Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Stephanie G
Stephanie G Collie, Western Australia | July 09 2019
Cat was fantastic. She quickly saw and corrected the issues we were having, and gave us the tools to continue to train our girl. Our Mastiff, Alabama, was already a completely different girl after the first lesson, in all the good ways. Better behaved and a lot more in tune with what was expected of her. We are very happy with her progress and couldn't have done it without Cat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Stephanie! Alabama is a 1 year old Mastiff and I helped her owners with jumping, pulling on the lead, stealing items that she shouldn't have, being destructive (chewing and digging) and as a main focus, her recall. We recently had our second lesson and she did a fantastic job on focusing on mum even with distractions and also, coming when called, needless to say the other issues had all but one away as well. Well done guys!
review image
Kori B Little Bay, New South Wales | July 08 2019
Ken has provided us with a range of training techniques to assist us with our dog which has helped us immensely. We would definitely recommend Ken. He is friendly, professional, always responds to and helps with any queries and will always follow up on the training to see how Huey is going. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling
review image
daniel R kings park, New South Wales | July 07 2019
Peter was amazing, we could not believe the change in Jasper while Peter was here. Obviously we have a lot of training to do but definitely would recommend him and bark busters. No question was left unanswered and genuinely believe it is the best option for our dog and was worth every cent. Thank you Peter Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks Daniel, Jasper is a 1 yr old Foxie x Chihuahua that was barking and nipping people and also when the children were too loving, and hugging. He now stands and watched Daniel and Lauren answer the door , have the lounge to themselves and the kids can be gentle with Jasper and not be growled at . Great dog and he is really a softy thank you for letting me help the family relax Jasper
review image
Karen K Maida Vale, Western Australia | July 07 2019
Maureen was absolutely fantastic with our 9 month old border collie. I couldn't believe how quickly Chevy responded to the training and we now have the tools to continue with the training and Chevy is doing really well. I wish we had contacted Bark Busters sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Glad to see he is doing so well, Chevy was a consistent licker and jumped constantly at everyone, also no one could get near him to groom him, now mum can groom him and he is calm and loves his grooming time with mum!!! well done!!!
review image
Maddie P Seaford, South Australia | July 07 2019
We contacted Bark Busters as we were having trouble controlling our large Staffy. We struggled with everything including walking him, jumping on the fence, jumping up on doors, and also his anxiety around other dogs. We had Jane come over for a few hours on a Sunday, and she gave us advice we have never been given before. Every other dog trainer always say the same things and it never works. Jane's unique approach is exactly what we needed and we saw a huge difference in our dogs behaviour even after the first training session. Whilst we still have a long way to go, we are much happier and a lot less stressed. Going for walks is becoming so much more relaxing as our dog is finally listening to us! Changing our dogs diet has also made a huge difference and he is loving his new food. We definitely couldn't have done this without Jane and we are so grateful! We would not hesitate in recommending Jane to all of our family and friends and we have already done so. Thank you so much :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for your very kind words. Darwin was certainly a very exuberant and boisterous Staffy and you have done a great job following Bark Busters positive training methods. He is walking so well on his Bark Busters Wagg Walker. Well done everyone:))
review image
Marlene D Baringa Sunshine Coast, Queensland | July 06 2019
I found Faith to be very professional and friendly. She replied to my telephone call to Bark Busters promptly with a volume of information that left no doubt that I had contacted the right dog training organisation for my dog Kia. Faith showed me techniques and explained dog psychology eg the word like BAH that I was initially skeptical of, that worked the first time it was used in conjunction with the correct timing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Faith : Thanks so much Marlene, You and Kia are such a pleasure to work with....
Aimee W
Aimee W Perth, Western Australia | July 06 2019
Brilliant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Rosie the French Bulldog is 3 years old and tends to dominate and suffers anxiety, was a joy to work with her such a lovely little girl!!! Thanks Glen.
Natalie S
Natalie S Port Kennedy, Western Australia | July 06 2019
Thank you Emma for your time and patience with Yasmin plus trying to teach her and myself with the other two hanging around, after speaking to Emma on the phone I felt there could a light at the end of the tunnel, after are first session I could see Yasmin would listen and do as she was told, Yasmin was absolutely exhausted with all that thinking she had to do, it has only been 4 days and our walks are a lot calmer and walking through a door way I'm not getting knocked over, thank you very much and look forward to our catch up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Natalie. 😁 Yasmin, is a gorgeous 7 month old Blue Staffy, who was full of energy & leaving a trail of destruction in her wake. During her first session we covered: 🐾 Jumping 🐾 Walking on the lead 🐾 Getting her to focus 🐾 Sit/Stay 🐾 Answering the door 🐾 Chewing/Destructive Behaviour 🐾 Separation Anxiety We saw a huge change in Yasmin's behaviour straight away & with her mum continuing the training I'm looking forward to seeing the continued improvements when I check in on them soon. 👍
review image
Vanessa C McDowall, Queensland | July 05 2019
It was amazing. Our dog responded to Lynden immediately and sat by him watching him and waiting for directions! Lynden took his time explaining everything to us and getting us to practice while he watched and gave feedback. Our dog has gone from only listening to us when it suited him, to being an angel! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Sally B Perth, Western Australia | July 04 2019
Positive experience. Glen provides background and logic behind training techniques and easy to follow steps for ongoing training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling