Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
review image
Geoff S Woonona, New South Wales | March 27 2020
Very helpful and simple to follow Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Philip : Pippa is a 4 year old border collie rescue who has shown anxiety and dog aggression when out of the house. She responded brilliantly today to the new pack leadership at home and with consistent training and ongoing leadership I am sure that her anxiety about other dogs will fade. Patience and consistency will be needed by her loving doggy owners.
Megan R
Megan R Oran Park, New South Wales | March 26 2020
Peter did an awesome job with your cheeky little bully. She wasn’t one for physical activity, she walked for 5 minutes then would throw a tantrum. With in 1 session with bark busters and consistent training, Ava is now walking with no tantrums. She is becoming the perfect little bully. She no longer jumps on guests and she is controlled around kids. We now know how to train and speak her language. We would highly recommend. Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Hi Megan , Thank you it was a pleaure to help you with Ava the lovely Bull terrier. She was very clever and learnt to stop jumping and walk calmly on the lead very quickly . Thank you for your commitment and allowing me to make the coinages for you and AVA
review image
Lyndell H Gymea, New South Wales | March 26 2020
Ken was very reliable and gave us some very successful strategies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Ken : Neptune is actually a really sweet cavoodle x maltese. He just thought he was the pack leader.
Amy M
Amy M Croydon park, South Australia | March 22 2020
The difference has been immediate and it is so valuable to finally take the guess work out of the issues we’ve been having. This stuff isn’t on YouTube or on google and it seriously is amazing. It has changed our lives. We can finally have a cuddle without being barked at and we are well on our way to improving so many other things. Jane is lovely, attentive and picks up on the subtlest of behaviours (in how we are acting too) and I’m so glad she came into our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me to help you with Cooper & Clover:)) Being able to hug each other without the furry kids getting anxious was so cool and just watching all of you walking together was a joy!! Keep it up guys, Awesome:))
review image
Cara M Gerroa, New South Wales | March 21 2020
Very helpful in immediately understanding how to be pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Vinny a 1 year old male Golden Labrador and he was rescued at about 7 months. His start to life has been difficult with him travelling all the way to Western Australia and then coming back to the breeder in New South Wales when the person in Western Australia surrendered him. A lovely dog he was suffering some separation anxiety and becoming demanding in attention-seeking and barking. He responded brilliantly to his first lesson today. Well done Vinny.
review image
Lauren B Mount gravatt, Queensland | March 20 2020
My dog was always jumping on people, barking and with my new son was getting aggressive. Kelly showed us techniques we can use to control his behaviour and now we when visitors come over they are surprised by the difference in his behaviour. Around my now 5 month old son he hardly even pays him attention anymore and if he does he keeps his distance and isn't aggressive towards him now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Kelly : Tard is such a dude! With working breeds in his make up (Border Collie x) we had to get his brain engaged so he could relax, and I was so impressed with how much he had improved between lessons! Thank you to you and your family for following through with the daily programming, and other recommendations, you have done a wonderful job (child safety is so important, and it is so great he is so much calmer.
review image
Marcia V Doonan, Queensland | March 18 2020
Faith’s affinity for and love of dogs was apparent the moment she walked in the door. The Bark Busters techniques and instructions she demonstrated are sensible and clear and we are seeing a positive response from our pup in a relatively short period of time. Knowing that Faith will continue to support our efforts is very reassuring as we do our “homework” with Milo. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Faith : You have the most beautiful pup and Milo is heading toward being the very best he can be!
review image
Lauren C Cowaramup, Western Australia | March 11 2020
After enduring anxious barking when people arrive at our house and protective nervous behaviour at the beach and park, it is incredible how quickly Winnie has responded to Cat’s training techniques. Within the first week of training I can already see an improved version of my dog.... looking forward to watching him grow into a confident responsive boy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks so much for leaving a review Lauren, it really has been a pleasure to work with you guys. It has been great to see Winnie become calmer and a lot more responsive to you when he has been off lead and there has been barking dogs around and distractions. I look forward to continuing the support for you and Winnie (and Bonnie too!) Winnie - Male 11 month Border Collie x Kelpie
Phil B
Phil B Bunbury, Western Australia | March 11 2020
Our new little 8 week old Cavoodle Jemma has had 2 lessons with Bark Busters and its great to see what a few lessons can do to control the bad habits and make her into a pleasurable dog, well done ☺ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Catharina : Thanks Phil! Jemma is a gorgeous pup, full of energy and loves testing boundaries as most pups do! It has been a pleasure to help you start her training journey right from the start to help her grow in to the great, well behaved dog. We addressed jumping, play biting, toilet training, lead training, recall and boundary control in her first two puppy lessons. I know that she may continue to test the boundaries as she grows but with the lifetime support guarantee, I will always be there to assist you when needed! Thank you! :)
review image
Belinda B Thornlie, Western Australia | March 11 2020
After less than 1/2 an hour our dog was like a different dog. Our Bark Busters trainer has left us with fantastic training techniques to practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety