Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

4th November 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Excellent service - our rescue dog, Kingsley is an Irish wolfhound who we needed to be responsive due to his size - he also had a lot of anxiety also because of his up bringing before we fostered him. Stef helped us learn ways to talk to him and manage his anxiety so now he responds to us very well, he doesn’t jump at the door or bark for attention anymore and is currently learning how to socialise with other dogs. Really great service that moves at the pace you want it to so you don’t feel rushed if you feel your dog isn’t ready for interactions or learning.

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thanks Suha! It's been a pleasure to work Kingsley (Wolfhound x). He is an awesome dog who had an unfortunate thing happen to him. However, well done for getting so much progress with him! He did especially well in our group class and we'll continue on his progress at his (and yours) pace with our lifetime support guarantee. Keep up the awesome work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Suha A.
Northcote, Victoria

3rd November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Ken was very thorough and worked well with the dogs.

He has given alot of insight at dogs behaviour.

I have been thought some great training exercises to help my dogs especially with their barking.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Helen C.
Rosebery, New South Wales

1st November 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We have seen an instant improvement in our two dogs Arlo, a 2.5 year old staffy x whippet and Leela, a 1.5 year old kelpie x dachshund. Which has also been acknowledged by our friends also. The training is easy to understand and implement, putting us back in control and at the top of the pecking order. We addressed jumping, barking, anxiety, recall, walking on the lead and more in our initial session. Plus we now know m that taking control of these will also lead to less destruction in our home long term and happier, easy going dogs that we can take out in public without concern. Emma is thorough, understanding and non-judgemental. We didn’t feel stupid asking questions or embarrassed to share our concerns with our dogs. I’m looking forward to continuing working with Emma to constantly develop our skills and knowledge. Most of all, I’m looking forward to having two well behaved dogs!

Trainer note from Emma:
Thanks Allana, you guys did a great job during our first session, and I'm looking forward to my next visit to see the even more improved Arlo & Leela. 😁

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Allana L.
Wandi, Western Australia

31st October 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Great service, fixed the problem with my 11 month old female German shepherd.stopped her from jumping up on me, from barking all hours of the night with no medication or silly expensive barking collars.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Chris K.
Hurstville, New South Wales

31st October 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I'm very pleases with the training that I and Monty have received so far. Even now, i can already see a bit of a change in Monty.

Trainer note from Emma:
Monty is a 14 month old Red Heeler, who has unfortunately been the victim of a few dogs attacks, causing him to be reactive towards other dogs.
His mum called Bark Busters for help.
During our first session we worked on his behaviour around the house, walking nicely on the lead, and getting his focus whilst passing other dogs.
Monty still has a way to go, but with their training plan in place he will continue to improve.
Looking forward to our next session, and doing more work with Monty around other dogs.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Nicola B.
Mandurah, Western Australia

30th October 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Great service and worth the initial investment.

I really appreciate Emma's approach to dog training and feel comfortable implementing it. I have previously worked with a trainer who's approach whilst effective was too aggressive for me to maintain at home.

Looking forward to Tikaani's progress and having a better in home dynamic for my pooches!

Trainer note from Emma:
Tikaani, an 18 month old Malamute, joined his family about 3 months ago.
He had been causing trouble with barking, pulling on the lead, being overly excited when he saw people or dogs & not listening to his owners.

His mum did a great job during our first speak dog session, and Tikaani's behaviour improved very quickly.

Looking forward to seeing this big boy again at our next session.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


Tiara W.
Rockingham, Western Australia

29th October 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of Laura F.'s dog

Big changes in just one lesson, I can already see the difference

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Laura😄. Millie is a 2 year old miniature Schnauzer and besides barking too much she was getting aggressive with new people both at home and when out. She leaned today that her mummy can look after herself and she isn't responsible for her mummy's and her own safety any more. In fact mum will look after her instead. So Millie can relax and chill out! So much better isn't it Millie? You bet🐶😄❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Laura F.
Woonona, New South Wales

28th October 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Ken is an outstanding young man, who has an amazing and calm approach to handling the problems in dogs. He gains immediate respect and gets fantastic results very quickly.

Ken came back to us 10 days later for a follow up visit, and Max responded even better......and now we have a delightful dog who has almost stopped his incessant barking.

We are SO grateful to Ken!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Monica G.
Sydney, New South Wales

28th October 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Ken was absolutely amazing.

Within 5 minutes of meeting my dog, ghost, I already saw a change pretty much immediately. All of Ken’s methods were very effective and helpful. Definitely looking forward to more lessons.

10/10 would recommend Ken at bark busters his service is very professional and outstanding.

Thanks Ken.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Anthony J.
Sydney, New South Wales

28th October 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Ken is a fantastic trainer!

We wanted our pup to become a well behaived dog and were confused on whether to go along with puppy school or home training.

We are so happy with going along with home training and it just makes it even better having Ken as Bella’s life-time trainer!

We love how Ken has many different teachniques on how we can train our dog in our home environment and are so thankful that we have a trainer who takes the time out to ensure our pup is doing well :)

More reviews about Ken Tran


John D.
Beverly Hills, New South Wales

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training