Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

13th October 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

This is the second time I have used bark busters. First time 15 years ago with a staffy x, 1 session and walked well. Tried all the tricks learnt then with Connor a Kelpie, but no luck. Jane came and we discussed his particular issues and started with the collar and there was improvement but he was still very headstrong. She came back a couple of weeks later with the harness and OMG, totally different dog to walk. We had also discussed diet and made some changes to include more natural products. The calming changes have been remarkable and he is now a healthy weight and his coat is amazing. Jane's easy to talk to attitude and ability to come up with ideas to help with behavioral issues was appreciated. She treated Connor as an individual case and used her experience to come up with with suggestions. Thanks Jane, we are a happier family.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Kaye E.
Goolwa, South Australia

12th October 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

The training was perfect! Emma is very helpful and takes the time to make sure that I fully understand what and how things need to be done and why they need to be done, as I am a bit of a softy because I love my pup so much (too much) I am so grateful that we are fortunate enough to have found Bark Busters, we were so lost before, but now we have our 'new pup'. A much more relaxed, less anxious pup after only 3 weeks, we have a much happier household! Thank you so much Emma!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Natasha :)

When I first met Charlie, the 2 year old Shar Pei X, she was an extremely anxious girl.
She would bark at people coming into the house then run and hide whilst still barking, pull on the lead, was dog reactive, very easily distracted and would obsessively lick her owners.

Her family have done an awesome job with their training, and now everyone is much more relaxed.

Looking forward to seeing you guys again soon. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Natasha S.
Perth, Western Australia

10th October 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Faith made an appointment within days of me ringing her but not too soon to allow the dogs to settle in. Very thoughtful of her. Very pleased with the training techniques used by Bark Busters and definitely noticed results. I enjoyed the experience and so did the dogs.

Trainer note from Faith:
So glad you are happy and so wonderful of you to adopt those little monkeys. They have landed on their paws with you!!!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Linda D.
Minyanna, Queensland

10th October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Stef has been amazing with helping us deal with indie. indie was fighting with our other dog when people were outside , barking all the time and ripping our arms off when trying to take her for a walk and not listening when she was pre occupied . Within the first session indie was a totally different dog and we continue to see her improving by the end of her first session. We have just had her second session and we are so happy at how much she has changed and listening . We can’t thank Stef enough . We know we have to keep practising and teaching indie but we are so happy

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Tanya! Indie the 3 year old Staffy is a beautiful girl and very sweet natured. She’s super responsive to your directions and I can see that her focus on you has improved tremendously. Well done in keeping up with the training and being consistent and also keeping the peace between Indie and your other lovely dog, Cozmo!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Tanya Y.
Caroline Springs, Victoria

10th October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Anita Nayak N.'s dog

It’s been such a remarkable improvement with Archie since we bought Stef on board. Stef’s approach has been so warm, easy to understand yet achieved the desired results. We’ve been better able to integrate the pup and baby from the techniques Stef showed us.

We’re very pleased with the service and the follow up has been great so far.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Anita! It was so great to help your family with Archie (~8 year old toy poodle x). With the entire family working together, Archie quickly learned what was expected of him. Now he can stay calm around you, your family and the baby as well as walk very nicely on loose lead while ignoring other dogs. Well done in being consistent and getting such great progress in such a short amount of time!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Anita Nayak N.
Melbourne, Victoria

9th October 2018

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

It was amazing today! I'm so thankful for the training given to our dog! We saw an instant improvement in our dog with the methods given us. We were over the moon and cannot recommend Bark Busters highly enough! THANK YOU! !!

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Courtney U.
Nowra, New South Wales

8th October 2018

Paul Labrum dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Michele W.'s dog

I met Paul when Rosie was a puppy and I was a first time dog owner in March 2004.

Sadly, Rosie passed away after a long and happy life in June 2018 at the ripe old age of 14 years and 7 months.

I purchased the Lifetime Package for Rosie and over the years I did need to contact Paul a couple of times for advice.

I got a companion for Rosie and Paul worked with me to ensure that Rosie accepted and enjoyed the presence of a playmate in her castle.

Unfortunately this puppy died very young and once again Paul helped me with supporting Rosie through the grief process after the puppy's passing.

I am getting a new puppy in about 4 weeks and I am hoping that Paul will once again help me with training this puppy to be as lovable and well behaved as Rosie was for her 14+ years.

I have recommended Barkbusters to many people over the years and I am confident that Paul will train my new puppy as successfully as he did with my beloved and very missed Rosie.

More reviews about Paul Labrum


Michele W.
Mornington, Victoria

8th October 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Did a good job explaining the techniques and the dog responded perfectly. Good trainer.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


John A.
Morley, Western Australia

8th October 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very easy step by step instructions to follow. Great concise techniques. The difference was amazing. The trainer was very personable.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Emily U.
Yandina Creek, Queensland

7th October 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of Dhanushan A.'s dog

Emma has been very patient with our little monsters.

She has been very thorough in educating my partner & I.

She has helped us to understand areas in our lives that we need to make compromises. However, in other situations where we cannot make a compromise, she has been very flexible and has provided alternative methods.

Rocky & Roma are starting to make good progress and we are confident with Emma's guidance that we will achieve the goals we have set.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Dhanu 😊

Rocky, a 2 year old Toy Poodle x Spaniel, and Roma, an 18 month old Miniature Schnauzer x Spaniel, were definitely ruling their house.
They were causing trouble with:
🐾 Barking
🐾 Jumping
🐾 Rushing through doors
🐾 Pulling on the lead
🐾 Hyperactive Behaviour
🐾 Obsessive Licking
🐾 Dog Reactivity
🐾 Not listening to their owners

Now with their training plan in place, Rocky & Roma's family are on track to a more relaxed and peaceful household.

Keep up the great works guys. 😊

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Dhanushan A.
WANDI, Western Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training