Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behaviour problems of interest.

15th November 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Excellent and very patient trainer.

Trainer note from Philip:
Shelley is a 7 year old Maltese X Chihuahua female who was getting aggressive with her owner and didn't come when called. She also had some toilet accidents inside. Pulling on the lead rounded off her issues. She walked today without pulling for the first time and showed great responses. Her owner was very happy. So was Shelley herself as she could relax more as mum took the leadership. Well done Shelley and Anna. ❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Anna S.
Lake Heights, New South Wales

14th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Originally when Ken first came out the dogs were a lot younger. The training was fantastic and we thought we had understood everything. However a year on and we found that we needed Ken's help again. Ken went through the training again but gave us more strategies to control the dogs especially when we have visitors. He explained how we need to be in control and not the dogs controlling us.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Ishani T.
Alfords Point, New South Wales

13th November 2018

Emma Reeves dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of MARTINA M.'s dog

When Emma came into the house and watched the dogs in their environment, she knew exactly what issues the dogs had, even issues i didn't think they had especially Frankie.

She went through the flip chart and explained everything really well and i quickly realised that i was doing pretty much everything wrong.

Once we got into the training and started using the refocus word the dogs responded pretty much immediately. They are slowly but surely realising that we are the leaders now.

There has been a massive improvement within the first week.

I am extremely grateful for Emma's help.

Trainer note from Emma:
Frankie, a 2 year old English Staffy, and Rosie, a 4 year old Kelpie x Rottweiler, were not getting along.
Frankie was being aggressive towards Rosie when the family was around.
They would both bark at EVERYTHING, jump on everyone, pull on their leads, and not come when called. They also wouldn't always sit or stay when told, would steal things from the bin, and sometimes they would also dig & chew things up.

By the end of their first speak dog session we saw huge improvements in both dogs!
Their family still have a way to go, but with Bark Busters life of the dog support they are certainly on their way to calm, relaxed, obedient dogs.

More reviews about Emma Reeves


MARTINA M.
WARNBRO, Western Australia

12th November 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of Jarrad G.'s dog

Jane was amazing, from the minute she came in, Winston was like a different dog. He has stopped jumping up at guests, barking at the tv and pulling on the lead. He is also a lot calmer.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Jarrad G.
Glenelg, South Australia

11th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

My dog has responded really well since Ken has visited, even though our dog of 10years seemed like a impossible fix to us, she has stopped barking and is more relaxed. As long as we continue to show leadership everyone is happy.

More reviews about Ken Tran


Adam H.
Kirrawee, New South Wales

11th November 2018

Ken Tran dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Del and don W.'s dog

Well we thought it was brilliant ken was excellant with the dog and don explained the training very clearly and satisfying and hopefully we will be benefit and we are already putting in practice

More reviews about Ken Tran


Del and don W.
Caringbah, New South Wales

10th November 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Philip is a world of knowledge when it comes to training and communicating with dogs. His instructions and techniques were easy to follow and he made us feel at ease during the training process. We saw almost instant results on the lead and can’t wait to continue training our two dogs using Philip’s techniques. We can’t recommend enough!

Trainer note from Philip:
Thanks Stella for your kind words. Chilli is a 1 year old Labradoodle and Ziggy a 2 year old Spoodle. They were dog aggressive/reactive and pulled hard on the leash. They barked too. We saw fantastic responses in the first lesson and they both walked without pulling for the first time. Followup training will further consolidate their new improved behaviours. Well done Chilli and Ziggy. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Stella G.
Kiama, New South Wales

9th November 2018

Philip Comans dealt with: Puppy Management

Excellent. Informative and worthwhile. Varied and appropriate for our needs. A lovely approach to our puppies. And to us too...

Trainer note from Philip:
I love puppy lessons! 🤗 It's so good to help new owners communicate with their new pups and establish a great relationship from early on. No need for treats or physical punishment with our training either. I hope you enjoy young 3 month old Border Collie Molly and 3 month old Moodle Jessie. So cute both of them❤️❤️❤️❤️

More reviews about Philip Comans


Christine R.
Bundanoon, New South Wales

9th November 2018

Stefanie Budiman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

To say that Stef is a genius sells her way short. We now have a delightful bordoodle named Molly who was a little of a hand full. She had some unpleasant behaviours which are now, after 2 Visits/lessons with Stef very manageable. As a 6 month old pup she is now showing signs of a delightful companion we got her for. To Stef we salute you thank you and would recommend you to anyone. Many many thanks

The Palmers

Trainer note from Stefanie:
Thank you Lyn! I have thoroughly enjoyed working with you and your family, with Molly the happy Poodle x Border Collie. Being such an intelligent girl and also given that she's only 7 months old, we faced quite a few difficult challenges with her, including her exuberance. I am glad to see such great progress in such a short time and look forward to any future lessons with her. Keep up the great work!

More reviews about Stefanie Budiman


Lyn P.
Point cook, Victoria

8th November 2018

Jane Whitehead dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Kristy W.'s dog

Jane is an absolute natural. From the moment she steps in the door she can read our dog and what he needs. Her training and tips are super useful. We have been super grateful of the lifetime support package as Jane has been out to follow up Boston's training. It has surprised me how easily trained he is with Jane! He responds so well. Now that we have a baby on the way, Jane has revisited and given us confidence to get Boston ready for his little sister to arrive. We've had practical ideas to prepare him and Jane as asked that we invite her back once the baby is on the move to give us further tips.

More reviews about Jane Whitehead


Kristy W.
Seacliff Park, South Australia

Bark Busters - Speaking Dog the Bark Busters Way
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers

Be part of one of the worlds largest dog training companies and join one of the fastest growing industries in Australia. Bark Busters has business areas available within Australia. You have the opportunity to join the growing Bark Busters Dog trainers community as we expand our areas across Australia. Achieve the prestige and rewards that come from owning a business you will love. Find out more

© 2018 All Rights Reserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training