Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Candy E
Candy E Burns Beach, Western Australia | November 19 2019
Thank you so much Glen. You are simply amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Bunny Q
Bunny Q Willetton, Western Australia | November 19 2019
Glen was a good trainer. I learned so much as Ginger is my first dog. Will continue to train and see how it goes. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Kristine S
Kristine S Carseldine, Queensland | November 19 2019
We have just had our first training for our 1-year old puppy, Jiren who has displayed multiple unwanted behaviours and we have seen significant results at the end of the lesson. Michelle, our trainer has provided us with the right guidance and tools in order for us to interact accordingly with Jiren, which is also conducive to correcting his unwanted behaviours. She explains the rationale behind the training that we do and has been extremely patient with us throughout the first lesson. Michelle has also been genuine about wanting to help us as owners become successful in training Jiren. It is reassuring to know that everything about the process will be a rewarding and satisfying experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Dogs like Jiren are the reason Bark Busters started in the first place, he needed some boundaries urgently. He is a good boy who had forgotten to use his brain. Being a Shar pei x Staffie he is a big boisterous young dog who has a strong personality. It is great to see him come a long way in one lesson and I can't wait to keep working with this gorgeous boy.
review image
Abbey C Adelaide, South Australia | November 18 2019
Before Bark Busters Turbo used to run the house. He used to jump, dig and even have some aggression towards people. With the help of Jane, we have been able to get Turbo to sit and wait when people come over and walk on a lead with no issues. Even though turbo is not perfect and tests us some days, Jane is always there to pass on advice. We now are the pack leaders and our lives are so much better. Thanks Jane. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jane : What a great job you have done with Turbo. Thank you for inviting me to help. Please call me anytime:))
review image
Gerard S Deception Bay, Queensland | November 18 2019
Charlie is progressing with his training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle Howell : Charlie, a 6-year-old Australian Terrier, started pushing every boundary there is. He has even shown aggressive tendencies but his owners deserve a lot of credit. They are working hard to ensure that Charlie becomes sociable and does not drive the neighbours crazy. I am looking forward to seeing Charlie soon.
review image
Brookw F SEAFORD MEADOWS, South Australia | November 17 2019
Bark Busters have been an amazing! Especially Jane, she's been fantastic. She was willing to book our first lesson on the weekend due to my work schedule and when Jane first met Mya, she knew exactly how to respond to Mya's anxiety and barking. Jane gave us the guidance and steps to take in order for Mya to be a happier, healthier dog! Which she has. Thank you so so much Jane!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Jane : Thank you so much for inviting me into your home to help you make Mya a happier and more content furever friend. You have both done an amazing job taking on Bark Busters positive and encouraging methods of training. I can only see good things for Mya in the future.
review image
Charlotte F Aveley, Western Australia | November 14 2019
Maureen was fantastic! She explained everything very thoroughly and taught me so many useful technique to help train Chip. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Miri P
Miri P Schofields, New South Wales | November 14 2019
Our 18month old Rottweiler x, Elsa's barking was uncontrollable. After many failed attempts to stop her barking with expensive gadgets we were at our wits end. Finally a nuisance barking letter from the council prompted us to call Bark Busters. Peter was fantastic and we saw instant results with Elsa. A week into her training and we can't believe the results, she's like a new dog. She no longer barks at us and has stopped jumping on people. We are still monitoring her daytime barking and are really looking forward to Peter's follow up visit. The training techniques are simple and easy to follow. Definitely worth the cost and I have been recommending them to everyone. We can now have visitors over without worrying she will bark the whole time and annoy our guests by jumping on them. My partner and I are much less stressed out and so happy with the progress we've made so far. Peter even wrote a letter to the council detailing the training and the steps were taking to stop Elsa's nuisance barking. Thank you so much Peter! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Miri, It was a pleasure to help you with Elsa. As a Border Collie x Rottweiler she was very intelligent and learnt how to train you with barking to request you to act .Very smart. Keep the training going as dogs learn by consistency and association. Looking forward to our next visit to ensure the barking , jumping, requesting and any other behavioral issues are maintained, keeping her being a good girl.
Joanna M
Joanna M Callala Beach, New South Wales | November 14 2019
Luna responded really well to the training provided for us by Pippa. Pippa was friendly, professional, clear, firm in her delivery and instruction of techniques to be used and practiced. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philippa : A beautiful Kelpie girl! Great training by her owners. Welcome to Bark Busters.
Linda and John S
Linda and John S Bridgetown, Western Australia | November 13 2019
We have a very headstrong puppy who is adorable but determined. Not long after we got Fitz home we realised that once again we needed help with training. My first and only thought was Cat at Bark Busters the most calming and competent person we have met. Cat helped us train our last pet Bess and what a difference that made to our enjoyment of our beautiful pet. When Cat arrived to start training Fitz it wasn't too long before he was actually doing what he was asked to do instead of us doing what he wanted us to do. Her patience with puppy and owners is amazing. We have no hesitation in recommending Cat to everyone who is having problems with dogs whatever the age of their pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Catharina : It was so lovely to see you again and meet your new puppy, rescue dog, Fitz (10 month old, male Terrier x) I always love seeing the positive, fast results I give my clients and Fitz really stepped up to the plate! I look forward to following your progress, I know he will give you many years of joy!