Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Guy H Warilla, New South Wales | February 28 2020
Encouraging lesson , thanks Philip Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Philip : Bear is a 1 year old male Labrador and he was barking enough to disturb the neighbour. He also jumped up on people and was hyper. He did so well today!
review image
Jo D Sutherland, New South Wales | February 28 2020
Ken is brilliant! Within a instant our new puppy was listening. Ken gave us some great tips that have really assisted us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ken : Thanks Jo. Its amazing to see how quick even puppies can respond when you know how to communicate with them. Keep up the great work.
Jodie I
Jodie I Burpengary East, Queensland | February 25 2020
Being an older dog, I thought we may struggle to change Buddy’s bad habits but with Michelle’s guidance we learnt how to understand and change his behaviour. He was extremely responsive to the training and we are so impressed with the results! Thanks Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Buddy is an intelligent dog and with a few boundaries and some clear communication his owners have done a wonderful job and helping Buddy become a calm happy boy.
Maeghan C
Maeghan C Dunsborough, Western Australia | February 25 2020
Cat was absolutely amazing from the get go. My poor 2 year old pitty is terrified of strangers as one didn't treat her too well so she snaps at them when they go to pat her, today is the first day my partner went out and she walked next to him the whole time without having to tug on her harness and also jumped up to people for pats without so much as her hackles up, all that after just one lesson Very pleased already with bark busters already would highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : Sunni did a wonderful job of following your lead though the training. I was really pleased to see her relax and to continue that positive behaviour after our training. I am looking forward to our next lesson and progressing her even further! Thank you! Sunni - Female, 2 year old, Pit cross
Vicki A
Vicki A Encounter Bay, South Australia | February 21 2020
Jane has been so patient with us all and Tilly has responded so well to the training we are doing with her. So proud of our Tilly and so thankful for Jane . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jess F 6055, Western Australia | February 21 2020
I’d like to thank Maureen for her help with our little pooch. He was obsessed with chasing shadows and reflections. He’d been doing this for 18 months and no matter what we did it didn’t help. Within the first session with Maureen I saw a massive improvement and by the end he didn’t seem at all worried about chasing them anymore. We work on this everyday with his one-step method also. We can now have people over to our house for a bbq and have a dog that engages with the people sitting around the table rather than one that is obsessing over the shadows under the table. His general behaviour has improved around the house too. We didn’t have any massive issues with him other than the shadow chasing and Maureen has most definitely helped us with managing this. Any behaviour we need to correct we simply growl the magic word and amazingly it works every time! Thank you so much for your help and I highly recommend your service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
michael D
michael D West Perth, Western Australia | February 21 2020
Today my anxiety was lowered as Maureen went through the issues confronting me in regards to my dog called rob. Maureen took time to explain to me how a dog thinks and the roles I play verses what Rob expected from Head Dog. Leadership was the issue confronting us and Robs anxiety when it came to big doors , big inner city noises and living on the top floor of an apartment building. was amazed how much Rob has responded to the training and how much more confidence he has (tonight he came out of his 'cave' and spent the evening happily sitting at my feet. There is home work and over the next weeks I will ensure Rob and I do the exercises. The outcome is to ensure my beautiful boy is a happier dog that wants to spend his time by my side. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Elisabeth S
Elisabeth S Calderwood, New South Wales | February 20 2020
Was absolutely blown away with how quick my puppy took to the training techniques Philip showed us. From the second he arrived I had a completely calmer pup who actually started to listen. Could not be happier with the services provided and would highly recommend to anyone having any behavioural problems with their dogs of any age. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Cleo is an 18 weeks old Neopolitan Mastiff puppy. She was jumping up on her owner's parents and scratching their arms badly. She nipped and grabbed at them too. She is already 25kg and will end up 65-70 kg so this had to stop! And it did.... In 1 lesson! Great job!
review image
Michelle S Baldivis, Western Australia | February 20 2020
Emma came to see us today. Our first visit and she’s absolutely amazing! Learnt so much in just one session and so looking forward to the next. Happy content tired fur babies right now ? thanks Emma x Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Michelle. Django, the 17m old Red Heeler, and Summer, the 5 year old Mastiff x Cattle dog, have recently moved from a cattle station to suburbia & their behaviour needed to be brought into line. Between them they had a list of problems: - Barking - Jumping - Pulling on the lead - Recall - Mouthing - Hyperactive behaviour - Rushing to/through the front door - Pestering for attention Django was also very possessive with toys & food, and Summer was suffering with anxiety, she was storm fearful & fearful of men, particularly in hats. Their mum did an awesome job & we saw improvements with both dogs straight away. Looking forward to seeing their continued progress & having them at our park sessions soon.
Alexia S
Alexia S Karrinyup, Western Australia | February 18 2020
Maureen arrived at my house for a Pre-Puppy meet and greet with a smile and gusto. We explored all avenues of Pre-Puppy Management, that fully equipt me with the skills to make my puppy's transition from breeder to home easy and without seperation aniexty. We discussed, smells, feeding, bedding, registrations, insurance, behaviours, introductions and more. Since then she has come to my house three more times and continues to respond to all my late night pondering text messages (skin iritations/acceptable treat nutritions etc) , she arrives on time and equipt with the same high energy from Day 1 and has extensive dog behavioural knowledge. I highly recommmend Aussie's personal life coach Maureen and insist you do the Pre-Puppy Meeting. You wont regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thank you Alexia, I was so happy to help you get him on the right path, he is an adorable boy!!!