Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Eleni M Maroubra, New South Wales | September 08 2019
We found Ken to be amazing with our puppy Archie. Ken was kind, reliable and patient and clearly has a remarkable talent - he was able to relay clear and simple techniques that have helped us immensely. Ken also followed up immediately when we needed further assistance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Louisa K
Louisa K Success, Western Australia | September 07 2019
We are absolutely amazed by the change In jagger after 1 two hour session with Glen. He is now walking perfectly on the lead, waits to exit and enter doors and has stopped jumping up. Everyone at the dog park is stunned with his transformation! Thanks Glen Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Loiusa, it was a pleasure to work with him, Good Work!!!
Shernia O
Shernia O Baldivis, Western Australia | September 07 2019
Emma was so amazing with helping us get to know everything about our dog and what needed work on. She had all the answers when we asked questions and gave us more knowledge of a dogs world. We thank her and your services as you guys have done an amazing job and know your stuff. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Shernia. Cobar, is a 1 year old Bull Mastiff x Rhodesian Ridgeback, and his family called Bark Busters for help with his pulling on the lead, reactive/aggressive behaviour on lead towards noises or dogs, barking, and his destructive behaviour. During our first session we worked on showing Cobar that his family are in control & that he can relax. We addressed: Barking Walking on the lead Reactive behaviour towards men & children Dog reactivity Separation anxiety Answering the front door Destructive behaviour We also taught Cobar to relax around the 2 new additions to the house - 2 little bunnies :) His family did a great job & Cobar will go from strength to strength.
Mary W
Mary W Lower templestowe, Victoria | September 07 2019
Stef has been great since she walked in and Teddy responded to her immediately. Her instructions have been easy to follow and I am getting better at controlling his behaviour. Stef is always willing to listen and has encouraged us to ring any time with questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Mary! While Teddy (1 year old Labradoodle) can be quite hyper and stubborn, he was still responsive to training and I have seen steady improvements on his responsiveness, recall and overall indoor manners. His walking is also very good! Well done in putting the time into his training! Keep up the great work!
Anna J
Anna J Flinders, New South Wales | September 07 2019
Thank you Philip. We found our first lesson absolutely life changing. Tygo is like a different dog in just one lesson. We know we have some homework to do & we are ready. Thank you again Philip Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Tygo is an 11 months old Staffy and super cute! He had some issues though, including destruction, listening, jumping, barging out the door, or in! and pulling on his lead. He responded fantastically at lesson 1 as you said, and we saw him understand what is expected of a good dog! Well done to your family and girls too.
Michael A
Michael A Brookdale, Western Australia | September 06 2019
Now I will start by saying that I was proven wrong. (in a good way) When I was told over the phone that most of Milo's issues would be addressed and resolved within 1 session with Bark Busters (Glen) I kind of wanted to just get the training to see how wrong they were. Well, Glen was simply amazing and did exactly what they said would happen. It was almost as if we had a brand new dog with the same loving nature and playfulness yet a calmer and more aware dog. For those out there that think that training your dog and telling them off is a bad thing (this was me) then we were wrong. It is so good for Milo to have direction and boundaries in his life and he is so much happier. Glen & Bark Busters we would happily recommend you to anyone who is seeking a dog trainer and my wife and I appreciate all the amazing insight you gave us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Loved working with Milo and so very glad that this issues you were having have subsided, good job!!!
review image
Rebecca L Piara Waters, Western Australia | September 06 2019
We weren't really sure what to expect out of the session as we were trying and failing for a while to get our dogs behaviour under control. However, as soon as Glen came over and had his first interaction with our dogs their demeanour changed for the better. Glen then proceeded to teach us how to properly interact with our dogs and explained the training we should do with them. It has been nearly a week and the dogs are very happy following our lead and stopped quarrelling and instead started playing with each other again. We are very grateful to barkbusters to have our household peace back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Very glad that the dogs are getting along and they are calmer happier dogs, Glen
review image
aadrian F wyong, New South Wales | September 05 2019
Very professional,nice guy, and so far so good with training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kylie D Winthrop, Western Australia | September 05 2019
Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : My pleasure. Glad things are going well. Keep up the good work and I will see you soon. Glen
review image
Hannah R COBURG, Victoria | September 05 2019
Coco needed help with pretty extreme pulling on the lead, which was an issue as he is a big (45kg) boy. Stefanie taught us really effectively to change his behaviour in regard to his lead walking, as well as a few other issues like answering the door when people visited, and jumping on guests. We have had two follow up sessions with Stefanie, including meeting her three dogs and using them as distractors for Coco when walking on the lead. Coco is now able to walk on a loose lead and was able to ignore the other dogs when walking on the lead. Thank you Stef. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Hannah! Coco (husky x greatdane) is certainly a strong boy - almost pulled my arm off in the first session, BUT he is also a fast learner, is eager to please and is super responsive to training! Well done in keeping up with his training - I can definitely see a lot of improvements in your revisit lessons! Keep up the great work!