Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

13th December 2018

Graeme Marshall dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training exceeded my expectations. It was simple but extremely effective. It was an extremely productive and valuable meeting/lesson. Graeme was very friendly and knowledgeable and patient.

More reviews about Graeme Marshall


Sarah F.
Kilsyth, Victoria

12th December 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting Other

Ken is currently engaged in teaching us how to train our 10 months old Pomeranian Coco.

There are three members in our household & each was of the opinion they were doing the right thing in "teaching" Coco.

The trouble was, Coco was getting mixed messages & on occasions not responding as desired.

Ken is a very well presented, polite, patient & friendly young man who without doubt has extensive knowledge in relation to dog training.

We are extremely pleased with the results thus far & without hesitation would recommend Ken to prospective clients.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Mindy L.
Beverly Hills, New South Wales

11th December 2018

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Philippa gave us some simple techniques to assist with Charlie's anxiety. She explained everything in a way that we could understand why he has been exhibiting certain behaviours. She was very positive and encouraging.

We could see improvements very quickly and we can now see that what our little dog needs is leadership and consistency and we will try very hard to give him this in our everyday routines.

Trainer note from Philippa:
It was so good to see how much more relaxed Charlie was just after the first get together. Well done to you all. Keep up the good work. You make a great family. Have fun!

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Carol C.
CALLALA BEACH, New South Wales

11th December 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We are fist time dog owners since having family pets as children. We did not know what to expect and were very open minded.

I am very glad that we made the decision to better equip ourselves to care for our English Staffy and to have a well mannered dog at home and out in public.

Emma is very friendly, patient and informative - I wish we could keep you. It has not been over night but we are getting there. The training has taught me that it is us owners that need to be consistent and thorough with what has been taught in our lessons. (humans are more difficult to train than animals lol ) We now enjoy walks without pulling and look forward to a continued relationship with Bark Busters. Thank you Emma.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Sharleen 😀

Bro, is a 15 month old English Staffy, who joined his new family recently.

During their first 2 speak dog sessions we have covered:
🐾 barking
🐾 jumping
🐾 pulling on the lead
🐾 separation anxiety
🐾 sit & stay
🐾 recall
🐾 behaviour around the front door
🐾 marking

His family are doing a great job & with Bark Busters lifetime support we will be here to help.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Sharleen A.
Baldivis, Western Australia

10th December 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Stephanie was brilliant. I did do my research before contacting Bark Busters and was almost sceptical only because all the reviews were amazing! And now I know why! Noticed changes from the first lesson itself - Kubo (my 2 year old Groodle) was much more well-behaved. The techniques incorporated made sense and were easy to follow. The program is well tailored and I love the fact that your pooch can be trained in it's own environment - this was very important for me as Kubo is great outside but a menace in his own home!

Steph is a dog whisperer, she's so good! Followed up after every session and reminded me to practice and stay on track - great customer service skills! Highly recommend - worth every penny!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Pooja! Kubo the groodle is such a lovely boy and clearly wants to please you! Well done on training him to improve on his home manners, as well as walking nicely next to you. Remember to ring us should you require any refresher session ;) Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Pooja S.
Bundoora, Victoria

10th December 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Really great experience

Trainer note from Emma:
Roxy is a 2 year old German Shepherd who had only been living with her new family for one day.
Knowing that Roxy came with a list of bad behaviours they wanted to make sure that they got off on the right track.

During their first speak dog session we dealt with:
🐾 barking
🐾 jumping
🐾 pulling on the lead
🐾 nipping & mouthing
🐾 sit & stay
🐾 behaviour around the chickens
🐾 excessive licking
🐾 gate control

Roxy's family did an awesome job during their first session & I am looking forward to seeing them again soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Colleen V.
WAIKIKI, Western Australia

9th December 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Very good all 3 of us relaxed and learnt or relearnt dog control

Clear instructions and practical training without stress

More reviews about Sue Good


Andrew K.
Sth Plympton, South Australia

8th December 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Sue was very friendly and very helpful, looking forward to working more with her.

More reviews about Sue Good


Courtney G.
Adelaide, South Australia

8th December 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Stefanie has always been so helpful and responsive to our calls when we needed help with our pup, Pumpkin. The training and tips we got are very hands on and have worked so well in improving Pumpkin's behaviour. Stef is also very understanding and accommodating with our time. We truly appreciate it.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Florence! Pumpkin the corgi is such a sweet girl and it is very evident that she wants to do the right thing and is happy to please her family. Well done in reducing that excessive barking and walking her nicely on lead!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Florence L.
PARKVILLE, Victoria

6th December 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

We had a brand new rescue greyhound who was not coping well with the transition to being a pet. By the most part she freaked out when left alone and damaged the house. She also wasn't keen on simple obedience training. We were at the end of our tether after a week of a deatroyed house and anxious dog, when i found Ken's details. His training for Hattie has really helped her adjust to understanding her place in our family and being more confident and responsive to us. She's now enjoying being part of the family and it shows through her eagerness to please. The training was simple enough to learn but thorough enough to ensure a lot of bases were covered. The fact we know there is always help with Ken included in the price brings a real peace of mind.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Sarah C.
Sydney, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training