Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Prina K
Prina K Briar Hill, Victoria | February 07 2020
Stefanie has been amazing in helping us train Suri, our 3 year old Bull Arab. Suri had reactivity issues and was generally very stubborn but after the first training session we noticed the biggest difference in her behaviour as we learned how to communicate with her effectively. We've now had 2 sessions and she responds to us much better and her recall has improved so much. It's much easier for us to take her out and her door manners are excellent now. We're still working on her reactivity towards other dogs but she's made great progress! Thanks Stefanie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Prina and Seema! Suri is such a sweet, intelligent and independent girl, and it is been a joy to see her improve over the weeks and also be more compliant. She did so well with her 3rd lesson today with other dogs as distraction and her and her walking and recall was great! Great job on your commitment to her training! Well done!
review image
Ria G BANKSMEADOW, New South Wales | February 07 2020
I’m really happy with the outcome of Kens training. After 2 visits from Ken, we’ve noticed Kobe is a lot calmer and less stressed when leaving him in his own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ken : Thanks Ria for picking me as your trainer. Kobe the moodle just needed to see some leadership, he will be a lot calmer and happier with consistent training.
review image
Kristen C DEAKIN, Australian Capital Territory | February 07 2020
Al was so helpful, really worth getting this assistance early with our puppy. Immediately saw improvements in dog's behaviour - and ours - and he has just improved in leaps and bounds in the days following the appointment. Would recommend Al and this service highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Debbie D Halls Head, Western Australia | February 06 2020
Was really impressed with the lesson with Teddy it did not take long for him to realise that we are in control Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Teddy the 3 month old Havanese definitely thought that he was boss of the house before his training started. During our first session we taught Teddy's family how to take control without using treats or any harsh methods. We also covered: - Barking & Yapping - Nipping & Mouthing - Jumping - Door Control - Toilet Training - Hyperactive Behaviour - Walking nicely on lead - Brushing - Attention Seeking Behaviour - General handling techniques Teddy was very tired by the end of his first session. Looking forward to seeing his continued progress at our follow up soon.
Corina Y
Corina Y Earlwood, New South Wales | February 06 2020
Ken has all the qualities you want in a trainer - he’s knowledgeable, calm, patient and caring. We’re very grateful for his help with our beautiful Ruby! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Ken : Thank you Corina. I'm grateful for the opportunity to help you with training Ruby the gorgeous Japanese Spitz.
review image
Jen U Byford, Western Australia | February 05 2020
Just completed our first session with Emma. She was fantastic with our new puppies and gave us some great advice to start our little Rotties off correctly. We have already noticed an improvement in their behaviour and can’t wait to continue their training. We can’t recommend her highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Jen :) Rumer & Reign are 2 gorgeous 8 week old Rottweiler puppies. As these pair are going to fast become rather large dogs their family wanted to ensure they are on the right track from the start. During our first session we covered all the puppy basics including: Nipping & Mouthing Whining Door & Gate Control Toilet Training Starting to get them walking on leads Separation Anxiety Give with toys Boundary Control Not jumping on the sofa General handling techniques Their family did a great job & we saw improvements in both puppies straight away.
review image
Tonie C Banksia grove, Western Australia | February 05 2020
I will call Maureen a dog whisperer,totally professional I done a lot off research for a trainer Bark Busters was the best in there ideologue and my wants for Ragnar. My first lesson was not rushed but a complete training breakdown,got results straight away speaclly Ragnar turning 9-10 weeks old. Everything worked. I done a lot off research before picking a trainer spoke too a lot off companies and Bark Busters was out standing Speacialy for life membership which straight away gave me peace off mind and less anxiousty seeing that I want da best for Ragnar. Maureen’s experience is amazing the real deal and recommend Bark Busters too anyone who wants the best for there K9. You get so much extra if you want to invest the time Thank you Maureen I feel so much relaxed still a journey but knowing I got you guys I know Ragnar will have the best opportunity too be the companion I want 10 out of 10. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lorraine A Gymea, New South Wales | February 04 2020
Ken is professional and very knowledgable. I have learned a lot in only 2 sessions and I see a great improvement in Stella's behaviour already. I'm looking forward to future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ken : Thank you Lorraine. I enjoyed the puppy training with you and Stella the border collie. She will grow into a very well behaved dog with your consistent training. Look forward to our next visit at the beach!
review image
Laura K Pimpama, Queensland | February 04 2020
Kelly has helped us so much with our two staffies! We have successfully crate trained them, which they love ! And have now learnt how to correctly walk with no pulling using the techniques Kelly showed us. The continued support and information Kelly has provided us has exceeded our expectations! Highly recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Kelly : From exuberant beasts to loving wonderful pets! I have loved working with you both and your adorable staffies, and whilst their jumping, exuberance, digging and pulling were causing issues, seeing the improvements made by the second lessons was amazing! I loved my canine cuddles, and I am looking forward to lesson #3 - thanks for your consistency!!
review image
Patricia T Rockdale, New South Wales | February 03 2020
We would highly recommend Ken from Bark Busters to anyone wanting dog training! Ken took the time to sit and discuss our challenges with our new French Bulldog puppy. Ken was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and gave us great advice and demonstrations on how to address each situation. We cannot thank Ken enough for all his help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ken : Thank you Patricia. It was a joy helping you with training Gizmo. You're on the track to a very well behaved dog and remember if you encounter any problems along the way don't hesitate to call me.