what our clients say about Stefanie Budiman

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about Stefanie

10th December 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Stephanie was brilliant. I did do my research before contacting Bark Busters and was almost sceptical only because all the reviews were amazing! And now I know why! Noticed changes from the first lesson itself - Kubo (my 2 year old Groodle) was much more well-behaved. The techniques incorporated made sense and were easy to follow. The program is well tailored and I love the fact that your pooch can be trained in it's own environment - this was very important for me as Kubo is great outside but a menace in his own home!

Steph is a dog whisperer, she's so good! Followed up after every session and reminded me to practice and stay on track - great customer service skills! Highly recommend - worth every penny!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Pooja! Kubo the groodle is such a lovely boy and clearly wants to please you! Well done on training him to improve on his home manners, as well as walking nicely next to you. Remember to ring us should you require any refresher session ;) Keep up the great work!

Pooja S.
Bundoora, Victoria

8th December 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Stefanie has always been so helpful and responsive to our calls when we needed help with our pup, Pumpkin. The training and tips we got are very hands on and have worked so well in improving Pumpkin's behaviour. Stef is also very understanding and accommodating with our time. We truly appreciate it.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Florence! Pumpkin the corgi is such a sweet girl and it is very evident that she wants to do the right thing and is happy to please her family. Well done in reducing that excessive barking and walking her nicely on lead!

Florence L.
PARKVILLE, Victoria

4th December 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Judi K.'s dog

Possum seems to have turned a corner. He is now much more responsive to us and is walking beautifully. When I want him to go outside I step out the door and call to him. He is also now letting the children pet him without jumping on them. We can't thank you enough for the help you have given us, we feel like we have a new dog.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thank you Judi! Possum (8 month old Border Collie) is such a sweetie but he does have a stubborn streak and tries to push boundaries. I am glad he has gained so much progress and listening much better without changing his happy and friendly personality! He's on his way to becoming a well mannered adult dog. Keep up the great work!

Judi K.
Doreen, Victoria

2nd December 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Stef has been fantastic! from her very first visit with us we noticed an immediate change in our dog, Harry's behaviour. We have struggled with his dominance and stubborn behaviour for quite a while. But with Stef's clear and easy to understand instructions, we were able to see results with Harry almost instantly. It was as if Harry understood Stef's instructions and that he was no longer the "pack leader". Stef never gave Harry commands directly, instead teaching us how to train our dog. She has given us the the tools and the confidence to correct Harry's bad behaviour and disobedience. I look forward to our training sessions and hope to continue to see improvement with Harry. Thanks Stef!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Bec! Harry is such a sweet dog who clearly loves and wants to please you! He is super responsive from the first lesson onwards and his improved so much after such a short amount of time so well done in taking charge! Keep up the great work!

Bec O.
Watsonia North, Victoria

25th November 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our training session with Stef was very long and challenging at times but we learnt a great deal of new and relevant information. The initial and the follow up session set us in the right direction and we are now able to apply the learning tools to almost any situation. Clementine is a giant schnauzer and she is still the 'puppy' phase at 1.3 yrs old. Clem is smart and cheeky and still challenges our patience everyday. Stef was a fantastic trainer and made everyone look very easy, she is like the 'dog whisperer'. Thanx Stef

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Jenaya! It was such a pleasure to help you guys with sweet Clementine. She's doing extremely well, also taking into consideration that she's still a giant puppy. You all did very well in following through with the techniques and it is great to see Clem's progress in her indoor manners, general focus and walking! Well done!

Jenaya A.
Melbourne, Victoria

17th November 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Worth every penny. We have an 8 month old labrador, Lily, who sometimes proves to be a bit of a handful and once she started going through her adolescent phase we decided we needed some help. We have Lily enrolled in obedience training but it just wasn't the one on one attention and behavioral advice that we needed so we gave Bark Busters a go and we were not disappointed. Within 24 hours of our first lesson with Stef we already noticed changes and 4 weeks on we have a completely different dog that has completely settled down and is much happier. Stef has been fantastic at explaining things clearly and answering all of our questions. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Stef and can't thank Stef enough for all of her help!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thank you Kat! Lily was such a pleasure to train and such a sweetheart! I am very pleased with how you both kept up with her training! Her progress is very obvious and even her obedience instructor noticed the difference! Awesome work and keep it up!

Katherine M.
Yallambie, Victoria

9th November 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

To say that Stef is a genius sells her way short. We now have a delightful bordoodle named Molly who was a little of a hand full. She had some unpleasant behaviours which are now, after 2 Visits/lessons with Stef very manageable. As a 6 month old pup she is now showing signs of a delightful companion we got her for. To Stef we salute you thank you and would recommend you to anyone. Many many thanks

The Palmers

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thank you Lyn! I have thoroughly enjoyed working with you and your family, with Molly the happy Poodle x Border Collie. Being such an intelligent girl and also given that she's only 7 months old, we faced quite a few difficult challenges with her, including her exuberance. I am glad to see such great progress in such a short time and look forward to any future lessons with her. Keep up the great work!

