Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Emily W
Emily W Clarkson, Western Australia | March 07 2020
Glen was exceptional! The difference shown in just 2 hours was incredible. Glen was very friendly and his instructions were very easy to follow; our dog caught on quickly and I’m confident she’ll be wonderful to walk with in the future thanks to Glen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Tanya S
Tanya S Bertram, Western Australia | March 06 2020
Emma was really good. She explained everything well and even after the first seesion we could see how well Koda was responding to the techniques Emma taught us. Only early days but definitely notice a difference already. Would happily recommend Emma and barkbusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Tanya. Koda, the 14 week old Maremma is a gorgeous boy, who was causing a bit of trouble finding his place in his new family, so his mum called Bark Busters to teach them how to speak dog & help Koda to fit in nicely. During his first speak dog session we worked on: - Barking - Jumping - Biting - Standing up to the table - Staying on one spot on the sofa - Chewing - Pestering for food - Walking nicely on the lead. I'm looking forward to seeing Koda's progress at our next session. Keep up the great work. :)
Robyn G
Robyn G Woodcroft, South Australia | March 06 2020
Jane was amazing helping us with Larsen & teaching us to speak dog with clear, calm instruction which was very easy to understand & how to take charge of outer control situations like pulling on the lead and trying to greet everyone at the front door!! Larsen is a changed Pup thanks to Jane & a beautiful companion dog for my husband Tom. Cannot thank you enough for your support Jane & highly recommend you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you for your great review. It was certainly my pleasure to help you, Tom and especially Larsen. He has definitely grown into a beautiful boy and his behaviour has improved 100%.
Zsuzsa L
Zsuzsa L Springfield, South Australia | March 05 2020
Jane was wonderful helping us with Alfie. He was barking at everybody going past, jumping up on our guests, pulling on the lead and generally being hyperactive around humans and other dogs. Jane gave very clear instructions on how to be the pack leader and communicate clearly in dog language. He comes when called now, and stays, doesn’t bark at everyone, and is so much more enjoyable to have in the house. Alfie has made huge progress and has calmed down drastically. Thanks Jane, highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me to help you with young Alfie. His barking and not listening was certainly causing you concern. I'm so glad for you and Alfie that he is now a happy and contented member of your family.
James G
James G Hillarys, Western Australia | March 04 2020
We had our first session with Micaela and Callum yesterday and we were so impressed with their approach. They explained everything clearly and were very knowledgeable. They were patient and encouraging during the session and our jug Louie is already responding well to the techniques. We are excited to continue to see amazing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Micaela & Callum : It was so lovely working with you James, Nicola and Louie. It's always great to meet such committed pet owners that want a happy life for their dog. Louie was a joy to work with and so cute!
review image
Michele N Baldivis, Western Australia | March 04 2020
Emma is a great dog trainer. She is a natural and obviously loves what she does. I know Emma is always there if we need her help with Willow again. Thanks so much Emma Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Michele. I first met Willow, the Shih Tzu x Maltese, when she was only 12 weeks old, and she was already causing trouble for her mum. Thanks to Bark Busters life of the dog support we have had a few sessions already & I have seen Willow's behaviour improve each time I have visited. We have worked on: - Jumping - Biting - Growling - Walking on the lead - Grabbing at feet & biting slippers - Answering the front door - Chewing - Toileting - Using the doggy door - Separation anxiety - Behaviour in the car - General puppy handling Looking forward to seeing this girl at our park session where we can continue her training with lots of distractions. Keep up the great work. :)
review image
Andie P MINDARIE, Western Australia | March 01 2020
Maureen trained Zeus our 5 month puppy. What an absolutely phenomenal trainer and gem Maureen is. Our stress levels were relieved in the first 5 minutes Maureen arrived. Honestly, we were battling several behavioural issues. Thank you Maureen, you are just so incredible!. What a remarkable difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Andie, Zeus responded beautifully!!!
Damien W
Damien W Sorrento, Western Australia | March 01 2020
Micaela and Callum are an excellent duo that love dogs unconditionally and bounce off each other to best work with your furry family. Pippa had anxiety and barking issues for her entire life and responded right away to the techniques they showed us. We are looking forward to continuing the training and beading in her new behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Micaela & Callum : Thank you Damien and Kelly for having us into your home to help Pippa with feeling comfortable when your new baby arrives. Pippa is a beautiful dog and responded wonderfully to training.
review image
Brendan F Cambewarra, New South Wales | March 01 2020
Fantastic trainer explains her experience and passion for what Philipa does very easily , the kids and I learnt so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Philippa : Well done to the family and having all four children involved with the training. GT a South African Mastiff has got off to a great start.
review image
Safiye A Oatley, New South Wales | February 28 2020
Ken is great. Teddy really responds well to his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ken : Thanks Safiye. Teddy the labradoodle really wants to do the right thing. Remember to set him up and teach him how it is you want him to behave.