Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

25th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

First lesson was so long ago and I still rave to everyone how amazing it was. We had a changed dog after session 1!

It's so reassuring to be able to call Ken and have him guide us through any challenge or set us on the right track so there are no issues.

Love Ken and bark busters.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Felicity G.
Mascot, New South Wales

25th November 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I booked in with Emma after Marlo’s behaviour kept worsening. After only a few days I saw huge improvements especially while walking her on a lead. I feel like my fur baby and I are spending more quality time with eachother as it’s no longer spent being frustrated with pulling, jumping or barking! Definitely feeling a lot more confident as a dog owner and myself and my neighbours can sleep through a barkless night now. Thank you! And cannot wait for our next session.

Trainer note from Emma:
Marlo is a 3 year old Blue Heeler who was causing trouble with her bad behaviour.

During our first session, along with the barking, jumping and pulling on the lead, we worked on her behaviour around the front door, dog reactivity, not chasing scooters or bikes (or anything with wheels) and sit & stay.

Her mum did an amazing job during our first session & I'm looking forward to our next appointment to see their continued improvements.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Laken M.
Baldivis, Western Australia

24th November 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of Scott F.'s dog

Phil was excellent, the training methodology makes sense and works. We saw improvement from the start.

Trainer note from Philip:
Yes we did! Portia is a 5 year old German Shepherd who suffers severe anxiety. She barks at every little noise and doesn't come when called. Her first lesson went brilliantly and her humans commented they had never seen her come when called so well. She also didn't pull on the lead for the first time! Well done Portia!

More reviews about Philip Comans


Scott F.
Unanderra, New South Wales

22nd November 2018

Sue Good dealt with: Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of Johannah F.'s dog

Sue was very friendly and welcoming. Felt no judgement and gave us practical advice and training, a bit more each session to help us get our sibling rivalry under control. The dogs now respect me, listen to me and are pleasant to walk as well as be best friends again. I felt supported through my training and knew help was available if needed. I still can't believe how quickly and well Bark Busters methods work.

More reviews about Sue Good


Johannah F.
Murray Bridge, South Australia

22nd November 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Faith was brilliant. Really knew her stuff and very patient. Explains everything in great detail.

Trainer note from Faith:
You and your family were lovely to work with and a big paws up for adopting from our wonderful refuge.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Kylie O.
Wurtulla, Queensland

22nd November 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Emma recently came to our home to help teach us to train our 11 week old labradoodle Lexi.

Lexi had been giving us all sorts of trouble. Biting, jumping, snarling, digging to name just a few things. Emma was extremely knowledgeable, professional and a lovely lady. Lexi responded so fast & well to Emma. After our first few hours of training we now feel we have the right skills required to help teach Lexi to become the dog we had hoped for. To know Emma will be following us up and only a phone call away if needed is of great piece of mind.

i would highly recommend Emma. :)

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Donella :)

Lexi was a bit of a trouble maker, she was a very assertive pup, in only a couple of weeks she had completely taken over her new home, and she was keeping everyone "in-check" by biting them!

We worked on showing her family how to take back the control of their house which allows Lexi to relax in the knowledge that she doesn't have to worry about everything. They are now able to stop the jumping, growling, snapping and biting which previously was a very regular occurrence, and we also worked on recall, walking on a lead, behaviour around doorways and chewing!

Keep up the great work guys, and I will be back to see you soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Donella S.
Baldivis, Western Australia

21st November 2018

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I thoroughly enjoyed the training for Ralph with Philippa and found the methods gentle and easy on Ralph. The process was very well explained and the steps reinforced the learning. It was essential I took control of Ralph as he is quite large. Ralph is progressing well and I feel much more confident guiding his movements. Philippa understands the interaction with animals and is a really lovely and professional trainer of handler and dog.

Trainer note from Philippa:
Great work by both! Well done and keep on enjoying the journey.

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Robyn F.
Shoalhaven Heads, New South Wales

20th November 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

The training with Peter was fantastic. I was a bit apprehensive at first but he made us feel very comfortable. Harley also took to Peter very quickly and we've noticed results already. Not to mention Peter booking in for a follow up in a month to ensure our training is still going strong!

Thanks again Peter! Until next time!

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Joseph,
Harley is a very intelligent German shepherd. She is only young but very smart.
She responded to the Bark Busters training and Joseph immediately. We stopped her jumping , running inside through the door, running away and recall all in 2 hrs .
Looking forward to our follow ups to help Harley and You to learn more
thanks again

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Joseph M.
Acacia Gardens, New South Wales

20th November 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Emma was great & informative.

I was nervous just with Dex's issues.

Trainer note from Emma:
Dexter the 10 month old Corgi x Kelpie x Mastiff, only joined his family about a week ago.
His family called Bark Busters for help after he was aggressive towards the dad, Dexter actually bit him a few times.
Along with the aggression Dexter was also causing trouble with barking, jumping, pulling on the lead, not listening to his owners, not always coming when called and digging.

His family did a great job during their first speak dog session and we saw a huge turn around in Dexter's behaviour. They still have work to do, but with their continued training Dexter will become a calm & relaxed young dog.

Keep up the great works guys & I will be back to see you soon.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Leah K.
Byford, Western Australia

19th November 2018

Philippa Dakin dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of Sarah B.'s dog

I am so amazed by the service provided by Philippa and the instant effects it has had on my puppy Lenny. Pilippa has such a warm and friendly nature about her that made me feel so comfortable and confident in Lenny’s training. Even after the FIRST session with Philippa I could see changes! Not only did Philippa praise Lenny throughout the session but she also made me feel great about taking control and learning myself. Well worth the money spent!

Trainer note from Philippa:
Well done to you both. It was great to see the immediate progress.
I'm looking forward to our next lesson!

More reviews about Philippa Dakin


Sarah B.
Shoalhaven Heads, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training