Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Kristie B Sunshine Coast, Queensland | February 01 2020
We had our first lesson with Faith and as soon as she came into our house we were relaxed. She demonstrated great knowledge and ability in managing our issues with both of our dogs. We were provided with homework and training tools that over the last 2 weeks have seen a great improvement in our dogs behaviour. Faith is professional, friendly and honest. We look forward to working with Faith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Faith : Thanks so much Kristie and it gives me the greatest pleasure to work with such lovely clients!
alana H
alana H MINDARIE, Western Australia | January 29 2020
I have just met Glen for the first time as I was looking for some help for my 18 month old Pitbull x. His approach works and makes sense, it is not cruel or hard on the dog. I am amazed at how fast Silas picked up everything that was being asked, the communication was just perfect! Hes gained complete attention from Silas almost instantly. After just one class I understand what my boy need to be happy and well behaved. Thank you for coming Glen I am looking forward to our next class, and the group classes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Heloise S
Heloise S Mindarie, Western Australia | January 29 2020
Glen is a wonderful trainer. Was punctual, energetic and very helpful. Within the first few minutes he already had my dogs' attention. He has a genuine love for dogs and interest in you building a positive relationship with your dogs. Will definitely be recommending him and Bark Busters to anyone needing a little help with their fur babies. Thanks again Glen from everyone in the Swart Family ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dawn M Kallaroo, Western Australia | January 28 2020
We have 2 miniature Dachshunds, Winnie (1) and Valerie (6 ), and the training has been very effective for both of them. Particularly the younger dog, Winnie, who was a nervous barker, barking at every sound and every person who came to the house, sometimes even her own family members when they came from upstairs! Maureen was very professional, confident and kind to the dogs and the results during her initial session were instant and amazing. There is the need to complete the daily training and reinforcement of the new “rules” and we are 4 weeks into the initial set 6 week period. We will continue on with the training, as we have had such great results so far. We are still working on some of the more minor issues for both of the dogs, but I feel very confident that these will improve in time and we will have 2 perfect little dogs! Thanks Maureen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : My Pleasure, they are such great girls, keep up the good work!!!
Tracy W
Tracy W Chifley, New South Wales | January 27 2020
Ken, you truly are the dog whisperer. What you have helped us to achieve has enabled our family to enjoy all the blessings that a dog can bring Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ken : Thank you Tracy for allowing me to work with Luna the Pug and your family. Luna is such sweet and excited little puppy. Great to see her respond so well.
review image
Rachel F Kelmscott, Western Australia | January 27 2020
Thank you so much to Glen for helping us with Ripley! We noticed an immediate change in her behaviour and you gave us and our dog so much more confidence. The training was comprehensive and you walked us through every step. No question was too hard and it was worth every cent. Would very highly recommend you to family, friends and to anyone who has concerns/is seeking assistance with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nicole P Mile end, South Australia | January 27 2020
Sue was great and explained everything in a simple way. Violet has really responded and has made huge progress even after only 2 days of doing the training exercises Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sue : Violet is a 4 year old Labrador. She gets over excited with visitors, jumps and snaps at faces. Also some separation anxiety happening when home alone. Great progress made by the end of the first session.
review image
Veronica L Nth Plympton, South Australia | January 26 2020
Very informative. Charlie has improved after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Sue : Charlie a very cute 12 month old Spoodle had been behaving badly with his owner. Biting her ankles, barking, not listening and hyperactive all day. Charlie quickly learnt he wasn't in control during the first training session.
Susan B
Susan B Aveley, Western Australia | January 26 2020
I never thought I would ever have a sane dog that would not only let a stranger in the house let alone a male. Thought it was going to take many lessons to see results not see them in the first 30mins it’s amazing the transformation. She’s a much more calmer and obedient dog now I’m still amazed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Rebecca B Bailingup, Western Australia | January 25 2020
A few years back I came across Bark Busters. Thanks to Cat’s help we saw a huge improvement in both of our dogs with lead pulling and recall. One of our dogs was attacked several times as a pup and has been reactive to other dogs ever since. We couldn’t take him anywhere we might run into another dog because if he could so much as see them he would bark, yelp, pull on the lead and shake. After one session of working with Cat he is like a different dog. We have had two interactions with dogs recently where he was much calmer and could ignore them, rather than react. We can’t believe the change in him after one session and look forward to continue working with Cat. If you need help with any aspects of training or behaviour, Cat is so knowledgeable and helpful. I have already recommended her to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It is so great to get your feedback Rebecca, Darcy (male, 8 year old, Terrier mix) is a great little dog, and being able to help you enjoy him more, take him more places and have him happy and relaxed around other dogs is fantastic! Thank you for sharing!