John Blackhawk dog training reviews

John Blackhawk

Expert Dog Trainer, John Blackhawk

See below for all reviews for John Blackhawk, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
aadrian F wyong, New South Wales | September 05 2019
Very professional,nice guy, and so far so good with training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Jenny Y
Jenny Y Springfield, New South Wales | September 30 2018
John came to see me two weeks ago for really, a 5 year review on my Jack Russell X Fox Terrier for a different problem to my initial issues when he was only 8 months old, when I lived in Sydney. I have recently moved to the Central Coast and my house is situated on a corner with timber wide spaced fencing as well as the deck, along the house and front yard. This makes for quite a visually exposed large front area. Billy sees every dog walking up from the corner to the other corner, sometimes children are playing across the road in the street and owners with their dogs walking past any time throughout the day. Billy was constantly doing his full territorial barking pretty much every single time he noticed activity outside and I wanted to nip it in the bud before it got too much for me and for my new neighbours. John's explained what is going on for Billy at the time of the activity outside the house. Why he is barking and what he is trying to tell me.I am so happy that he is listening to me and reacting to my commands. The other day, two dogs went past, and a child with its parents, all walking about a foot from my front gate and Billy stood at the fence, looking through the gap and wagging his tail. Not a sound came out of him. I am also very happy that when he is let outside for the final time at night and he wants to hunt in the front garden, he has come straight in for me. I don't have to stand out there with a torch and call him 5 times to come back in. He responds to me straight away. That also is a blessing now. I would recommend John to anyone on the Central Coast that is having any issues with their dog/s. I found him to be a very good trainer. He stayed for quite a long time to make sure I absolutely understood. I think the information and training is invaluable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kathy K Umina Beach, New South Wales | April 24 2018
I was so surprised in such a short time my pups were taking notice of the commands. John is so helpful and very good to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Christine G Green Point, New South Wales | February 26 2018
John trained me to train my dog. I was most impressed with results achieved after only one session. It took less than 5 mins. John was absolutely fantastic showing me techniques. I'm not stressed or anxious anymore now I know what to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Amanda & Anthony S Berkeley Vale, New South Wales | February 01 2018
We are blown away with the improvement in Brody. Just wished we'd used this service sooner, it's been fantastic! Thanks to John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sharon & Steve S Wyoming, New South Wales | October 16 2017
John explains things well and makes sense. Looking forward to continuing working with him to improve Jack's behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging
Kellie H
Kellie H Wyoming, New South Wales | August 21 2017
John was incredible! Within minutes our dog learnt to not jump up on people. I couldn't believe it! John explained things so well to help us understand our dog better and know how she sees the world. I feel more in control now and less stressed out. I've been raving about John and Bark Busters to everyone!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Peter I Wamberal, New South Wales | July 31 2017
Very good communication, with easy to understand aims and goals for training. Fast reply for questions with full & easy instruction to achieve desired outcomes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Betsy P North Avoca, New South Wales | July 21 2017
Interesting couple hours.. learnt a lot of things that we should do, shouldnt be doing. Will be interesting trying it all out. John was very thorough and easy to talk to. Appeared to very aware of his trade. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Dave & Gemma P Ettalong, New South Wales | May 15 2017
John explained everything in an easy way for us to follow and understand. We saw great results during our session and were very happy with the non physical techniques we were shown to use with Dozer. It was most enjoyable and very interesting to learn how to communicate with Dozer so he now understands what we want. John is a great teacher and this training has helped already, still more to learn but with his support we now know we will get there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more