Lyn P.
Point cook, Victoria

4th November 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent service - our rescue dog, Kingsley is an Irish wolfhound who we needed to be responsive due to his size - he also had a lot of anxiety also because of his up bringing before we fostered him. Stef helped us learn ways to talk to him and manage his anxiety so now he responds to us very well, he doesn’t jump at the door or bark for attention anymore and is currently learning how to socialise with other dogs. Really great service that moves at the pace you want it to so you don’t feel rushed if you feel your dog isn’t ready for interactions or learning.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Suha! It's been a pleasure to work Kingsley (Wolfhound x). He is an awesome dog who had an unfortunate thing happen to him. However, well done for getting so much progress with him! He did especially well in our group class and we'll continue on his progress at his (and yours) pace with our lifetime support guarantee. Keep up the awesome work!

Suha A.
Northcote, Victoria

22nd October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Bark Busters showed us simple and easy ways to address the issues we had with Billy our Border Collie. Their techniques can be easily applied to everyday life whether you are at home, walking in the street or on holidays. Stefanie has been amazing, patient and answered the many questions we had. She spent the time to demonstrate the techniques to suit Billy's abilities and explain why these techniques are used. Billy has responded very well just within 2 weeks. He seems a lot calmer around the house, he is not running around crazy and barking, he refocus' on us a lot quicker and seems to understand what we are asking him to do. He is now walking next to us on lead and not pulling infront and controlling his walks. Stefanie has made contact to check how we were progressing in between sessions which was very reassuring. Stefanie also provided written information on the first session which was also useful. We are now getting our confidence back with Billy and Billy is getting his confidence back with us.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Kellie! Billy (Border Collie) is such a good boy and is so responsive to the training! He is a dog that just requires direction and clearly wants to please. Well done in keeping up with the training and I look forward to further his progress in our next lesson.

Kellie L.
Attwood, Victoria

19th October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Robyn T.'s dog

Great Experience. Stef was very clear with all her explanations. We noticed an immediate improvement in our dogs behaviour. Training with positive reinforcement and no treats is great. Targeting issues we have at home and with our 2 dogs together has helped up us to gain much faster and better results. We tried weekly dog obedience classes but felt we got "lost in the crowd". We would not train our dogs any other way now that we have found Bark Busters. Stef has been incredible and has so much experience and passion. We are so glad we found you. Thank you for all the help you have given us.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Robyn! Pepper (kelpie) and Zoe (kelpie x) are both such great girls and have their own set of behavioural issues. For Pepper, I can see that she is steadily improving in not excessively barking at the backyard, although she is very cheeky and tries to get away with it. Zoe is very much still a puppy and her development from manners to walking well on the lead has been improving so much. Well done for keeping up with the training for both of them!

Robyn T.
Research, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alphington, Arthurs Creek, Banyule, Batman, Bellfield, Bend Of Islands, Beveridge, Briar Hill, Brunswick East, Bulleen, Bulleen South, Bundoora, Carlton, Carlton North, Carlton South, Chirnside Park, Christmas Hills, Clifton Hill, Coburg, Coburg North, Coldstream, Cottles Bridge, Craigieburn, Diamond Creek, Dixons Creek, Doncaster, Doncaster East, Doncaster Heights, Donnybrook, Donvale, Doreen, Eaglemont, Eden Park, Eltham, Eltham North, Epping, Epping Dc, Fairfield, Fitzroy North, Gilberton, Greensborough, Gruyere, Heidelberg, Heidelberg Heights, Heidelberg Rgh, Heidelberg West, Humevale, Hurstbridge, Ivanhoe, Ivanhoe East, Ivanhoe North, Kalkallo, Kangaroo Ground, Keon Park, Kinglake, Kinglake Central, Kinglake West, Kingsbury, La Trobe University, Lalor, Lalor Plaza, Lower Plenty, Lygon Street North, Macleod, Macleod West, Melbourne University, Merlynston, Mernda, Mickleham, Mill Park, Montmorency, Morang South, Moreland, North Warrandyte, Northcote, Northcote South, Northland Centre, Nutfield, Panton Hill, Park Orchards, Parkville, Pheasant Creek, Plenty, Preston, Preston Lower, Preston South, Preston West, Princes Hill, Regent West, Research, Reservoir, Reservoir East, Reservoir North, Reservoir South, Rosanna, Roxburgh Park, Smiths Gully, South Morang, St Andrews, St Helena, Steels Creek, Strathewen, Sumner, Tarrawarra, Templestowe, Templestowe Lower, The Pines, Thomastown, Thornbury, Tunstall Square Po, Viewbank, Warrandyte, Watsonia, Watsonia North, Watsons Creek, Wattle Glen, Whittlesea, Wollert, Wonga Park, Woodstock, Yallambie, Yan Yean, Yarra Glen, Yarrambat, Yering

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training