Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

21st October 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

Emma was very helpful, easy to get along with and very good at being a trainer.

Trainer note from Emma:
Roxy is a 10 week old Blue Staffy who's into the usual puppy mischief of barking, jumping and biting. Her family also needed help with toilet training, and Roxy had shown a bit of aggression too.

Her family did a great job during their first speak dog session, and I'm looking forward to seeing them all again soon. :)

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Chantelle W.
Mandurah, Western Australia

19th October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Robyn T.'s dog

Great Experience. Stef was very clear with all her explanations. We noticed an immediate improvement in our dogs behaviour. Training with positive reinforcement and no treats is great. Targeting issues we have at home and with our 2 dogs together has helped up us to gain much faster and better results. We tried weekly dog obedience classes but felt we got "lost in the crowd". We would not train our dogs any other way now that we have found Bark Busters. Stef has been incredible and has so much experience and passion. We are so glad we found you. Thank you for all the help you have given us.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Robyn! Pepper (kelpie) and Zoe (kelpie x) are both such great girls and have their own set of behavioural issues. For Pepper, I can see that she is steadily improving in not excessively barking at the backyard, although she is very cheeky and tries to get away with it. Zoe is very much still a puppy and her development from manners to walking well on the lead has been improving so much. Well done for keeping up with the training for both of them!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Robyn T.
Research, Victoria

19th October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

I can't believe the difference in Regie from the first session! He's finally listening to us and hes much more relaxed. Stef was easy to understand, patient and so helpful!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Rebecca! Regie (English Bulldog) and Lola (Golden Retriever) are both such great dogs with two different personalities. It has been very heartwarming to see them improve on their behaviour at every lesson and to see everyone so on board with the training! Lola has gradually grown out of her separation anxiety while Regie, who can be very boisterous, improved so much on his manners and walking! Well done and enjoy your walks together!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Rebecca Y.
Melbourne, Victoria

18th October 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent, amazing and all that. I was at the stage of opening the door and letting this naughty dog run and keep running. Only had the dog for 2 weeks and has destroyed everything in his path, and had decided he was the boss. In comes Glen Guelfi, the miracle worker........what a difference. The dog reacted well to the training - did try it on but soon realised that he was NOW NOT the boss. He needed to be shown what was expected of him and with continued training and guidance, my naughty boy will no longer exist but become a well behaved, well balanced fur baby.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Sue J.
Woodvale, Western Australia

17th October 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Training was very informative and gave us training exercises that really work.

Dogs responded very quickly to Ken's techniques.

Dogs seem to be more settled.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Helen C.
Rosebery, New South Wales

17th October 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

We literally saw a real life "Dog Whisperer" in action last night. If we hadn't seen the transformation with our own eyes, we would never have believed it. Our 6 month old very "high-energy" Cavador puppy calmed down and started obeying our every command before our very eyes. I was a little worried before meeting Ken about the sort of techniques that would be recommended but was relieved to learn it was all about respect. Ken was professional, kind and very talented and we've already recommended him to a number of friends. Thank you!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Lana H.
Sydney, New South Wales

16th October 2018

Lynden McCormack dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Results were seen so quickly and after the 2.5 hour home session we felt empowered to be consistent with the training techniques. It was like a miracle to see our German Shepherd not pull on the lead and start to respond to us with knocking at the front door!

More reviews about Lynden McCormack


Joanna & Mike C.
Stafford, Queensland

16th October 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

No words can describe how much Jane from Bark busters has helped us.

We were under the impression that our blue heeler would be 'easy to train' however it turned out that she was just too smart for her own boots and was very good at controlling her owners! We had moved 3 houses in 6 months and during this time it had impacted Indy in many ways. Jane put into place exercises, tips and tricks in order to control Indy's nuisance barking, jumping on visitors, loose lead walking, recall, controlling her energy levels (who knew diet had SO much to do with how she behaved), roaming and not settling down inside, digging, chasing bikes and lawn mowers plus much more. Indy never used to like being patted and would fret let alone trying to cuddle her.. however after being persistent and learning about dog massage we now have one relaxed blue heeler that has cuddles every night!

We knew she had come so far when we could mow our lawn without the lawn mower being attacked!

We are very thankful to have found bark busters because our fur baby is growing into a mature pup who we no longer get frustrated at and shower her with nothing but happiness and love! And with the lifetime support we know they are only a call away if any new issues arise. Thank you Jane!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Carly H.
Angle Vale, South Australia

16th October 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of Carly H.'s dog

No words can describe how much Jane from Bark busters has helped us.

We were under the impression that our blue heeler would be 'easy to train' however it turned out that she was just too smart for her own boots and was very good at controlling her owners! We had moved 3 houses in 6 months and during this time it had impacted Indy in many ways. Jane put into place exercises, tips and tricks in order to control Indy's nuisance barking, jumping on visitors, loose lead walking, recall, controlling her energy levels (who knew diet had SO much to do with how she behaved), roaming and not settling down inside, digging, chasing bikes and lawn mowers plus much more. Indy never used to like being patted and would fret let alone trying to cuddle her.. however after being persistent and learning about dog massage we now have one relaxed blue heeler that has cuddles every night!

We knew she had come so far when we could mow our lawn without the lawn mower being attacked!

We are very thankful to have found bark busters because our fur baby is growing into a mature pup who we no longer get frustrated at and shower her with nothing but happiness and love! And with the lifetime support we know they are only a call away if any new issues arise. Thank you Jane!

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Carly H.
Angle Vale, South Australia

14th October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Absolutely stoked with every aspect of our bark busters experience. Stefanie was brilliant... a true professional. We now have a calm, obedient and much happier dog.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Elise! Roxy the2 year old staffy was certainly a pleasure to train! We saw her behaviour do a 180 turn in the first 10 minutes and now she has impeccable manners at home and during walks. She has a huge potential and I am glad you have learnt to harness that and enjoy her as a dream of a pet. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Elise H.
Hurstbridge, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training