Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Stephanie B Perth, Western Australia | July 04 2019
Maureen has been absolutely excellent to work with! Going into this we thought we were totally alone in all of our problems but Maureen has shown us otherwise. Many people have been through what we're going through and there's always a way to solve it! Thanks Maureen! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thank you, looking forward to seeing her improve with her separation issues, Maureen.
review image
Talie P Perth, Western Australia | July 04 2019
Maureen took the time to understand all the behaviours and situations we wanted to address with our dog. She walked through what we needed to do in each situation with simple clear instructions. Maureen also allowed me to practice the one step training under her guidance so that it was clear in my mind what I needed to do. The folder provided good information and her advice around changing my dogs diet has been invaluable. Mocha has been a much calmer well behaved dog after just 10 days of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : I'm so pleased that Mocha is doing really well with her recall!!!
Patrick B
Patrick B Bondi Beach, New South Wales | July 03 2019
We really enjoyed working with Ken to train our stubborn Aussie bulldog. Ken is very personable and highly professional. He was very thorough in his assessment of Pia and showed us really effective exercises with immediate results. We would strongly recommend using Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
James H Redfern, New South Wales | July 03 2019
Ken came to give us some advice as Henry had become a bit aggressive lately. Ken was fantastic. He took us back to basics and reminded us of earlier trading and dog phycology. He gave us the information and paired it with really practical tools and techniques we can use We are extremely grateful for kens advice and would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Karen E
Karen E Arana Hills, Queensland | July 03 2019
We were amazed at how well Jazz responded. It's like having a new dog. Our neighbour also can't believe the difference. Jazz rarely barks now and is a lot calmer. Our neighbour can garden again! When we bring Jazz inside she sits on her mat and responds very well to our instructions. Jazz now comes almost everytime we ask her to come and we are really enjoying her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joanne R EDGEWATER, Western Australia | July 03 2019
Glen was fantastic with Margo. Within minutes he had her pulling under control. You can see he genuinely loves dogs and I felt immediately comfortable with him as a trainer. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Anne M
Anne M Hervey Bay, Queensland | July 03 2019
Kath was a wealth of knowledge and took the time to ensure both Mozza and myself and I were ready to continue our training after she had finished. After just one day I have already seen a change in Mozza. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Kath : Thank-you Anne, such an enjoyable lesson with your beautiful Golden Retriever,learning good doggy manners and not needing to bark at everything! Your good communication has helped her with her recall and now she understands not to pull on the lead. Keep up the great work and she'll keep getting better every day!
review image
Erin B Calista, Western Australia | July 03 2019
We love Emma! I contacted Emma after one REALLY hard morning with my cheeky 12 week pup that had me feeling really lost. Immediately over the phone she made me feel better and like I wasn't going completely insane. Flash forward to our first 3 hour session and straight away balance had been restored in our pack and my pupdaddy and I had the right tools and direction to move forward together with our pup. Weeks later I can confidently say that Bark Busters has been such an investment for us all. We are getting the best out of our boy and his potential, and he is getting the best from us as his leaders. Emma is lovely, relatable and clearly LOVES what she does which is reflected in her work. 1000000% worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Erin 😁 I do love what I do. Jackson is a gorgeous pup, and you guys are great leaders for him 🐾🐾 To help Jackson's family take control & become better leaders for him we have worked on 🐾 Crate training 🐾 Toilet training 🐾 Barking 🐾 Jumping 🐾 Behaviour around the cat 🐾 Walking on the lead 🐾 Door & boundary control 🐾 Digging 🐾 Sit & Stay 🐾 Stealing things They have been doing a fantastic job with their training & I'm looking forward to seeing Jackson grow into a well mannered dog 🐶
review image
Jacqueline S Hunters Hill, New South Wales | July 02 2019
Kelsie was paying attention immediately. Grace was calm and in control, I learned how to make contact with kelsie and have her undivided attention keeping her calm and relaxed. Bravo Grace Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
James M Wellard, Western Australia | July 02 2019
The training was easy to understand, and I saw noticeable results by the end of the session. The techniques are simple & I enjoyed the training experience. Definitely will be recommending to neighbours & friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks James. Big boy Zion is a 4 year old Labrador x Mastiff, who before our first session definitely thought he was boss at home. He would jump whenever he got the opportunity, barked, pulled on the lead & always walked ahead. He would rush through doorways & chew things up if he was left alone for too long. But the biggest issue for his dad was his aggression towards dogs & also some people when they were out walking. His dad did a great job during their first session and we saw big improvements in Zion's behaviour straight away. With consistent training Zion will continue to go from strength to strength.