Stefanie Budiman dog training reviews

Stefanie Budiman

Expert Dog Trainer, Stefanie Budiman

See below for all reviews for Stefanie Budiman, or use the field below to filter reviews by behaviour
review image
Anna C Melbourne, Victoria | March 30 2018
The lesson was very clearly explained. Stefanie showed us some great techniques and was very patient with us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Anna, Donna the Groodle may be 10 years old but as you can see, it's never too late for her to break bad habits and form good ones. She clearly is willing to listen though she can be a bit cheeky. Great results so far and please continue with the great work!
review image
Tai S Melbourne, Victoria | March 30 2018
Stef was incredibly informative and friendly, providing us with the tools we needed to better understand and communicate with our Pomeranian, Bear. We quickly learnt how much our beloved pet had in fact, trained us. In our first session we saw huge improvements in Bear's behaviour and couldn't believe it was still the same dog! Bark Busters' holistic approach helped us to reevaluate all the details which may have been contributing to unwanted behaviour. In a short few weeks, Bear has responded extremely well to the training, and we're pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Tai and Nerissa! Bear is an extremely cute (~8 years) Pomeranian, and we know he uses this to his advantage, along with barking for attention. I am very happy to see how much progress he's made with you guys! Keep up the great work to build his independence and also his confidence around other dogs (he did brilliantly in the group session). Well done!
review image
Sola T Mill Park, Victoria | March 22 2018
Stefanie was punctual & knowledgeable. She was patient with Raven as well as all the members of our family. We felt that going to puppy school wasn't the right option for us, as this means only one person learns the training techniques, this way we all use the same language when speaking to Raven, who has already improved after 1 session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Sola! Raven (2 months old Labrador x) and your family were such joy to train. Raven is clearly a bright girl and will thrive in a consistent environment that you and your family will sure to provide. I look forward to her future revisit sessions!
review image
Evie K epping, Victoria | March 17 2018
Steff told me a lot informations for my dog and from the first week my dog listened to me Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Andrew G Melbourne, Victoria | March 03 2018
Steph has sucessfully helped us train our excitable 2 year old chocolate labrador so he is able to walk calmly on the lead past other dogs. He no longer pulls or barks so our walks are more enjoyable for everyone. Steph provided us with great advice and variety of techniques to try with Ted and was patient and supportive during our lessons. She was also very warm and caring towards Ted and his older sister Chloe. We would (and already have) highly recommend Steph and Bark Busters to anyone else experiencing similar problems. Thank you Steph! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Ted and Chloe are such sweet labradors! I especially love their huge smiles and loving personalities! It has been so gratifying to see that Ted (despite being a young, strong and exuberant boy) has improved so much within such a short time, which is also a testament to both of your commitment to his training! Well done and keep up the awesome work!
Lisa T
Lisa T Melbourne, Victoria | February 01 2018
I can't recommend Stefanie from Bark Busters enough! She was so patient with us and our dog. She was very knowledgable and we instantly saw results. She taught us how to understand our dog's behaviour better, which has allowed us to understand how we interact with her more. She was very generous with her time and obviously cares a lot about animals. We really related to her training methods and will be definitely recommending her services to more people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Lisa! It was very heartwarming to see so much progress not just from Wolfie (Labrador x) but also from you and Saul as the both of you communicated really well towards Wolfie. She is such a bright girl and very lucky to be adopted by you two. Do keep up the excellent work!
review image
Michael M CLIFTON HILL, Victoria | January 28 2018
Stefanie's guidance and instruction was really clear and concise. We instantly saw a noticeable impact in Muprhy's behaviour. More specifically, Stefanie managed to completely fix Murphy's pulling by incorporating the "Bah" command and the use of a the 'Check Chain'. Murphy's recall has also dramatically improved with the use of the "Bah". We are now addressing Murphy's digging with the suggestions that Stefanie has put forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Mike! Murphy is such a sweet girl and pretty Hungarian Visla! Remember to give her loads of directions and praise! She also responded very well with our training collar - which allows you to communicate via the sound of the chain, but without the risk of choking/harming her. It was great to see the both of you progressed so much in with just one lesson! Keep up the great work and walking beautifully on loose lead!
review image
Gina P Thornbury, Victoria | January 20 2018
I really appreciated Stefanie's clear and professional manner. In the first lesson she provided an amazing amount of information, and I felt a lot more confident about how to develop a positive dynamic with Missey. Stefanie's ability to quickly assess our needs meant that the lesson was efficient and very effective, as was her ability to adapt her training style to suit Missey, my children and I. Thank you again, Stefanie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Gina! You certainly adopted such a suitable dog for your family! Missey (8 y.o. Border Collie x) is such a sweetie and does have a cheeky side to her personality. Keep up the great work and enjoy the new addition to your family!
Lisa G
Lisa G Heidelberg, Victoria | January 17 2018
Stefanie was fantastic in teaching us how to manage out dog. We were at our wits end with barking and complaints from neighbours and we found that we had results straight away. Of course, we still need to be consistent with the training.I found Stefanie's approach very holistic and realistic. Not only has the barking improved, but Arya is much more settled generally and is much better walking without tugging on the lead. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Stefanie : Arya (1 y.o Kelpie) is such a sweet and intelligent girl! When you were being clear, she picked up on what you wanted so well! And yes, you are absolutely right about being consistent with the training, which you clearly are! Well done, and hope the neighbours like the 'new' Arya!
Vicki & Russell M
Vicki & Russell M Reservoir, Victoria | December 29 2017
We meet Stefanie Budiman for the first time today, to get some training for our Moodle, Abby. Stefanie was very professional and friendly, knowledgeable and explained the procedure on how to go about training our dog. We were both pleased that even after the sessions with Stefanie that there is a life time support all over Australia if we need it. Highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Stefanie : Thanks Vicki and Russel! It was such a pleasure to conduct the lesson with the both of you and Abby. Abby (6 yr old Maltese x Poodle) clearly just wants to please and I look forward to working on continuing her progress!

Subscribe to Wagging Tails

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & training tips!

Sign up now !

Lifetime Support Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behaviour and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more