Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Arianne R Brisbane, Queensland | July 23 2019
Great information provided that made sense as to how and why these techniques are being used in the training. I have already seen some improvements in the dog's behaviours which makes us happy and makes the dogs happy too. Tiring but it is enjoyable training the dogs and spending time with them more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Thanks for your kind review; I always love meeting families that are committed to their dogs the way you and your family are. I am certain that your little Dachshund and Staffie are going to stop their destructive behaviour, listen when called and generally do very well with the training. I will keep working with you to stop Tofu jumping up and mouthing your guests and definitely get results on Dumplings focus skills.
Clinton M
Clinton M Cowaramup, Western Australia | July 22 2019
The training that Cat has provided to both our dog Mia and ourselves has been first class. We have noticed big improvements in Mia's behaviour already. We still have a fair way to go but we have a great plan in place and I know if we run in to trouble we can just give Cat a call or email and we will get some great advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you for leaving a review Clint :) Mia is a 3 year old German Shepherd. Her family needed some help with her barking. They did not want to use a barking collar and called me out to help them address the issue. We set about her training, finding she was a really strong willed dog, (as most shepherds are) It has been great to see her respond over the last two weeks and the change at my second visit was a pleasure to see. We also addressed her pulling on the lead and recall. Her next step is to join us hat the park to socialise with other dogs. Great work guys!
review image
Isabella C Gymea, New South Wales | July 22 2019
Ken has been a great trainer in the 4 sessions I have had with him so far. I have a stubborn breed dog and Ken has the perfect style of balanced training that my dog responds really well to. Half of the training is for the owner and Ken has been clear and consistent in his tips for me. I have a long way to go but I'm sure with Ken's persistent training techniques my dog will be a well behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cassie M Bundaberg, Queensland | July 22 2019
Excellent! Kath went through everything step by step and showed me how to work with both dogs personalities. One is a neo mastiff who is soft and the other is a kelpie who is easily distracted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Kath : Thankyou Cassie! It's definitely a great system which can be varied for each dog's individual needs and you have already gotten positive results on day one! Jumping up and listening solved, both dogs are focusing on you and the pulling will soon be a thing of the past using the techniques you learnt. Looking forward to continuing to help as we work towards resovling the sibling rivalry issues.
David T
David T Albion Park, New South Wales | July 20 2019
Philip absolutely amazed us with his speed and ability to change our dogs' behaviour and attitude. He did exactly what he said he would do. He is an asset to the Bark Busters team of professionals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Philip : Thank you David that's so nice. David and Nicole are the proud humans of two stunning dogs Coco and Sasha. Coco is a nine month old female Keeshond and Sasha is a 16 month old finish Lapphund. Their main issues were barking at the door, jumping on guests uncontrollably, pulling on the lead and there were some fights between the two female dogs. Within minutes of arriving their humans understood how to stop them jumping on guests. By the end of our three hour lesson all the behaviours have been examined and great strategies implemented to deal with them in the future. We tested the results by asking David and Nichole's parents to drop in and demonstrated how to deal with the excitement that I guest arriving causes causes. It went very well.
Abby D
Abby D Isle of Capri (Surfers Paradise), Queensland | July 20 2019
We have had the pleasure of Kelly coming to our home and helping us train and understand our 6.5 year old English Staffy - Zeus! We had our second lesson with Kelly today and I cannot recommend her highly enough. Kelly is absolutely fantastic, her knowledge about dogs and the training we were taught has changed our lives! Zeus has come so far since our first session with Kelly 5 weeks ago and we couldn't be happier. Kelly is a miracle worker and if you put the effort in with the training you are provided anything is possible and this evident with how much Zeus's behaviour and lead walking has improved. His barking has improved so much, he is like a different dog. Thank you so much Kelly ! We are looking forward to our third session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Kelly : Look at that precious face! Your baby boy, Zeus, was a much more relaxed Staffy at today's session, his barking was minimal, gate work was awesome, and that loose lead heeling was so fabulous to see! Massive well done to you both for your consistent work - I'll see you in a couple of weeks to go to the next step of taking him for a walk to manage the dog to dog reactivity. Well done to you both, AMAZING! :-)
Zac M
Zac M Albion park, New South Wales | July 20 2019
Phillip is absolutely awesome very highly reccomended Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Philip : Thank you so much Zac! We had a great puppy lesson for Lotty who is a ten week old female Rottweiler. All usual puppyhood issues were covered with the emphasis being on how to communicate with Lotty in a way she understands. Our methods do not involve any punishment or physical force and are all based on natural canine communication. Zac saw how Lotty really understood what we wanted and she was a terrific pupil. I look forward to Helping side-by-side over the coming months as Lotty grows into a lifelong companion. Thank you for having Barkbusters and myself to help you, it is such a privilege.
review image
Jenny T Balmain, New South Wales | July 19 2019
We realized right within the first 5 minutes that we were doing everything wrong. What we learned from our behavioral therapist Grace was extraordinarily insightful and completely changed how we communicated with our rescued puppy Jolene. Jolene immediately responded to our new communication and behaviour tactics. She was like a different dog. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone, even the most difficult cases. 2 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gianluca M
Gianluca M Fitzroy, South Australia | July 18 2019
When we contacted Bark Busters, we were at our wit's end with our new rescue kelpie, Eva - incessant barking and limitless energy that nothing seemed to satisfy. Jane completely transformed our girl. She used to bark non-stop between the hours of 4:30-9pm and after using Jane's tools and strategies, she hardly says a word. Jane gave us the confidence to train our puppy and teach her how to be part of our family. Eternally grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Jane : Little Eva needed to be shown the boundaries and what is acceptable behaviour and what was unacceptable behaviour. I really enjoyed working with this family and everyone did a really great job responding to Bark Busters' training methods.
review image
Sandra W Nowra, New South Wales | July 18 2019
Philippa is so professional , but friendly and approachable. Monty, my husband and I all warmed to her immediately. She answered all,our questions, and hopefully, set Monty and us on the path to good puppy manners.......we realise this depends on us doing the right thing by Monty. This isn't always easy, but we're trying. We feel we can ring Philippa at any time with any behavioural problems, which is a comfort to us. We look forward to our next appointment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Philippa : Monty an 8 week Labradoodle is settling in well with his new pack. He's been introduced to the lead and enjoying following his leader. We covered the foundations for good recall, settling on his bed and having a positive association with his crate...his own comfy den. He keeps a eye on his leader and waits to be invited through the door. He's chosen a great new family. Welcome to the Bark Busters family. Hi 0