Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

17th February 2019

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

So very glad to meet Glen & have his expertise on training, everything was explained clear and in depth & I’ve never seen my dogs so well behaved so quickly!

Look forward to continuing our work.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Alex H.
Willagee, Western Australia

16th February 2019

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Ashleigh B.'s dog

Peter provided us with some excellent techniques to create a calmer environment for our rescue dog, Maisy. We adopted Maisy at age 11, and she is now nearly 13. While she has always been easily frightened, Peter has shown us how to demonstrate leadership with Maisy. This has made her more relaxed, reducing her nervousness, and importantly, her growling and aggression. We feel as though we are better able to understand and relate to Maisy. She’s seems like a happier and more settled dog. Thank you to Peter.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you. Ashleigh it was a pleasure to help you with Maisy.
Maisy is a 13 year old rescue Jack Russell. That Ashleigh and her family saved only 2 years ago. She was aggressive to people and had bitten one that tried to pat her. Deep down, she was a very soft natured dog and glad that we could stop her growling and snapping at you and your guests. Keep up the work and be consistent to keep Maisy happy safe and healthy.

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Ashleigh B.
West Pennant Hills, New South Wales

16th February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Very happy, good results & really easy.

Trainer note from Emma:
Bullet is a 9 month old Rottweiler who thought he was in charge of the house! He was keeping everyone in check by barging through doors, barking, jumping, scratching & crying if shut out or in another room, humping, digging, pulling washing off the line & not listening to his owners.

His dad did a fantastic job during their first speak dog session and we saw a massive turn around in Bullet's behaviour within 2 hours!

Keep up the great work guys & I will be back to see you soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Adam C.
Rockingham, Western Australia

14th February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Reggi had his first lesson with Emma this week and is coming in leaps and bounds since. The techniques Emma uses in training are amazing. Reggi is a 9 week old staffy x boxer puppy who was already developing some naughty habits, he is now picking up on the commands very quickly. He’s already learning to walk on the lead ready for his first day out. Emma has been great in communicating, sending us further information and checking in on Reggi. Would 100% recommend to anyone, worth the money. Thank you!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Aimee.
Reggi is a gorgeous puppy, and with his family committed to his training he will grow into a great dog.

Looking forward to our next session, and this boy joining us in future park sessions.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Aimee W.
Parmelia, Western Australia

12th February 2019

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was excellent and we are seeing great improvement in our dog's behaviour

Trainer note from Faith:
Great Penny - that is what it's all about and you can always call on me for anything you need.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Penny C.
Caboolture, Queensland

12th February 2019

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We engaged Bark Busters to help out our little Maxi who came from a house full of dogs and had never seen cars or people before let alone ever wore a collar or was groomed. Maxi also barked at people and other dogs and tried to nip them. Stef came over and in our first lesson she taught us some really helpful tips about how to help Maxi. We have had a few sessions with Stef now and Maxi is slowly learning how to handle these situations and so are we. Maxi is a lot calmer than he has ever been and so much fun. I totally recommend Bark Busters and more importantly Stef who loves her job and the dogs she works with. Thanks Stef for all your help to date.

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Linda L.
Viewbank, Victoria

11th February 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Ken was very helpful in explaining to us the techniques to use to train our dog. We are already seeing improvements in our dog's behaviour.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Jessica C.
Sydney, New South Wales

11th February 2019

Emma Reeves dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was hands on and actionable straight away. It was great to have all the bits too ready to start as soon as Emma left. She was friendly and easy to talk to about our concerns.

Trainer note from Emma:
Riley, the 1 year old English Staffy, was not a terribly behaved dog, but there was definitely room for improvement, and as she has a human sibling on the way her family decided that the time had come.

Her family did an awesome job during their first speak dog session and we worked on door control, jumping, boundary control, walking on the lead, dog reactivity and we got plans in place to prepare Riley for when baby arrives.

Looking forward to our next session and seeing Riley go from strength to strength.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


ASHLEIGH T.
Halls Head, Mandurah, Western Australia

10th February 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Joni C.'s dog

The perfect pup!

After the first session, Ponyo responded extremely well.

Her obedience is something I never thought I would imagine having in a dog of mine.

Just a few things for example:

#1 She would not enter the house until I invite her to

#2 She loves playing fetch and will only do so after i give the order

#3 She waits until she is invited to eat her dinner

#4 no more separation anxiety and no barking

I will say a great big thanks to Ken Tran for making this happen.

I absolutely recommend and agree the training is worth every dollar.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Joni C.
Riverwood, New South Wales

10th February 2019

Ken Tran dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

The perfect pup!

After the first session, Ponyo responded extremely well.

Her obedience is something I never thought I would imagine having in a dog of mine.

Just a few things for example:

#1 She would not enter the house until I invite her to

#2 She loves playing fetch and will only do so after i give the order

#3 She waits until she is invited to eat her dinner

#4 no more separation anxiety and no barking

I will say a great big thanks to Ken Tran for making this happen.

I absolutely recommend and agree the training is worth every dollar.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Joni C.
Riverwood, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training