Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Peter G Earlwood, New South Wales | October 14 2019
Ken was very exceptional in explaining the different training techniques. The techniques worked very well in training Romeo. The after service was also very good when we called Ken back to help with Romeo's barking there was no issue. We wouldn't be able to do it without Ken's help and patience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Hayley F GWELUP, Western Australia | October 13 2019
Our dog Luna is an almost 1 year old staffy/kelpie cross and over 30kg. We had major issues with her barking at EVERYTHING nonstop, we were getting complaints from the neighbours and she was driving us crazy. It was also frustrating to walk her as she would pull so hard on the lead constantly, our children were unable to take her for walks. She was ruling our household and treat based weekly training was getting us nowhere, we were on the brink of having to decide whether we could keep her. After making a desperate call to Bark Busters we were lucky enough to have Maureen come and visit us. Maureen spent the afternoon helping us to understand Luna's behaviour and why she was doing the things she was doing and showed us what to do. It was not easy to change our behaviour but in doing so it changed Luna's behaviour almost immediately. Maureen was extremely patient with us and listened to all of our concerns and addressed each of them in our first visit. We did our homework and continue to do so and are seeing improvements every day. Both of the neighbours that complained have complemented us on how well behaved Luna is now and that they are surprised at the difference in such a short time. Our children who are 14 and 7 are both now able to walk her on their own without her pulling them over. It's also a comfort knowing that Maureen is available at any time should we have questions or concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : I'm immensely pleased, that Luna is doing so well, that her barking has vastly improved and that she can be walked on a lead in peace, such a gorgeous girl, good work!!!
Jimmy M
Jimmy M Bayswater, Western Australia | October 12 2019
OMG. What on earth just happened?! We had Maureen in to help us with our pooches on a Saturday morning and by Saturday evening we had 2 completely different dogs. We had a dinner party that night and instead of barking, begging and annoying everyone all night, they were calm and quiet. Angels in fact. Weeks later they are even better. The training helps EVERYTHING. Love Maureen and the Barkbusters system. The support is fantastic. Jimmy and Bel Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : So pleased that their barking has improved dramatically, and their table manners are more respectful, well done!!!
review image
Tuppence R Flaxton, Queensland | October 11 2019
Faith was excellent, we saw progress within the first session and I received very achievable homework to go through in my own time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Faith : It was so lovely to work with you and really happy you are following through.
Boo D
Boo D Jalbarragup, Western Australia | October 10 2019
Cat was great. She gave easy to understand instructions and took us through our paces. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : It was lovely to work with you and Georgie, who is a 5 month old Border Collie. You had done well with starting Georgie off with her training and I enjoyed being able to share with you some further training for you and her to improve on her recall with distractions, loose lead walking and mouthing. I am looking forward to seeing her progress at our next lesson :)
review image
Trish M Rochedale South, Queensland | October 10 2019
Thank you Kelly, we are sincerely grateful for all of your help/advice.....so too is Max :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Kelly : Max is a super bouncy 1 year old Labradoodle - I loved the comment from his human Dad "I couldn't believe the change after one lesson!". We managed to get his jumping under control, he now walks nicely on the lead, and the most important thing was managing his separation anxiety (whining and howling), which is well on the way to being corrected. Well done to Max's family for your consistency and daily training, huge difference! At our third lesson we'll go for a walk and work on distraction training. Can't wait!!
review image
Phil H Adelaide, South Australia | October 10 2019
Thank you so much Jane. Our 3yo German Spitz has always had separation anxiety and we could never leave him at home as he would keep barking until we returned. Living in an apartment meant he either came with us or had to go to kennels/daycare. After the first session, Boombie has started to get it...we will come home even if he does not bark!!!! The tips and strategies you gave us were simple but effective and hopefully my wife and I can now look forward to going shopping together again!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me into your home to help with young Boombie's separation anxiety. I thoroughly enjoyed working with both of you and can't wait to meet Boombie's mum. Great results!!
review image
Roquaye H Perth, Western Australia | October 10 2019
Emma was very professional and had a very good knowledge of dog behaviours and training. All the advice Emma provided us and training methods have been very successful after just 1 session and we have seen a big change in our dogs behaviour. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Roquaye. Ace is a 2 year old American Staffy x Shar Pei, and he had been causing trouble for a while. With a new addition to the family on the way early next year, the time had come to get Ace's behaviour in check, so his family called Bark Busters for help. During our first session we worked on: Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Dog Reactivity Sit & Stay Chewing Excessive licking Staying in one spot on the sofa Opening doors himself Starting preparations for the new baby His family did a fantastic job & I'm confident with their continued training Ace will go from strength to strength.
Gary M
Gary M Dunsborough, Western Australia | October 10 2019
Our dog Alby was on his last legs in our house, he was ripping up washing, furniture, biting and jumping up on everyone (a rescue dog with an unfortunate history) . Within 2 hours Cat had us trained on how to communicate with him. its only been two weeks but the techniques shown work, even for a dog like Alby. He still has a way to go but by practicing every day, he no longer jumps up at people, mouthing is virtually non existent and he understands the controls we just need to keep reinforcing them. Can't recommend Cat enough. Even my wife that wanted him out and didn't think anything would work is now converted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you Gary for taking the time to leave a review! Alby is a 15 month old Staffie cross and a rescue dog. It was really my pleasure to help you and your family teach Alby what is expected of him. I know you all love him so much, and to help you turn him from out of control to calm and relaxed was really wonderful to see. I look forward to continuing your (and Alby's) training and am so pleased that you all can now enjoy Alby even more!
review image
Barbara W baldivis, Western Australia | October 09 2019
We were very apprehensive about training our very spoilt and much loved 6 year old Maltese Shih Tzu, Harriet. However she has several behavioural issues that need to be addressed so we called Bark Busters to arrange a time suitable for us all for the first session. Emma put us immediately at ease on her arrival, and we were not surprised that Emma quickly identified that Harriet was the boss of the house! The interview with us and the training that took place was very thorough, easy to follow, friendly and funny at times especially when we got our commands wrong!. Harriet very quickly responded to the training and we cannot get over the immediate response and change in her already, she is very settled, relaxed and rested, and she soon accepted the fact that we are now the boss...... Thank you Emma, we look forward to our next meeting with you so that you can see more progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Barbara, I'm really looking forward to seeing Harriet's continued progress. Harriet's list of behaviours included: Barking Jumping Pulling on the lead Dog reactivity Toileting in the house Behaviour when visitors arrived Separation Anxiety Pulling on the lead towards people There was a lot of information for Harriet's family during their first session, but they did an amazing job & Harriet's behaviour transformation shows the benefit of their hard work.