Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

27th October 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Brendon S.'s dog

A great experience, we saw almost instant results and are really looking forward to practicing everything we have covered in the lesson.

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Brendon🙂. We worked with two sweet little Dachshunds Chorizo and Popcorn, who were both shocking barkers and disturbing the peace something fierce! I heard them from my car as I drive up! With a baby due soon it was important to get this under control so baby won't be women! The two puppies responded immediately and their humans gained amazing control over the barking in one lesson. Well done two dogs and two humans! ❤️❤️🐶🐶

More reviews about Philip Comans


Brendon S.
Wollongong, New South Wales

26th October 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Karen M.'s dog

Great first meeting. Speedy appreciated and i appreciated it. We both made great progress in just a couple of hours, Thanks to Faith. =)

Trainer note from Faith:
It was a lovely meeting for me too. Speedy is very lucky to have you both.

More reviews about Faith Wild


Karen M.
buddina, Queensland

26th October 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting
Photo of Claire K.'s dog

The training session with Philip was great, could see improvement in Lucy straight away, have learnt so much, and feel much more confident be able to train her myself.

Trainer note from Philip:
Lucy is a 6 month old female Cavoodle cutie who was having trouble with toileting in the wing places and nuisance barking. Her lesson went brilliantly and we saw immediate responses. With the new strategies in place her problems will improve quickly. Well done Lucy❤️❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Claire K.
Shellcove, New South Wales

25th October 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

After just one session with Emma I learnt how to reestablish myself as the leader of the pack and how to engage Milo so she listens to me, well most of the time! I contacted Emma as I was struggling with Milo not getting along with the family cats, barking, not coming when called, jumping and doing things on her terms. After our first session I have seen a change in Milo, she is less anxious and is engaging with me more making it easier for me to stop her when barking. We still have some work to do, well more me trying to find my inner toughness so she can see me as the boss!!

Thanks Emma for being patient, knowledgeable, supportive and a pleasure to work with.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Nicola, you are doing really well at becoming a leader for Milo, the gorgeous 2½ year old American Staffy X, so that she can take a step back & relax.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Nicola G.
Port Kennedy, Western Australia

23rd October 2018

Peter Adamow dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We recently rescued a Jackaranian (Jack Russell X Pomeranian) female pup (name: Lexi) of around 10 months from RSPCA, central coast.

Soon we realised that Lexi was extremely aggressive towards anyone visiting our house and when we tried to calm her down, she would even nip at us. Lexi was very nervous around any unusual noises like the sounds of washing machine, microwave, recliners, cars getting parked, people chat outside the house, etc. and would bark non-stop for easy 30-45 min at a stretch. No amount of calling, persuasion with treats, shouting, yelling would deter her from barking aggressively untill the noises stopped.

I had a general discussion at work with one of my colleagues who had dogs in NZ who were trained by Bark busters NZ staff and had marvelous results and he suggested I should consider using their services. So I did a bit of research and learnt about Peter Adamow and read his reviews. Spoke about Peter with my family and I can say our lives have changed for good :-) one of the best decisions we ever made....

Peter walked home on Saturday morning on 20/10/2018 and all hell broke loose when Lexi lost it at the door....Peter immediately started noticing her fearful but aggressive behaviour and recorded her on his phone.

We put her outside in the yard and Peter trained us to communicate more effectively with Lexi. During this time she was barking aggressively for around 30 min and then had a water break as her throat would have dried and started her barking again for another 15 min before we let her in.

We followed Peter's instructions when we got her inside and we saw instant results. Lexi exactly understood what we said to her and she followed our instructions exactly the way we wanted her to.... this felt like magic. She calmed down and kept responding to our instructions. Later Peter even walked Lexi on the lead and she did very well.... this was within hours of Peter coming over.... unbelievable!

Since I have had two tradies walking into the door on Monday, 23/10/2018 and have had our lady behaving so well...a little bit of growling initially that died off in minutes and then peace and quiet at home which we had nearly forgotten/written off since we got her. Felt very blessed.... thanks a million to Peter for his superb tips, each hitting the bulls eye every time we use/used them....

