Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Nicole P Mile end, South Australia | January 27 2020
Sue was great and explained everything in a simple way. Violet has really responded and has made huge progress even after only 2 days of doing the training exercises Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sue : Violet is a 4 year old Labrador. She gets over excited with visitors, jumps and snaps at faces. Also some separation anxiety happening when home alone. Great progress made by the end of the first session.
review image
Veronica L Nth Plympton, South Australia | January 26 2020
Very informative. Charlie has improved after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Sue : Charlie a very cute 12 month old Spoodle had been behaving badly with his owner. Biting her ankles, barking, not listening and hyperactive all day. Charlie quickly learnt he wasn't in control during the first training session.
Susan B
Susan B Aveley, Western Australia | January 26 2020
I never thought I would ever have a sane dog that would not only let a stranger in the house let alone a male. Thought it was going to take many lessons to see results not see them in the first 30mins it’s amazing the transformation. She’s a much more calmer and obedient dog now I’m still amazed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Rebecca B Bailingup, Western Australia | January 25 2020
A few years back I came across Bark Busters. Thanks to Cat’s help we saw a huge improvement in both of our dogs with lead pulling and recall. One of our dogs was attacked several times as a pup and has been reactive to other dogs ever since. We couldn’t take him anywhere we might run into another dog because if he could so much as see them he would bark, yelp, pull on the lead and shake. After one session of working with Cat he is like a different dog. We have had two interactions with dogs recently where he was much calmer and could ignore them, rather than react. We can’t believe the change in him after one session and look forward to continue working with Cat. If you need help with any aspects of training or behaviour, Cat is so knowledgeable and helpful. I have already recommended her to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It is so great to get your feedback Rebecca, Darcy (male, 8 year old, Terrier mix) is a great little dog, and being able to help you enjoy him more, take him more places and have him happy and relaxed around other dogs is fantastic! Thank you for sharing!
review image
Debra R Maleny, Queensland | January 23 2020
Faith was great I liked that she explained things and the reasons why the dogs do what they do. I found the training straight forward and had some instant results that I was amazed with. I also like that I can contact her any time if I need to. Thank you faith Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Faith : It was great to see those results and you and the dogs did really well!
review image
Julie D Beaconsfield, Victoria | January 22 2020
Paul was professional, pleasant and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Paul : More sessions to come, already booked in for a follow up
Emily C
Emily C Mount Barker, South Australia | January 22 2020
I'm very happy I called Sue! She provided me with the tools and training I needed to train Macy. Within the first session I saw a huge improvement and and looking forward to continuing working on all of the training and having a well mannered dog in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Macy, a 12 week old German Shorthaired Pointer puppy. She responded very quickly to the Bark Busters training and her owner Emily immediately felt more confident and gained control. Jumping up, recall, lead work and general puppy management was covered.
Emily C
Emily C Mount Barker, South Australia | January 22 2020
I'm very happy I called Sue! She provided me with the tools and training ineeded to train Macy within the first session I saw huge improvement and and looking forward to continuing working on all of the training and having a well mannered dog in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Macy is a 12 week old German Shorthaired Pointer. Her family want her to be a happy, obedient and well behaved dog so joined the Bark Busters Lifetime Support Program. She made great progress during the first session.
Sue M
Sue M Guildford, Western Australia | January 21 2020
Glen is fantastic, really pleased with the personalised service, instant results. Their training methods align with our personal philosophy on how you should train and treat your dog. We had major concerns with commercial dog biscuits so it was great that Glen went through diet, we took it on board and feel better with what we are feeding our GSD. The group session in the park was amazing, first visit and Summer didn’t react like she has been when seeing other dogs and even said hello to a few. Fantastic, can’t recommend enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Hi guys you have a lovely young german shepherd that just needed a bit of love and some training she understood. Keep up the good work and I will see you soon. Thankyou Glen
review image
Alex L Wellard, Western Australia | January 21 2020
Awesome, simply awesome. We've seen huge improvements after the first session and would definitely recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Murphy, the stunning 6 month old Golden Retriever, was pushing the boundaries & with a newborn baby at home it was time to get him on the right track, so his family called Bark Busters for help. During our first session we covered: - Recall - Answering the front door - Pulling on the lead - Jumping - Barking - Digging - Stealing things - Pestering for food - Boundary control around the kitchen & bedrooms Murphy and his family did a great job & we saw a huge transformation in his behaviour. Looking forward to seeing his continued progress and having him join us at our park sessions too.