Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Liz D Melbourne, Victoria | May 15 2018
Stefanie provided a great deal of information and advice regarding puppies/dogs that was very useful to us. Having not owned a dog for over 20 years, it was very helpful to learn of the changes with regard to dog diet etc. Stefanie's advice has been crucial to the development of our boxer puppy Maggie and we are very pleased with how she has progressed. Stefanie's techniques were simple yet effective and easy to remember. As long as we practice the techniques a few minutes each day, Maggie's behaviour continues to improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Liz! Maggie (2 month old Boxer puppy) has such a sweet temperament and is quite eager to please. I can already see such improvement in her focus, which will only continue to improve. She has impressively well, especially for her young age. Keep up the great work and I look forward to her next revisit session!
review image
Sharee F Rosanna, Victoria | May 07 2018
We were having a difficult time with our puppy's aggression. Never dealing with this type of issue before, Stefanie was fantastic in continuously working through the issue. She didn't just provide a one off session and solution. She provided ongoing revision and alterations to the training to ensure we could work through the issues. Due to Stefanie's passion and love for dogs she went above and beyond to work with our Pup. I highly recommend Stefanie as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sharee! It's been a pleasure working with you and your lovely family and Steele (Border Collie x Poodle, who was only 6 months old on his first lesson), long term. It's been a little bit of a windy road with Steele, but I am very happy with the progress Steele have achieved, thanks to your commitment. Do keep up the great work and be sure to use our lifetime support guarantee when Steele needs it!
review image
Darryl E Melbourne, Victoria | April 07 2018
We were referred to Stef via a friend and we are very happy with the results she has helped us achieve with our three year old dog in a very short period of time. Stef is a lovely person and I could not recommend her enough to anyone reading this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Hannah S
Hannah S Preston, Victoria | April 07 2018
Indie has always had a bit of anxiety and dominance issues but is otherwise a beautiful and friendly dog. We got Steph in to help us with behavioural training in order to provide Indie with the security and hierarchical framework that she needs. We could already notice a big difference in Indie's behaviour after the first lesson, which was further established in subsequent training sessions. Steph was very patient with us and explained everything in detail while still giving us plenty of time to practice different elements of training with our dog. By the end, Indie would listen much more attentively to us, walk perfectly on the lead and seemed much calmer and less on edge. We are so very happy with the result and fully recommend Steph and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Hannah! Indie was such a pleasure to train and such a beautiful dog! She just needed more direction from you guys, which you have then provided consistently, well done! It was very heartwarming to increase the challenges in each lesson and seeing you all excel in it. Keep up the great work!
review image
Enza T Melbourne, Victoria | April 07 2018
Stefanie has been brilliant working with Milo. We have definitely noticed a difference in Milo with his behaviour. Stefanie not only has helped Milo but has also helped inform my husband and I of things that we can do to help Milo. I would recommend Stefanie to any person who needs any assistance with their pet. She really does take her time to work with your pet and their family. Working with Stefanie has been a pleasure and I'm thankful to have her in Milo's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thank you Enza and Daniel! It was great to see improvements in Milo (2 year old Shih Tzu x Maltese) from his first lesson! He's a very cute, young dog and can be stubborn, so it is great to see him letting you take charge more and more. Keep up the great work!
review image
Catherine M Melbourne, Victoria | April 05 2018
Our training with a Stefanie has really helped us learning how to control Lucy. As she's a Blue Heeler cross she's a very active dog, who naturally nips at our heels and wants to be boss. Stefanie's training has definitely curbed this and walking her is becoming so much easier. Our main concern is making sure our two young kids get along with Lucy so making sure she is well trained and behaved is a big priority for us, and so far we've been really happy with her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Catherine! Lucy (3 month old Blue Heeler) is very clever! Her cheekiness, while very cute, can also make her a challenging pup. However, you and your family have been super consistent with her training and hence the awesome progress in such a short amount of time! Keep up the great work and I look forward to her revisit session when she's older.
review image
Anna C Melbourne, Victoria | March 30 2018
The lesson was very clearly explained. Stefanie showed us some great techniques and was very patient with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Anna, Donna the Groodle may be 10 years old but as you can see, it's never too late for her to break bad habits and form good ones. She clearly is willing to listen though she can be a bit cheeky. Great results so far and please continue with the great work!
review image
Tai S Melbourne, Victoria | March 30 2018
Stef was incredibly informative and friendly, providing us with the tools we needed to better understand and communicate with our Pomeranian, Bear. We quickly learnt how much our beloved pet had in fact, trained us. In our first session we saw huge improvements in Bear's behaviour and couldn't believe it was still the same dog! Bark Busters' holistic approach helped us to reevaluate all the details which may have been contributing to unwanted behaviour. In a short few weeks, Bear has responded extremely well to the training, and we're pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Tai and Nerissa! Bear is an extremely cute (~8 years) Pomeranian, and we know he uses this to his advantage, along with barking for attention. I am very happy to see how much progress he's made with you guys! Keep up the great work to build his independence and also his confidence around other dogs (he did brilliantly in the group session). Well done!
review image
Sola T Mill Park, Victoria | March 22 2018
Stefanie was punctual & knowledgeable. She was patient with Raven as well as all the members of our family. We felt that going to puppy school wasn't the right option for us, as this means only one person learns the training techniques, this way we all use the same language when speaking to Raven, who has already improved after 1 session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sola! Raven (2 months old Labrador x) and your family were such joy to train. Raven is clearly a bright girl and will thrive in a consistent environment that you and your family will sure to provide. I look forward to her future revisit sessions!
review image
Evie K epping, Victoria | March 17 2018
Steff told me a lot informations for my dog and from the first week my dog listened to me Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more