Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

17th October 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Training was very informative and gave us training exercises that really work.

Dogs responded very quickly to Ken's techniques.

Dogs seem to be more settled.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Helen C.
Rosebery, New South Wales

17th October 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

We literally saw a real life "Dog Whisperer" in action last night. If we hadn't seen the transformation with our own eyes, we would never have believed it. Our 6 month old very "high-energy" Cavador puppy calmed down and started obeying our every command before our very eyes. I was a little worried before meeting Ken about the sort of techniques that would be recommended but was relieved to learn it was all about respect. Ken was professional, kind and very talented and we've already recommended him to a number of friends. Thank you!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Lana H.
Sydney, New South Wales

16th October 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Carly H.'s dog

No words can describe how much Jane from Bark busters has helped us.

We were under the impression that our blue heeler would be 'easy to train' however it turned out that she was just too smart for her own boots and was very good at controlling her owners! We had moved 3 houses in 6 months and during this time it had impacted Indy in many ways. Jane put into place exercises, tips and tricks in order to control Indy's nuisance barking, jumping on visitors, loose lead walking, recall, controlling her energy levels (who knew diet had SO much to do with how she behaved), roaming and not settling down inside, digging, chasing bikes and lawn mowers plus much more. Indy never used to like being patted and would fret let alone trying to cuddle her.. however after being persistent and learning about dog massage we now have one relaxed blue heeler that has cuddles every night!

We knew she had come so far when we could mow our lawn without the lawn mower being attacked!

We are very thankful to have found bark busters because our fur baby is growing into a mature pup who we no longer get frustrated at and shower her with nothing but happiness and love! And with the lifetime support we know they are only a call away if any new issues arise. Thank you Jane!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Carly H.
Angle Vale, South Australia

14th October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Absolutely stoked with every aspect of our bark busters experience. Stefanie was brilliant... a true professional. We now have a calm, obedient and much happier dog.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Elise! Roxy the2 year old staffy was certainly a pleasure to train! We saw her behaviour do a 180 turn in the first 10 minutes and now she has impeccable manners at home and during walks. She has a huge potential and I am glad you have learnt to harness that and enjoy her as a dream of a pet. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Elise H.
Hurstbridge, Victoria

13th October 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

This is the second time I have used bark busters. First time 15 years ago with a staffy x, 1 session and walked well. Tried all the tricks learnt then with Connor a Kelpie, but no luck. Jane came and we discussed his particular issues and started with the collar and there was improvement but he was still very headstrong. She came back a couple of weeks later with the harness and OMG, totally different dog to walk. We had also discussed diet and made some changes to include more natural products. The calming changes have been remarkable and he is now a healthy weight and his coat is amazing. Jane's easy to talk to attitude and ability to come up with ideas to help with behavioral issues was appreciated. She treated Connor as an individual case and used her experience to come up with with suggestions. Thanks Jane, we are a happier family.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Kaye E.
Goolwa, South Australia

10th October 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Faith made an appointment within days of me ringing her but not too soon to allow the dogs to settle in. Very thoughtful of her. Very pleased with the training techniques used by Bark Busters and definitely noticed results. I enjoyed the experience and so did the dogs.

Trainer note from Faith:
So glad you are happy and so wonderful of you to adopt those little monkeys. They have landed on their paws with you!!!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Linda D.
Minyanna, Queensland

10th October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Stef has been amazing with helping us deal with indie. indie was fighting with our other dog when people were outside , barking all the time and ripping our arms off when trying to take her for a walk and not listening when she was pre occupied . Within the first session indie was a totally different dog and we continue to see her improving by the end of her first session. We have just had her second session and we are so happy at how much she has changed and listening . We can’t thank Stef enough . We know we have to keep practising and teaching indie but we are so happy

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Tanya! Indie the 3 year old Staffy is a beautiful girl and very sweet natured. She’s super responsive to your directions and I can see that her focus on you has improved tremendously. Well done in keeping up with the training and being consistent and also keeping the peace between Indie and your other lovely dog, Cozmo!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Tanya Y.
Caroline Springs, Victoria

10th October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Anita Nayak N.'s dog

It’s been such a remarkable improvement with Archie since we bought Stef on board. Stef’s approach has been so warm, easy to understand yet achieved the desired results. We’ve been better able to integrate the pup and baby from the techniques Stef showed us.

We’re very pleased with the service and the follow up has been great so far.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Anita! It was so great to help your family with Archie (~8 year old toy poodle x). With the entire family working together, Archie quickly learned what was expected of him. Now he can stay calm around you, your family and the baby as well as walk very nicely on loose lead while ignoring other dogs. Well done in being consistent and getting such great progress in such a short amount of time!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Anita Nayak N.
Melbourne, Victoria

8th October 2018

Paul Labrum dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Michele W.'s dog

I met Paul when Rosie was a puppy and I was a first time dog owner in March 2004.

Sadly, Rosie passed away after a long and happy life in June 2018 at the ripe old age of 14 years and 7 months.

I purchased the Lifetime Package for Rosie and over the years I did need to contact Paul a couple of times for advice.

I got a companion for Rosie and Paul worked with me to ensure that Rosie accepted and enjoyed the presence of a playmate in her castle.

Unfortunately this puppy died very young and once again Paul helped me with supporting Rosie through the grief process after the puppy's passing.

I am getting a new puppy in about 4 weeks and I am hoping that Paul will once again help me with training this puppy to be as lovable and well behaved as Rosie was for her 14+ years.

I have recommended Barkbusters to many people over the years and I am confident that Paul will train my new puppy as successfully as he did with my beloved and very missed Rosie.

More reviews about Paul Labrum


Michele W.
Mornington, Victoria

8th October 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Did a good job explaining the techniques and the dog responded perfectly. Good trainer.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


John A.
Morley, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
Google+
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training