Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Bec S 5095, South Australia | September 15 2019
Jane is brilliant! Within the first half an hour I was seeing huge improvements in Sonny. She gives clear, easy to follow direction. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is frustrated with lack of results from group training/obedience sessions! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for your great review. Sonny (an 8mth old Golden Retriever) did such a good job learning how to stop biting, boundary control and being calm. I thoroughly enjoyed helping you to get Sonny on track to being a great dog. I know you and Sonny will be great mates.
Sarah P
Sarah P Wanneroo, Western Australia | September 15 2019
Glen is an amazing trainer who listened to every question and concern that we had, and immediately had an answer or way of fixing our problems. He took the time out to get to know our dogs, and within the hour he had them walking nicely on the lead next to us. Glen is very knowledgeable and we wish we had organised this training sooner! I highly recommend Bark Busters and Glen. A great experience for us, and our dogs have greatly benefited from it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thank you so much, I'm so pleased they are walking on the lead beautifully, Glen
review image
Neil C Williamstown, South Australia | September 14 2019
In just 2 hours we now have a calm, responsive and attentive dog. Amazing. Looking forward to seeing her progress over the coming weeks. Thank you Sue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sue : Paprika is a 3 year old female Doberman She responded quickly to the Bark Busters training methods. Behaviour issues addressed - Jumping, passive dominance, pulling on lead, barking and reactivity out walking Look forward to her next session and seeing the new improved Paprika
review image
Linja R Happy Valley, South Australia | September 13 2019
Jane was amazing, she took the time to understand not only Watson but the whole family dynamic and how we need him to fit in. The demonstrations of how we need to work with Watson were great and time taken to ensure that WE understood how to make a difference. Watson picked it up beautifully and we can see huge improvement in the first session. Thanks Jane. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you for inviting me into your home, and meeting your lovely family was a joy! Watson is a beagle x and certainly took to training exceptionally well and he did so well at learning not to pull, focussing on you, as his leader and being more controlled in the house. Keep up the good work!
review image
Jean W Botany, New South Wales | September 13 2019
I can't begin to describe how happy I am that I got in touch with Ken to help me with my dogs training! I have a large English Staffy (25kgs!) who became aggressive toward people coming into my home. I was also having issues with him pulling on the lead and i was also preparing for my baby to arrive and a mother coming to visit from overseas who is terrified of dogs! In just two visits from Ken who helped me with Choppers training, i couldnt believe how well the dog responded! It took a small effort of practicing the tips from Ken for Chopper to respond and my mother had an enjoyable visit as there was no aggression from Chopper! I also welcomed my new baby girl into the home with ease from the advise i was given by Ken. His follow ups were amazing also he was always checking in and on hand for any questions! After my baby was born Chopper stared being aggressive towards other dogs and people when we were out walking so Ken came to visit us again and gave some amazing training and tips for us to put into practice which Chopper is responding so well to! His one off fee is more than worth its value and i cant recommend him highly enough! Dont waste your time with any other trainer for your dog Ken is THE best! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Ramaya D
Ramaya D Beckenham, Western Australia | September 11 2019
Maureen was very good n I quiet happy as yushi had change from the next day Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Fantastic News, I am so glad that Yushi is doing so well and is a lot more calmer and confident being at home by herself and her jumping has eased off considerably.
review image
Rosemarie S Seville Grove, Western Australia | September 10 2019
From the moment Maureen stepped foot into my house she had my dog Leo right under control and by the time Maureen left Leo was so well behaved. The techniques that was shown to me have been of a great help and they are certainly working. With Time, love and patience I know I will have a beautifully well behaved dog. I highly recommend Barkbusters to train your dog it is well worth the money Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : I'm so glad that Leo is doing better with his excitement not pulling on lead and his recall, he is a beautiful boy and I loved working with him, Maureen.
Daniel W
Daniel W Sylvania, New South Wales | September 10 2019
Bronte was starting to act out as a puppy seeking to be the leader of the house, and we were having some trouble with her, so we called Ken. He was able to correct her bad behaviour, including barking, not following commands, and biting, in one training session. We’re using the training tips he taught us to manage her and she has been so good since! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to dog owners who need results when it comes to training their dogs. It’s been a lifesaver for us, especially since we’re in an apartment complex and we’re worried about any noise Bronte makes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Joelle D Sans souci, New South Wales | September 10 2019
Ken was great! He was so patient and demonstrated exactly what we should be doing. Frankie has learnt so much in just 1 session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
Fran D
Fran D Dalyellup, Western Australia | September 08 2019
Oscar was agressive to any one that came to our house. I was a little sceptical, but after the 1st session Oscar was calmer, and Catharina was able to stand next to us without him being scared and aggressive. We've had 1week of training and he is a much nicer dog to have around, we can show him our affection without getting jumped allover. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Fran for taking the time that leave a review. Oscar is a 2 and a half year old Kelpie x Staffie x Blue Heeler. He was fear aggressive to strangers and people he knew/visitors, he also pulled on the lead and jumped on his owners. We saw results within his first 2 hour lesson. Bark Busters training techniques are never physical and based on calm, positive canine communication. Oscar was so relaxed by the end of his first lesson and I’m looking forward to our follow up session next week!