Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
| June 01 2001
I would just like to report that my dog has been great since your visit. I only had to use the training aid three times. No barking at the neighbours at all, even when they have visitors. Door manners excellent; The neighbours have said how quiet she is when I asked them. She is now a real pleasure - thank you. Permalink
review image
| June 01 2001
The training session was highly worthwhile. Thanks to Paul for his great manner in helping both us and our dog. Permalink
review image
| June 01 2001
We were amazed at how it worked. We were a bit skeptical, but now we are in charge of our dogs, not them in charge of us. Our family can't believe how obedient Penny is now. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Absolutely brilliant! Paul was excellent and very helpful and clear in his training and explanation. Permalink
review image
| June 01 2001
10 hours in - Liv and I have begun the first day of our new Bark Busters life together. I feel like I have a new dog. Clearly my leadership was the problem, and now Liv has the chance to be the very best dog I know she can be! What an amazing and beneficial experience for us... money well spent. Thank you so much! Permalink
review image
| June 01 2001
Prior to Paul Labrum's visit, my 2 year old Airedale Terrier Dougal, was a loving but unruly dog. He completely dominated everything and everyone. In short, he was an unholy terror. However, within minutes of meeting him, Paul had Dougal under control. He gave us a thorough outline of what Bark Busters was about, before discussing with us our own wishes regarding Dougal. He then issued a simple, but effective command to Dougal, who responded beautifully. From then on, we witnessed our dog change from being wildly disobedient to waiting to please. After Paul's visit, which lasted a good 3 hours, we knew there were still challenges to be faced. By nature, Airedales are very intelligent, but also pushy. However, within a few hours of Paul's visit, we got Dougal wanting to obey our rules. He is a much happier, far less vigilant dog. Now that he knows his place in the family, he's more secure, and easier to deal with. Many thanks Paul and Bark Busters, for giving us back our beloved Dougal! Permalink
review image
| June 01 2001
Truly amazing, would not have believed it if I do not see it with my own 2 eyes, instant results. Permalink
review image
| June 01 2001
I found Paul Labrum to be a great help and calming influence on both Layla and myself. The techniques explained are simple and easy to implement. Permalink
review image
| June 01 2001
Not only did we learn how to properly interact with our dogs, we also obtained the confidence to take them into any situation and know we would remain in control. We are now enjoyably taking our dogs for a walk everyday without it being a constant battle. Permalink
review image
| June 01 2001
Paul was fantastic! He really helped me start to take control of my dog and gave me the knowledge to continue training him. Willow has been a lot calmer now and not so loud. Permalink
review image
| June 01 2001
Tracy suggested we play outside the vets with his blue ball. We played inside the consulting room with his ball, helping Diesel build a positive attitude to being at this place. Permalink