Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

11th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

My dog has responded really well since Ken has visited, even though our dog of 10years seemed like a impossible fix to us, she has stopped barking and is more relaxed. As long as we continue to show leadership everyone is happy.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Adam H.
Kirrawee, New South Wales

11th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Del and don W.'s dog

Well we thought it was brilliant ken was excellant with the dog and don explained the training very clearly and satisfying and hopefully we will be benefit and we are already putting in practice

More reviews about Ken Tran


Del and don W.
Caringbah, New South Wales

10th November 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Philip is a world of knowledge when it comes to training and communicating with dogs. His instructions and techniques were easy to follow and he made us feel at ease during the training process. We saw almost instant results on the lead and can’t wait to continue training our two dogs using Philip’s techniques. We can’t recommend enough!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Stella for your kind words. Chilli is a 1 year old Labradoodle and Ziggy a 2 year old Spoodle. They were dog aggressive/reactive and pulled hard on the leash. They barked too. We saw fantastic responses in the first lesson and they both walked without pulling for the first time. Followup training will further consolidate their new improved behaviours. Well done Chilli and Ziggy. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Stella G.
Kiama, New South Wales

9th November 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Puppy Management

Excellent. Informative and worthwhile. Varied and appropriate for our needs. A lovely approach to our puppies. And to us too...

Trainer note from Philip:
I love puppy lessons! 🤗 It's so good to help new owners communicate with their new pups and establish a great relationship from early on. No need for treats or physical punishment with our training either. I hope you enjoy young 3 month old Border Collie Molly and 3 month old Moodle Jessie. So cute both of them❤️❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Christine R.
Bundanoon, New South Wales

9th November 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

To say that Stef is a genius sells her way short. We now have a delightful bordoodle named Molly who was a little of a hand full. She had some unpleasant behaviours which are now, after 2 Visits/lessons with Stef very manageable. As a 6 month old pup she is now showing signs of a delightful companion we got her for. To Stef we salute you thank you and would recommend you to anyone. Many many thanks

The Palmers

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thank you Lyn! I have thoroughly enjoyed working with you and your family, with Molly the happy Poodle x Border Collie. Being such an intelligent girl and also given that she's only 7 months old, we faced quite a few difficult challenges with her, including her exuberance. I am glad to see such great progress in such a short time and look forward to any future lessons with her. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Lyn P.
Point cook, Victoria

8th November 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kristy W.'s dog

Jane is an absolute natural. From the moment she steps in the door she can read our dog and what he needs. Her training and tips are super useful. We have been super grateful of the lifetime support package as Jane has been out to follow up Boston's training. It has surprised me how easily trained he is with Jane! He responds so well. Now that we have a baby on the way, Jane has revisited and given us confidence to get Boston ready for his little sister to arrive. We've had practical ideas to prepare him and Jane as asked that we invite her back once the baby is on the move to give us further tips.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Kristy W.
Seacliff Park, South Australia

5th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

We have now had 3 different dog trainers for our naughty pooch and nothing has worked until we met Ken!

Cooper has separation anxiety and does not go well when we leave the house. He barks constantly and gets aggressive towards other dogs and people that pass.

All we have wanted is to be able to take cooper on walks with us and take him to cafes and now we can thanks to Ken!

It has only been 2 lessons with Ken and already it feels like we have a new dog! Ken has equipped us with all the tools to train cooper and we are confident in the results already! We even took cooper to a restaurant with us last night 😊😊

Ken is so patient with us, he has tailored all the training to us and how we would like cooper to behave. He has checked in with us constantly and has been a huge support. Ken has been great in reassuring us he is always there to contact if we have any questions!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Jess M.
Miranda, New South Wales

5th November 2018

Glen Guelfi dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of Jo N.'s dog

Ton Ton is 12 and we recently gotten a puppy, Garlic. Within 6 weeks, the house was in chaos. Like most of the owners giving their reviews, we were at our wit's end. Bark Busters was our last resort.

Our main problem was Garlic's hyperactivity which annoys Ton Ton and it always resulted in them fighting, barking and creating a major ruckus. Our neighbours were complaining about the noise. Garlic's puppy school trainer told us to separate them while at work which I felt is not the solution as it doesn't get to the root of the problem. It also means that we're coming home to pee puddles from the dog that's left indoors.

Within minutes of Glen's arrival, he had Garlic calmly lying down on the floor. Glen also showed us several things we can do to communicate to the dogs that we, the humans are the alphas. He also showed us how to deal with the chewing and digging which I have yet to try as Garlic is already behaving himself. That same night, someone knocked on our door and neither of the dogs rushed up to bark. They continued lying there as if nothing happened. All that achieved in the 2 hours that Glen was here.

I highly recommend Bark Busters. I wished I had gone on the program straight away when it was evident that Garlic is going to be hard work. It would have prevented all the stress and arguments.

More reviews about Glen Guelfi


Jo N.
Ellenbrook, Western Australia

5th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

I have a 1.5 years old German Shepherd, and since she turned into one year old she barks every time we have visitors come to our house. Then the situation became worsen and we couldnot have a chat inside the house as she just barking sound so loud, Ken came and it is magic, he taught me how to handle it and the technique and she stop barking now. I will keep doing the exercises!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Ken, highly recommend your service because seems my big problem can be solved now! and you are very patience. thanks so much!!

More reviews about Ken Tran


Anna N.
Carss Park, New South Wales

4th November 2018

Allan Foster dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of Shannon T.'s dog

Allan gives clear, simple and effective techniques to help us manage our puppy’s destructive and impulsive behaviour. Handy to know we can email or call him anytime for help.

More reviews about Allan Foster


Shannon T.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training