Catharina Jeffery dog training reviews

Catharina Jeffery

Expert Dog Trainer, Catharina Jeffery

See below for all reviews for Catharina Jeffery, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Annmarie G Rockingham, Western Australia | September 10 2017
Cat worked her magic! She was really knowledgeable as she had the same issues with her own dog in the past! Highly recommend! Our dog showed massive improvement after only one lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Catharina : Mischief has been a Bark Busters member for a few years now, and when her owner needed some help with an anxiety problem that had arose, we came out for another visit. Things are now back on track thanks to their Lifetime Support Guarantee!
review image
Sheryl M Mandurah, Western Australia | September 03 2017
Cat was amazing. Her calm manner and approach absolutely turned Quinn's behaviour around in one training session. When I first rang Cat I had been in tears with Quinn's aggressive behaviour, but now feel hope that things can definitely be improved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Catharina : Quinn is a 6 year old Pappion who first had Bark Busters out when he was a puppy. When this new behaviour arose we were able to quickly respond and teach his family about the behaviour and how to make the changes to improve it! With the Lifetime Support Guarantee it means we are only a call away and no extra cost, even 6 years later...
review image
Bec S Collie, Western Australia | September 02 2017
We discussed the problems that we had with our dog Frankie. Cat went through everything with us in an easy to understand way and made it very hands on so that we were comfortable with the training techniques. We saw results instantly and the home training program makes it so easy to continue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Frankie is a lovely Kelpie cross who had some fear based issues mostly around male visitors... As As she is still a young dog it was a good time to teach her a better way to respond. Her family did a great job of learning to "Speak Dog"
review image
Bec S Collie, Western Australia | September 02 2017
Cat was awesome with our anxious, jumping, chewing, digging dog Frankie. Cat went through everything with us in an easy to understand way and made it very hands on so that we were comfortable with the training techniques. We saw results instantly and the home training program makes it so easy to continue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Frankie is a lovely Kelpie cross who had some fear based issues mostly around male visitors... As As she is still a young dog it was a good time to teach her a better way to respond. Her family did a great job of learning to "Speak Dog"
review image
Jai R Margaret River, Western Australia | August 31 2017
I wished I had found Cat sooner!!! I have been struggling for 4 years with Banjo being very reactive with other dogs, pulling on the lead and barking when excited. After one lesson with Cat, Banjo changed overnight it was incredible the difference. No longer pulls, walks off lead at my side, waits quietly when asked. He is getting better everyday and I can see he is a happier dog, always licking his lips when we are out and he is more focused on me. We discussed his diet and I have made changes to that also and included a supplement. I felt Cat was very easy to understand and made me feel comfortable getting the hang of the methods. I'm looking forward to Banjo's happy future as I feel I'm finally talking his language. 🐾💞 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Banjo is a beautiful Kelpie who was a unsure with visitors and was over protective of his mum... He was a true example of how much these dogs would like their human to be in charge and take the weight of their shoulders... Jai did a fantastic job at taking on that role, and it was a great result for both of them!
Hayley T
Hayley T Hallshead, Western Australia | August 29 2017
Cat was absolutely amazing with Princess. Princess has some dog aggression issues and a few little things going on with her behavior. Cat came in, explained everything very clearly and in a way I understood. After the first session with Cat I saw a massive improvement with Princess and how we can communicate better and I now have a better understanding of my dog and the way she thinks. I'm really looking forward to my next session with Cat and continuing to build a better understanding with my girl .Without Cat I wouldn't be able to do that. I can't say enough good things about her! I'm over the moon I found someone who is not only caring, but who has the tools and understanding to properly help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you so much for your kind words Hayley... You and Princess were an absolute pleasure to work with! Princess is a 2 year old Great Dane cross Mastiff. She is a sweet girl but at times insecure. We have a good training plan to work on, and I look forward to our next lesson and then getting her down to a Park Session :)
review image
Hayley T Hallshead, Western Australia | August 29 2017
Cat was absolutely amazing with princess. Princess has some dog aggression issues and a few little things going on with her behavior. Cat came in explained everything very clearly and in a way i understood. After the first session with Cat i seen a massive improvement with princess and how we can communicate better and I now have a better understanding of my dog and the way she thinks .I'm really looking forward to my next session with Cat and continuing to build a better understanding with my girl .Without Cat i wouldnt be able to do that .i cant say enough good things about her ! Im over the moon i found someone who is not only caring but who has the tools and understanding to properly help us . Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Belinda D Wandi, Western Australia | August 27 2017
Very impressed with just one session. Our dogs have changed a lot and we feel as if we have more control of them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Catharina : Monty (German Shepherd) and Bronson (Rhodesian Ridgeback) are two gorgeous boys who needed some help with walking properly on the lead, house manners and learning how to play nicely together. They did great in their first lesson, and needles to say they were pretty tuckered out! Great work guys!
review image
Sandra Ann L Margaret River, Western Australia | August 26 2017
Excellent, really clear and concise instructions. Cat was ready and willing to explain and answer all my questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : Bobby is a rescue dog who needed help with barking and marking in the house. He responded well to the training on day one, I look forward to seeing his progress in the coming week...
review image
Samantha H Port Kennedy, Western Australia | August 23 2017
I have just completed my second session with Cat. It's amazing the difference in my Dachshund Millie's behavior. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : When i first met Millie she was frightened of any visitor (including me) coming to her home, and she would bark aggressively at them. We worked patiently with her and by the end of the first session she was happy to observe calmly. On my second visit she was even better with only a couple of (someones here) barks and then she responded to her mum telling her it was OK. There was also a tradesman at the home and she was happy to let them in too... Great work guys!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more