what our clients say about John Blackhawk

Dog Training & Behavioural Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

Submit your review about John

30th September 2018

John Blackhawk dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Jenny Y.'s dog

John came to see me two weeks ago for really, a 5 year review on my Jack Russell X Fox Terrier for a different problem to my initial issues when he was only 8 months old, when I lived in Sydney.

I have recently moved to the Central Coast and my house is situated on a corner with timber wide spaced fencing as well as the deck, along the house and front yard. This makes for quite a visually exposed large front area. Billy sees every dog walking up from the corner to the other corner, sometimes children are playing across the road in the street and owners with their dogs walking past any time throughout the day. Billy was constantly doing his full territorial barking pretty much every single time he noticed activity outside and I wanted to nip it in the bud before it got too much for me and for my new neighbours.

John's explained what is going on for Billy at the time of the activity outside the house. Why he is barking and what he is trying to tell me.I am so happy that he is listening to me and reacting to my commands. The other day, two dogs went past, and a child with its parents, all walking about a foot from my front gate and Billy stood at the fence, looking through the gap and wagging his tail. Not a sound came out of him. I am also very happy that when he is let outside for the final time at night and he wants to hunt in the front garden, he has come straight in for me. I don't have to stand out there with a torch and call him 5 times to come back in. He responds to me straight away. That also is a blessing now.

I would recommend John to anyone on the Central Coast that is having any issues with their dog/s. I found him to be a very good trainer. He stayed for quite a long time to make sure I absolutely understood. I think the information and training is invaluable.


Jenny Y.
Springfield, New South Wales

24th April 2018

John Blackhawk dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

I was so surprised in such a short time my pups were taking notice of the commands. John is so helpful and very good to understand.


Kathy K.
Umina Beach, New South Wales

26th February 2018

John Blackhawk dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

John trained me to train my dog. I was most impressed with results achieved after only one session. It took less than 5 mins. John was absolutely fantastic showing me techniques. I'm not stressed or anxious anymore now I know what to do.


Christine G.
Green Point, New South Wales

1st February 2018

John Blackhawk dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are blown away with the improvement in Brody. Just wished we'd used this service sooner, it's been fantastic! Thanks to John.


Amanda & Anthony S.
Berkeley Vale, New South Wales

16th October 2017

John Blackhawk dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging

John explains things well and makes sense. Looking forward to continuing working with him to improve Jack's behaviour.


Sharon & Steve S.
Wyoming, New South Wales

21st August 2017

John Blackhawk dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Kellie H.'s dog

John was incredible! Within minutes our dog learnt to not jump up on people. I couldn't believe it! John explained things so well to help us understand our dog better and know how she sees the world. I feel more in control now and less stressed out. I've been raving about John and Bark Busters to everyone!!!


Kellie H.
Wyoming, New South Wales

31st July 2017

John Blackhawk dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very good communication, with easy to understand aims and goals for training. Fast reply for questions with full & easy instruction to achieve desired outcomes.


Peter I.
Wamberal, New South Wales

21st July 2017

John Blackhawk dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Interesting couple hours.. learnt a lot of things that we should do, shouldnt be doing. Will be interesting trying it all out. John was very thorough and easy to talk to. Appeared to very

aware of his trade.


Betsy P.
North Avoca, New South Wales

15th May 2017

John Blackhawk dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

John explained everything in an easy way for us to follow and understand. We saw great results during our session and were very happy with the non physical techniques we were shown to use with Dozer. It was most enjoyable and very interesting to learn how to communicate with Dozer so he now understands what we want. John is a great teacher and this training has helped already, still more to learn but with his support we now know we will get there.


Dave & Gemma P.
Ettalong, New South Wales

1st May 2017

John Blackhawk dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

John is friendly, professional and very knowledgeable about dog behaviour and dog training.


Tanya C.
Woy Woy, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alison, Avoca Beach, Bateau Bay, Bay Village, Bensville, Berkeley Vale, Blackwall, Blue Bay, Blue Haven, Booker Bay, Bouddi, Box Head, Bucketty, Budgewoi, Budgewoi Peninsula, Buff Point, Bushells Ridge, Calga, Canton Beach, Cedar Brush Creek, Central Mangrove, Chain Valley Bay, Charmhaven, Chittaway Bay, Chittaway Point, Colongra, Copacabana, Crangan Bay, Daleys Point, Davistown, Dooralong, Doyalson, Doyalson North, Durren Durren, East Gosford, Empire Bay, Erina, Erina Fair, Erina Heights, Ettalong Beach, Forresters Beach, Fountaindale, Frazer Park, Freemans, Glenning Valley, Glenworth Valley, Gorokan, Gosford, Green Point, Greengrove, Gwandalan, Halekulani, Halloran, Hamlyn Terrace, Hardys Bay, Holgate, Horsfield Bay, Jilliby, Kangy Angy, Kanwal, Kariong, Kiar, Killarney Vale, Killcare, Killcare Heights, Kincumber, Kincumber South, Kingfisher Shores, Koolewong, Kulnura, Lake Haven, Lake Munmorah, Lemon Tree, Lisarow, Little Jilliby, Little Wobby, Long Jetty, Lower Mangrove, Macmasters Beach, Magenta, Mangrove Creek, Mangrove Mountain, Mannering Park, Mardi, Matcham, Moonee, Mooney Mooney Creek, Mount Elliot, Mount White, Narara, Niagara Park, Norah Head, Noraville, North Avoca, North Gosford, Ourimbah, Palm Grove, Palmdale, Patonga, Pearl Beach, Peats Ridge, Phegans Bay, Picketts Valley, Point Clare, Point Frederick, Point Wolstoncroft, Pretty Beach, Ravensdale, Rocky Point, San Remo, Saratoga, Shelly Beach, Somersby, Springfield, St Huberts Island, Summerland Point, Tacoma, Tacoma South, Tascott, Ten Mile Hollow, Terrigal, The Entrance, The Entrance North, Toowoon Bay, Toukley, Tuggerah, Tuggerawong, Tumbi Umbi, Umina Beach, Upper Mangrove, Wadalba, Wagstaffe, Wallarah, Wamberal, Warnervale, Watanobbi, Wendoree Park, West Gosford, Wondabyne, Woongarrah, Woy Woy, Woy Woy Bay, Wybung, Wyee, Wyee Point, Wyoming, Wyong, Wyong Creek, Wyongah, Yarramalong, Yattalunga

© 2019 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training