Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Cara M Gerroa, New South Wales | March 21 2020
Very helpful in immediately understanding how to be pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Vinny a 1 year old male Golden Labrador and he was rescued at about 7 months. His start to life has been difficult with him travelling all the way to Western Australia and then coming back to the breeder in New South Wales when the person in Western Australia surrendered him. A lovely dog he was suffering some separation anxiety and becoming demanding in attention-seeking and barking. He responded brilliantly to his first lesson today. Well done Vinny.
review image
Lauren B Mount gravatt, Queensland | March 20 2020
My dog was always jumping on people, barking and with my new son was getting aggressive. Kelly showed us techniques we can use to control his behaviour and now we when visitors come over they are surprised by the difference in his behaviour. Around my now 5 month old son he hardly even pays him attention anymore and if he does he keeps his distance and isn't aggressive towards him now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Kelly : Tard is such a dude! With working breeds in his make up (Border Collie x) we had to get his brain engaged so he could relax, and I was so impressed with how much he had improved between lessons! Thank you to you and your family for following through with the daily programming, and other recommendations, you have done a wonderful job (child safety is so important, and it is so great he is so much calmer.
review image
Marcia V Doonan, Queensland | March 18 2020
Faith’s affinity for and love of dogs was apparent the moment she walked in the door. The Bark Busters techniques and instructions she demonstrated are sensible and clear and we are seeing a positive response from our pup in a relatively short period of time. Knowing that Faith will continue to support our efforts is very reassuring as we do our “homework” with Milo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Faith : You have the most beautiful pup and Milo is heading toward being the very best he can be!
review image
Lauren C Cowaramup, Western Australia | March 11 2020
After enduring anxious barking when people arrive at our house and protective nervous behaviour at the beach and park, it is incredible how quickly Winnie has responded to Cat’s training techniques. Within the first week of training I can already see an improved version of my dog.... looking forward to watching him grow into a confident responsive boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks so much for leaving a review Lauren, it really has been a pleasure to work with you guys. It has been great to see Winnie become calmer and a lot more responsive to you when he has been off lead and there has been barking dogs around and distractions. I look forward to continuing the support for you and Winnie (and Bonnie too!) Winnie - Male 11 month Border Collie x Kelpie
Phil B
Phil B Bunbury, Western Australia | March 11 2020
Our new little 8 week old Cavoodle Jemma has had 2 lessons with Bark Busters and its great to see what a few lessons can do to control the bad habits and make her into a pleasurable dog, well done ☺ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks Phil! Jemma is a gorgeous pup, full of energy and loves testing boundaries as most pups do! It has been a pleasure to help you start her training journey right from the start to help her grow in to the great, well behaved dog. We addressed jumping, play biting, toilet training, lead training, recall and boundary control in her first two puppy lessons. I know that she may continue to test the boundaries as she grows but with the lifetime support guarantee, I will always be there to assist you when needed! Thank you! :)
review image
Belinda B Thornlie, Western Australia | March 11 2020
After less than 1/2 an hour our dog was like a different dog. Our Bark Busters trainer has left us with fantastic training techniques to practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Brodie M
Brodie M Mountain creek, Queensland | March 10 2020
I was so concerned that I would be judged and would feel so embarrassed due to my dogs behaviour. Faith made me feel at ease before she had even arrived at my house. Her communication was fantastic which in turn has helped me train my cheeky dog. The progress is great so far and I have confidence knowing I can always call Faith again in future if I’m having troubles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Faith : It was a lovely lesson full of laughs and great progress. You are a wonderful client!
Jordan A
Jordan A Unanderra, New South Wales | March 09 2020
Such an amazing day! One day of lessons and my dog has responded so differently to us. He is calm, he listens and he knows who is in control. We have tried so many other training options and none have worked as well as Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Thanks Jordan that's brilliant to hear ? Schooner is a 15 month old English Staffy male and he didn't listen to his owners, was their boss, and now was dog aggressive after being attacked by a dog himself. He did really well at his first lesson and will improve with practice. His future is bright!
Fiona W
Fiona W Claremont, Western Australia | March 08 2020
Micaela and Callum have been helping me gain control over my 2 dachshunds and using the techniques and tools provided I have seen a huge change in just one session. Thank you so much Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Micaela & Callum : Thank you Fiona for the great review. It was a pleasure to assist you with Chester and Taylor today. The barking and aggression were very concerning to you, we have seen a vast improvement after the first lesson. Two completely different dogs! Both boys are now a lot more complient, relaxed and happy, which is what we are all wanting for our pets. Keep up the training and we will see you in two weeks.
review image
Brianna M Waikiki, Western Australia | March 08 2020
An amazing experience. I never thought tucka my dog would learn things just on the first session. So over the moon with this thank you so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Brianna. Tucka is a gorgeous 3 year old Staffy x Pitbull, but his behaviour didn't match his good looks. His aggression towards visitors meant that his mum was EXTREMELY worried about people coming to the house, and his aggression towards people & dogs on the street was so bad that he really wasn't being walked. Along with his aggression Tucka was also causing trouble with: - Barking - Jumping - Mouthing - Not coming when called - Separation anxiety - Sneaking onto the sofa Tucka & his mum did an awesome job during their first session, and within a couple of hours Tucka was calm and relaxed inside the house and listening to his mum. Keep up the great work. :)