Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Boo D
Boo D Jalbarragup, Western Australia | October 10 2019
Cat was great. She gave easy to understand instructions and took us through our paces. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It was lovely to work with you and Georgie, who is a 5 month old Border Collie. You had done well with starting Georgie off with her training and I enjoyed being able to share with you some further training for you and her to improve on her recall with distractions, loose lead walking and mouthing. I am looking forward to seeing her progress at our next lesson :)
review image
Trish M Rochedale South, Queensland | October 10 2019
Thank you Kelly, we are sincerely grateful for all of your help/advice.....so too is Max :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Kelly : Max is a super bouncy 1 year old Labradoodle - I loved the comment from his human Dad "I couldn't believe the change after one lesson!". We managed to get his jumping under control, he now walks nicely on the lead, and the most important thing was managing his separation anxiety (whining and howling), which is well on the way to being corrected. Well done to Max's family for your consistency and daily training, huge difference! At our third lesson we'll go for a walk and work on distraction training. Can't wait!!
review image
Phil H Adelaide, South Australia | October 10 2019
Thank you so much Jane. Our 3yo German Spitz has always had separation anxiety and we could never leave him at home as he would keep barking until we returned. Living in an apartment meant he either came with us or had to go to kennels/daycare. After the first session, Boombie has started to get it...we will come home even if he does not bark!!!! The tips and strategies you gave us were simple but effective and hopefully my wife and I can now look forward to going shopping together again!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me into your home to help with young Boombie's separation anxiety. I thoroughly enjoyed working with both of you and can't wait to meet Boombie's mum. Great results!!
review image
Roquaye H Perth, Western Australia | October 10 2019
Emma was very professional and had a very good knowledge of dog behaviours and training. All the advice Emma provided us and training methods have been very successful after just 1 session and we have seen a big change in our dogs behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Roquaye. Ace is a 2 year old American Staffy x Shar Pei, and he had been causing trouble for a while. With a new addition to the family on the way early next year, the time had come to get Ace's behaviour in check, so his family called Bark Busters for help. During our first session we worked on: Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Dog Reactivity Sit & Stay Chewing Excessive licking Staying in one spot on the sofa Opening doors himself Starting preparations for the new baby His family did a fantastic job & I'm confident with their continued training Ace will go from strength to strength.
Gary M
Gary M Dunsborough, Western Australia | October 10 2019
Our dog Alby was on his last legs in our house, he was ripping up washing, furniture, biting and jumping up on everyone (a rescue dog with an unfortunate history) . Within 2 hours Cat had us trained on how to communicate with him. its only been two weeks but the techniques shown work, even for a dog like Alby. He still has a way to go but by practicing every day, he no longer jumps up at people, mouthing is virtually non existent and he understands the controls we just need to keep reinforcing them. Can't recommend Cat enough. Even my wife that wanted him out and didn't think anything would work is now converted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Gary for taking the time to leave a review! Alby is a 15 month old Staffie cross and a rescue dog. It was really my pleasure to help you and your family teach Alby what is expected of him. I know you all love him so much, and to help you turn him from out of control to calm and relaxed was really wonderful to see. I look forward to continuing your (and Alby's) training and am so pleased that you all can now enjoy Alby even more!
review image
Barbara W baldivis, Western Australia | October 09 2019
We were very apprehensive about training our very spoilt and much loved 6 year old Maltese Shih Tzu, Harriet. However she has several behavioural issues that need to be addressed so we called Bark Busters to arrange a time suitable for us all for the first session. Emma put us immediately at ease on her arrival, and we were not surprised that Emma quickly identified that Harriet was the boss of the house! The interview with us and the training that took place was very thorough, easy to follow, friendly and funny at times especially when we got our commands wrong!. Harriet very quickly responded to the training and we cannot get over the immediate response and change in her already, she is very settled, relaxed and rested, and she soon accepted the fact that we are now the boss...... Thank you Emma, we look forward to our next meeting with you so that you can see more progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Barbara, I'm really looking forward to seeing Harriet's continued progress. Harriet's list of behaviours included: Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Dog reactivity Toileting in the house Behaviour when visitors arrived Separation Anxiety Pulling on the lead towards people There was a lot of information for Harriet's family during their first session, but they did an amazing job & Harriet's behaviour transformation shows the benefit of their hard work.
Lynne T
Lynne T Cowandilla, South Australia | October 08 2019
Sue was nothing short of amazing with my 2 boys. The techniques had an immediate impact, which was such a relief and really impressive. Sue showed me effective ways of dealing with the barking and well as other training techniques for walking, general obedience and focus. Sue has genuine love and care for animals and seeing the training be so effective and the dogs responding in a positive way, is really a testament to Sue and her methods. I can not speak highly enough of Sue and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Lynne has two 5 month old Male Sheepadoodle puppies Macc and Finn. They have a great front yard to spend time in but had been barking uncontrollably at people walking past. By the end of the first training session Lynne was able to stop them barking. They also became less and less reactive. An excellent result, look forward to the next session.
Natalie S
Natalie S Woodlands, Western Australia | October 08 2019
Looks so easy. Can’t wait to perfect these simple and super effective techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Melissa K
Melissa K Manning, Western Australia | October 07 2019
Thankyou so much Glen for helping with my 3 year old kelpie max , I learned so much , can't wait to put into practice Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Riannon N
Riannon N Panorama, South Australia | October 07 2019
To see an improvement so quickly was absolutely amazing. We are also extremely happy with what we have learnt about why she behaves the way she does. I’m very much looking forward to where Leksi is heading. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : I am too, Riannon!! Leksi did so well today and I believe she is a great dog. She gets it and you do too. Great work everyone!