Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Adrianna A Menai, New South Wales | July 17 2019
Was really impressed with how my 1 year old German Shepherd responded from the first lesson with Ken. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Patrick R Croydon North, Victoria | July 17 2019
Graeme has helped us a lot with Monty and his barking, recall and walking on the lead as before our visit with Graeme Monty was a bit of a nuisance barker, yapping at anything that walked past our house. He has helped put the training methods in place to turn Monty into a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Graeme : Monty the Cavoodle did very well and loves pleasing his pack leaders.
Chris C
Chris C Richmond, Victoria | July 16 2019
Graeme has been great. The training sessions haven't been too long or short and he really helps you feel comfortable and confident with each technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Graeme : A pleasure to help Sunny the Airedale and her pack leaders. She has responded very well to the techniques we use and is thriving on the mental stimulation.
review image
Russell S Newtown, New South Wales | July 15 2019
Bark Busters was an interesting and very useful experience - for me and Wilco. We had a bit of a barking and also jumping up issues with an otherwise well behaved dog. It was interesting how quickly and significantly Grace was able to change Wilco's behaviour. He also seems much more relaxed now he is not holding himself responsible for site protection! Can recommend the approach and service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Barbara L MCCRACKEN, South Australia | July 15 2019
From the first moment I met Jane I felt really comfortable with her. She explained things really well, listened to everything I had to say and showed ways to settle down my 11 month old Cavoodle puppy. Also explained how important it was for me to be the boss - not Archie. Each lesson has been enjoyable because Jane is so calm.and teaches you that also. Can't thank you enough Jane. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : It was such a pleasure to work with Archie and his Mum. Archie is listening well and learning very quickly how to be a calm and happy cavoodle. Great work Mum & Archie:))
review image
Rikki-lee R south bunbury, Western Australia | July 15 2019
We never thought that we would get our dogs to even be in the same room! Now they are best friends! Cat was brilliant and knew exactly what she was doing and how to handle both of our super strong dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Rickie-lee for taking the time to right a review :) Storm (4 year old American Bulldog) and Dexter (5 year old Pitbull x Mastiff) have each had their own sets of issues around sibling rivalry, dog aggression, pulling on the lead, jumping and general obedience. We had to start out with getting them to meet with our goal being for them to live together in harmony. It has been great to see how they responded to the training and how they became best mates! Well done guys!!
review image
Liz W Mount Waverley, Victoria | July 13 2019
Graeme was very knowledgeable and well informed. He was also patient and nonjudgemental. I feel I have already benefited from my first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Graeme : Josie the Papillon started to find there were a few new rules around the house that applied to her and she has a pack leader.
review image
Denice H Pomona, Queensland | July 13 2019
Faith has given us lots of tips and techniques to use with our puppy, which are straightforward and easy to follow. Best of all, she demonstrated exactly what to do, and our puppy was a different boy during the time she spent with him. We now know what is possible, and with Faith's help, can work towards this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Faith : It was so wonderful to meet you! Beautiful pup!
Paul C
Paul C Moore Park Beach, Queensland | July 11 2019
Mostly happy, certainly with methods to train Kite as advised by Kath. These methods have enabled better behaviour from Kite with barking, jumping up, walking on lead and greeting other people and dogs. We were a little unhappy with not walking Kite down the beach as this was our biggest issue with his behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Kath : Thankyou Paul, Lovely to hear that Kite is responding well! We both know how lively and energetic a young Parson/Jack Russel is!. The fact that Kite is less reactive is also great to hear, remember to take small steps for best results and not to put him in a stressful situation at the beach at this stage, this is often where there may be too many dogs. Stress free walks is the positive way to go. Looking forward to hearing from you for our follow up visit.
review image
Carrie M Brisbane, Queensland | July 10 2019
Lynden had the boys responding to him immediately. He then had them responding to us just as fast. Such a brilliant, simple and timely revision of the basics of working with our dogs. We thought we were using the right techniques and were frustrated by the lack of progress but Lynden showed us just how effective the right techniques used at the RIGHT time and with consistency can be. We are feeling much more confident that we can control and ultimately correct the boys behaviour issues and we can all lead a happy life together. We highly recommend Lynden and the Bark Busters training program/technique. Simple, effective, humane and positive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling