Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behaviour issues or by location.
Natalie S
Natalie S Marcus Beach, Queensland | August 19 2019
I immediately loved Faith, and so did my puppies. Within minutes she had helped us sort out some behavioural issues and all done in a loving and kind way. She has become Aunty Faith to the pups, and I feel a lot more confident that I can call her every step of the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Faith : So happy I met you all. Your pups are so special and I can see them developing into wonderful adults! It was a very special lesson so thank you!!
review image
Elizabeth M Carlisle, Western Australia | August 18 2019
Glen was an excellent educator - he explained the concepts well and was great with our golden retriever Archie. I simply cannot believe how well this method works for Archie - I can’t understand how something so simple can work SO well!! I wish we tried this method a long time ago, we are in awe! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : What a great dog. Just needed some education that he understood. He was trying to do the right thing but didn't understand. Now he does. Such a quick learner. Keep up the good work.
review image
Lisa T Beerwah, Queensland | August 18 2019
Very informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ali B Baldivis, Western Australia | August 16 2019
Emma was fantastic! She had me doing things that helped immediately! I was amazed she stopped certain behaviours immediately!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Emma : Thanks Ali. Roxy & Wickett are both Maltese X, 3 years & 2 years, and they'd been up to no good, especially BARKING!! During our first session we covered: Barking Jumping Nipping Over Excited Behaviour Answering the door Dog Reactivity Walking on the lead Fear reactive behaviour Their mum did an awesome job & we saw an instant transformation in both dogs. Looking forward to our next session & seeing their continued progress.
review image
Christy K West Leederville, Western Australia | August 14 2019
Maureen was amazing. She knew exactly what the issues were with our dog and how to address these. We followed her plan and saw results very quickly. Definitely recommend Maureen and the Bark Busters team. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thanks Christy, that's fantastic, I'm so pleased that her barking has improved dramatically!!! good job!!!
Graham D
Graham D DAPTO, New South Wales | August 14 2019
Getting in touch with Philip from Bark Busters was the best decision we have made in response to training our dogs. We were extremely frustrated with our dogs excessive barking and resistance to walking on the lead but in just a few short hours Philip has given us the knowledge to successfully do this. Even after just our first lesson with Philip I have noticed a massive change in our dogs. All of the information regarding training Molly & Dexter was done in simple and easy to understand terms. I have no hesitation in recommending Philip if you need help with your dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Philip : Molly and Dexter are to 11 month old German Shepherd cross Border Collie siblings. Molly particularly looked aggressive on walks when other dogs were encountered. Both dogs barked a lot whilst at home and had caused issues with the neighbours. Even a bird landing on the deck nearby would set them off. We had a terrific lesson and both dogs responded brilliantly! Graham learnt how to show his natural born leadership and this allows both dogs to relax and not be on guard all day. Well done Graham!
review image
Matt S East Victoria Park, Western Australia | August 14 2019
Very knowledgeable instruction that had an immediate effect on our dog. Thoroughly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thankyou keep up the good work
RJ B
RJ B Nollamara, Western Australia | August 13 2019
Only one session in and you can see the change in behaviour. Having a large dog with 3 guard breeds in him, my dog was hard to control and unpredictable. Glen was amazing, he explained what was happening and why, and gave me all the tools to have a model citizen. I have no doubt that with a little effort on my part we will get there in no time! Thanks for giving me faith and hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Thankyou, Zeus was great I think he was feeling a little left out as your friend left. Once you become his leader I think he will be a great dog to have and to show off as well. Keep up the good work. Glen
Manjula R
Manjula R Perth/Victoria Park, Western Australia | August 12 2019
I had a great time learning how to train and lead Cosmo. The training was as much for myself as it was for Cosmo :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : I am glad you realise that. Some times people don't understand that the dog needs the owner to take control and not the trainer. Im there to help you both understand each other. Keep up the good work. Glen
review image
Sharon C Haynes, Western Australia | August 11 2019
Fantastic. Fixed our problems instantly and we now know how to maintain it. Thankyoy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Glen & Maureen : Keep up the good work and I will see you soon.