Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Susi W Rockingham / Kalbarri, Western Australia | August 09 2019
Training was easy to understand, techniques are simple & it was an enjoyable experience. We saw good results by the end of the first session & will be recommending Bark Busters to friends & neighbours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Tess is a beautiful 2 year old Blue Heeler, who joined her family 4 months ago. The biggest issue that her owners were having was her reactivity to other dogs, this also extended to all other animals. Additional to the reactivity Tess was causing trouble with Barking, Jumping, Pulling on the lead, Over Excited Behaviour, Not staying when told, Not coming when called & Snapping at the vacuum, hose, whipper snipper etc. Her family did a great job during their first session, and we did a quick follow up just under a week later before they head back up north to Kalbarri. Tess' behaviour has improved dramatically in under a week, and with their consistent training she will continue to go from strength to strength. Once home their training support will continue via the phone & email. Keep up the great work guys.
Letitia R
Letitia R Bellevue hill, New South Wales | August 06 2019
We have come such a long way in only one session with Ken in dealing with Georgies anxiety. After a flight from Singapore and quarantine she was So anxious. But we are getting g a handle on it now thanks to Kens guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Michael F yarrawarrah, New South Wales | August 05 2019
Ken returned to help us out after our last session with him, approximately 9 years ago. Again Ken was very helpful and we saw some immediate effects from the training. Ken is a very knowledgeable dog trainer who really seems to have a passion for his job. Thanks again Ken. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Badrinath M Peakhurst, New South Wales | August 04 2019
We engaged with Ken when our puppy started showing separation anxiety. Ken’s training methods started showing results from day one. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Courtney E Bracken Ridge, Queensland | August 04 2019
Michelle is amazing! She did such a great job explaining everything in detail and why certain things are done. Michelle is knowledgeable, friendly and empathetic in understanding how it can be difficult going through the process with our dog/s but was able to explain why and what was happening as we progressed. We saw lots of progress in the first lesson, and in fact, you can teach old dogs new tricks (with persistence!). We are looking forward to continuing to work with Michelle. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Dennis and Dinky live by an extremely busy walkway and shopping centre. Their owner wanted to calm them down and have less reactive barking which was becoming a bit of a problem. Working with such a committed owner and such lovely dogs has been a pleasure. We are well on our way to having very calm pooches.
Renae S
Renae S Meadow Springs, Western Australia | August 02 2019
Our training session with Emma was excellent. We learnt a lot about how dogs communicate with their humans. She was patient with showing us the training techniques and was very informative. We saw positive results during and after the training and I look forward to our next session. Thanks Emma. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Renae. Ziggy is an 8 month old Moodle, who definitely liked to get his own way. During our first session we showed Ziggy's family how to take control & dealt with: Eating his own poop Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Reactivity to people & dogs Stealing shoes & socks Chewing & Digging Visitors arriving Biting & Nipping His family did a great job & I'm looking forward to checking in on progress soon.
review image
Darren G Halls Head, Western Australia | August 02 2019
Our eight month old Rottweiler had developed some bad habits, so we called Emma in for help. She spent a lot of time going over things with us and him at our home and the improvement was immediate. We're using the advice that Emma gave us to reinforce our dog's training and we're seeing marked improvements in every way. Our dog still tries to get away with what he can, when he can, but his behaviour has improved out of sight and we're very happy with him. We cant recommend Emma highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Darren. Digger is a stunning 8 month old Rottweiler with some bad habits. During Digger's first #speakdog session we worked on: ? answering the front door ? behaviour around doorways ? jumping ? stealing tissues / socks / etc ? walking nicely on the lead ? focus outside of the home ? mouthing / grabbing hands His family did a great job & I'm looking forward to checking up on progress soon. ?
jaime S
jaime S adelaide, South Australia | July 30 2019
Jane is awesome!! Chase is the first dog that I have had the responsibility of and to be honest I didn't really know where to start. Chase had done two puppy schools and he was a very hyper and out of control dog. Jane showed me the correct techniques to help me and Chase. I can now take Chase on walks and we have a better relationship because he knows that I expect certain behaviours now. Jane has also given me more confidence with Chase. I would highly recommend Jane to anyone and everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for your kind words. Chase is a beautiful, challenging blue heeler. Jaime learnt how to control his hyper behaviour and Chase learnt how to walk beautifully. It was great to see Jaime gain confidence and achieve amazing results with young Chase. Brilliant work, Jaime & Chase!!
review image
Bernadette V Wavell Heights, Queensland | July 29 2019
Michelle is absolutely brilliant! She is a very knowledgeable trainer but also incredibly compassionate and empathetic. I have two 4 yr old toy poodles (litter sisters) who are our babies. Michelle understood how difficult it was to be strict with them but explained what and why for every part of the training. She empathised with me that it was difficult but reassured me that this was what is best for the dogs and what they need to feel safe and secure and allow me to be the alpha in the pack. The difference in the girls after just one session is phenomenal. They have significantly reduced their barking, they are eating their food without fuss, they are waiting for me to go through a door and then wait until I give them permission to go through the door, they are barely jumping up on us - I truly cannot believe Michelle achieved all of this in our first session!! I cannot wait for our next session to refine our skills even more. When I went through my list of problems I didn't really believe that we would get them all resolved but after just one session I am confident that the girls will be behaving (and me doing the right thing as the alpha) in no time at all! Thanks Michelle for making such a difference to our whole family. Bernadette, Julian, Lucy and Charlie (and kids and neighbours and everyone else who loves the girls but were becoming less tolerant of their misbehaving!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : My job has many rewards working with Lucy and Charlie made me appreciate my work all over again. Thank you so much for the opportunity, I am so glad to hear that you are having such wonderful results. I can't wait for your next session.
review image
Jasmin J Moorooka, Queensland | July 29 2019
We thought Kelly was amazing! We couldn't believe when she was heading down the road with our two dogs just trotting by her side and not pulling at all. She answered all our questions and corrected us on how we could change certain parts of the training we were doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Kelly : Having working breeds like kelpies can be a challenge - add in the word rescue, and we need to be extra caring in our management! Your two dogs are just divine, and you are already doing so much with them - they are so lucky to have you both as owners, your dedication is admirable! Both Zoey and Boots (kelpie x lab x Border Collie x Cattle dog mixes) responded so well to our gentle methods, and I can't wait to start working on street walking (without pulling!) and dog to dog management. Bring on group training! Well done to you both, great job :-)!