Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Caitlin L
Caitlin L Kewdale, Western Australia | October 02 2019
Very helpful, there was so much change after the session and will be recommending to others Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lisa M
Lisa M Gwelup, Western Australia | October 02 2019
Maureen was a excellent trainer for our new puppy. She showed us all the techniques to help him along the way. Would recommend Maureen for anybody wanting a trainer with a lot of experience and knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Henry is coming along beautifully, keep up the good work!!! Maureen
review image
Chenell R CANNING VALE, Western Australia | October 02 2019
Maureen was an excellent help for our family with our ridgeback X Rescue dog Leo❤.The response was amazing we saw results in the first session. We are now confident to walk him on a loose lead with out pulling❤. Our experience with Bark Busters was totally worth it, we can't recommend them enough. Thank you Maureen for all your help? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : So glad that Leo is improving on the lead and walking by your side, good work!!! Maureen
review image
Susan G Edgewater, Western Australia | October 02 2019
After a successful initial lesson with Maureen, my husband and I have commenced a journey that we are confident will result in a happy and well adjusted dog. Our puppy Ella needs some help in learning what we expect of her. Ella is always confident in the knowledge that we love her and we look forward to learning how to be the best owners we can be. We are confident that Maureen's knowledge and expertise will enable us to achieve our goal. Thank you Maureen, we look forward to a long and successful association with you and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Ella was a dream to work with, and with your continued guidance will only improve!!! Maureen
Gina A
Gina A Hocking, Western Australia | October 01 2019
Maureen was absolutely amazing. Friendly, professional and very understanding. She was knowledgeable and we found it very easy to follow the training. We were so impressed at how fast our little puppy Simba connected with the training. We can't thank Maureen enough and I/we were extremely comfortable and relaxed with her coming into our home. Thank you Bark Busters, the training has helped us enormously. We will definitely recommend you to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Good to see that little Simba's barking has reduced considerably and that she is listening, well done, Maureen
review image
Kristy P Brisbane, Queensland | October 01 2019
We are amazed at the results we have seen so far with our dog and it has only been a week. Michelle is a very experienced trainer and she really knows what she is talking about I would highly recommend Michelle from Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Working with Archie, a young boisterous yellow labrador, has been fantastic. He loved to get attention by jumping up, mouthing and biting. Well Done Kristy for taking leadership in your house! I have loved working with the whole family to show Archie what is expected of him. Can't wait for our next lesson
review image
Emma G Loganlea, Queensland | September 30 2019
Kelly was an absolute lifesaver. Before our first session, it was impossible to take Malibu on a walk because he pulled so hard on the lead the entire time and I wasn’t strong enough to hold him back. He defended the fence line of our backyard like his life depended on it, constantly barking at our neighbours and jumping up on our fences, doing damage to our relationships with our neighbours as well as damage to the actual fences. Malibu also jumped up on people and did not know his own strength, making him a bit of a danger to my younger siblings who often come to visit. Kelly gave us the skills to fix these issues in our first session. She explained everything to us in a lot of detail and spent a lot of time making sure we understood what we were doing and why, watching us correct Malibu’s behaviours and instilling confidence in us. Malibu responded so well to the training and is now a much happier dog! After our second session with Kelly this week, we feel confident to talk Malibu on a walk knowing he won’t pull us along with him. Kelly also went above and beyond when Malibu was being dog-sat by a family member, as she made herself available for any questions and advice they needed so my new husband and I wouldn’t be worried about Malibu on our honeymoon. I’m looking forward to our next session with Kelly and continuing to see Malibu’s improvements! If you’re on the fence about whether or not to give this training ago, I highly recommend you just go for it! It has been the best decision we’ve made, for Malibu’s sake and our own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Kelly : Malibu is the luckiest rescue Amstaff who has landed in the most wonderful doggy home! At only 2 years old, he has his whole life ahead of him - and now that his barking, fence running, over guarding is under control, we have started working on his walking. All your consistent work was shown at the second lesson, where we worked on walking techniques - I was so proud of Malibu walking along at heel on a loose lead!!! And not trying to dislocate your shoulder by pulling LOL. I am looking forward to lesson #3, where I will bring a dog to manage the dog reactivity. Keep up the solid work, I look forward to continuing to support your #lifetimesupportguarantee
Jenny F
Jenny F Mawson Lakes, South Australia | September 30 2019
Jane your sessions have been so helpful. Yesterday’s session saw Lula turn a corner in terms of “ getting it” and of course me understanding her. I followed everything and she got her collar on, went outside and stayed instead of racing in after I spent time with her and is just very settled today coming to me upon request. She even went into her sleeping area at one stage which she hasn’t done by choice so I’m thinking she’s relaxed. I still feel she tries to train me while I’m testing her but we are getting there! She was also the best I’ve ever seen on her walk, just walked! No pushing, pulling etc! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me into you home to help you with Lula's puppy management and behaviour. You are doing a fantastic job with Lula and yes, she will continue to test you. Great work!!
Beth S
Beth S Piara Waters, Western Australia | September 29 2019
Fantastic first training session with Glen. Couldn't believe how well our two dogs responded to his methods. Wish we had done this ages ago, so pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Excellent news, I look forward to seeing you all soon, Glen.
review image
Nancy J Mount Barker, South Australia | September 29 2019
Sue was friendly, well organised and a great trainer, for us and our dog. She explained the program thoroughly and was willing to work with us and our dog to get the best out of him, and us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Chewie, a 11 month old male German Shepherd Behaviour issues addressed - jumping up, mouthing, nipping, biting, chasing flies, barking and pulling on the lead. He responded well to the Bark Busters training methods and look forward to seeing the new improved Chewie next session.