Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Bree B Prospect, South Australia | September 20 2019
Jane was amazing with Baxter from the moment she arrived. I noticed behavioural changes within the first 5 minutes and a much happier puppy. To not hear his continuous barking is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : It was such a joy to work with Baxter, a 22 week old Bulldog:) We have a bit of a journey, but Bark Busters are going to be available to give you and Baxter support for the rest of his life
Iris S
Iris S North Richmond, New South Wales | September 20 2019
We've got a much calmer dog and she appears to be happy with the new arrangements! There are still things that we, the humans in the pack, need to address and we're looking forward to Peter returning and continuing our education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Iris , Gracie is a standard Poodle who is very intelligent. She was so clever she took control of the home . With the Bark Busters techniques and communication she stopped her jumping, requesting and hyperactivity. She calmed down with Iris's help after showing her how to communicate in canine with Gracie. Looking forward to our follow up and any further help throughout her life as you have the Bark Busters free lifetime support
Ashley H
Ashley H Kellyville, New South Wales | September 20 2019
We rescued Lucy from a Shelter , and she is such a sweet heart. Unfortunately we left her for 2 nights in a Dog Shelter when we went on holidays where we suspect she was attacked. Her manners towards other dogs escalated, and she is extremely aggressive. Peter came to our house, and explained how the canine world works , and taught us commands and skills to help become the pack leaders again, and make Lucy feel secure , safe and protected. We saw results instantly , it was amazing. I’ve never seen Lucy walk behind someone on the lead, so quickly. Straight away she acknowledged that we were leaders and was listening! What we got out of just our 3 hours is more then we ever thought or achieved in 6 months ! Can’t wait to see Lucy’s progress over the next coming weeks! Eventually we hope that Lucy feels so safe she will no longer have anxiety when she sees a dog on a walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Ashley Lucy is a very intelligent dog . Being in the kennel and experience aggression from some dogs unfortunately caused her to be dog reactive . We helped her with jumping walking recall and answering the front door correctly. In our next visit we will expose her to dogs in the distance and I will advise you how we reeducate Lucy to not be fearful and trust that you are in charge of the perceived dog threat. this will make her more relaxed around dogs Thank you for allowing me to help you and it was a pleasure to meet you Larissa and Lucy
review image
Karen E North Beach, South Australia | September 19 2019
I found Jane to be very helpful and we had jasper responding to sit and wait and walking correctly on the lead in the first session. I would recommend these sessions to any one. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jane : Jasper is an awesome dog and he responded to training so well. You both did a great job. Thank you so much for inviting me into your home. It was a pleasure to help you get things back on track.
review image
Alan N Eaton, Western Australia | September 18 2019
6 weeks into owning Coco I was close to returning her but now 14 weeks in she is becoming a good companion. Training was as much for me as was for Coco. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Catharina : Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Alan, Coco is a now 6 month old Shnoodle. She came to be a companion dog but was a fearful puppy which made the bonding process difficult. She was quite a timid dog and we worked hard to build trust. Over time (we were patient :)) Coco has responded beautifully and I am so pleased with the outcome!
review image
Brad K 6011, Western Australia | September 17 2019
Maureen was a very passionate trainer. Immediate results and highly recommend her to anyone with dog behavioural issues. Thank you again Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : So very glad that Snow is doing so much better with the barking, and is walking beautifully on the lead, well done!!! Maureen.
Carmen P
Carmen P Parkwood, Western Australia | September 17 2019
The information received was very helpful, Knowing that my two staffy’s are trainable and won’ have many issues. Thank you Glen the information was well received. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : They did great, was a pleasure working with them they responded to the training methods beautifully, Glen.
Sarah B
Sarah B Mudjimba, Queensland | September 17 2019
Faith made the process of getting starting with dog training enjoyable and easy to follow. Our dog responded straight away and we are clear about what to continue with at home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Faith : That is the best news. Pippa is a very beautiful dog and you are wonderful owners.
review image
Kristine S BATTERY HILL, Queensland | September 17 2019
Faith was amazing. My husband had been listening to her on the radio for sometime and always brought home her tips for training dogs. So we were so happy to have her in our home and show us first hand how to get the best out of our dog Remy. Remy loved Faith instantly. He didn't bark crazy when she arrived like he has done with everyone else, so she automatically had a calming influence on Remy. Thank you Faith so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Faith : That was a very special lesson....I smiled all night after that because you are such warm and caring people. Thank you for trusting me with your dog's training.
review image
Elishah F Mount Gravatt East, Queensland | September 16 2019
Thanks Kelly for working with us to train our beautiful dog Bailey. We can’t begin to describe the difference we saw in him after your initial visit to our home. Prior to your visit he was constantly barking whenever the neighbourhood dogs barked or whenever someone walked past our house with their dog, which was every morning and afternoon. Bailey used to be the first one at the door and would bark aggressively and he thought he was the boss in our home. The techniques you have shown us were simple yet amazingly effective. We have been spending approx. 5 minutes a day of reinforcing the techniques you showed us and he is like a new little dog. When someone comes to the door he sits behind us and just waits patiently to greet our guests and when the neighbourhood dogs bark he runs to us and just sits beside us quietly and is listening to our commands. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to help train your dog, our only regret is that we didn’t get in contact with Kelly earlier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Kelly : Bailey is just such a love bug! A 2.5 year old Moodle, who certainly had the household well trained...but after the very first lesson his barking, growling and confidence improved out of sight! I thoroughly enjoyed the 2nd lesson, where we worked on walking, and he didn't pull on the lead once. Dog to dog management was focused on when you joined us for group training - what a difference your persistence and consistency have made. I loved my Bailey kisses when he said hello - what a happy little pup he is now!!