Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

19th November 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Georgy J.'s dog

It was excellent and far exceeded my expectations.

More reviews about Sue Good


Georgy J.
Adelaide, South Australia

17th November 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Worth every penny. We have an 8 month old labrador, Lily, who sometimes proves to be a bit of a handful and once she started going through her adolescent phase we decided we needed some help. We have Lily enrolled in obedience training but it just wasn't the one on one attention and behavioral advice that we needed so we gave Bark Busters a go and we were not disappointed. Within 24 hours of our first lesson with Stef we already noticed changes and 4 weeks on we have a completely different dog that has completely settled down and is much happier. Stef has been fantastic at explaining things clearly and answering all of our questions. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Stef and can't thank Stef enough for all of her help!

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thank you Kat! Lily was such a pleasure to train and such a sweetheart! I am very pleased with how you both kept up with her training! Her progress is very obvious and even her obedience instructor noticed the difference! Awesome work and keep it up!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Katherine M.
Yallambie, Victoria

15th November 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of Anna S.'s dog

Excellent and very patient trainer.

Trainer note from Philip:
Shelley is a 7 year old Maltese X Chihuahua female who was getting aggressive with her owner and didn't come when called. She also had some toilet accidents inside. Pulling on the lead rounded off her issues. She walked today without pulling for the first time and showed great responses. Her owner was very happy. So was Shelley herself as she could relax more as mum took the leadership. Well done Shelley and Anna. ❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Anna S.
Lake Heights, New South Wales

14th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Originally when Ken first came out the dogs were a lot younger. The training was fantastic and we thought we had understood everything. However a year on and we found that we needed Ken's help again. Ken went through the training again but gave us more strategies to control the dogs especially when we have visitors. He explained how we need to be in control and not the dogs controlling us.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Ishani T.
Alfords Point, New South Wales

14th November 2018

Kia Parke dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Kia was absolutely amazing, she was quick to respond after our call for help and got straight to work our Maremma, Kody was very happy to comply with the commands and instruction given and learnt quickly the do's and don'ts of the program and within a few hours he seems calmer and more relaxed with other external noises , cant wait to continue our training with our boy to further enrich our lives together, thank you Kia and Bark Busters

More reviews about Kia Parke


Peter F.
Townsville, Queensland

13th November 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of MARTINA M.'s dog

When Emma came into the house and watched the dogs in their environment, she knew exactly what issues the dogs had, even issues i didn't think they had especially Frankie.

She went through the flip chart and explained everything really well and i quickly realised that i was doing pretty much everything wrong.

Once we got into the training and started using the refocus word the dogs responded pretty much immediately. They are slowly but surely realising that we are the leaders now.

There has been a massive improvement within the first week.

I am extremely grateful for Emma's help.

Trainer note from Emma:
Frankie, a 2 year old English Staffy, and Rosie, a 4 year old Kelpie x Rottweiler, were not getting along.
Frankie was being aggressive towards Rosie when the family was around.
They would both bark at EVERYTHING, jump on everyone, pull on their leads, and not come when called. They also wouldn't always sit or stay when told, would steal things from the bin, and sometimes they would also dig & chew things up.

By the end of their first speak dog session we saw huge improvements in both dogs!
Their family still have a way to go, but with Bark Busters life of the dog support they are certainly on their way to calm, relaxed, obedient dogs.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


MARTINA M.
WARNBRO, Western Australia

12th November 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jarrad G.'s dog

Jane was amazing, from the minute she came in, Winston was like a different dog. He has stopped jumping up at guests, barking at the tv and pulling on the lead. He is also a lot calmer.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Jarrad G.
Glenelg, South Australia

11th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

My dog has responded really well since Ken has visited, even though our dog of 10years seemed like a impossible fix to us, she has stopped barking and is more relaxed. As long as we continue to show leadership everyone is happy.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Adam H.
Kirrawee, New South Wales

11th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Del and don W.'s dog

Well we thought it was brilliant ken was excellant with the dog and don explained the training very clearly and satisfying and hopefully we will be benefit and we are already putting in practice

More reviews about Ken Tran


Del and don W.
Caringbah, New South Wales

10th November 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Philip is a world of knowledge when it comes to training and communicating with dogs. His instructions and techniques were easy to follow and he made us feel at ease during the training process. We saw almost instant results on the lead and can’t wait to continue training our two dogs using Philip’s techniques. We can’t recommend enough!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Stella for your kind words. Chilli is a 1 year old Labradoodle and Ziggy a 2 year old Spoodle. They were dog aggressive/reactive and pulled hard on the leash. They barked too. We saw fantastic responses in the first lesson and they both walked without pulling for the first time. Followup training will further consolidate their new improved behaviours. Well done Chilli and Ziggy. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Stella G.
Kiama, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training