Sue Good dog training reviews

Sue Good

Expert Dog Trainer, Sue Good

See below for all reviews for Sue Good, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
Lynne T
Lynne T Cowandilla, South Australia | October 08 2019
Sue was nothing short of amazing with my 2 boys. The techniques had an immediate impact, which was such a relief and really impressive. Sue showed me effective ways of dealing with the barking and well as other training techniques for walking, general obedience and focus. Sue has genuine love and care for animals and seeing the training be so effective and the dogs responding in a positive way, is really a testament to Sue and her methods. I can not speak highly enough of Sue and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Lynne has two 5 month old Male Sheepadoodle puppies Macc and Finn. They have a great front yard to spend time in but had been barking uncontrollably at people walking past. By the end of the first training session Lynne was able to stop them barking. They also became less and less reactive. An excellent result, look forward to the next session.
review image
Nancy J Mount Barker, South Australia | September 29 2019
Sue was friendly, well organised and a great trainer, for us and our dog. She explained the program thoroughly and was willing to work with us and our dog to get the best out of him, and us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Chewie, a 11 month old male German Shepherd Behaviour issues addressed - jumping up, mouthing, nipping, biting, chasing flies, barking and pulling on the lead. He responded well to the Bark Busters training methods and look forward to seeing the new improved Chewie next session.
review image
Jane C Norwood, South Australia | September 28 2019
Sue was very helpful with our 4 month old puppy. She gave us excellent skills to train her and this has resulted in her stopping barking and biting me. We were thrilled and look forward to Sue coming back in a few weeks time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sue : Daisy, 16 week old Female Groodle puppy. She was being very dominant with some family members - barking for attention, biting, mouthing and nipping. By the end of her first training session this behaviour had stopped. A great result, well done Daisy,
review image
Yani M Wynn Vale, South Australia | September 28 2019
Sue was fantastic! Very effective in communicating training techniques and even better at helping implement them with your dog. Instant breakthrough, the future is looking good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sue : Kipi is a 2 1/2 year old American Staffy He was controlling his owners and visitors to the house with very dominant, sometimes aggressive behaviour. Separation anxiety, barking and pulling on the lead were other behaviours addressed. Great progress made during his first session, especially with his dominance and aggression.
review image
Christopher B Nairne, South Australia | September 22 2019
Sue was fantastic, she listened to the issues I was having and put the training to work right away in our first session. Using her key teaching I was able to get Bailey to stop barking at the neighbours dog at 6am and come to me whereas my partner who hadn’t done the training couldn’t and I was amazed at the results -and this was only 3 days after Sue’s visit. We did some lead walking and Bailey responded very well. Sue has given me the confidence to put assertive training in place. I would highly recommend Sue to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sue : Bailey is a 1 year old Cavoodle. The main behaviour issue was Bailey's barking at the dog next door along the fence line in the backyard. His owners were unable to stop him. He also pulled on the lead out walking. By the end of the first session Bailey was responding well to the new method of communication, started to listen and Chris was able to stop Bailey's barking. His walking improved quickly with the use of Bark Busters Training collar and Wagg Walker Harness.
review image
Carol N Tanunda, South Australia | September 20 2019
Sue has a common sense approach and has taught both us and our puppy Murphy how to deal with several issues that we had concerns about. We all felt very comfortable throughout the education and training process as she is very knowledgable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sue : Murphy is a 12 week old Spoodle. Having no fences at the property, recall is very important. We worked on this inside the house and outside on a 10 metre lead. Strategies were put in place to keep Murphy safe until his recall is perfect. Puppy behaviours- jumping up, biting, mouthing and nipping were also dealt with. He did really well during his first training session, a very smart, responsive puppy.
Sally C
Sally C Littlehampton, South Australia | September 16 2019
Sue was amazing. Within minutes I could see Barney responding to the training. To take Barney for a walk and pass another dog without him getting aggressive only after 10-15 minutes, I could not believe it. Thank you so much Sue. Looking forward to next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Sue : Barney is an 8 year old male Labrador. He has been reactive out on walks for several years so the change in this behaviour was excellent. His family have just moved to a new house and Barney has a wonderful front yard with full vision of people going past. He had been running the fence line and barking aggressively. This behaviour is well on the way of being stopped by the end of his first session.
review image
Neil C Williamstown, South Australia | September 14 2019
In just 2 hours we now have a calm, responsive and attentive dog. Amazing. Looking forward to seeing her progress over the coming weeks. Thank you Sue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sue : Paprika is a 3 year old female Doberman She responded quickly to the Bark Busters training methods. Behaviour issues addressed - Jumping, passive dominance, pulling on lead, barking and reactivity out walking Look forward to her next session and seeing the new improved Paprika
Jordy T
Jordy T mount barker, South Australia | August 21 2019
Sue was amazing, 2 hours with her in our initial session and she left me with a completley different dog already. A few months on now, and Maverick is still super well behaved and so much easier to manage. The skills we learnt, we will be able to use for our future pups also. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sue : Maverick is a 10mth old Labrador. His main behaviour issue was barking at his owners - when they were sitting on the couch, eating, using phones etc. He was also difficult to walk - lots of pulling. He responded quickly to the training and is such a well behaved dog now.
review image
Melissa A Fairview Park, South Australia | July 28 2019
Sue was very helpful, she was really good at listening to what we wanted help with. Sue was very kind with Millie and Millie responded really well. Thank you Sue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sue : Millie a 12 month old Border Collie had some food aggression issues, obsessed with chasing shadows in the house, not listening, separation anxiety and pulling on the lead. Went back for her follow up visit and she had improved enormously in all areas

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more