Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Natalie S
Natalie S Marcus Beach, Queensland | August 19 2019
I immediately loved Faith, and so did my puppies. Within minutes she had helped us sort out some behavioural issues and all done in a loving and kind way. She has become Aunty Faith to the pups, and I feel a lot more confident that I can call her every step of the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Faith : So happy I met you all. Your pups are so special and I can see them developing into wonderful adults! It was a very special lesson so thank you!!
Vicky S
Vicky S Southside, Queensland | August 18 2019
We got Kath out because not only was our dog in need of training, so were we! We had lost our confidence in being able to control her on walks due to her strong pulling on the lead. She was also jumping up, mouthing and racing through gates and doors. Kath came and spent over 3 hours with us, taught the whole family some techniques, and Lexi was learning from the get go. Lexi was calm and relaxed the entire time and never stressed....and neither were we. We will keep practicing the techniques and highly recommend Kath's training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Kath : Thank you Vicky, it's great to see Lexi is so adored by her family, she is a beautiful girl! As a Doberman cross she's quite a big 10 month old and still has some growing to do, so as you saw her settle down with training you're now back in control and I'm sure your confidence will return in no time. Her confidence in you will grow also which should see a reduction in her anxiety and aggression. Looking forward to our follow up lesson!
review image
Elizabeth M Carlisle, Western Australia | August 18 2019
Glen was an excellent educator - he explained the concepts well and was great with our golden retriever Archie. I simply cannot believe how well this method works for Archie - I can’t understand how something so simple can work SO well!! I wish we tried this method a long time ago, we are in awe! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : What a great dog. Just needed some education that he understood. He was trying to do the right thing but didn't understand. Now he does. Such a quick learner. Keep up the good work.
review image
Lisa T Beerwah, Queensland | August 18 2019
Very informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Diane H
Diane H Aspley, Queensland | August 18 2019
My family & I were desperate for intervention. My Partner & his Staffy Tonka moved in with our Staffy Kermit & our Staffy X Chihuahua Kaia. Kermit had become unmanageable and the tension in our home was constant. Kermit was aggressive to other dogs and showed no respect to humans. Prior to meeting Michelle we weren’t convinced anyone could help us but to her credit we’ve been given clear direction and the proper tools to teach our dogs to live in harmony. Our dogs didn’t view us humans as the pack leaders. It’s tough hearing the truth and it wasn’t easy at first but the improvements in our dog's behaviour has been worth it. We highly recommend Michelle and are grateful for her guidance. Michelle’s ongoing support provides us with peace of mind. A heartfelt thank you to Michelle and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : It has been amazing working with Diane and her family, the whole home is so much calmer. It was fantastic to see Tonka and Kermit, to young male Staffordshire bull terriers walking side by side on a loose leash when just a short time before the two dogs could not be near each other without a physical altercation. I can't wait for our next lesson.
Cheryleen R
Cheryleen R Upper Coomera, Queensland | August 17 2019
The challenges of having a untrained cross breed dog were becoming embarrassing and unbearable to the stage that going for a walk was not a enjoyable experience for all involved and I was having a major dislike for my dog and I was the cause of these issues. I found a Bark Busters pamphlet at the pet store did the questionnaire and wow we had issues. Kelly called, I saved, then Kelly visited, with Kelly’s guidance we changed Storms diet used the tools and praise, we saw major improvements with Storm she is a much happier girl. And I am enjoying her more. We all can’t thank Kelly enough for her help with Storm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Kelly : Storm is a lovely 4 year old Amstaff x - and she has landed in canine nirvana! She is well spoilt and totally loved (as they all should be) - thank you for giving this rescue dog another chance at life. Storm responded so well to our gentle methods, and we saw improvements in jumping up, prey drive (chasing the family cat want to play!), pulling on lead, and general lack of focus. Well done to Cheryleen and her family for their daily efforts with training - to see her walking on a loose lead down the street at the second lesson was priceless! See you soon for lesson #3 :-)!
review image
Ali B Baldivis, Western Australia | August 16 2019
Emma was fantastic! She had me doing things that helped immediately! I was amazed she stopped certain behaviours immediately!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Ali. Roxy & Wickett are both Maltese X, 3 years & 2 years, and they'd been up to no good, especially BARKING!! During our first session we covered: Barking Jumping Nipping Over Excited Behaviour Answering the door Dog Reactivity Walking on the lead Fear reactive behaviour Their mum did an awesome job & we saw an instant transformation in both dogs. Looking forward to our next session & seeing their continued progress.
review image
Danielle H Illawong, New South Wales | August 15 2019
Ken is amazing really turned walking around with our dog in around 5 minutes with some clear instructions we now have a happy dog that walks on the lead without pulling Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Christy K West Leederville, Western Australia | August 14 2019
Maureen was amazing. She knew exactly what the issues were with our dog and how to address these. We followed her plan and saw results very quickly. Definitely recommend Maureen and the Bark Busters team. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Christy, that's fantastic, I'm so pleased that her barking has improved dramatically!!! good job!!!
Graham D
Graham D DAPTO, New South Wales | August 14 2019
Getting in touch with Philip from Bark Busters was the best decision we have made in response to training our dogs. We were extremely frustrated with our dogs excessive barking and resistance to walking on the lead but in just a few short hours Philip has given us the knowledge to successfully do this. Even after just our first lesson with Philip I have noticed a massive change in our dogs. All of the information regarding training Molly & Dexter was done in simple and easy to understand terms. I have no hesitation in recommending Philip if you need help with your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Molly and Dexter are to 11 month old German Shepherd cross Border Collie siblings. Molly particularly looked aggressive on walks when other dogs were encountered. Both dogs barked a lot whilst at home and had caused issues with the neighbours. Even a bird landing on the deck nearby would set them off. We had a terrific lesson and both dogs responded brilliantly! Graham learnt how to show his natural born leadership and this allows both dogs to relax and not be on guard all day. Well done Graham!