Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Jane C Norwood, South Australia | September 28 2019
Sue was very helpful with our 4 month old puppy. She gave us excellent skills to train her and this has resulted in her stopping barking and biting me. We were thrilled and look forward to Sue coming back in a few weeks time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sue : Daisy, 16 week old Female Groodle puppy. She was being very dominant with some family members - barking for attention, biting, mouthing and nipping. By the end of her first training session this behaviour had stopped. A great result, well done Daisy,
review image
Yani M Wynn Vale, South Australia | September 28 2019
Sue was fantastic! Very effective in communicating training techniques and even better at helping implement them with your dog. Instant breakthrough, the future is looking good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sue : Kipi is a 2 1/2 year old American Staffy He was controlling his owners and visitors to the house with very dominant, sometimes aggressive behaviour. Separation anxiety, barking and pulling on the lead were other behaviours addressed. Great progress made during his first session, especially with his dominance and aggression.
Anna K
Anna K Cordeaux Heights, New South Wales | September 27 2019
Very impressed with the Bark Busters' method of training, we saw positive changes in our dog's behaviour by the end of the first session!! Philip is very professional and friendly and communicated the hows and whys of the training very effectively. Especially happy with the ongoing support that Bark Busters offers. Thank you Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Philip : Spealler is a 5 year old English Staffy male and he was causing issues with his jumping up on guests, scratching their legs, barking and not listening around the house. He is a really lovely natured dog and wasn't being bad, he just didn't know what good behaviour looked like! He picked up the messages quickly at lesson 1, and we saw him calm right down and listen better. With practice and consistency Spealler will become more and more responsive and better behaved. Well done boy!
Mark V
Mark V Eden Hill, Western Australia | September 26 2019
Noticed a change in our dog in the first session with Glen. he really helped understand our dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Kristine S Battery Hill, Queensland | September 26 2019
Faith Wild was fantastic with Remy. She calmed him before she even came into the house. He loved Faith and responded well. We all learnt a lot from Faith. She has made a big difference with Remy. Thank you Faith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Faith : You all did so well and Remy is very special.
review image
Dorothy C Mount Richon, Western Australia | September 26 2019
I was very impressed and it is working Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Valerue F The Vines, Western Australia | September 25 2019
Wow! Such a fabulous lesson for us. It started when I answered the door with Both boys were stunned, learning to walk on the training collar/lead & heeling, using the command then praising them. Took them both for a walk (on their new collar & lead) after Maureen left, only had to use the command once they even sat whilst I spoke to my neighbour, so proud of them both. I cannot praise the excellent training enough. Maureen Guelfi positive words of encouragement & communication was superb & I would highly recommend her to anyone having any issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : I'm so pleased that they are doing so well and are walking beautifully by your side, well done, I look forward to seeing you all soon!!!
review image
Anya L Castle Hill, New South Wales | September 25 2019
I'm so thrilled I called BarkBusters. Peter is the dog whisperer ! We saw an immediate response in both dogs . I was stunned ! I have had three good nights sleep with no dog issues since he came, which I would never have believed could happen. Definitely money well spent . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Anya. Charlie and Sasha had a barking/separation anxiety problem and Charlie would wake Anya and her family at 2 am for no particular reason. Both would bark madly at the front door and scratch at the back door and garage door when the owners were out After showing Anya and her family the Bark Busters natural canine techniques the results came fast and at last the family can sleep through the night Thank you for allowing me to help you and Charlie and Sasha , Keep up the consistent training and leadership. Looking forward to our follow up in a month
review image
Aleka M Woodville west, South Australia | September 25 2019
Jane was very thorough with explaining to me how to help my dogs behave. Thoughtful and motivating. I look forward to more training in the next couple of weeks. Thank you Jane Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jane : Great afternoon, thank you for inviting me to help with your father (Moodle) and son (Westie x Moodle) fluffy boys. It's wonderful to watch when owners learn to speak dog and our dogs just get it :)
Steve F
Steve F Forrestfield, Western Australia | September 24 2019
One word - amazing. Maureen was absolutely awesome with a wealth of knowledge and experience however was able to ensure specific training and guidance for our 2 Sharpeis. The entire experience was so well facilitated and we look forward to building a strong training relationship with Maureen. Have to say how awesome it was to see immediate improvement from our first session . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Such gorgeous pups!!! so glad that they are listening and are more relaxed!!! keep up the good work!!!