Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Sandra H
Sandra H Tewantin, Queensland | February 03 2020
I was very reluctant to walk Coco or even take her anywhere due to her unpredictable aggression. WELL! She is not only enjoyable to walk but she is so much happier and calmer in herself. And only after one session! Thanks Faith for your amazing knowledge & patience. Not just with Coco but with us. PS Pepper thanks you too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Faith : I was especially happy to help you as your issues went on for years. Keep up the great work!
review image
Tiffany Y Wattle Park, South Australia | February 02 2020
Thank you for such a valuable session today. We are much more confident of bringing up Winnie to be a lovely family dog after spending just a few short hours with you. Winnie is sitting already and we are very excited to see her progression.Thanks a million Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Sue : Winnie, a 10 week old Blue Heeler puppy. Her family want her to be a happy, sociable, obedient and well behaved dog. She did really well during her first training session being introduced to - walking on lead, door control, how to sit on command and drop.
review image
Kaytlen M BALDIVIS, Western Australia | February 02 2020
Sampson is responding really well to the methods Emma recommend. We are already noticing changes in our pup after one day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Kaytlen :) Sampson, the 2 year old Rottweiler x Australian Shepherd, is a smart boy who knew how to use his charm to get his own way :) Sampson had a list of behaviours that needed addressing, but the thing that was causing the most stress was that he was growling & snapping at other dogs & this behaviour was progressively getting worse. During our first session we showed his family how to take the leadership back at home & addressed: Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Dog reactivity Behaviour around the front door Mouthing Attention Seeking Separation anxiety Behaviour when his family are eating His family did a great job during the first session and we saw big improvements straight away. Looking forward to our next session and seeing this boy at our park sessions too.
review image
Jane M Baldivis, Western Australia | February 02 2020
Emma is AMAZING! We asked her to help us with solutions for walking our 4 month puppy Steve, as he was very fearful of and reactive to other dogs. What we didn’t realise, is that she would help us with so much more! Not only is Steve now an absolute pleasure to take for walks, his compliance with basic commands has improved drastically. He sits, stays, waits for food, doesn’t barge through doors without being invited in, he is more relaxed when visitors come over, doesn’t jump up on people, and the play fighting and food aggression towards our other dog has also greatly reduced. Using the simple but highly effective strategies that Emma taught us means that we are confident and in control. We have successfully taken him to meet and play with other dogs without incident. Having Emma share her magic with us was truly life-changing for us all. We love our beautiful boy even more than we thought possible. Thank you Emma, we are so appreciative of everything you have done for our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Jane. Steve is a great puppy, who with your leadership will now grow into a fantastic job. It's been great already seeing you guys at our park sessions where you can practice your skills further.
review image
Kristie B Sunshine Coast, Queensland | February 01 2020
We had our first lesson with Faith and as soon as she came into our house we were relaxed. She demonstrated great knowledge and ability in managing our issues with both of our dogs. We were provided with homework and training tools that over the last 2 weeks have seen a great improvement in our dogs behaviour. Faith is professional, friendly and honest. We look forward to working with Faith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Faith : Thanks so much Kristie and it gives me the greatest pleasure to work with such lovely clients!
alana H
alana H MINDARIE, Western Australia | January 29 2020
I have just met Glen for the first time as I was looking for some help for my 18 month old Pitbull x. His approach works and makes sense, it is not cruel or hard on the dog. I am amazed at how fast Silas picked up everything that was being asked, the communication was just perfect! Hes gained complete attention from Silas almost instantly. After just one class I understand what my boy need to be happy and well behaved. Thank you for coming Glen I am looking forward to our next class, and the group classes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Heloise S
Heloise S Mindarie, Western Australia | January 29 2020
Glen is a wonderful trainer. Was punctual, energetic and very helpful. Within the first few minutes he already had my dogs' attention. He has a genuine love for dogs and interest in you building a positive relationship with your dogs. Will definitely be recommending him and Bark Busters to anyone needing a little help with their fur babies. Thanks again Glen from everyone in the Swart Family ? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dawn M Kallaroo, Western Australia | January 28 2020
We have 2 miniature Dachshunds, Winnie (1) and Valerie (6 ), and the training has been very effective for both of them. Particularly the younger dog, Winnie, who was a nervous barker, barking at every sound and every person who came to the house, sometimes even her own family members when they came from upstairs! Maureen was very professional, confident and kind to the dogs and the results during her initial session were instant and amazing. There is the need to complete the daily training and reinforcement of the new “rules” and we are 4 weeks into the initial set 6 week period. We will continue on with the training, as we have had such great results so far. We are still working on some of the more minor issues for both of the dogs, but I feel very confident that these will improve in time and we will have 2 perfect little dogs! Thanks Maureen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : My Pleasure, they are such great girls, keep up the good work!!!
Tracy W
Tracy W Chifley, New South Wales | January 27 2020
Ken, you truly are the dog whisperer. What you have helped us to achieve has enabled our family to enjoy all the blessings that a dog can bring Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ken : Thank you Tracy for allowing me to work with Luna the Pug and your family. Luna is such sweet and excited little puppy. Great to see her respond so well.
review image
Rachel F Kelmscott, Western Australia | January 27 2020
Thank you so much to Glen for helping us with Ripley! We noticed an immediate change in her behaviour and you gave us and our dog so much more confidence. The training was comprehensive and you walked us through every step. No question was too hard and it was worth every cent. Would very highly recommend you to family, friends and to anyone who has concerns/is seeking assistance with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall