Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Ali D Kilcoy, Queensland | July 01 2019
Faith came to our farm last week and was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Our session was very informative regarding diet, behaviour, training tips and lessons for me to continue with. Even though I have trained dogs before (and horses and pigs) I was at a loss regarding the behaviour of my frenchies. Her technique showed results straight away and I'm looking forward to watching the pups continue to improve. Highly recommend these services! Thanks again Faith Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Faith : I am so pleased Ali....You were an absolute pleasure to work with and so knowledgable. Your horsey knowledge put you in good stead and you have a great understanding of how these little brains tick.
review image
Deborah M Botany, New South Wales | July 01 2019
Ken has been to our home twice now, at each visit Ken has given guidance for our boy Billy in a caring and professional manner which has made our lives and Billy's so much better! Thank you Ken Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tracey I Casula, New South Wales | July 01 2019
Our family was really struggling with our disobedient puppy. We were lost! Even after our first phone conversation, I knew Sharon was going to save us! We learnt so much after our first meeting and putting the education into practice proved my initial thoughts. The more we put our strategies into practice, the more Jazzi understood us and she seemed more confident within herself. I think she felt a stronger sense of belonging within our home and family. We will be forever grateful for the quality service bark busters (and especially Sharon) has provided us. The ongoing support and follow up is also something bark busters should be proud of. A truly wonderful program with sensational outcomes! Jazzi is doing so well now and I know I can always call on Sharon if we need further support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tracey I
Tracey I Casula, New South Wales | July 01 2019
Our family was really struggling with our disobedient puppy. We were lost! Even after our first phone conversation, I knew Sharon was going to save us! We learnt so much after our first meeting and putting the education into practice proved my initial thoughts. The more we put our strategies into practice, the more Jazzi understood us and she seemed more confident within herself. I think she felt a stronger sense of belonging within our home and family. We will be forever grateful for the quality service Bark Busters (and especially Sharon) has provided us. The ongoing support and follow up is also something bark busters should be proud of. A truly wonderful program with sensational outcomes! Jazzi is doing so well now and I know I can always call on Sharon if we need further support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scott : Thanks Tracey, it has been an absolute delight to train with your lovely family and Jazzi! Jack Russell Terriers are generally full of beans and with a bit of direction around jumping, barking and generally listening, it's great to see Jazzi living her best life. Best of all, it's wonderful to see the bond between the family and Jazzi grow! Can't wait to see more of Jazzi's adventures in the future.
review image
Liz E Adelaide, South Australia | June 30 2019
Jane has been amazing. A true life doggy Mary Poppins. With a spit spot and a tablespoon of Baaaah Cara has been whipped into shape. Jane will always be a member of our little family and it is always good to know she will pop in and sort us out. Cara, our little labradoodle is an absolute pleasure and it's all down to Jane. Who you gonna call....? Bark busters!! 🐾🐾🐾 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : thank you so much for inviting me into your home and your very kind comments! Little Cara, such a gorgeous labradoodle needed some puppy management, boundaries and to know what is acceptable and unacceptable behaviour. She is a very important member of your family and you will have our ongoing support:))
review image
Brittany H Greenvale, Victoria | June 29 2019
Stef has helped us so much with our 4 year old Dachshund. Dax had issues with barking when people knocked on the door and when we left for work during the day. He also pulled on his lead and was pretty stubborn in listening to our instructions. Dax now walks loosely on his lead and has completely stopped barking when people come to our door. He has also greatly reduced his barking during the day when where not home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Brittany! Dax is such a sweetie and cute as a button! Dax showed so much progress from the first lesson and was even more impressive in his revisit session, which is a testament to your commitment in his training. Well done ya'll and enjoy your walks!
review image
Paul H Wellard, Western Australia | June 29 2019
Excellent, noticed improvement after first lesson. Home is calmer now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Molly, 4 year old Labrador, & Snowy, 8 month old Labrador X, were both rather noisy & boisterous dogs, so their family called Bark Busters for help to deal with their behaviour. Our main focus during our first session, was showing the dogs that they were not running the show, and addressing their barking, jumping, separation anxiety, pulling on the lead and teaching them boundary control. Their family did a great job & I'll be back to see them all again soon. 👍
review image
Brooke J Ravenswood, Western Australia | June 28 2019
Emma was amazing! Just from her being here for a couple of hours we have already noticed a huge improvement in Jeffrey's behaviour! He used to jump up on everyone and try to escape when people came to the front door and now he is becoming a well behaved puppy and the jumping has decreased significantly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Brooke 😁 Jeffrey is a gorgeous 9 month old Miniature Dachshund, who definitely thought he was in charge of the house, so his mum called us for help. During their first speak dog session we covered: 🐾 Barking 🐾 Jumping 🐾 Toileting / Marking 🐾 Walking on the lead 🐾 Dog reactivity 🐾 Answering the front door 🐾 Stealing things 🐾 Chewing His mum did an awesome job during their first session, and we saw a MASSIVE change in his behaviour straight away. 🐶 Keep up the great work & I'll be back to check in on progress soon. 👍
review image
Stephanie L Essendon, Victoria | June 28 2019
Stefanie has successfully helped me train my two fur babies Max and Maya (both 4 years old). I was having huge trouble with separation anxiety due to a recent house move aswell as constant barking at neighbours, cars, post man, jumping up at people, pulling on lead when I walk them and barking at other dogs! The list seemed so overwhelming to start with but stef has successfully helped me out train these naughty behaviours and I now have 2 very well behaved dogs! Highly recommend stef to anyone needing to train their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Stephanie! Both Max (toy poodle) and Maya (Jack Russell x cocker spaniel) are two dogs with completely different personalities. Well done in balancing their personalities with their training and achieving great results - both indoors and outdoors! They were exceptionally well behaved in the group class as well! Awesome job! Keep it up!
review image
Narelle B Briar Hill, Victoria | June 27 2019
Stefanie is fantastic to work with. We felt heard. Stefanie helped us to understand what was happening from Charli's perspective, and subsequently what training we needed to put in place. Charli has responded very well to the techniques taught. The training techniques are straight forward to use and so easy to generalise. We saw improvement in Charli's behaviour immediately. Wish we had heard of Bark Busters earlier! We highly recommend Stefanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Narelle! Charli the spoodle is very young and while she's eager to please, she also can still be quite impulsive and cheeky. Well done in getting her to respond well and achieving results immediately! I look forward to pushing for further progress, especially when it comes to her reactivity towards other dogs. Well done!