Still lots of work ahead and will be having Peter over on 17/10/2018 as Lexi was a bit apprehensive during the first session.

Trainer note from Peter:
Thank you Aatri
It was a pleasure helping you and Lexi
Thank you for rescuing Lexi and allowing me to help you with her aggression
Lexi was a fearful aggressive girl who possibly was abused by men in her past which is why she shows most aggression to men.
Now you have gained leadership and provided safety in your new home for Lexi, she can relax and not fearfully try to control the whole family.
I am looking forward to our follow up and also providing you and Lexi with lifetime support and assistance.
Thanks again

More reviews about Peter Adamow


Aarti G.
Schofields, New South Wales

23rd October 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of Deanne P.'s dog

The training methods were very well explained and worked very quickly. I like the fact that the methods don't involve punishment or treats.

Trainer note from Philip:
Boo is a 5 year old male Cattle Dog who didn’t come when called and was aggressive to other dogs on walks. His did really well today and picked up his lesson brilliantly. Our methods are based on communication so we don't need to bribe a dog to behave. Rather we guide them through their instincts which makes it fast and easy. Well done Boo ❤️❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Deanne P.
Wollongong, New South Wales

23rd October 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Our dog has gone from crazy, jumping, zooming and general bad behaviour, to a sweet mild mannered, and attentive girl. She still has a way to go (she is still very stubborn :P) but with Emma's training she is doing absoloutley fantastic! 100% recommend. My fave thing about BB is that it's not a one off session, its a life-time availability of training.

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Jennifer :)

Vera, is an 8 month old Pit Bull, who was causing mischief. :)
She was barking for attention, jumping, mouthing, chewing, destructive, pulled like a steam train on the lead, and generally running riot.
Her family did an awesome job during their first #speakdog session & with #barkbusters #lifetimesupport Vera will grow into a well mannered young lady.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Jennifer K.
Waikiki, Western Australia

22nd October 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Other

Ken has been a great trainer. Very professional, and great with Charlie. He is excellent with his follow up and communication. Charlie is responding well so far. Ken is willing to help with any problems that arise. I am confident that we will have a much better bahaved dog after training with Ken.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Leanne M.
Kirrawee, New South Wales

22nd October 2018

Faith Wild dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of Karen/ matt W.'s dog

Faith was asked to come help us with junior as he has separation anxiety , she has given us great insight and many tools to use with him to help him along . Junior is not one for new people but fell for Faith it was amazing how he trusted her so soon , I feel that with the education and tools we were shown today and putting them to use daily that junior will outgrow his anxiety ,I will keep you updated .

Trainer note from Faith:
Thank you Karen - he is such a special dog and I am so happy to have been able to help. He is going to bring you so much happiness, and you him!

More reviews about Faith Wild


Karen/ matt W.
Mt Coolum, Queensland

22nd October 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Bark Busters showed us simple and easy ways to address the issues we had with Billy our Border Collie. Their techniques can be easily applied to everyday life whether you are at home, walking in the street or on holidays. Stefanie has been amazing, patient and answered the many questions we had. She spent the time to demonstrate the techniques to suit Billy's abilities and explain why these techniques are used. Billy has responded very well just within 2 weeks. He seems a lot calmer around the house, he is not running around crazy and barking, he refocus' on us a lot quicker and seems to understand what we are asking him to do. He is now walking next to us on lead and not pulling infront and controlling his walks. Stefanie has made contact to check how we were progressing in between sessions which was very reassuring. Stefanie also provided written information on the first session which was also useful. We are now getting our confidence back with Billy and Billy is getting his confidence back with us.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Kellie! Billy (Border Collie) is such a good boy and is so responsive to the training! He is a dog that just requires direction and clearly wants to please. Well done in keeping up with the training and I look forward to further his progress in our next lesson.

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Kellie L.
Attwood, Victoria

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training