Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Nona H Port Kennedy, Western Australia | January 14 2020
Thank you for your expertise and guidance today with our Rotti Sasha. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Nona :) Sasha is a gorgeous 18 week old Rottweiler puppy who had been to puppy school, but this hadn't helped her naughty behaviour at home, so her mum called Bark Busters for help. During her first session we worked on: Barking Jumping Nipping Walking on the lead Bullying her sister (Misty, the Maltese X Shih Tzu) Sit & Stay Waiting for her food Toileting under the patio Her mum did a great job and I'm looking forward to our next session, and then seeing this girl at our park sessions too.
review image
Jenny M Piara waters, Western Australia | January 14 2020
WOW. Well worth the investment. I have a 10 year pug and a 2 year old rescue dog that I have only had for two weeks, and was beginning to think that he might not have found his forever home as his behaviour was getting worse by the day, until Maureen transformed them both in one afternoon. Both dogs behaviour has changed, if I hadn't seen it for myself, I would never have believed it was possible. I have a very relaxed happy household and even over christmas, when I got a bit out of routine, Maureen was great at getting us back of track. I would highly recommend bark busters to anyone, as I now have the tools to keep us all as one happy family and one little rescue dog his forever home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thank you Jenny for your kind words, but its your love effort & determination that has paid off, I'm so pleased that they are doing well, Maureen.
review image
Emma V MUNSTER, Western Australia | January 13 2020
Was very happy with Maureen Guelfi. We had a new dog instantly! Having Maureen from bark busters come to our home and giving us the help we needed for our American staffy is a service I would recommend to anyone having issues with their fur baby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lisa L North bondi, New South Wales | January 13 2020
Ken was amazing with our dog who responded immediately to his training. He was calm and measured in his approach whilst retraining the humans as well as the dog. He checks back on understanding and intervenes in a helpful and sensitive way when observing less than helpful behaviours. He has restored our confidence that we may actually be able to deal with our problem barker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ken : Thanks Lisa. Molly the Schnauzer is a beautiful girl, she was suffering from separation anxiety and barking because she felt she had to take on the leadership role to protect her territory and her pack. Remember to be consistent and if she ever goes backwards you know I am only a phone call away.
BRONWYN M
BRONWYN M ALDINGA BEACH, South Australia | January 13 2020
Jane is fantastic, she helped me to be more confident in training Jax. Jane suggested changing Jax's food to help calm him down and it worked, she taught both Jax and I to understand and respect each other. Jax and I still have more training to do, but its good to know that if we run into any trouble Jane is always a call away to help us get on the right track. I will highly recommend Jane and Bark Busters to all my family and friends who need help training their furbabies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me to help you with training big beautiful Jax. He was a problem child to start with but 'WOW' you have done an amazing job learning to speak dog!! Great job you two!!
review image
Angela W Seacombe Heights, South Australia | January 12 2020
Mollie and Tiger were difficult to walk and very reactive to other dogs and cats on walks and when at home looking through our fences. Sue has shown us a method of taking back control of the situation and we have had success within 24 hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : 10 year old Molly and 7 year old Tiger had progressively become difficult to walk because of pulling and reactivity to other dogs and cats. Excellent progress made by the end of the first session and feedback from the family since has been very positive.
Jade M
Jade M Munno para west, South Australia | January 12 2020
Jane has been great from the start! We are still (always) working with Zeus to be the best leaders we can and so far have seen huge improvements in his behaviour. Once couldn't stop jumping on visitors or pulling on the lead & very reactive to other dogs. Now much better behaved for visitors and with more work will be even better. Walking is a pleasure when it was once a headache. Enjoying more activities and outings because we are working better together and he is more relaxed around strange dogs. Jane explained the training methods clearly and answered any questions we had. She was patient with us and guided us to lead correctly and not overthink the techniques while she also had a few jokes and kept things light and easy. Also gave great advice on the diet to help with Zeus' energy levels and health. Can't wait to touch base with her as we grow as a family to keep her updated on his progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me into your home to help you with Zeus' behaviour. It was a pleasure and a privilege:)) You have done an amazing job taking on Bark Busters' positive reinforcement method of training and can't wait to see you again in the future.
Ann-Marie G
Ann-Marie G Forest Glen, Queensland | January 12 2020
Great time with Faith. So helpful. we now have a calmer do and a less stressed household. I can't believe how quickly the Bark Busters techniques worked. Thanks a million Faith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Faith : Your little dog is a credit to you!
review image
Nora R Millswood, South Australia | January 11 2020
We are thrilled with the difference in our dogs’ behaviour after just the first lesson with Sue. The Barkbusters method is so simple to apply and yet so effective. Our 2 terriers are sweet natured, but were becoming problem barkers, bailing up anyone who came to the door or walked past the house. They also wouldn’t walk at heel on their leads and would bark at any other dogs encountered on a walk. Sue provided us with the tools to address these issues, with an immediate positive response from both dogs - it was miraculous! We have been living in a peaceful bark-free environment ever since, and enjoying taking our much more relaxed doggies for walks. Sue is clearly a dog lover and a very kind, patient and experienced trainer. Thankyou Sue and Barkbusters, it’s a big thumbs up from us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Bonnie, 6 months old and Harry 5 years old are Tenterfield Terriers. Barking at visitors, people walking down the street and noises in the backyard was the main behaviour issue. Reactivity and barking on lead at other dogs out walking was also an issue. Both dogs responded quickly to the Bark Busters training methods - their owners are amazed at the change in their behaviour and enjoying the bark free household.
Danae C
Danae C Port Kennedy, Western Australia | January 10 2020
Abbi is a 7 year old rescue dog new to our family and we wanted to give her the best chance to have a good and relaxed life with us. Emma explained dog behaviour in a way our family could understand. She worked with Abbi and us and immediately began to help us modify Abbi's behaviours. We are continuing to work with Abbi using the techniques shown. It is only day two and already she is beginning to loose leash walk which previously thought may not be possible. She is also not reacting to stimulus anywhere near as much as possible and is responding well to correction. We are giving her lots of positives too as she is trying so hard to please. We highly recommend Emma and are looking forward to continue our work with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Danae :) Miss Abbi, the beautiful 7 year old Boxer X is a very lucky girl indeed to have found such a loving home, with a family who is committed to making her life better. The biggest issues that her family were having were walking nicely on the lead & her reactive behaviour to other dogs. During her first session we also covered attention seeking, jealous behaviour, barking, manners at the front door & her behaviour around the cats. With her family's commitment to her training Abbi will go from strength to strength, and we are looking forward to having her join our park sessions soon.