a bit of a journey, but Bark Busters are going to be available to give you and Baxter support for the rest of his life
Iris S
Iris S North Richmond, New South Wales | September 20 2019
We've got a much calmer dog and she appears to be happy with the new arrangements! There are still things that we, the humans in the pack, need to address and we're looking forward to Peter returning and continuing our education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Iris , Gracie is a standard Poodle who is very intelligent. She was so clever she took control of the home . With the Bark Busters techniques and communication she stopped her jumping, requesting and hyperactivity. She calmed down with Iris's help after showing her how to communicate in canine with Gracie. Looking forward to our follow up and any further help throughout her life as you have the Bark Busters free lifetime support