Scott & Sharon Birrell dog training reviews

Scott & Sharon Birrell

Expert Dog Trainers, Scott & Sharon Birrell

See below for all reviews for Scott & Sharon Birrell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Tracey I Casula, New South Wales | July 01 2019
Our family was really struggling with our disobedient puppy. We were lost! Even after our first phone conversation, I knew Sharon was going to save us! We learnt so much after our first meeting and putting the education into practice proved my initial thoughts. The more we put our strategies into practice, the more Jazzi understood us and she seemed more confident within herself. I think she felt a stronger sense of belonging within our home and family. We will be forever grateful for the quality service bark busters (and especially Sharon) has provided us. The ongoing support and follow up is also something bark busters should be proud of. A truly wonderful program with sensational outcomes! Jazzi is doing so well now and I know I can always call on Sharon if we need further support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tracey I
Tracey I Casula, New South Wales | July 01 2019
Our family was really struggling with our disobedient puppy. We were lost! Even after our first phone conversation, I knew Sharon was going to save us! We learnt so much after our first meeting and putting the education into practice proved my initial thoughts. The more we put our strategies into practice, the more Jazzi understood us and she seemed more confident within herself. I think she felt a stronger sense of belonging within our home and family. We will be forever grateful for the quality service Bark Busters (and especially Sharon) has provided us. The ongoing support and follow up is also something bark busters should be proud of. A truly wonderful program with sensational outcomes! Jazzi is doing so well now and I know I can always call on Sharon if we need further support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scott : Thanks Tracey, it has been an absolute delight to train with your lovely family and Jazzi! Jack Russell Terriers are generally full of beans and with a bit of direction around jumping, barking and generally listening, it's great to see Jazzi living her best life. Best of all, it's wonderful to see the bond between the family and Jazzi grow! Can't wait to see more of Jazzi's adventures in the future.
review image
Tamim M Lane Cove, New South Wales | June 22 2019
Sharon was awesome; she helped us with Archie's attention barking, puppy biting and toilet training. The barking was becoming a problem with our neighbours and with Sharon's assistance Archie has nearly stopped all attention barking. The toilet training is nearly 100% and the puppy biting has lessened with age. Sharon is very friendly, flexible (saw us after work hours), always responds to calls/messages and checks up on us. 100% recommend Sharon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Scott : Thanks Tamim - it was a pleasure to train with you all! Archie is the most delightful Cavoodle who is blessed to have lovely, committed owners. I'm looking forward to updates and know that Archie will have a wonderful life!
review image
BOB G SYDNEY, New South Wales | August 06 2018
THE TRAINING TECHNIQUES ARE WORKING WELL TO OVERCOME THE PROBLEMS I HAD WITH MY DOBERMAN. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
David B
David B Chipping Norton, New South Wales | November 11 2017
Methods are easy to adopt and consistent in training the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
AMADNA V
AMADNA V ABBOTSBURY, New South Wales | August 27 2017
Both Sharon and Scott went above and beyond from first contact. They are exceptionally generous with their time and knowledge, passionate about their work and excellent teachers. My six-month puppy was a totally different dog in Scott's care from the get-go. Some of his problem behaviours were causing us stress and conflict within the home and we were all tired and grumpy from trying to get him to behave. Scott taught us how to communicate with Bodhi in such a way that he now listens and respects us, our lifestyle and belongings. We are now able to fully enjoy our puppy and our life again! Money well spent, I would recommend Scott to anybody because he is brilliant at what he does. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Karen S Greenwich, New South Wales | July 19 2017
Training was very useful and helpful. Sharon had many great ideas and was patient and giving at all times. I felt she went over and above expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Scott : It was wonderful working with you and your gorgeous pugs, Karen - looking forward to more updates!
Robyn C
Robyn C Picnic Point, New South Wales | May 31 2017
Sharon has been fabulous with Loki. When we first contacted her at Bark Busters we were at our wits end, with a hyperactive 6 month old puppy that was biting, chewing, barking, pulling on lead and digging. After just one session, the biting stopped (completely!!) and the other problematic behaviours lessened. Over a series of additional sessions, Sharon has guided Loki and us so that we now have a wonderful and fabulous pup!! In addition to providing training that works, things that we loved about Sharon's support were that she was happy to visit outside business hours (we all go to work/school), and she listened to what we needed and matched the training to those needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Scott : Thanks Robyn - it was a pleasure to work with you all and see the bond between Loki and the humans grow so much!
review image
Deborah C Hammondville, New South Wales | November 29 2016
Training provided by Bark Busters (Sharon) has been excellent. Sharon's knowledge & expertise has provided us as a family the skills to promote good behavior in our adopted Greyhound, Cyrstal. The whole family always looked forward to Sharon's visit as we always learnt something new - the small things made the biggest difference and Crystal always responded positively to all the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Caren S
Caren S Mosman, New South Wales | October 26 2016
First, Sharon was nothing short of a miracle to us!!! We have a Moodle, who is sweet as they come! Whenever we left her home alone, however, she barked incessantly! Much to our neighbors concern & ours, we were at our wits end! Everything changed when we met Sharon, though! She taught us & Charlotte great tips! It is incredible that we can leave her alone now & she's as quiet as a mouse!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more