Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Nicky L Currimundi, Queensland | July 29 2019
Faith was prompt, professional and amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Faith : And you are a wonderful client!
review image
David G Bli Bli, Queensland | July 28 2019
training was amazing, it didn't take much more than 30mins to put the dogs at ease. More importantly Faith was able to pt myself and mother at ease, Faith is a true Dog whisperer. I was a little sceptical and worried about value for money, but honestly it was worth every cent. xxx Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Faith : You were just wonderful doggie people and I loved doing your lesson.....
review image
Melissa A Fairview Park, South Australia | July 28 2019
Sue was very helpful, she was really good at listening to what we wanted help with. Sue was very kind with Millie and Millie responded really well. Thank you Sue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sue : Millie a 12 month old Border Collie had some food aggression issues, obsessed with chasing shadows in the house, not listening, separation anxiety and pulling on the lead. Went back for her follow up visit and she had improved enormously in all areas
review image
Laurent H Jamisontown, New South Wales | July 28 2019
Peter came and showed us how to deal with certain things we were concerned about and in 1 session he changed Izzy and is now a changed dog. His training and teqnique was awesome . Very friendly and knowledge about dogs and company is great. Explained clearly what we need to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Laurent Izzy is a 5yr Cairn Terrier that had separation anxiety and howled for hours when the owners were out, after having been moved around through no fault of her own . Now she is happy and content with her original owner. Keep up the good work and looking forward to our follow up
review image
Janelle S Mountain Creek, Queensland | July 25 2019
Faith is a beautiful, calm human being and the session with her made me feel anything positive could happen with my little stressed dog. Faith leaves you with a huge feeling of achievement. I am and 3rd member of my family to use Faith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Faith : I am so happy for you and so appreciate your beautiful words. I am always here for you!
James M
James M Parkwood, Queensland | July 24 2019
Kelly was fantastic. Just moved house and Charlie developed severe separation anxiety. I couldn't even talk on the phone without him becoming anxious and barking, he wouldn't stay outside. After 1 visit by Kelly, I was given some great training tips for ME. It began to work straight away. A month down the track and 20mins a day training, he's like a new dog.. I am no longer stressed!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Kelly : Charlie is such a lucky Labrador! He was rehomed with a wonderful owner, and you have done an amazing job with him - at our second lesson today I didn't need earmuffs (LOL!), and his relaxed demeanour, and wonderful wagging tail were fantastic to see. Good to see evidence that more mature dogs can definitely be trained! Great work!
review image
Lisa R BALDIVIS, Western Australia | July 24 2019
Emma was fantastic and thorough. If there is an issue it would be with me and not with her. She's brilliant and I highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Lisa. :) Bundy & Lola, are brother & sister from the same litter, 1 year old Maltese x Shih Tzu x Cavalier. These pair had been up to no good for a while, and time had come for their mum to get some help, so she called #barkbusters During their first #speakdog session we addressed: ? barking ? jumping ? walking on the lead ? stealing from the table / bench ? behaviour around doorways ? scratching at doors & walls ? answering the front door ? digging & chewing ? toileting inside Their mum did a great job during their first session & with their training plan now in place they will continue to go from strength to strength. Looking forward to checking in on progress soon. ?
review image
Eve H Dudley Park, Western Australia | July 24 2019
Emma was very efficient and informative. It was great to refresh the information from years ago. The change that we have noticed in Maia is unbelievable. She has responded to the training really well. We are very happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Eve. Beautiful, 18 month old American Staffy, Maia was causing a fair bit of trouble for her family, so having used Bark Busters for a previous dog they called us again to help with Maia's mischief. When I first met Maia she was like a pocket rocket, jumping and flinging herself all over the place, what a difference by the end of that first session. During the first session we covered: Barking Jumping Destructive Behaviour Attention Seeking Walking on the lead Separation Anxiety Visitors arriving Stealing things from benches / buffets Her family did an awesome job & I can't wait to get back and see the continued improvements in Maia.
review image
Marlene D Baringa, Queensland | July 23 2019
I was very happy with the training Faith provided for myself and Kia. I think the techniques are very clear and Kia appears to respond to them quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Faith : That is wonderful Marlene..Keep up the great work!
review image
Colin & Sandra B Kalkie Bundaberg East, Queensland | July 23 2019
It was a surprise to see our dog doing what he was told to do. We learnt so much and so happy with what has been provided. It was like a light bulb moment. What a great service and Kath was very good. Full of information. We have a two year old Maltese/Shitzu cross who because of some early medical issues was what we thought impossible to train, in particular his barking. Well how wrong were we. Along came Kath from Bark busters who spent several hours educating us on the reason Oscar was so mischievous. There has been a remarkable change in him. Kath we can't thank you enough. I commented to the family the night before with some scepticism 'how will she do it' well Kath taught US how to do it. If you have a problem dog then do not hesitate to give Kath a call, she's bloody awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Kath : Thank-you kindly - it's so great to see and hear how effective the training has been to settle Oscar down and stop the constant barking at everyone and everything. I think I did actually see three lightbulbs go off and they are now connected to each other! Fantastic work from you all and your commitment to Oscar, don't forget to get in touch if you want a revisit at any time :)